- PsycINFO 1800's - present via Ovid
Contains citations and abstracts to articles in journals, dissertations, and book chapters in all areas of psychology. Includes indexing of all articles from PscyARTICLES.
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
- PubMed @ Cleveland Clinic
Customized link to give full text access to Cleveland Clinic employees. PubMed provides access to bibliographic information which includes MEDLINE as well as additional life science journals. Single Citation Matcher can locate specific articles quickly. The Journal Database can help with journal abbreviations.
Books on psychiatry and psychology can be found in several places on our shelves:
ALL books and journals on your topic.
- Psychiatry Online
Find the DSM Library, American Psychiatric Publishing e-books & e-journals, APA guidelines, self-assessments
- Clinical Key
Full text books, journals, practice guidelines, patient educations, and multimedia. Replaces MDConsult.
Now available on & off Campus
A current clinical reference providing answers on disease management and therapy.
- Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System - CDC
The Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS) is the world’s largest, on-going telephone health survey system, tracking health conditions and risk behaviors in the United States yearly since 1984. Currently, data are collected monthly in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and Guam.
- Center for Behavioral Health Statistics and Quality (CBHSQ) - SAMHSA
The data portal for the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) provides access to publications well as raw data.
- Mental Health FastStats - CDC
Includes statistics on morbidity, mortality, health care use and more. Downloadable as PDFs.
- Mental Health Statistics - National Institute of Mental Health
Includes statistics on the prevalence and cost of mental illness, as well as suicide and disability.
Access previous editions of the DSM through PsychiatryOnline