Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Bladder Pathology by Liang Cheng; Antonio Lopez-Beltran; David G. Bostwick, 2012
The human urinary bladder is subject to a unique and extraordinarily diverse array of congenital, inflammatory, metaplastic, and neoplastic abnormalities.nbsp; This book provides contemporary, comprehensive, and evidence-based practice information for pathologists, urologists, oncologists, and other medical professionals. In Bladder Pathology, a full spectrum of pathologic conditions that afflict the bladder and urothelium are described and lavishly illustrated. With its emphasis on diagnostic criteria and differential diagnoses, this book is of particular value to practicing pathologists?assisting in the pathologist?s recognition, understanding, and accurate interpretation of the light microscopic findings in bladder specimens. Features and benefits of this new volume include: ? 1,741 high-quality, color illustrations and 112 tables to illustrate the wide range of pathologic and clinical features in the urinary tract ? An evidence-based approach to diagnosis and patient management for infectious, nonneoplastic, and neoplastic conditions ? Recent advances in the molecular genetics of the urinary bladder with discussion of their current or potential impact on diagnosis and personalized patient care ? With emphasis on the scientific validation of current diagnostic methods and their direct application in clinical practice, Bladder Pathology is a cutting-edge resource that not only offers comprehensive research andnbsp; clinical information for practicing surgical pathologists, urologists, oncologists, and their clinical colleagues, but also captures a genuine sense of excitement about recent advances in this vital, ever-evolving field.
Diagnostic Atlas of Renal Pathology, 4th ed. by Agnes B. Fogo; Michael Kashgarian, 2022
For today's nephrologist who is tasked with diagnosing a wide range of renal pathologic entities, Diagnostic Atlas of Renal Pathology is a must-have reference for everyday use. The updated 4th Edition offers an in-depth examination of pathophysiology, clinical presentations, and the latest evidence-based practices. Hundreds of pertinent macro- and/or microscopic images are presented in a user-friendly manner intended specifically for renal pathology. Offers templated, detailed discussions on key characteristic pathologic findings and prognostic, pathogenetic, and etiologic information for each disorder. Features numerous tables and sidebars with key points and differential diagnoses. Covers major new advances in the classification and diagnosis of select tubular cystic diseases, new advances in classification of fibrillary processes and C3 related diseases, new insights in monoclonal protein-related diseases, ongoing work in lupus, and advances in IgA nephropathy as well as transplantation. Contains more than 700 high-quality representative images of light, immunofluorescence, and electron microscopy, including new colorized electron microscopy images, with correlations to clinical presentation and pathogenesis. Features new animations that clearly depict the progression of membranous nephropathy, membranoproliferative GN, and crescentic GN. Includes schematic representations of glomerular diseases, which are particularly useful for illustrating difficult concepts. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Differential Diagnoses in Surgical Pathology: Genitourinary System, 2nd ed. by Jonathan Epstein; George J. Netto, 2022
Offering expert, practical guidance through the decision-making process;Differential Diagnoses in Surgical Pathology: Genitourinary System; by Drs. Jonathan I. Epstein and George J. Netto, covers more than 175 differential diagnoses, ranging from the most common to the less frequently seen. In every chapter of this new second edition, lesions are presented side by side for easy comparison, with clinical and pathological findings in short outline format followed by several full-color images. In addition to illustrating and discussing the classical features of these entities, the authors emphasize atypical features that can complicate diagnoses. Provides side-by-side comparisons for each major differential diagnosis, helping you distinguish between commonly confused genitourinary lesions. Contains more than 1,450 color photographs that depict the features of each entity and cover all major differential diagnoses in genitourinary pathology. Features updated content throughout, including newly described entities and terminology in all organs, especially in the kidney. Presents clinical and pathological findings for each entry in a concise, bulleted format followed by relevant images--specifically organized according to the way pathologists actually work. Ideal for practicing pathologists, pathologists in training, residents, and medical students.
Core E-Books
Genitourinary Pathology by Ming Zhou; Cristina Magi-Galluzzi, 2015
Genitourinary Pathology, by Drs. Ming Zhou and Cristina Magi-Galluzzi, a volume in the ;Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology Series,packs all of today's most essential information on genitourinary pathology into a compact, high-yield format! Well-organized and segmented by type of infectious organism, the book's pragmatic approach complemented by abundant full-color, high-quality photomicrographs and clinical photos, and at-a-glance tables makes it easy to access ;the information you need to quickly and accurately detect and identify molecular and genetic mechanisms of disease. "A useful general textbook of GU pathology." Reviewed by: Pathlab.org, March 2015 "I truly believe the second edition improves on what was already an outstanding book, and I am confident you will enjoy the latest edition of the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series." Foreword by: John R. Goldblum, MD, June 2015 Easily review normal histology before examining abnormal findings so you can avoid false positives. Gain a superb visual understanding of important histologic features with hundreds of full-color illustrations representing a wide variety of pathologic lesions. Benefit from the same highly practical format as other titles in this series: consistent headings throughout, summary boxes for pathologic and clinical features, high quality photomicrographs and clinical photos, and a logical organization by type of infectious organism. Avoid incorrect diagnoses with a separate section on artifacts and pitfalls that highlights common problems you may encounter. Get up-to-date, comprehensive coverage of the field, including new renal cell carcinoma subtypes and intraductal carcinoma of the prostate; newer immunohistochemical and molecular markers; and updates to the Gleason Grading system for prostate cancer, Fuhrman Grading system for renal cell carcinoma, and TNM classification for GU malignancies. Access the fully searchable contents of the book at Expert Consult. The Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology Series answers the call for fresh, affordable, and easy-to-use guidance. Each region-specific volume provides all of the most essential information on the pathologic entities encountered in practice. Series Editor: John R. Goldblum, MD, FACP, FASCP, FACG
Urologic Surgical Pathology by Liang Cheng; Greg T. MacLennan; David G. Bostwick, 2020
Offering comprehensive coverage of this fast-changing field for more than 20 years, Urologic Surgical Pathology is an expert guide to all common and rare entities in the genitourinary system. The 4th Edition keeps you fully up to date with discussions of newly recognized tumors and terminologies, the latest classification schemes, current grading approaches, molecular alterations, and commonly used ancillary diagnostic techniques. With its clinical focus on day-to-day urological pathology sign-out and an emphasis on clinicopathologic and radiographic-pathologic correlations, this thoroughly revised uropathology reference is an excellent resource for diagnostic decision making. Includes expanded coverage of differential diagnosis for all tumor types encountered in urological surgical pathology practice. Incorporates the latest TNM staging and WHO classification systems, as well as new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, newly described variants and new histologic entities. Discusses advances in molecular diagnostic testing, its capabilities, and its limitations, including targeted therapy/personalized medicine. Covers new developments in immunohistochemistry and the latest diagnostic tumor markers. Features more than 1,600 high-quality images - all in color - including gross pictures, histopathologic and cytopathologic images, special stains, other ancillaries, drawings, and illustrations. Helps you find information quickly with a consistent chapter format; an abundance of tables, diagrams and flowcharts; boxed lists of types and causes of diseases; differential diagnosis; characteristic features of diseases; complications; classifications; and staging. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Core E-Books
Uropathology, Second ed. by Ming Zhou; George Netto; Jonathan I. Epstein, 2023
Uropathology, a volume in the High Yield Pathology Series, makes it easy to recognize the classic manifestations of urologic diseases and quickly confirm your diagnoses. A templated format, excellent color photographs, authoritative content, and online access make Uropathology an ideal reference for busy pathologists. Provides in-depth, bulleted outlines for each entity covering definition, anatomy, and pathology: histology, immunohistochemistry, and differential diagnosis. Features 1,600 high-quality illustrations that include gross, radiographic imaging, microscopic, immunohistochemical, and special stains, providing a comprehensive visual summary of the typical features of each entity. Includes expanded information on tumor staging expertly provided by Dr. Ming Zhou, primary author of the College of American Pathologists cancer protocols. Reflects recent guidelines and protocols including: Restructured tumor classification and new entities New and modified grading systems for GU cancers New and modified staging criteria for all GU cancers New recommendations for reporting New IHC and molecular markers for diagnosis and prognosis for GU cancers Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices Your first line resource for genitourinary pathology
Uropathology by Maria Rosaria Raspollini (Editor); Antonio Lopez-Beltran (Editor), 2020
The book covers all relevant topics of uropathology (tumoral and non-tumoral), from the normal histology of the genitourinary tract to pathological findings of diseases in the male genital and urinary tract. To make the content more accessible, all content is arranged alphabetically and each entry is uniformly structured, presenting the epidemiology, the clinical signs, the gross and histological features, the immunohistochemical stainings, and the molecular data for each disease. Histological pictures clarify the microscopic findings and help readers understand the differential diagnosis for genitourinary tract diseases. In addition to internationally respected experts on pathologies of the prostate, bladder, kidney and testis, researchers coming from other disciplines such as molecular biologists, soft tissue pathologists, dermatopathologists, hematopathologists and gynaecopathologists have contributed to this book, thus making it interesting for uropathologists, but also for students, residents, clinicians (surgeons, radiotherapists, oncologists, urologists, dermatologists) and researchers who deal with disciplines that call for knowledge of the pathologies of the male genital and urinary tracts.
Bladder Pathology by
The human urinary bladder is subject to a unique and extraordinarily diverse array of congenital, inflammatory, metaplastic, and neoplastic abnormalities.nbsp; This book provides contemporary, comprehensive, and evidence-based practice information for pathologists, urologists, oncologists, and other medical professionals. In Bladder Pathology, a full spectrum of pathologic conditions that afflict the bladder and urothelium are described and lavishly illustrated. With its emphasis on diagnostic criteria and differential diagnoses, this book is of particular value to practicing pathologists?assisting in the pathologist?s recognition, understanding, and accurate interpretation of the light microscopic findings in bladder specimens. Features and benefits of this new volume include: ? 1,741 high-quality, color illustrations and 112 tables to illustrate the wide range of pathologic and clinical features in the urinary tract ? An evidence-based approach to diagnosis and patient management for infectious, nonneoplastic, and neoplastic conditions ? Recent advances in the molecular genetics of the urinary bladder with discussion of their current or potential impact on diagnosis and personalized patient care ? With emphasis on the scientific validation of current diagnostic methods and their direct application in clinical practice, Bladder Pathology is a cutting-edge resource that not only offers comprehensive research andnbsp; clinical information for practicing surgical pathologists, urologists, oncologists, and their clinical colleagues, but also captures a genuine sense of excitement about recent advances in this vital, ever-evolving field.
Diagnostic Atlas of Renal Pathology, 4th ed. by
For today's nephrologist who is tasked with diagnosing a wide range of renal pathologic entities, Diagnostic Atlas of Renal Pathology is a must-have reference for everyday use. The updated 4th Edition offers an in-depth examination of pathophysiology, clinical presentations, and the latest evidence-based practices. Hundreds of pertinent macro- and/or microscopic images are presented in a user-friendly manner intended specifically for renal pathology. Offers templated, detailed discussions on key characteristic pathologic findings and prognostic, pathogenetic, and etiologic information for each disorder. Features numerous tables and sidebars with key points and differential diagnoses. Covers major new advances in the classification and diagnosis of select tubular cystic diseases, new advances in classification of fibrillary processes and C3 related diseases, new insights in monoclonal protein-related diseases, ongoing work in lupus, and advances in IgA nephropathy as well as transplantation. Contains more than 700 high-quality representative images of light, immunofluorescence, and electron microscopy, including new colorized electron microscopy images, with correlations to clinical presentation and pathogenesis. Features new animations that clearly depict the progression of membranous nephropathy, membranoproliferative GN, and crescentic GN. Includes schematic representations of glomerular diseases, which are particularly useful for illustrating difficult concepts. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Differential Diagnoses in Surgical Pathology: Genitourinary System, 2nd ed. by
Offering expert, practical guidance through the decision-making process;Differential Diagnoses in Surgical Pathology: Genitourinary System; by Drs. Jonathan I. Epstein and George J. Netto, covers more than 175 differential diagnoses, ranging from the most common to the less frequently seen. In every chapter of this new second edition, lesions are presented side by side for easy comparison, with clinical and pathological findings in short outline format followed by several full-color images. In addition to illustrating and discussing the classical features of these entities, the authors emphasize atypical features that can complicate diagnoses. Provides side-by-side comparisons for each major differential diagnosis, helping you distinguish between commonly confused genitourinary lesions. Contains more than 1,450 color photographs that depict the features of each entity and cover all major differential diagnoses in genitourinary pathology. Features updated content throughout, including newly described entities and terminology in all organs, especially in the kidney. Presents clinical and pathological findings for each entry in a concise, bulleted format followed by relevant images--specifically organized according to the way pathologists actually work. Ideal for practicing pathologists, pathologists in training, residents, and medical students.
Genitourinary Pathology by
Genitourinary Pathology, by Drs. Ming Zhou and Cristina Magi-Galluzzi, a volume in the ;Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology Series,packs all of today's most essential information on genitourinary pathology into a compact, high-yield format! Well-organized and segmented by type of infectious organism, the book's pragmatic approach complemented by abundant full-color, high-quality photomicrographs and clinical photos, and at-a-glance tables makes it easy to access ;the information you need to quickly and accurately detect and identify molecular and genetic mechanisms of disease. "A useful general textbook of GU pathology." Reviewed by: Pathlab.org, March 2015 "I truly believe the second edition improves on what was already an outstanding book, and I am confident you will enjoy the latest edition of the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series." Foreword by: John R. Goldblum, MD, June 2015 Easily review normal histology before examining abnormal findings so you can avoid false positives. Gain a superb visual understanding of important histologic features with hundreds of full-color illustrations representing a wide variety of pathologic lesions. Benefit from the same highly practical format as other titles in this series: consistent headings throughout, summary boxes for pathologic and clinical features, high quality photomicrographs and clinical photos, and a logical organization by type of infectious organism. Avoid incorrect diagnoses with a separate section on artifacts and pitfalls that highlights common problems you may encounter. Get up-to-date, comprehensive coverage of the field, including new renal cell carcinoma subtypes and intraductal carcinoma of the prostate; newer immunohistochemical and molecular markers; and updates to the Gleason Grading system for prostate cancer, Fuhrman Grading system for renal cell carcinoma, and TNM classification for GU malignancies. Access the fully searchable contents of the book at Expert Consult. The Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology Series answers the call for fresh, affordable, and easy-to-use guidance. Each region-specific volume provides all of the most essential information on the pathologic entities encountered in practice. Series Editor: John R. Goldblum, MD, FACP, FASCP, FACG
Urologic Surgical Pathology by
Offering comprehensive coverage of this fast-changing field for more than 20 years, Urologic Surgical Pathology is an expert guide to all common and rare entities in the genitourinary system. The 4th Edition keeps you fully up to date with discussions of newly recognized tumors and terminologies, the latest classification schemes, current grading approaches, molecular alterations, and commonly used ancillary diagnostic techniques. With its clinical focus on day-to-day urological pathology sign-out and an emphasis on clinicopathologic and radiographic-pathologic correlations, this thoroughly revised uropathology reference is an excellent resource for diagnostic decision making. Includes expanded coverage of differential diagnosis for all tumor types encountered in urological surgical pathology practice. Incorporates the latest TNM staging and WHO classification systems, as well as new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, newly described variants and new histologic entities. Discusses advances in molecular diagnostic testing, its capabilities, and its limitations, including targeted therapy/personalized medicine. Covers new developments in immunohistochemistry and the latest diagnostic tumor markers. Features more than 1,600 high-quality images - all in color - including gross pictures, histopathologic and cytopathologic images, special stains, other ancillaries, drawings, and illustrations. Helps you find information quickly with a consistent chapter format; an abundance of tables, diagrams and flowcharts; boxed lists of types and causes of diseases; differential diagnosis; characteristic features of diseases; complications; classifications; and staging. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Uropathology, Second ed. by
Uropathology, a volume in the High Yield Pathology Series, makes it easy to recognize the classic manifestations of urologic diseases and quickly confirm your diagnoses. A templated format, excellent color photographs, authoritative content, and online access make Uropathology an ideal reference for busy pathologists. Provides in-depth, bulleted outlines for each entity covering definition, anatomy, and pathology: histology, immunohistochemistry, and differential diagnosis. Features 1,600 high-quality illustrations that include gross, radiographic imaging, microscopic, immunohistochemical, and special stains, providing a comprehensive visual summary of the typical features of each entity. Includes expanded information on tumor staging expertly provided by Dr. Ming Zhou, primary author of the College of American Pathologists cancer protocols. Reflects recent guidelines and protocols including: Restructured tumor classification and new entities New and modified grading systems for GU cancers New and modified staging criteria for all GU cancers New recommendations for reporting New IHC and molecular markers for diagnosis and prognosis for GU cancers Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices Your first line resource for genitourinary pathology
Uropathology by
The book covers all relevant topics of uropathology (tumoral and non-tumoral), from the normal histology of the genitourinary tract to pathological findings of diseases in the male genital and urinary tract. To make the content more accessible, all content is arranged alphabetically and each entry is uniformly structured, presenting the epidemiology, the clinical signs, the gross and histological features, the immunohistochemical stainings, and the molecular data for each disease. Histological pictures clarify the microscopic findings and help readers understand the differential diagnosis for genitourinary tract diseases. In addition to internationally respected experts on pathologies of the prostate, bladder, kidney and testis, researchers coming from other disciplines such as molecular biologists, soft tissue pathologists, dermatopathologists, hematopathologists and gynaecopathologists have contributed to this book, thus making it interesting for uropathologists, but also for students, residents, clinicians (surgeons, radiotherapists, oncologists, urologists, dermatologists) and researchers who deal with disciplines that call for knowledge of the pathologies of the male genital and urinary tracts.