For more Neurology resources, search BOTH links below:
|
||
Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology, Twelfth Edition by
The definitive text on the full spectrum of neurology--updated and better than ever! Long considered the field's gold-standard text, Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology provides the very latest treatment and management strategies needed to confidently handle both common and rare neurologic conditions. Presented in full color, this classic resource meets the needs of the aspiring clinician or the seasoned professional, and has been hailed as the most detailed, thorough, and authoritative text on the subject. Some of the features that have made this resource so renowned: The most cohesive and consistent approach to clinical management--acclaimed as the most readable book in the literature A scholarly approach that gives readers a comprehensive overview of every neurologic illness Unmatched coverage of signs and symptoms A focus on the full range of therapeutic options available to treat neurologic diseases, including drug therapy and rehabilitation methods Coverage of the most exciting discoveries and hypotheses of modern neuroscience that bear on and explain neurologic disease Puts the latest scientific discovery into a larger clinical context An evenness of style and a uniform approach to subject matter across subspecialties that allows a quick and easy review of each topic and condition More than 900 full-color, high-quality images and illustrations
The American Psychiatric Association Publishing Textbook of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences by
For more than three decades, the Textbook of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences has been the gold standard for understanding the structural and functional foundations and rapidly evolving knowledge base of neuropsychiatric disorders. In the new edition, the esteemed editors have undertaken a complete reorganization, reconceptualizing the way the material is presented and integrating considerations of neuropsychiatric symptoms, syndromes, and treatments into chapters addressing the neuropsychiatry of neurodevelopmental disorders, acquired neurological conditions, neurodegenerative disorders, and primary psychiatric disorders. The result is a text that flows easily and logically from general principles to specific diagnostic tools and conditions, making it a clinically relevant and eminently practical guide for medical students and residents, psychiatrists, neurologists, psychologists and neuropsychologists, as well as a broad range of professionals who work in diverse clinical settings (e.g., the general hospital setting, physical medicine/rehabilitation hospitals, psychiatric institutes, community mental health centers, alcohol and chemical dependency programs, and outpatient services and doctors' offices).The book possesses a multitude of useful attributes and features: * The new edition is thoroughly compatible with the 5th edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders.* The chapters are complete unto themselves, allowing for easy retrieval and use by clinicians facing daily challenges in the field. Extensive references allow for further research and study in quieter moments.* Chapters on specific disorders have consistent structures, where appropriate. For example, the chapter on "Autism Spectrum Disorders" has sections on background, prevalence, etiology, neurobiology, clinical presentation, assessment, differential diagnosis, comorbidity, research, interventions and treatment, and medication.* The prestigious roster of contributors boasts both luminaries and emerging leaders in behavioral neurology and neuropsychiatry, providing readers with diverse perspectives.* The material is supported by scores of tables, graphs, and illustrations, including PET, CT, and MRI images. Neuropsychiatry has come a long way from the days when patients with neuropsychiatric conditions routinely fell through the cracks of the healthcare system. The Textbook of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences provides comprehensive, current, and evidence-based coverage in a forward-looking volume to train a new generation of clinicians in this important work.
Aminoff's Neurology and General Medicine, Sixth ed. by
Aminoff's Neurology and General Medicine, Sixth Edition is the standard and classic reference providing comprehensive coverage of the relationship between neurologic practice and general medicine. As neurologists are asked to consult on general medical conditions, this reference provides an authoritative tool linking general medical conditions to specific neurologic issues and disorders. This is also a valuable tool for the general practitioner seeking to understand the neurologic aspects of their medical practice. Completely revised with new chapters covering neurologic complications of immunotherapies, headache and general medical disorders, back and neck pain in general medical disorders, swallowing and speech disorders, and neurological changes in the elderly, this new edition will again be the go-to reference for both neurologists and general practitioners.
Bradley and Daroff's Neurology in Clinical Practice, Eighth ed. 2-Volume Set by
A practical, dynamic resource for practicing neurologists, clinicians and trainees, Bradley and Daroff's Neurology in Clinical Practice, Eighth Edition, offers a straightforward style, evidence-based information, and robust interactive content supplemented by treatment algorithms and images to keep you up to date with all that's current in this fast-changing field. This two-volume set is ideal for daily reference, featuring a unique organization by presenting symptom/sign and by specific disease entities-allowing you to access content in ways that mirror how you practice. More than 150 expert contributors, led by Drs. Joseph Jankovic, John C. Mazziotta, Scott L. Pomeroy, and Nancy J. Newman, provide up-to-date guidance that equips you to effectively diagnose and manage the full range of neurological disorders. Covers all aspects of today's neurology in an easy-to-read, clinically relevant manner. Allows for easy searches through an intuitive organization by both symptom and grouping of diseases. Features new and expanded content on movement disorders, genetic and immunologic disorders, tropical neurology, neuro-ophthalmology and neuro-otology, palliative care, pediatric neurology, and new and emerging therapies. Offers even more detailed videos that depict how neurological disorders manifest, including EEG and seizures, deep brain stimulation for PD and tremor, sleep disorders, movement disorders, ocular oscillations, EMG evaluation, cranial neuropathies, and disorders of upper and lower motor neurons, as well as other neurologic signs. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Current Diagnosis & Treatment : Neurology, Third Edition by
Practical, up-to-date strategies for assessing and managing the neurologic conditions most frequently seen in adults and children *Introductory chapters address specific symptoms and diagnostic procedures; subsequent chapters are disease specific and adhere to a standard format, beginning with Essentials of Diagnosis, followed by Clinical Findings, Differential Diagnosis, Treatment, and Prognosis *Coverage of disorders in both adults and children *Thorough coverage of diagnostic tests and the very latest pharmacologic treatments *Practical information on common conditions such as headaches, movement disorders, and central nervous system infections *Valuable to anyone who sees patients with neurologic complaints, whether in primary care or the neurology clinic *Expert help with ischemic and hemorrhagic stroke, epilepsy, sleeping disorders, dizziness, hearing loss, dementia and memory loss, and more *Each chapter written by experts in that area, without losing readability or coherence
Essentials of Modern Neuroscience by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Bridge the gap between basic and clinical science with this authoritative guide to neuroscience Created by an expert team of neuroscience educators, this comprehensive guide delivers the knowledge and insight you need to build your understanding of neuroscience--quickly and easily. Divided into two parts, the guide offers a thorough treatment of the basic science of the anatomy and function of the nervous system, as well an extended treatment of nervous system disorders and therapeutics. Packed with 500 color illustrations, Essentials of Modern Neuroscience provides both clinical content and numerous cases in an engaging, simple-to-understand style. It includes the strong pedagogy that makes LANGE basic science titles so popular and provides chapter-opening Learning Objectives, bulleted chapter summaries, and application boxes. Covers both basic science and clinical cases for full mastery of the topic Organized to mirror the way medical schools teach neuroscience Presents information in a way that fosters maximum retention Unique chapters cover addiction, affective disorders, and neurologic diseases
Fitzgerald's Clinical Neuroanatomy and Neuroscience, 8th ed. by
Ideal for both medical students and those in non-medical courses, Fitzgerald's Clinical Neuroanatomy and Neuroscience, 8th Edition, uses clear, understandable text and outstanding artwork to make a complex subject easily accessible. This award-winning title is known for superb illustrations and high readability, expertly integrating clinical neuroanatomy with the clinical application of neuroscience. Organizes chapters by anatomical area, with integrated analyses of sensory, motor, and cognitive systems. Breaks complex concepts and subjects into easily digestible content with clear images and concise, straightforward explanations. Features explanatory illustrations drawn by the same meticulous artists who illustrated Gray's Anatomy. Includes new Basic Science Panels that highlight an emerging or relevant basic science concept to expand your learning in specific content areas. Provides access to the Student Consult enhanced eBook, which contains tutorials for each chapter, hundreds of multiple-choice questions and answers, MRI images with explanatory text, and case studies. Contains learning helps in every chapter, including bulleted points, clinical boxes, opening summaries, and concluding core information boxes. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Fundamentals of Neurology, Second ed. by
The second edition of this practical guide provides a thorough introduction to the essential concepts of clinical neurology. Coverage includes history-taking; the neurological examination and ancillary tests; topical diagnosis and differential diagnosis of typical syndromes; the diseases of the central nervous system, peripheral nerves, autonomic nervous system, and muscles; epilepsy; and inflammatory diseases such as multiple sclerosis. Central to the book are the lucid structuring of complex contents allowing efficient learning, even without prior knowledge of the subject; and the vital link between theory and clinical practice, with essential information on history-taking, the clinical examination, and additional tests, all supported by informative graphics and appropriate computed tomography or magnetic resonance imaging studies. Key Features: Complete revision of contents and an enhanced layout from the first edition Brilliant format and structure, making the assimilation of complex information easy and efficient Clear color illustrations and graphics, many new or revised for the second edition Comprehensive tables expand and organize information on many topics Vast clinical experience of two highly respected university teachers Fundamentals of Neurology: An Illustrated Guide, Second Edition, is the ideal introduction to clinical neurology for medical students, physical therapists, and other professionals involved in patient care.
Glioblastoma by
Clinically focused and designed to provide a to-the-point overview, Glioblastoma, by Drs. Steven Brem and Kalil G. Abdullah, brings you up to date with increased understanding, new treatment protocols, and recent advances in the field. Written by contributing specialists who are global experts in their respective areas, this one-stop reference provides neurosurgeons, medical-and-radiation oncologists, neuro-oncologists, neuropathologists, internal medicine physicians, and researchers with a dependable source of information on current treatment options, tumor recurrence, and patient care. Evidence for current treatment options for de novo and recurrent glioblastoma, indications for local and topical therapies, immunotherapy, gene therapy, nanotherapy, small-molecule inhibition, electric tumor treating field stimulation, and antiangiogenic therapies and the role of Avastin. Recent advances relating to tumor resection, such as stereotactic laser ablation, diffusion tensor imaging, and fluorescent markers. Prognostic molecular and genetic markers and the impact of gene mutations on survival, as well as controversies relating to pseudo-progression. Lessons learned from unsuccessful interventions, as well as the most promising aspects of future glioblastoma research and treatment. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Harrison's Neurology in Clinical Medicine, Fourth ed. by
Neurology - as only Harrison's can cover it A Doody's Core Title for 2017! Featuring a superb compilation of chapters related to neurology derived from Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Nineteenth Edition (including content from the acclaimed Harrison's DVD, now available here in print), this concise, full-color clinical companion delivers the latest knowledge in the field backed by the scientific rigor and authority that have defined Harrison's. You will find 66 chapters from more than 90 renowned editors and contributors in a carry-anywhere presentation that is ideal for the classroom, clinic, ward, or exam/certification preparation. Features: * High-yield board review questions make this text ideal for keeping current and preparing for the boards * Current, complete coverage of clinically important topics in neurology, including Clinical Manifestations of Neurologic Diseases, Diseases of the Nervous System, Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, Psychiatric Disorders, and Alcoholism and Drug Dependency * Extensively updated to highlight recent advances in the understanding, diagnosis, treatment, and prevention of neurologic and psychiatric disorders; expanded coverage of neurodegenerative diseases; extensively revised chapter on cerebrovascular diseases; the latest breakthroughs in sleep disorders and migraine * Integration of pathophysiology with clinical management * Enhanced by numerous neuroimaging figures throughout the text and an expanded atlas of neuroimaging findings * Handy appendix of Laboratory Values of Clinical Importance
Lange Clinical Neurology, 11th Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The clearest, most concise coverage of one of the most complex topics in medicine--updated with the latest advances in the field Clinical Neurology, Eleventh Edition, provides a comprehensive overview of basic and clinical neurology in a concise, digestible format. It links clinical neuroscience to current approaches for accurately diagnosing and effectively treating neurologic disorders. Covering all the advances in molecular biology and genetics, this popular guide emphasizes history-taking and neurologic examination as the cornerstones of diagnosis. All information is thoroughly up-to-date and presented as a practice-oriented approach to neurology based on the patient's presenting symptoms or signs. Features: * 350+ tables and figures * Chapter outlines providing overview of each topic * Treatment protocols reflecting the most recent advances in the field * Step-by-step review of the neurologic examination
Meningitis and Encephalitis by
Meningitis and Encephalitis are associated with high rates of mortality and neurological sequelae. The differential diagnosis includes a wide spectrum of infectious and non-infectious etiologies, some requiring urgent therapy for survival. The current management challenges in patients with meningitis and encephalitis include a low sensitivity of meningeal signs, overutilization of unnecessary screening cranial imaging, delays in diagnosis of urgent treatable causes, a large proportion of unknown etiologies, low sensitivity of current microbiological techniques especially in the setting of previous antibiotic therapy, underutilization of available molecular diagnostic tests, and empiric antibiotic therapy and hospitalization for viral meningitis cases. Even though there are published guidelines, compliance with them is not optimal and physicians do not follow standardized algorithms in their empirical approach. As meningitis and encephalitis is associated with high rates of adverse clinical outcomes, prevention, when feasible is of upmost importance. Adherence to protocols to prevent health-care associated meningitis and ventriculitis are effective but compliance with them is not uniformly performed. This book seeks to improve outcomes for meningitis and encephalitis cases handled by physicians who may or may not be thoroughly trained for these challenges. The text introduces the current guidelines but also discusses the gaps that leave clinicians struggling to implement the most appropriate approaches for these particular neurological infections. Each chapter delivers the tools necessary to identify and adhere to the most appropriate diagnostic technique, management protocols, and prevention approach for each situation. All chapters conclude with discourse on future directions in research and quality improvement. Written by experts in infectious diseases, the book covers topics that are the most devastating, including healthcare-acquired infections, autoimmune encephalitis, and infections as they present in HIV patients. Meningitis and Encephalitis is a well-rounded resource for all medical professionals encountering these neurological syndromes, including infectious disease specialists, neurologists, primary care physicians, and immunologists.
Merritt's Neurology, 14th ed. by
For more than 60 years, Merritt's Neurology has remained a trusted landmark text in clinical neurology, providing unparalleled guidance on neurologic protocols, treatment guidelines, clinical pathways, therapeutic recommendations, and imaging. The fourteenth edition reflects the state of today's practice, with fully updated content and timely new sections and chapters. With this edition, Dr. James Noble joins Drs. Elan Louis and Stephan A. Mayer as co-editor, all of whom trained at Columbia University where Dr. H. Houston Merritt wrote the initial editions of this book. Lauded for its comprehensive coverage, colorful and dynamic visual style, readability, and ease of use, this up-to-date reference is ideal for neurologists, primary care physicians, and residents alike. Contains more than 150 succinct chapters that offer essential information on signs and symptoms, diagnostic tests, and neurologic disorders of all etiologies. Includes a new section on the global burden of neurological disease, coverage of neurological implications of COVID-19, and new chapters covering: Addiction, Sepsis associated encephalopathy, New treatment modalities of previously incurable disorders, including inherited neuromuscular diseases. New treatments with improved efficacy and tolerability in acute stroke, multiple sclerosis, among others.
Netter's Neurology by
Perfect for residents, medical students, generalists, nurses, and other healthcare professionals who need a practical, working knowledge of neurology, Netter's Neurology, 3rd Edition, provides a concise overview highlighted by unique, memorable Netter illustrations. This award-winning visual resource showcases the well-known work of Frank H. Netter, MD, and his successor, Carlos Machado, MD, a physician who has created clear, full-color illustrations in the Netter tradition. Offers a quick and memorable summary of general neurology and its intersection with internal medicine, neurosurgery, ophthalmology, psychiatry, and orthopaedics. Concise text is presented in a templated format for fast, easy access to information. Features more than 450 Netter and Netter-style images that highlight anatomy, pathophysiology, and clinical presentation related to neuroanatomical and neurologic concepts. Helps you make correlations between anatomy, pathology, physiology, and pharmacology in a clinical setting. Clinical vignettes throughout provide real-world applications to each topic. Includes access to 25 printable patient education brochures in the enhanced eBook version. Features new chapters on Laboratory Evaluation in Neurology; Neuroimaging in Neurologic Disorders; and Neurologic Emergencies and Critical Care. Presents the underlying anatomy in living patients through neuroimaging coverage, including MR, CT, and PET. NEW! Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. ?Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Neurological Complications of Infectious Diseases by
This book offers a comprehensive review of the most common infectious diseases that affect the nervous system. Written by international experts, it provides a guide to clinicians for accurately diagnosing and treating these challenging syndromes. Organized into six sections, the book presents didactic, up-to-date information on the following topics relating to central nervous system (CNS) infections: diagnosis and evaluation of the patient, bacterial, viral, fungal and mycobacterial infections, disorders of the spinal cord, and a myriad of miscellaneous infections. Chapters specifically reflect and look to resolve the common obstacles clinicians face in the field, such as having unknown etiologies on the majority of CNS infections, insensitive and slow microbiological techniques, an increasing number of immunosuppressed individuals with atypical presentations and pathogens, and a lack of standardized diagnostic algorithms. A complex yet accessible addition to the Current Clinical Neurology Series, Neurological Complications of Infectious Diseases invaluably examines a wide range of infections that have neurological complications and sequelae.
Neuromonitoring Techniques by
Neuromonitoring Techniques: Quick Guide for Clinicians and Residents provides a quick and easy guide to understanding various neuromonitoring equipment. Chapters include intracranial pressure monitoring, EEG-based monitors, evoked potentials and transcranial doppler. This book is written for trainees, clinicians and researchers in the fields of neurosurgery, neurocritical care, neuroradiology, neuroanesthesia and neurology. As specialized neuromonitoring is now routinely done in neurosurgical cases, it provides an important resource for neurologists, neurophysiologists, anesthesiologists and residents who are expected to have theoretical and practical knowledge on different systems. Each monitoring system is discussed separately, with examples, images, reference values and their interpretations.
Primer on Cerebrovascular Diseases by
Primer on Cerebrovascular Diseases, Second Edition, is a handy reference source for scientists, students, and physicians needing reliable, up-to-date information on basic mechanisms, physiology, pathophysiology, and medical issues related to brain vasculature. The book consists of short, specific chapters written by international experts on cerebral vasculature, presenting the information in a comprehensive and easily accessible manner. Numerous changes have occurred in the field since the publication of the first edition in 1997, particularly our understanding of the genetic aspects of cerebrovascular disease. This updated edition reflects the advances made over the last two decades, not only demonstrating the promise for therapy, but also for a molecular understanding of cerebrovascular diseases. The new edition includes new and expanded topics, including carotid stenting, Iatrogenic causes of stroke, axonal transport and injury, RNAIs, proteomics, and more.
Textbook of Stroke Medicine, 3e by
Concise and informative, this guide is for doctors preparing to specialise in stroke care and strokologists looking for rapid but in-depth scientific guidance on stroke management. This third edition is fully revised to ensure that medical professionals are completely up-to-date in this fast-moving field. Its practical and problem-based approach covers all important issues of prevention, diagnosis, and treatment of cerebrovascular diseases, and reviews epidemiology and risk assessment. This new edition features expanded sections on topics of stroke unit management, thrombolysis, neurointerventions, cognitive impairment, secondary prevention and rehabilitation, and includes new chapters on neurointensive care and small vessel disease. Comprehensive in its coverage, the textbook includes acute assessment, imaging and emergency interventions. The authors are renowned experts in their field and have been working together in a teaching faculty for the European Master in Stroke Medicine Programme, which is supported by the European Stroke Organisation and the World Stroke Organisation.
Warlow's Stroke by
A practical textbook, based on a problem-oriented workflow, that will improve patients' likelihood of full recovery from stroke and prevent future strokes from occurring Stroke is the leading cause of adult disability and is in the top five causes of death globally. Warlow's Stroke: Practical Management, 4th Edition takes a problem-oriented approach and addresses the questions posed by a stroke patient in the order they are likely to present in clinical practice, for instance, 'Is it a stroke?', 'What sort of stroke?', 'What caused it?', and 'What can be done about it?'. Beginning with chapters phrased as questions, the book walks the reader through a standard clinical workflow, exploring the practical skills and assessment required at each stage of patient management. Early chapters cover: locating the vascular lesion, identifying the involved arterial territory, the role imaging should play, and the application thereof. Subsequent chapters look at what causes a transient or persistent ischemic event, an intracerebral hemorrhage and a subarachnoid hemorrhage. Unusual causes of ischemic stroke and transient ischemic attack are also covered. The book then presents a practical approach to the management of stroke and transient ischemic attack; offers specific treatments for acute ischemic stroke and aneurysmal subarachnoid hemorrhage; provides ways for professionals to prevent first or recurrent stroke; and more. Final chapters of the book discuss rehabilitation after stroke, how patients and carers can be supported in the short term and long term, prevention of recurrent stroke, and the organization of stroke services. Warlow's Stroke: Practical Management, 4th Edition Follows clinical workflow for stroke analysis Features evidence-based approach throughout Offers practical application aimed at improving patient outcomes Written and edited by internationally renowned experts in the field An essential resource for all practitioners involved in the care of patients who suffer from cerebrovascular disease, but particularly suitable for neurologists, residents, geriatricians, stroke physicians, radiologists and primary care physicians.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
Absolute Case-Based Neurology Review by
This concise review book provides a set of evidence-based and up-to-date study questions that demonstrate knowledge of common neurological diseases. Presented in a case-based format, each chapter includes several questions that are intended for medical students, residents rotating through neurology, and neurologists looking for study sources. Filling a need for a supplemental resource to use when studying for board exams, particularly the NBME and RITE, Absolute Case-Based Neurology serves as an invaluable guide to neurology rotations, tests and daily practice.
Case Files Neurology, Fourth Edition by
Real-life cases for success on the neurology clerkship and shelf-exam Case Files: Neurology presents 50+ real-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in neurology. Each case includes a complete discussion, clinical pearls, references, high-yield presentation of key diagnostic and treatment information, USMLE-style review questions. With this system, students learn in the context of real patients, rather than merely memorize facts. This fourth edition has been thoroughly updated with the most current medical information and therapy and includes new cases on acquired ataxias, status epilepticus, optic neuritis, radiculopathy, and sleep disorders. * Learn from 50+ high-yield cases, each with board-style questions * Master key concepts with clinical pearls questions * Polish your approach to clinical problem solving and patient care * Maximize your shelf exam score with this proven learning system * NEW cases on acquired ataxias, status epilepticus, optic neuritis, radiculopathy, and sleep disorders
Case Files: Neuroscience, 2nd ed. by
LEARN NEUROSCIENCE IN THE CONTEXT OF REAL-LIFE PATIENTS AND PREPARE FOR THE BOARDS Experience with clinical cases is key to excelling on the USMLE Step 1 and shelf exams, and ultimately to providing patients with competent clinical care. Case Files: Neuroscience provides 49 true-to-life cases thatillustrate essential concepts in this field. Each case includes an easy-tounderstand discussion correlated to essential basic science concepts, definitions of key terms, neuroscience pearls, and USMLE-style review questions. With Case Files, you'll learn instead of memorize. Learn from 49 high-yield cases, each with board-style questions and key-point pearls Master complex concepts through clear and concise discussions Practice with review questions to reinforce learning Polish your approach to clinical problem-solving Perfect for medical, physical therapy, and neuroscience students preparing for course exams and the Boards
Neurology : Examination and Board Review by
1200+ Q&A's provide the ultimate review for the neurology boards McGraw-Hill Specialty Board Review: Neurology, Third Edition is the fastest and most effective way to prepare for the neurology certification/recertification exams administered by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology. You will find everything you need in one comprehensive review: questions, answers, thorough explanations, valuable full-color illustrations, and a presentation that simulates what you will actually see on the boards. Designed to sharpen differential diagnosis skills, McGraw-Hill Specialty Board Review: Neurology delivers more than 1,200 questions and answers with detailed explanations for correct and incorrect answers, using the current literature for references. This unique review includes coverage of every topic found on the exam, including psychiatry and pediatric neurology. * Completely updated questions reflect the new neurology board format * 8-page full-color insert * Helps you remember must-know details on diagnostic testing and the neurological examination * Prepares you for the entire range of clinical neurology questions
Vascular Neurology Board Review, 2nd ed. by
This book provides a concise review for practitioners in preparation for the Vascular Neurology Boards including the Maintenance of Certification exam. This valuable second edition is expertly written and supplemented with new treatment paradigms as well as new and updated trial results. Beginning with a general overview on how to prepare for the exam, this practical guide emphasizes clinically relevant scientific principles that must be mastered by the stroke clinician. Subsequent chapters review acute management of ischemic and hemorrhagic stroke, specific epidemiological risk factors, stroke pathophysiology, stroke classification, and vascular neuroanatomy. This edition also reviews cardiac and hematological considerations in stroke patients, genetic stroke syndromes, vascular malformations, cognitive disorders, stroke rehabilitation, and peri-operative stroke management. Vascular Neurology Board Review, Second Edition, is not only written to act as a guide for the neurology resident and fellow, but also as a useful framework for non-neurologists.
