Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Atlas of Laparoscopic and Robotic Urologic Surgery by Jay T. Bishoff; Louis R. Kavoussi, 2022
Concise, thorough, and superbly illustrated, Atlas of Laparoscopic and Robotic Urologic Surgery, 4th Edition, is an ideal resource for learning new techniques or briefly reviewing before a case. Written and edited by renowned experts in the field of laparoscopic and robotic surgery, this practical text covers today's best minimally invasive approaches using the surgical systems, equipment, and robotic devices in use today. More than three hours of video instruction, an increased focus on robotics and new urologic procedures, and step-by-step illustrations help you sharpen your skills in this high-demand area. Contains new chapters on Post Operative Management: Pain and Other Considerations for Enhanced Recovery after Surgery (ERAS); Bladder Reconstruction in Children; Sacrocolpopexy; Applications for Infertility Surgeries; and Surgery of the Spermatic Cord. Includes new and updated information on nephrectomy, adrenalectomy and partial adrenalectomy, urinary diversion, and partial cystectomy and diverticulectomy. Offers new content on camera and lens systems, instrumentation, the da Vinci surgical system, pyelo/ureterolithotomy, robotic-assisted and laparoscopic simple prostatectomy, and more. Covers radical robotic prostatectomy, innovative approaches to treat ureteral strictures, up-to-date surgical care of malignancies, and novel pediatric surgeries. Features more than 30 high-quality videos online (many are new) including robotic retroperitoneal lymph node dissection, robotic assisted kidney transplantation, robotic simple prostatectomy, robotic cystectomy and robotic neobladder evolution, laparoscopic partial adrenalectomy, and many more. Provides clinical pearls, tips and tricks, and complications boxes throughout. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Atlas of Laparoscopic and Robotic Urologic Surgery, Fourth ed. by Jay T. Bishoff; Louis R. Kavoussi, 2023
Concise, thorough, and superbly illustrated, Atlas of Laparoscopic and Robotic Urologic Surgery, 4th Edition, is an ideal resource for learning new techniques or briefly reviewing before a case. Written and edited by renowned experts in the field of laparoscopic and robotic surgery, this practical text covers today's best minimally invasive approaches using the surgical systems, equipment, and robotic devices in use today. More than three hours of video instruction, an increased focus on robotics and new urologic procedures, and step-by-step illustrations help you sharpen your skills in this high-demand area. Contains new chapters on Post Operative Management: Pain and Other Considerations for Enhanced Recovery after Surgery (ERAS); Bladder Reconstruction in Children; Sacrocolpopexy; Applications for Infertility Surgeries; and Surgery of the Spermatic Cord. Includes new and updated information on nephrectomy, adrenalectomy and partial adrenalectomy, urinary diversion, and partial cystectomy and diverticulectomy. Offers new content on camera and lens systems, instrumentation, the da Vinci surgical system, pyelo/ureterolithotomy, robotic-assisted and laparoscopic simple prostatectomy, and more. Covers radical robotic prostatectomy, innovative approaches to treat ureteral strictures, up-to-date surgical care of malignancies, and novel pediatric surgeries. Features more than 30 high-quality videos online (many are new) including robotic retroperitoneal lymph node dissection, robotic assisted kidney transplantation, robotic simple prostatectomy, robotic cystectomy and robotic neobladder evolution, laparoscopic partial adrenalectomy, and many more. Provides clinical pearls, tips and tricks, and complications boxes throughout. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Hinman's Atlas of Urologic Surgery by Joseph A. Smith; Stuart S. Howards; Glenn M. Preminger; Roger R. Dmochowski, 2018
Depend on Hinman's for up-to-date, authoritative guidance covering the entire scope of urologic surgery. Regarded as the most authoritative surgical atlas in the field, Hinman's Atlas of Urologic Surgery, 4th Edition, by Drs. Joseph A. Smith, Jr., Stuart S. Howards, Glenn M. Preminger, and Roger R. Dmochowski, provides highly illustrated, step-by-step guidance on minimally invasive and open surgical procedures, new surgical systems and equipment, and laparoscopic and robotic techniques. New chapters keep you up to date, and all-new commentaries provide additional insight from expert surgeons. Provides access to procedural videos online, including Percutaneous Renal Cryotherapy, Greenlight Photovaporization of the Prostate, Holmium Laser Enucleation of the Prostate, Cryoablation of a Renal Tumor, and Sling Procedures in Women. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, videos, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Features 10 new chapters, including Radical Cystectomy in the Male, Robotic Urinary Diversion, Laparoscopic and Robotic Simple Prostatectomy, Transrectal Ultrasound-Directed Prostate Biopsy, Transperineal Prostate Biopsy, Prostate Biopsy with MRI Fusion, Focal Therapies in the Treatment of Prostate Cancer, Brachy Therapy, Male Urethral Sling, and Botox Injection for Urologic Conditions. Includes new commentaries in every chapter from today's leading urologists. Offers a step-by-step incremental approach, highlighted by new illustrations, photos, and images. Keeps you current with significant revisions to all female sling chapters, urethroplasty chapters, and more. Helps you find what you need quickly with a clear, easy-to-use format - now reorganized to make navigation even easier.
Core E-Books
Hinman's Atlas of UroSurgical Anatomy by Gregory T. MacLennan, 2012
The detailed illustrations in Hinman's Atlas of UroSurgical Anatomy, supplemented by radiologic and pathologic images, help you clearly visualize the complexities of the genitourinary tract and its surrounding anatomy so you can avoid complications and provide optimal patient outcomes. This medical reference book is an indispensable clinical tool for Residents and experienced urologic surgeons alike. See structures the way they appear during surgery though illustrations, as well as a number of newly added intra-operative photographs. Operate with greater confidence with the assistance of this extensively enhanced complement to Hinman's Atlas of Urologic Surgery, 3rd Edition. View the anatomy of genitourinary and other organs and their surrounding structures through detailed illustrations, most of which are newly colored since the 1st Edition, conveniently organized by body region. Understand normal anatomy and selected alterations in normal anatomy more completely through a large collection of newly added clinical, radiologic and pathologic images. Access the fully searchable text and download images online at www.expertconsult.com. Hinman's is a great refresher for experienced surgeons and learning tool for those just starting out!
Operative Atlas of Laparoscopic and Robotic Reconstructive Urology, by Vipul Patel (Editor); Manickam Ramalingam (Editor), 2017
This updated title is the ideal reference book for residents and fellows, with step-by-step pictures and only the essential prose. The major part of the book is illustrated with magnificent photographs and diagrams depicting every step of a particular procedure. Instruments are clearly shown and have been photographed from both outside and inside the body. Chapters demonstrate accepted laparoscopic techniques that are the new gold standard in urology. Outcome analyses show that with laparoscopy one can achieve the same oncologic success as with open surgery but will less morbidity.
Operative Urology at the Cleveland Clinic by Andrew C. Novick (Editor); Inderbir S. Gill (Editor); Eric A. Klein (Editor); Raymond Rackley (Editor); Jonathan H. Ross, 2006
More than fifty full-time urological clinicians and surgeons from the internationally acclaimed Cleveland Clinic Glickman Urological Institute describe the most common as well as the most innovative urological procedures from the standpoint of the state-of-the-art, as it is practiced at one of the world's top institutions. Their comprehensive atlas of urological surgery offers a unique marriage of informative text with superb illustrations to provide detailed, step-by-step descriptions of all the regularly performed inpatient and outpatient urological operations, including newer approaches, such as laparoscopic and minimally invasive surgery. Highlights include robotic and laparoscopic prostatectomy, open and lapaoscopic partial nephrectomy, renal transplantation, the male sling, and minimally invasive treatments for urological conditions.
Atlas of Laparoscopic and Robotic Urologic Surgery by
Concise, thorough, and superbly illustrated, Atlas of Laparoscopic and Robotic Urologic Surgery, 4th Edition, is an ideal resource for learning new techniques or briefly reviewing before a case. Written and edited by renowned experts in the field of laparoscopic and robotic surgery, this practical text covers today's best minimally invasive approaches using the surgical systems, equipment, and robotic devices in use today. More than three hours of video instruction, an increased focus on robotics and new urologic procedures, and step-by-step illustrations help you sharpen your skills in this high-demand area. Contains new chapters on Post Operative Management: Pain and Other Considerations for Enhanced Recovery after Surgery (ERAS); Bladder Reconstruction in Children; Sacrocolpopexy; Applications for Infertility Surgeries; and Surgery of the Spermatic Cord. Includes new and updated information on nephrectomy, adrenalectomy and partial adrenalectomy, urinary diversion, and partial cystectomy and diverticulectomy. Offers new content on camera and lens systems, instrumentation, the da Vinci surgical system, pyelo/ureterolithotomy, robotic-assisted and laparoscopic simple prostatectomy, and more. Covers radical robotic prostatectomy, innovative approaches to treat ureteral strictures, up-to-date surgical care of malignancies, and novel pediatric surgeries. Features more than 30 high-quality videos online (many are new) including robotic retroperitoneal lymph node dissection, robotic assisted kidney transplantation, robotic simple prostatectomy, robotic cystectomy and robotic neobladder evolution, laparoscopic partial adrenalectomy, and many more. Provides clinical pearls, tips and tricks, and complications boxes throughout. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Hinman's Atlas of Urologic Surgery by
Depend on Hinman's for up-to-date, authoritative guidance covering the entire scope of urologic surgery. Regarded as the most authoritative surgical atlas in the field, Hinman's Atlas of Urologic Surgery, 4th Edition, by Drs. Joseph A. Smith, Jr., Stuart S. Howards, Glenn M. Preminger, and Roger R. Dmochowski, provides highly illustrated, step-by-step guidance on minimally invasive and open surgical procedures, new surgical systems and equipment, and laparoscopic and robotic techniques. New chapters keep you up to date, and all-new commentaries provide additional insight from expert surgeons. Provides access to procedural videos online, including Percutaneous Renal Cryotherapy, Greenlight Photovaporization of the Prostate, Holmium Laser Enucleation of the Prostate, Cryoablation of a Renal Tumor, and Sling Procedures in Women. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, videos, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Features 10 new chapters, including Radical Cystectomy in the Male, Robotic Urinary Diversion, Laparoscopic and Robotic Simple Prostatectomy, Transrectal Ultrasound-Directed Prostate Biopsy, Transperineal Prostate Biopsy, Prostate Biopsy with MRI Fusion, Focal Therapies in the Treatment of Prostate Cancer, Brachy Therapy, Male Urethral Sling, and Botox Injection for Urologic Conditions. Includes new commentaries in every chapter from today's leading urologists. Offers a step-by-step incremental approach, highlighted by new illustrations, photos, and images. Keeps you current with significant revisions to all female sling chapters, urethroplasty chapters, and more. Helps you find what you need quickly with a clear, easy-to-use format - now reorganized to make navigation even easier.
Hinman's Atlas of UroSurgical Anatomy by
The detailed illustrations in Hinman's Atlas of UroSurgical Anatomy, supplemented by radiologic and pathologic images, help you clearly visualize the complexities of the genitourinary tract and its surrounding anatomy so you can avoid complications and provide optimal patient outcomes. This medical reference book is an indispensable clinical tool for Residents and experienced urologic surgeons alike. See structures the way they appear during surgery though illustrations, as well as a number of newly added intra-operative photographs. Operate with greater confidence with the assistance of this extensively enhanced complement to Hinman's Atlas of Urologic Surgery, 3rd Edition. View the anatomy of genitourinary and other organs and their surrounding structures through detailed illustrations, most of which are newly colored since the 1st Edition, conveniently organized by body region. Understand normal anatomy and selected alterations in normal anatomy more completely through a large collection of newly added clinical, radiologic and pathologic images. Access the fully searchable text and download images online at www.expertconsult.com. Hinman's is a great refresher for experienced surgeons and learning tool for those just starting out!
Operative Atlas of Laparoscopic and Robotic Reconstructive Urology, by
This updated title is the ideal reference book for residents and fellows, with step-by-step pictures and only the essential prose. The major part of the book is illustrated with magnificent photographs and diagrams depicting every step of a particular procedure. Instruments are clearly shown and have been photographed from both outside and inside the body. Chapters demonstrate accepted laparoscopic techniques that are the new gold standard in urology. Outcome analyses show that with laparoscopy one can achieve the same oncologic success as with open surgery but will less morbidity.
Operative Urology at the Cleveland Clinic by
More than fifty full-time urological clinicians and surgeons from the internationally acclaimed Cleveland Clinic Glickman Urological Institute describe the most common as well as the most innovative urological procedures from the standpoint of the state-of-the-art, as it is practiced at one of the world's top institutions. Their comprehensive atlas of urological surgery offers a unique marriage of informative text with superb illustrations to provide detailed, step-by-step descriptions of all the regularly performed inpatient and outpatient urological operations, including newer approaches, such as laparoscopic and minimally invasive surgery. Highlights include robotic and laparoscopic prostatectomy, open and lapaoscopic partial nephrectomy, renal transplantation, the male sling, and minimally invasive treatments for urological conditions.