The Kelalis-King-Belman Textbook of Clinical Pediatric Urology by
The sixth edition of The Kelalis-King-Belman Textbook of Clinical Pediatric Urologypresents state-of-the-art knowledge and common-sense practice in all areas of clinical pediatric urology in a single, easily accessible volume. Clinical in orientation and practical in presentation, it covers every disorder and disease, diagnostic method, and appropriate treatment in pediatric urology from the embryo onwards. Widely acknowledged as the leading reference in the field, the book is essential reading for all practitioners who deal with urological disorders of childhood, whether trainees, residents or experienced specialists. The book begins with chapters on evaluating the patient and general principles of pediatric urology, including the use of advanced diagnostic imaging techniques and the increasing importance of minimally invasive surgical techniques. It then proceeds through the entire urinary tract from adrenal gland to external genitalia, discussing anatomy, normal and abnormal development, anomalies and diseases and their treatment. y, normal and abnormal development, anomalies and diseases and their treatment.
Pediatric Urology: Surgical Complications and Management by
Pediatric Urology: Surgical Complications and Management, 2nd edition focuses 100% on the most common problems that can occur during pediatric urologic surgery, and how best to resolve them, ensuring the best possible outcome for the patient. As well as being thoroughly revised with the latest in management guidelines, brand new to this edition are a host of clinical case studies highlighting real-life problems during urologic surgery and the tips and tricks used by the surgeon to resolve issues faced. These will be invaluable for urology trainees learning their trade as well as for those preparing for Board or other specialty exams. Chapters will include problem solving sections as well as key take-home points. In addition, high-quality teaching videos showing urologic surgery in action will be included via the companion website - again proving an invaluable tool for all those seeking to improve their surgical skills. Edited by an experienced and international trio of urologists, they will recruit the world's leading experts, resulting in a uniform, high-quality and evidence-based approach to the topic. Pediatric Urology: Surgical Complications and Management, 2nd edition is essential reading for all urologists, especially those specialising in pediatric urology and urologic surgery, as well as general surgeons.
Consent in Pediatric Urology by
This comprehensive handbook of consent in surgical subspecialities is dedicated to the risks and complications that a child needs to be consented for in the vast majority of pediatric surgical procedures with evidence base and outcomes. The chapters address common and rare complications encountered in pediatric subspeciality practice which clinicians need to be aware of to allow them to take fully informed consent. The contributors are renowned for their expertise in pediatric urology and provide evidence and outcome based areas for consent in the first book of the series: 'Consent in Pediatric Urology'.
Guide to Pediatric Urology and Surgery in Clinical Practice by
This extensively revised second edition provides a quick reference guide to pediatric surgical and urological problems encountered in the primary care clinic. Chapters cover recent updates in the field and give a synopsis of a particular condition, its management in primary care, indications for referral, and timing of referral. Guide to Pediatric Urology and Surgery in Clinical Practice features a concise collection of pediatric surgical and urological conditions commonly encountered in primary care, and is a valuable resource for primary care practitioners, medical students, pediatricians and residents in pediatrics.
An Illustrated Guide to Pediatric Urology by
This book is vital for physicians caring for young patients with urological conditions, as a quick reference book that is easy to read and well-illustrated. Pediatric urological conditions are fairly common, and infants and children are seen on daily basis with urological problems either in clinics or in hospitals. This book is useful to general surgeons, pediatricians, pediatric surgeons, fellows, residents, general physicians and family physicians, medical students and nurses. The Editor has gained experience in the diagnosis and management of various urological problems in infants and children, working in busy hospital over the last 25 years.
Pediatric Robotic and Reconstructive Urology by
The most exciting contemporary developments in pediatric urology are now demonstrated in text and on video in this innovative, practical guide. A practical text for experienced practitioners and trainees alike, this comprehensive resource introduces the new techniques and surgical planning required to begin mastery of robotic approaches. From a renowned editor and contributors, this book features 130 illustrations and comes with a companion website containing 30 high-quality surgical videos demonstrating each technique.
Pediatric Robotic Surgery by
This book presents the state of the art across the entire field of pediatric robotic surgery, including thoracic, abdominal, oncologic, gynecologic, and urologic procedures. Indications for each type of robotic surgery are clearly set out and technical aspects are described in detail, illustrating the patient's position and explaining the robotic assessment and the optimal use of robotic instruments. Anesthetic issues and the management of robotic complications are discussed, and managerial aspects are also considered, with provision of helpful suggestions on how to approach robotic surgery in each pediatric department. For surgeons who wish to start using the pediatric robotic approach, simple illustrations of robotic assessment and principles of robotic surgery are included. Pediatric robotic surgery has undergone significant development in recent years, and the technology is now applied to a variety of pediatric diseases beyond urology. This book has been written by a group of world-renowned pioneers of pediatric robotic surgery and will appeal to pediatric surgeons of all disciplines, to residents, and to hospital general managers and medical directors.
Pediatric Robotic Urology by
Robotic technology has paved the way for new opportunities in pediatric urologic surgery. Where once laparoscopy was restricted to urological conditions in children such as undescended testicles and ambiguous genitalia, robotic techniques are now enabling the completion of greatly needed, more involved procedures. Written by highly respected surgeons, Pediatric Robotic Urology provides a state-of-the-art, comprehensive overview of the precise surgical techniques that are changing the practice of pediatric urologic surgery. Divided in two sections and covering both introductory topics and advanced surgical techniques, Pediatric Robotic Urology also includes myriad illustrations and photographs of intraoperative procedures. Developed for accessible reading, this invaluable title is a concise, yet broad reference that is certain to be of significant value to urologists, surgeons, and all health care providers who care for pediatric urologic patients.
Pediatric Urology: Contemporary Strategies from Fetal Life to Adolescence by
This encompassing volume gathers contributions by renowned experts in the field of pediatric urology to offer a systematic and complete review of the field. The book opens with a general section covering the basis of renal function from the fetus to adulthood, diagnostic imaging, anesthesia and infections. In subsequent sections on the kidneys, upper urinary tract, bladder, urethra and genitalia, specific anomalies are described in depth, from embryological, clinical and diagnostic aspects through to surgical treatment options. Detailed attention is devoted to the role of new technologies such as endoscopic and robotic surgery, but without disregarding the classical principles of pediatric urologic surgery. Urogenital tumors are fully covered and the book closes with a large chapter on renal transplantation. Numerous black and white and color illustrations will assist the reader in better understanding the various anomalies and the surgical procedures.
Pediatric Urology: Evidence for Optimal Patient Management by
Pediatric Urology: Evidence for Optimal Patient Management provides pediatric urologists the information needed for state-of-the-art patient care. Chapters are organized around pertinent clinical questions within major areas of pediatric urology, answered using the best available data while also reporting areas for which there is poor evidence. The text includes randomized controlled trials and prospective observational studies, tables that summarize important studies, and figures that illustrate algorithms with best options for management and their expected results. With an easy to use format not found in other volumes, Pediatric Urology: Evidence for Optimal Patient Management is an indispensible and unique resource for experienced pediatric urologists, pediatric surgeons, general urologists with an interest in pediatric urology, as well as fellows and residents in training.
Practical Pediatric Urology by
This book provides a case based approach to the problems faced within pediatric urology and an evidence based approach to their solutions. Chapters on urodynamics, external genitalia, the upper urinary tract, the lower urinary tract, and office pediatric urology are included. Practical Pediatric Urology aims to utilise real life scenarios to improve data analysis, diagnosis, and treatment decisions within clinical settings. Key learning objectives are included to enable medical professionals to assimilate, synthesise, and formulate a management plan for pediatric urological conditions encountered in clinical practice in a safe and evidence based approach. This book is relevant to pediatricians, pediatric surgeons, pediatric urologists and adult urologists who undertake some pediatric urology practice.
For more Urology resources, search BOTH links below: