For more Urology resources, search BOTH links below:
Abrams' Urodynamics by
Abrams' Urodynamics A complete guide to urodynamic investigation in modern health care Urodynamic testing is an ever-advancing field with applications in the management of patients from across a wide range of clinical areas. Bringing together fundamental principles and cutting-edge innovations, Abrams' Urodynamics has been designed as an all-in-one guide to Functional Urology and Urogynecology, offering direct, up-to-date instruction on how to best perform and understand urodynamic tests within the overall treatment pathway. Its chapters cover everything from everyday basic practice to advanced complex cases, and are enhanced with more than 450 helpful illustrations. Including numerous revisions and new features, this fourth edition of the book boasts: Coverage of all investigative approaches, including uroflowmetry, cystometry, video-urodynamics, and non-invasive techniques Details on the successful running of a urodynamic unit, with information on organizational issues, equipment set-up, and common problems and pitfalls Sections addressing children, women, men, the elderly, and neuropaths Extensive description of International Continence Society (ICS) Standards throughout Appendices that include ICS Standards and Fundamentals documents, ICIQ modules, and Patient Information Leaflets With its wealth of clinical tips, illustrations, new innovations, and hands-on advice, Abrams' Urodynamics is essential reading for all those wishing to better integrate urodynamic testing into their daily practice.
Campbell-Walsh-Wein Urology, 12th ed. by
From the basic science underpinnings to the most recent developments in medical and surgical care, Campbell-Walsh-Wein Urology offers a depth and breadth of coverage you won't find in any other urology reference. Now in three manageable volumes, the revised 12th Edition is a must-have text for students, residents, and seasoned practitioners, with authoritative, up-to-date content in an intuitively organized, easy-to-read format featuring key points, quick-reference tables, and handy algorithms throughout. Features shorter, more practical chapters that help you find key information quickly. Includes new chapters on Urinary Tract Imaging: Basic Principles of Nuclear Medicine · Ethics and Informed Consent · Incisions and Access · Complications of Urologic Surgery · Urologic Considerations in Pregnancy · Intraoperative Consultation · Special Urologic Considerations in Transgender Individuals · and more. Covers hot topics such as minimally invasive and robotic surgery; advancements in urologic oncology, including innovative therapeutics for personalized medicine; new approaches to male infertility; technological advances for the treatment of stones; and advances in imaging modalities. Incorporates current AUA/EAU guidelines in each chapter as appropriate Updates all chapters with new content, new advances, and current references and best practices. Extensively updated chapters include Urological Immunotherapy, Minimally Invasive Urinary Diversion, and Updated Focal Therapy for Prostate Cancer. Features more than 175 video clips, including all-new videos on perineal ultrasound, abdominoplasty in prune belly syndrome, partial penectomy, low dose rate brachytherapy, and many more. Written and edited by key opinion leaders, reflecting essential changes and controversies in the field.
Complications of Urologic Surgery, 5th ed., by
From the simple to the complex, Complications of Urologic Surgery, 5th Edition, by Drs. Samir S. Taneja and Ojas Shah, offers concise, to-the-point information on prevention and management strategies that help you provide the best patient care. Covering both office-based complications as well as common and uncommon surgical complications arising from open and minimally invasive urologic surgery, this updated, full-color volume is an invaluable resource for exam study or for convenient reference in everyday practice. Contains hundreds of self-assessment questions, case studies, and minimally invasive surgery videos on Expert Consult, as well as review questions and illustrated case studies throughout the book. Contains 14 new chapters including Management of Urine Leak, Urologic Surgery in the Pregnant Female, Complications of Gender Assignment Surgery, Urologic Surgery in the Previously Radiated Field, Complications of Robotic Pelvic Floor Reconstruction, and Complications of Robotic Cystectomy. Keeps you up to date with current preoperative management concerns including complications with effusion, hydrothorax, hemothorax, diaphragm injury, pneumonia, and air embolus. Features more than 180 superb new illustrations, graphs, and tables for easier understanding of complex concepts. Reviews new anticoagulant drugs and their risks and benefits. Provides thoroughly updated content on oncology, endourology, and pediatric surgeries - all areas experiencing tremendous changes since the previous edition. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Current Clinical Urology series, edited by Eric Klein
Led by Eric Klein of the Cleveland Clinic, Current Clinical Urology presents timely topics from world famous urologists at that institution and many others. Topics include the management of prostate cancer, urinary stone disease, male sexual function, chronic prostatitis, urologic robotic surgery, and bladder cancer. Urologists are enabled to stay current with rapid advances in urology. Current Clinical Urology is the leading reference source for clinical research and practice.
Blandy's Urology by
Blandy's Urology, 3rd edition is set to become a classic in its field, the latest edition of one of the most well-loved general urology textbooks for urologists and surgeons alike, successfully combining both general urology and urologic surgery. Its key strength is the unique 'Blandy way' of describing urological diseases and their management, consisting of: clear, straightforward, uncomplicated descriptions of disease/conditions, including hundreds of clinical photos an abundance of outstanding drawn surgical diagrams to illustrate best technique in the operating theatre a focus on the most commonly seen problems in the clinic organization of each topic under anatomical headings Especially loved by urology and surgery trainees for its straightforward approach to the speciality and as a preparation for speciality urology exams, consultants and specialists also value it as a handy refresher tool.
The Diagnosis and Treatment of Male Infertility by
This case-based guide is written from the clinician's perspective, dealing with a defined male infertility problem, tracing the actual clinical pathway arriving at the diagnosis, and discussing the treatment options and the likely outcome. Rather than focusing on excessive theoretical details, each chapter presents a unique clinical vignette or scenario, the relevant aspects of which are followed throughout the entire chapter, correlating specific fertility issues with clinical findings, describing treatment options, prognoses and procedures (when indicated), and concluding with practical clinical pearls. Opening with chapters describing current diagnoses of male infertility and semen analysis, the subsequent cases presented cover a variety of relevant topics in male infertility, including anabolic steroid use, ejaculatory and erectile dysfunction, azoospermia, Klinefelter Syndrome, varicocele, cystic fibrosis and spinal cord injury. Additional chapters discuss choosing the right assisted conception technique and developing and managing a sperm bank. Practical and illustrative of a wide array of male fertility issues, The Diagnosis and Treatment of Male Infertility is a go-to resource for clinical andrologists, reproductive endocrinologists, urologists, primary care physicians and any professional working to treat the infertile male.
Evidence-Based Urology by
An updated and revised resource to evidence-based urology information and a guide for clinical practice The revised and updated second edition of Evidence-Based Urology offers the most current information on the suitability of both medical and surgical treatment options for a broad spectrum of urological conditions based on the best evidence available. The text covers each of the main urologic areas in specific sections such as general urology, oncology, female urology, trauma/reconstruction, pediatric urology, etc. All the evidence presented is rated for quality using the respected GRADE framework. Throughout the text, the authors highlight the most patient-important, clinical questions likely to be encountered by urologists in day-to-day practice. A key title in the "Evidence-Based" series, this revised and expanded edition of Evidence-Based Urology contains new chapters on a variety of topics including: quality improvement, seminoma, nonseminomatous germ cell tumor, penile cancer, medical prophylaxis, vesicoureteral reflux disease, cryptorchidism, prenatal hydronephrosis, and myelodysplasia. This updated resource: Offers a guide that centers on 100% evidence approach to medical and surgical approaches Provides practical recommendations for the care of individual patients Includes nine new chapters on the most recently trending topics Contains information for effective patient management regimes that are supported by evidence Puts the focus on the most important patient and clinical questions that are commonly encountered in day-to-day practice Written for urologists of all levels of practice, Evidence-Based Urology offers an invaluable treasure-trove of evidence-based information that is distilled into guidance for clinical practice.
Glenns Urologic Surgery by
A comprehensive but concise textbook focused on surgical procedures, established for over 30 years as a must-have surgical reference for resident and practicing urologists. Chapters are heavily illustrated and progress from Diagnosis to Indications for Surgery, to brief sections on Alternative Therapies, and then to detailed sections on surgical technique before closing with a discussion of outcomes as found in the literature. Each section will open with a thoroughly illustrated description of relevant anatomy.
Minimally Invasive Urology by
This volume is an essential and comprehensive review of all aspects of minimally invasive urology. Specifically, the book evaluates minimally invasive approaches to all aspects of clinical urology. Unlike prior texts that focus on a specific technology or a specific disease, this unique reference provides a broad-based view of minimally invasive urology. As such, laparoscopic surgery, robotic surgery, endoscopic surgery, and single-site surgery are all reviewed within the context of renal cancer, renal reconstruction, bladder cancer, prostate cancer, female urology, transplant donor nephrectomy, stone disease, stricture disease, and benign prostatic hyperplasia. The text concludes with chapters on informed consent and cost, which are also quite relevant to the practicing urologist. Authored by a wide array of leaders in the field known for both their clinical prowess and commitment to education, Minimally Invasive Urology: An Essential Clinical Guide to Endourology, Laparoscopy, LESS and Robotics provides a critical resource for clinicians, surgeons, operating room technicians, operating room managers and hospital administration.
Prostate Cancer by
Prostate Cancer, Science and Clinical Practice, Second Edition, continues to be an important translational reference that bridges the gap between science and clinical medicine. It reviews the biological processes that can be implicated in the disease, reviews current treatments, highlights the pitfalls where relevant, and examines the scientific developments that might result in future treatments. Key chapters from the previous edition have been updated, and a plethora of new chapters describe new concepts of prostate cancer biology and newly developed therapeutics. Each chapter has been written by internationally recognized specialists on prostate cancer epidemiology, genetic susceptibility, cancer metastases, prostate physiology, proteomics, new therapeutics, and clinical trials. Presents a comprehensive, translational source for all aspects of prostate cancer in one reference work Provides a common language for cancer researchers, oncologists, and urologists to discuss prostate tumors and how prostate cancer metastases affects other major organ systems Offers insights to research clinicians, giving them a key understanding the molecular basis of prostate cancer Offers insights to cancer researchers into how clinical observations and practices can feed back into the research cycle and, therefore, can contribute to the development of more targeted genomic and proteomic assays
Robotics in Genitourinary Surgery by
This updated volume provides a comprehensive guide to the recent developments of digital and intelligent technologies related to genitourinary surgery. New topics include the adaptation of simulators, training programs, standardized credentialing, evidence-based practice, as well as the economics of robotic surgery. The impact on public and global health is also covered. Robotics in Genitourinary Surgery aims to help surgeons and patients adopt the techniques and procedures discussed, and in turn educate and expand research activities within the field.
Smith & Tanagho's General Urology, 19th Ed. by
The definitive guide to understanding, diagnosing, and treating urologic disorders - now in full color for the first time! Smith & Tanagho's General Urology, Nineteenth Edition offers a complete overview of the diagnosis and treatment of the diseases and disorders managed by urologic surgeons. This trusted classic delivers a clear, concise presentation of the etiology, pathogenesis, clinical findings, differential diagnosis, and medical and surgical treatment of all major urologic conditions. The well-organized, user-friendly design makes relevant clinical information and management guidelines easy to find and simple to implement. *NEW full-color presentation * High-yield descriptions of the latest diagnostic modalities and management protocols *More than 1,000 illustrations and figures, including CT scans, radionuclide imaging scans, and x-rays * NEW chapters on female urology and pediatric urology * Ideal for residents and medical students who require a concise and comprehensive reference * Great for board preparation
Smith's Textbook of Endourology by
The most comprehensive textbook in the field edited by the founding father of endourology returns for a new edition. In full colour throughout and packed with surgical teaching videos, this is an essential purchase for all urologists wishing to master their skills.
Urologic Oncology by
This comprehensive and timely textbook covers all aspects of the evidence-based management of genitourinary cancers and explains the fundamental principles underlying the available diagnostic and treatment approaches, including chemotherapy, radiotherapy, immunotherapy, and surgery. For each type of cancer - prostate, bladder, renal, testicular, and penile, plus rare urologic malignancies - clinical presentation, diagnosis, and treatment strategies are described in detail and information is provided on etiology, epidemiology, risk factors, and pathology, including TNM classification. Careful attention is also devoted to the complications that may be encountered when treating urologic malignancies and to the management of these complications. The text is complemented by the inclusion of numerous high-definition photographs and illustrations. Urologic Oncology will be a valuable reference and source of guidance for all oncologists, urologists and practitioners in related disciplines who treat patients with urologic cancers.