Abbreviated MRI of the Breast by
Although mammography is the primary method used for breast cancer screening, screening mammography is limited especially in women with dense breasts, which includes nearly 50% of all women in the United States. Despite improvements such as digital mammography, computed aided detection, and digital breast tomosynthesis, breast cancer continues to be a leading cause of cancer-related death in women. The recent proliferation of screening breast ultrasound has led to increased health care costs and false positives, with only a slight improvement in breast cancer detection. It is time for a better test. This is the first textbook dedicated to the subject of abbreviated breast MRI (AB-MR). The editors are principal investigators in the first multicenter trial evaluating AB-MR. Each chapter is authored by a leading expert in the field of breast MRI. AB-MR only takes 10 minutes or less to perform, has a comparable cost to screening breast ultrasound, and detects twice as many cancers compared to combined screening with mammography and ultrasound. The improved performance of AB-MR is irrespective of breast density, family history, overall breast cancer risk, and cancer characteristics (e.g. type, staging, invasive or intraductal, primary or recurrent). As such, it will likely become a routine screening tool in women with dense breasts. Key Features A background on breast MR imaging including a review of current research data Fundamental guidelines for implementing, performing, and interpreting AB-MR Technical approaches with proven efficacy, including biopsy methods Accurate interpretation presented in an easy-to-read flow chart format More than 250 high quality color illustrations AB-MR has the potential to help radiologists overcome breast cancer screening limitations and change current standards of practice. This book provides radiologists with the necessary tools to quickly incorporate AB-MR into clinical practice, with an ultimate goal of improved breast cancer detection rates and patient outcomes.
Breast Imaging by
Dx-Direct is a series of eleven Thieme books covering the main subspecialties in radiology. It includes all the cases you are most likely to see in your typical working day as a radiologist. For each condition or disease you will find the information you need -- with just the right level of detail. Dx-Direct gets to the point: - Definitions, Epidemiology, Etiology, and Imaging Signs - Typical Presentation, Treatment Options, Course and Prognosis - Differential Diagnosis, Tips and Pitfalls, and Key References ...all combined with high-quality diagnostic images. Whether you are a resident or a trainee, preparing for board examinations or just looking for a superbly organized reference: Dx-Direct is the high-yield choice for you! The series covers the full spectrum of radiology subspecialties including: Brain Gastrointestinal Cardiac Breast Urogenital Spinal Head and Neck Musculoskeletal Pediatric Thoracic Vascular
Breast Imaging by
This book constitutes the refereed proceedings of the 13th International Workshop on Breast Imaging, IWDM 2016, held in Malm#65533;, Sweden, in June 2016. The 35 revised full papers and 50 revised poster papers presented together with 6 invited talks were carefully reviewed and selected from 89 submissions. The papers are organized in topical sections on screening; CAD; mammography, tomosynthesis, and breast CT; novel technology; density assessment and tissue analysis; dose and classification; image processing, CAD, breast density, and new technology; contrast-enhanced imaging; phase contrast breast imaging; simulations and virtual clinical trials.
Breast Imaging Essentials by
This book covers all the essential aspects of breast imaging necessary for the preparation of MMed, MD, FRCR and FRANZCR exams. The main focus is on mammogram and breast ultrasound along with basics of breast MRI and breast interventions. With the increasing popularity of these qualifying exams among radiology residents in Asia, Great Britain as well as Australia and dearth of relevant resources on the topic, this book will serve as a valuable resource for the candidates. The book is also aligned with preparations required for the FRCPC (Canada) and the American Board of Radiology. The book is divided into two sections - first section includes chapters on basics of breast imaging along with a chapter on emerging technologies while the second section includes 50 exam-relevant cases covering imaging findings utilizing appropriate BI-RADS lexicon, possible differentials, next recommended investigation and appropriate management in accordance with American College of Radiology lexicon, BI-RADS system and MRI correlation, whenever available. Readers also get familiar with the indications for breast MRI. The book is written by experts in breast imaging with relevant teaching experience. Written by an experts with strong teaching experience, this book is not only suitable for exams but is also useful for practicing breast and non-breast radiologists as well as breast care clinicians, keen to learn fundamentals of breast imaging.
Breast Imaging, Fourth ed. by
Focusing on high-yield information, Breast Imaging: The Core Requisites, 4th Edition emphasizes the basics to help you establish a foundational understanding of breast imaging during rotations, prepare for the core and certifying exams, refresh your knowledge of key concepts, and learn strategies to provide "value-added" reports to referring clinicians. This completely rewritten and reorganized edition emphasizes the essential knowledge you need in an easy-to-read format, with thorough updates that cover new imaging modalities, the latest guidelines, and integration of physics information throughout. Emphasizes the essentials in a templated, quick-reference format that includes numerous outlines, tables, pearls, boxed material, and bulleted content for easy reading, reference, and recall. Helps you build and solidify core knowledge to prepare you for clinical practice with critical, up-to-date information on mammography, breast ultrasound, digital breast tomosynthesis, and breast MRIs, as well as special chapters on lymph node evaluation in breast imaging, augmented and reconstructed breast, and special populations in breast imaging. Features hundreds of high-quality images, including correlations of ultrasound, mammography, digital breast tomosynthesis and MRI. Published as part of the newly reimagined Core Requisites series, an update to the popular Requisites series aimed at radiology trainees and today's busy clinicians. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud.
Breast Imaging Companion by
A pragmatic, common sense approach to the detection, evaluation and management of breast diseases and related imaging findings! The fourth edition of this best selling "how-to" book includes major revisions, including the expansion of the screening mammography and breast MRI chapters, as well as the addition of digital breast tomosynthesis studies. Rather than having selected cropped images, the print and online versions of this book provide the reader with thousands of high quality images and complete imaging evaluations, from the screening images to the diagnostic mammogram, and--when appropriate--images from ultrasound, MRI, imaging guided biopsy, and preoperative wire localizations. Bulleted "key-facts" describe clinical, imaging and histological findings for a spectrum of breast diseases. With this book, breast-imaging radiologists are strongly encouraged to provide clinical, imaging and pathology concordance for optimal patient care, as well as direct and clinically relevant communication with providers and patients. Key Features: Picture yourself in front of a screening mammogram or breast MRI... what now? How do you know if the study is interpretable? What are you looking for? Where do you look? If you detect something, what is the next appropriate step and how do you describe the finding? You will have access to hundreds of complete patient evaluations with thousands of images that include screening and diagnostic mammography, digital breast tomosynthesis, ultrasound, magnetic resonance studies and imaging guided breast related procedures with relevant pathology results and, when appropriate, the pathological stage. Develop appropriate differential considerations for the spectrum of breast imaging findings and appropriate management strategies. Review the indications for imaging guided procedures with step-by-step descriptions for each procedure illustrated with diagrams and images. Establish an optimal QA/QC program for your mammography practice, based on the concepts published by the ACR, regarding testing across digital platforms in the online version of the book. Test your knowledge and skills with a self-assessment chapter online. Your book purchase includes a complimentary download of the enhanced eBook for iOS, Android, PC & Mac. Take advantage of these practical features that will improve your eBook experience: The ability to download the eBook on multiple devices at one time -- providing a seamless reading experience online or offline Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that allow you to search within this book, or across your entire library of VitalSource eBooks Multiple viewing options that enable you to scale images and text to any size without losing page clarity as well as responsive design The ability to highlight text and add notes with one click
For more Breast Imaging resources, search BOTH links below:
| Find Journals and E-Books |
| Library Catalog |
Breast Imaging Review by
This book provides a concise review of essential radiology findings for interpreting multimodality images of the breast. It includes over 90 cases that present patient history, radiologic findings, common diagnoses, and discussion points, accompanied by over 360 high-quality digital images derived from mammography, ultrasound, MRI, and PET modalities. It also presents concise pearls covering the basics of interventional breast procedures; high-yield facts vital to the practice of breast imaging; and a quick reference to the fifth edition of the American College of Radiology Breast Imaging-Reporting and Data System (BI-RADS) Atlas for mammography, ultrasound, and breast MRI. Breast Imaging Review: A Quick Guide to Essential Diagnoses, 2nd Edition, is a valuable resource for radiology residents preparing to take the core and certifying exams as well as for fellows and practicing radiologists interested in reviewing the basics of breast imaging interpretation and interventional procedures.
Breast MRI by
Breast MRI is a comprehensive, practical resource entirely devoted to this state-of-the-art technique, which has emerged as a valuable adjunct to the conventional imaging modalities in the detection of primary and recurrent breast cancer. This brand-new medical reference book utilizes an atlas-type format that showcases numerous examples of each aspect of breast MRI, equipping you with the latest knowledge on effective breast image interpretation. "I would recommend this textbook as a useful resource for a wide audience." RAD Magazine, Oct 2014 Compare your breast imaging findings to a wealth of breast MRI examples that capture the characteristic clinical presentation of both normal and diseased patients. Apply the most up-to-date information available on all aspects of breast MRI, including MRI-guided biopsy, breast cancer screening with MRI, MRI features of benign and malignant lesions, and MRI in the evaluation of newly diagnosed breast cancer. Take advantage of an image-rich, atlas-type format that offers the visual clarity you need for accurate interpretation. Access the full text and images online at Expert Consult.
Breast MRI Teaching Atlas by
This atlas serves as a basic introduction to breast MRI. Organized by case, it emphasizes pertinent breast MRI findings and common indications for breast MRI. Topics include breast MRI basics, benign findings, breast malignancy, high-risk conditions, interesting cases, and breast implants. Brief teaching points accompany each case and highlight the importance of the findings. Breast MRI Teaching Atlas is an ideal resource for diagnostic radiologists, residents, fellows, and clinicians involved in the care of breast cancer patients, including surgeons, oncologists, and obstetricians/gynecologists.
Breast Tomosynthesis by
The use of tomosynthesis in breast imaging is growing rapidly due to its superior ability to identify and characterize normal findings, benign lesions, and breast cancer, as well as its optimal performance with dense breast tissue. Providing unparalleled coverage of this breakthrough breast imaging modality, Breast Tomosynthesis explains how this new modality can lead to enhanced interpretation and better patient outcomes. This new reference is an indispensable guide for today's practitioner looking to keep abreast of the latest developments with correlative findings, practical interpretation tips, physics, and information on how tomosynthesis differs from conventional 2D FFDM mammography. Over 900 high-quality images offer visual guidance to effectively reading and interpreting this key imaging modality. Includes over 900 high-quality tomosynthesis and mammography images representing the spectrum of breast imaging. Features the latest Breast Imaging Reporting and Data System (or BI-RADS) standards updated in February 2014. Highlights practical tips to interpreting this new modality and how it differs from 2D mammography. Details how integration of tomosynthesis drastically changes lesion work-up and overall workflow in the department. "Tomo Tips" boxes offer tips and pitfalls for expert clinical guidance. A separate section of Video Case Studies includes mammography images and over 90 tomosynthesis videos referenced online, allowing users to see side-by-side findings, including normal and benign and malignant lesions, and make comparisons using both modalities for the same patient case. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, videos, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Breast Ultrasound by
This book is an ideal manual on the use of modern ultrasound in the diagnosis of breast pathology. It provides a comprehensive overview of current ultrasound techniques and explains the advantages and pitfalls of various ultrasound imaging modalities. Detailed attention is devoted to breast carcinoma, with guidance on differential diagnosis and presentation of pre- and postoperative ultrasound appearances. The most important benign breast diseases are also described and illustrated. Age-related features, including those seen in children and adolescents, are carefully analyzed, and an individual chapter is devoted to breast abnormalities in men. All aspects of lymph node appearances are reviewed in detail, with a special focus on the role of ultrasound in the evaluation of lymph node status. Ultrasound-guided breast interventions and imaging of breast implants are discussed in depth. This up-to-date and richly illustrated book will interest and assist specialists in ultrasound diagnostics, radiologists, oncologists, and surgeons.​
Diffusion MRI of the Breast by
Diffusion weighted imaging (DWI) is a key emerging imaging modality for the management of patients with possible breast lesions, and Diffusion MRI of the Breast is the first book to focus on all aspects of DWI in today's practice. It covers the knowledge necessary to undertake clinical breast DWI, with a thorough review of how DWI is currently used as a breast imaging modality and how breast lesions appear on DWI. Expert clinicians and physicists from around the world share their knowledge and expertise on everything from technical requirements and image analysis to clinical applications of DWI (diagnosis, prognosis, treatment monitoring) with case examples, and upcoming developments in the field (radiomics, AI). Offers an in-depth discussion of DWI's clinical applications in breast imaging, including the position of DWI with respect to other modalities, the use of DWI in the diagnosis of suspicious lesions with a multiparametric protocol, the use of DWI as an imaging biomarker of prognosis and response prediction, the potential role of DWI for unenhanced breast MR screening, and more. Provides a basic introduction to DWI before discussing a practical approach to clinical interpretation and quality assurance issues. Covers specific challenges and advanced techniques (IVIM, non-Gaussian diffusion, DTI, and other novel techniques), radiomics and artificial intelligence, and different vendor approaches in breast DWI packages. Features more than 500 high-quality images throughout. Explains how DWI could be specifically used to provide information on prognosis and prediction factors. Evaluates the current status of DWI, its potential for the management of breast cancer patients, and possible future developments in the field. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Imaging of Male Breast Cancer by
This book is devoted to the diagnosis and treatment of male breast pathology. It provides a comprehensive overview of current strategies for the diagnosis of breast malignancies in men, with a focus on imaging modalities. Ultrasound of male breast abnormalities is discussed in particular depth, but the roles of other imaging techniques, genetic tests, and interventional diagnostic modalities are also carefully covered. Special attention is paid to differential diagnosis of malignant and benign lesions, and the most important benign breast diseases are described and illustrated with high-quality images. A special chapter analyzes treatment strategy in men with breast malignancies and principles of follow-up after breast surgery. Individual chapters are also devoted to the diagnosis of recurrent cancer and cancer metastases. This up-to-date and richly illustrated book will interest and assist specialists in ultrasound diagnostics, radiologists, oncologists, and surgeons.​
Making the Diagnosis: a Practical Guide to Breast Imaging by
Detect and identify breast lesions at the earliest possible stage with Making the Diagnosis: A Practical Guide to Breast Imaging. Dr. Jennifer Harvey and Dr. David E. March utilize a practical, case-based approach to help you select and make optimal use of today's imaging options. Learn the right questions to ask when viewing a mammogram, MRI, or ultrasound. Zero in on the key information you need to know with highly templated, concise chapters followed by case studies that reinforce and expand your knowledge. Distinguish normal variants and lookalike lesions from cancer thanks to expert, highly visual guidance on all relevant imaging modalities. Interpret the findings you're likely to see in practice with the aid of high-quality images, enhanced with arrows and labels to help you recognize and identify suspicious lesions. Access the entire text and images online at www.expertconsult.com.
Radiation Therapy Techniques and Treatment Planning for Breast Cancer by
This book addresses the day-to-day treatment planning issues that radiation oncologists are likely to encounter during the treatment of breast cancer patients and provides numerous practical "tips" that will assist in navigation of the treatment planning process, from delineation of the tumor boundaries to discrimination of adjacent normal tissues and critical structures at risk of radiation injury. Differences in target delineation and treatment planning according to technique are emphasized, with coverage of conventional radiation therapy and advanced techniques including cardiac-sparing approaches, e.g., using active breathing control, intensity-modulated radiation therapy, proton beam therapy, and electron beam therapy post mastectomy. Individual chapters also focus on radiation setup and verification techniques and radiation treatment planning systems. The book, which is part of the Springer series Practical Guides in Radiation Oncology, is designed for hands-on use by radiation oncology residents/fellows in training and practicing radiation oncologists.
Women's Imaging by
The first complete reference dedicated to the full spectrum of women's imaging topics "Women's imaging" refers to the use of imaging modalities (X-ray, ultrasound, CT scan, and MRI) available for aiding in the diagnosis and care of such female-centric diseases as cancer of the breast, uterus, and ovaries. Currently, there is no single reference source that provides adequate discussions of MRI and its important role in the diagnosis of patients with women's health issues. Thoroughly illustrated with the highest-quality radiographic images available, Women's Imaging: MRI with Multimodality Correlation provides a concise overview of the topic and emphasizes practical image interpretation. It makes clear use of tables and diagrams, and offers careful examination of differential diagnosis with special notes on key learning points. Placing great emphasis on magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), while providing correlations to other important imaging modalities, the comprehensive book features the latest guidelines on imaging screening and includes in-depth chapter coverage of: Pelvis MRI: Introduction and Technique Imaging the Vagina and Urethra Pelvic Floor Imaging Imaging the Uterus Imaging the Adnexa Imaging Maternal Conditions in Pregnancy Fetal Imaging Breast MRI: Introduction and Technique ACR Breast MRI Lexicon and Interpretation Preoperative Breast Cancer Evaluation and Advanced Breast Cancer Imaging Postsurgical Breast and Implant Imaging MR-Guided Breast Interventions Providing up-to-date information on many of the health issues that affect women across the globe, Women's Imaging will appeal to all general radiologists - especially those specializing in body imaging, breast imaging, and women's imaging - as well as gynaecologists and obstetricians, breast surgeons, oncologists, radiation oncologists, and MRI technologists.
