Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Atlas of Differential Diagnosis in Breast Pathology by Puay Hoon Tan; Aysegul A. Sahin, 2017
This atlas illustrates the range of breast lesions with detailed correlation of gross and microscopic features. Where relevant, radiological images are incorporated. A description of normal, developmental and physiological breast morphology will serve as introduction to the main content of this atlas. Classification of tumors is based on the latest World Health Organization Classification of Tumors of the Breast, 4th edition, 2012. As immunohistochemistry is a key adjunctive tool in the workup of breast lesions as well as used in prognostic evaluation of breast cancers, appropriate examples are interspersed among the lesions where pertinent.
Biopsy Interpretation of the Breast, 3rd ed. by Stuart J. Schnitt; Laura C. Collins, 2018
Your practical aid to confident diagnosis! Biopsy Interpretation of the Breast, 3rd Edition helps you correctly identify the full range of pathologic alterations encountered in breast tissue. The intuitive organization approaches diagnosis the way you do, grouping lesions according to their histologic patterns and then pointing out the characteristics that distinguish one type of lesion from another. The authors emphasize the role of adjunctive studies in solving diagnostic problems wherever appropriate, explain the clinical significance of the various diagnoses and their impact on patient management, highlighting key clinical and management points throughout - giving you the broad context you need to generate the most accurate pathology reports for every patient. 4 stars from Doody's! " The greatest strength of this book is the ability of the authors to provide expert consultation on so many diagnostic entities due in part to their experience but also to their teaching ability. This is an excellent resource for any practicing pathologist." - Doody's Review ServiceKey Features Comprehensive updates reflect the most recent World Health Organization nomenclature and diagnostic criteria, the role of adjunctive studies (including the uses and limitations of newer immunohistochemical markers), evaluation of specimens from patients treated with neoadjuvant systemic therapy, new guidelines for lumpectomy margin evaluation, advances in molecular pathology and genetics, and other crucial developments in the field. Navigate controversies with discussions of unresolved issues in diagnostic interpretation, and apply pragmatic, experience-based recommendations in areas where evidence-based criteria are lacking. Make better informed decisions about core needle biopsy interpretation through expanded coverage of the role and pitfalls of this technique. Compare your cases to hundreds of carefully prepared, high-quality photomicrographs, many new to this edition. Access key diagnostic features and differential diagnostic considerations at a glance with dozens of helpful tables, and find the answers you need quickly thanks to a concise, bulleted format.
Breast Pathology by Anna Sapino (Editor); Janina Kulka (Editor), 2019
This book covers the complete field of breast pathology - from Acinic cell carcinoma to Usual Epithelial Hyperplasia. The alphabetically arranged entries, each of which provides a detailed description of a specific pathological disease pattern, allow readers to quickly and easily find the information they need.
Core E-Books
Breast Pathology by David J. Dabbs, 2023
Written with useful practicality in mind, Breast Pathology, 3rd Edition, provides surgical pathologists with authoritative guidance on the selection and best use of proper diagnostic techniques when reporting on breast specimens. Dr. David J. Dabbs and a team of internationally acclaimed pathologists incorporate genomic and molecular information, gross and microscopic findings, radiologic and laboratory diagnosis, theranostics, and immunohistochemistry to cover every aspect of benign and malignant lesions of the breast, helping you minimize diagnostic variation and error in the sign-out room.
Breast Pathology by Sami Shousha (Editor), 2017
This book covers practical diagnostic issues in breast pathology, with special emphasis on areas which pose diagnostic difficulties. These include dealing with the gross specimens derived from patients treated with conservative surgery and those who had neo-adjuvant therapy before surgery. It also discusses how to deal with axillary lymph nodes, proliferative breast lesions, including DCIS, and problematic core biopsies, as well as fibro-epithelial, spindle cell, lobular, mucinous, metaplastic and papillary lesions, molecular classification of breast cancers, breast lesions in male patients and breast immunohistochemistry. There is a focus on unusual benign and malignant breast lesions and a large number of high-quality images help the reader diagnose difficult cases. Breast Pathology: Problematic Issues is aimed at histopathology consultants and senior trainees who deal with breast pathology.
Atlas of Differential Diagnosis in Breast Pathology by
This atlas illustrates the range of breast lesions with detailed correlation of gross and microscopic features. Where relevant, radiological images are incorporated. A description of normal, developmental and physiological breast morphology will serve as introduction to the main content of this atlas. Classification of tumors is based on the latest World Health Organization Classification of Tumors of the Breast, 4th edition, 2012. As immunohistochemistry is a key adjunctive tool in the workup of breast lesions as well as used in prognostic evaluation of breast cancers, appropriate examples are interspersed among the lesions where pertinent.
Biopsy Interpretation of the Breast, 3rd ed. by
Your practical aid to confident diagnosis! Biopsy Interpretation of the Breast, 3rd Edition helps you correctly identify the full range of pathologic alterations encountered in breast tissue. The intuitive organization approaches diagnosis the way you do, grouping lesions according to their histologic patterns and then pointing out the characteristics that distinguish one type of lesion from another. The authors emphasize the role of adjunctive studies in solving diagnostic problems wherever appropriate, explain the clinical significance of the various diagnoses and their impact on patient management, highlighting key clinical and management points throughout - giving you the broad context you need to generate the most accurate pathology reports for every patient. 4 stars from Doody's! " The greatest strength of this book is the ability of the authors to provide expert consultation on so many diagnostic entities due in part to their experience but also to their teaching ability. This is an excellent resource for any practicing pathologist." - Doody's Review ServiceKey Features Comprehensive updates reflect the most recent World Health Organization nomenclature and diagnostic criteria, the role of adjunctive studies (including the uses and limitations of newer immunohistochemical markers), evaluation of specimens from patients treated with neoadjuvant systemic therapy, new guidelines for lumpectomy margin evaluation, advances in molecular pathology and genetics, and other crucial developments in the field. Navigate controversies with discussions of unresolved issues in diagnostic interpretation, and apply pragmatic, experience-based recommendations in areas where evidence-based criteria are lacking. Make better informed decisions about core needle biopsy interpretation through expanded coverage of the role and pitfalls of this technique. Compare your cases to hundreds of carefully prepared, high-quality photomicrographs, many new to this edition. Access key diagnostic features and differential diagnostic considerations at a glance with dozens of helpful tables, and find the answers you need quickly thanks to a concise, bulleted format.
Breast Pathology by
This book covers the complete field of breast pathology - from Acinic cell carcinoma to Usual Epithelial Hyperplasia. The alphabetically arranged entries, each of which provides a detailed description of a specific pathological disease pattern, allow readers to quickly and easily find the information they need.
Breast Pathology by
Written with useful practicality in mind, Breast Pathology, 3rd Edition, provides surgical pathologists with authoritative guidance on the selection and best use of proper diagnostic techniques when reporting on breast specimens. Dr. David J. Dabbs and a team of internationally acclaimed pathologists incorporate genomic and molecular information, gross and microscopic findings, radiologic and laboratory diagnosis, theranostics, and immunohistochemistry to cover every aspect of benign and malignant lesions of the breast, helping you minimize diagnostic variation and error in the sign-out room.
Breast Pathology by
This book covers practical diagnostic issues in breast pathology, with special emphasis on areas which pose diagnostic difficulties. These include dealing with the gross specimens derived from patients treated with conservative surgery and those who had neo-adjuvant therapy before surgery. It also discusses how to deal with axillary lymph nodes, proliferative breast lesions, including DCIS, and problematic core biopsies, as well as fibro-epithelial, spindle cell, lobular, mucinous, metaplastic and papillary lesions, molecular classification of breast cancers, breast lesions in male patients and breast immunohistochemistry. There is a focus on unusual benign and malignant breast lesions and a large number of high-quality images help the reader diagnose difficult cases. Breast Pathology: Problematic Issues is aimed at histopathology consultants and senior trainees who deal with breast pathology.