Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Atlas of Breast Reconstruction by Mario Rietjens; Mario Casales Schorr (Editor); Visnu Lohsiriwat, 2015
Back Cover Text Breast reconstructive and oncoplastic surgery can reduce the sense of mutilation resulting from oncologic surgery and meets the need to provide breast cancer treatment that will not only eradicate the cancer but also re-establish the patient's quality of life. However, the difficulties inherent in preoperative planning and the intraoperative complexity of breast reconstruction and oncoplastic techniques represent major challenges for the breast surgeon. This atlas, intended for surgeons at every level, is an all-inclusive guide that documents surgical techniques step by step by means of a wealth of more than 1800 color photos, additional high-quality drawings and illustrations, and succinct accompanying text. Both common, established procedures and the most recently introduced techniques are covered, ensuring that readers will have at their disposal multiple approaches for breast repair, remodeling, and reconstruction. In addition to the comprehensive descriptions of techniques, preoperative planning is explained, indications and contraindications are identified, and the management of surgical complications is discussed. Tips, pitfalls, and key points are highlighted. The Atlas of Breast Reconstruction is an unprecedented tool that will increase and refine the arsenal at the oncoplastic surgeon's disposal in order to ensure that the best treatment can be offered to each individual patient.
Atlas of Breast Surgery, second ed. by Ismail Jatoi; John Benson; Hani Sbitany, 2020
This atlas describes various surgical techniques and incorporates both science and art into a unique transatlantic perspective for treatment of breast disease. The management of both benign and malignant disease is outlined with a detailed account of the diagnostic pathway and methods for obtaining definitive pre-operative diagnosis. All sections contain illustrations to demonstrate and clarify surgical and other practical procedures. Particular emphasis is placed on those techniques that consistently provide good cosmetic outcomes. This 2nd edition of the Atlas of Breast Surgery includes many new illustrations with important updates on innovations in surgical techniques. Many of the illustrations from the previous atlas have been preserved, with new illustrations to highlight important advances in surgical techniques since publication of the first edition. This atlas is intended as a guide for surgeons throughout the world who treat diseases of the breast, both benign and malignant. Atlas of Breast Surgery 2nd Edition serves as a valuable resource for qualified surgeons and trainees from general, plastic and gynecology backgrounds in the management of patients with all types of breast disease.
Core E-Books
Atlas of Differential Diagnosis in Breast Pathology by Puay Hoon Tan; Aysegul A. Sahin, 2017
This atlas illustrates the range of breast lesions with detailed correlation of gross and microscopic features. Where relevant, radiological images are incorporated. A description of normal, developmental and physiological breast morphology will serve as introduction to the main content of this atlas. Classification of tumors is based on the latest World Health Organization Classification of Tumors of the Breast, 4th edition, 2012. As immunohistochemistry is a key adjunctive tool in the workup of breast lesions as well as used in prognostic evaluation of breast cancers, appropriate examples are interspersed among the lesions where pertinent.
Core E-Books
Atlas of Full Breast Ultrasonography by Aristida Colan-Georges, 2016
This atlas describes and illustrates a novel approach, referred to as full breast ultrasonography (FBU), that represents a challenge to conventional breast imaging diagnosis. The coverage encompasses examination technique, diagnostic criteria, the imaging features of a wide variety of lesions, and role in follow-up. FBU involves anatomic ultrasound scanning based on the ductal echography technique proposed by Michel Teboul, supplemented by Doppler and real-time sonoelastography. The approach offers a variety of advantages. Compared with MRI it has a lower cost, wider availability, better resolution, and improved correlation with anatomy. Compared with mammography it has the benefits of absence of irradiation and pain, applicability in all cases, and better overall accuracy. Furthermore, the standardized technique of acquisition and interpretation means that it is suitable as a screening test, unlike classic ultrasonography. FBU is applicable in ultrasound BI-RADS assessment and is of value in depicting both benign and malignant conditions. It can be recommended as a first-line method of diagnosis and for the follow-up of treated breasts, regardless of the patient's age, sex, or physical condition.
Atlas of Reconstructive Breast Surgery by Lee L. Q. Pu; Nolan S. Karp, 2019
Concise, practical, and highly illustrated, Atlas of Reconstructive Breast Surgery focuses exclusively on non-cosmetic procedures performed due to cancer, accidents, or congenital defects of the breast. Covering both autologous and implant-based reconstruction techniques, this uniquely comprehensive reference provides step-by-step visual guidance on correcting dysfunctional areas and repairing defects to restore normal appearance and function. Provides detailed illustrations for clear visual guidance on every procedure. Features up-to-date coverage of pre-pectoral reconstruction, partial breast reconstructions, symmetry procedures, and fat grafting for total breast reconstruction as well as contouring for reconstructive breast procedures. Includes procedural videos on numerous selected topics such as Breast Reconstruction with the Pedicled Transverse Rectus Abdominis Musculocutaneous (TRAM) Flap; Latissimus Dorsi Flap Breast Reconstruction; Immediate Implant Breast Reconstruction with ADM- Two-Stage; Nipple/Areolar Complex Reconstruction; and Correction of Congenital Breast Deformity (Poland Syndrome). Covers new developments in flap design, use of fat graft , oncoplastic (mastectomy-sparing) surgery, and tissue engineering. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Atlas of Breast Reconstruction by
Back Cover Text Breast reconstructive and oncoplastic surgery can reduce the sense of mutilation resulting from oncologic surgery and meets the need to provide breast cancer treatment that will not only eradicate the cancer but also re-establish the patient's quality of life. However, the difficulties inherent in preoperative planning and the intraoperative complexity of breast reconstruction and oncoplastic techniques represent major challenges for the breast surgeon. This atlas, intended for surgeons at every level, is an all-inclusive guide that documents surgical techniques step by step by means of a wealth of more than 1800 color photos, additional high-quality drawings and illustrations, and succinct accompanying text. Both common, established procedures and the most recently introduced techniques are covered, ensuring that readers will have at their disposal multiple approaches for breast repair, remodeling, and reconstruction. In addition to the comprehensive descriptions of techniques, preoperative planning is explained, indications and contraindications are identified, and the management of surgical complications is discussed. Tips, pitfalls, and key points are highlighted. The Atlas of Breast Reconstruction is an unprecedented tool that will increase and refine the arsenal at the oncoplastic surgeon's disposal in order to ensure that the best treatment can be offered to each individual patient.
Atlas of Breast Surgery, second ed. by
This atlas describes various surgical techniques and incorporates both science and art into a unique transatlantic perspective for treatment of breast disease. The management of both benign and malignant disease is outlined with a detailed account of the diagnostic pathway and methods for obtaining definitive pre-operative diagnosis. All sections contain illustrations to demonstrate and clarify surgical and other practical procedures. Particular emphasis is placed on those techniques that consistently provide good cosmetic outcomes. This 2nd edition of the Atlas of Breast Surgery includes many new illustrations with important updates on innovations in surgical techniques. Many of the illustrations from the previous atlas have been preserved, with new illustrations to highlight important advances in surgical techniques since publication of the first edition. This atlas is intended as a guide for surgeons throughout the world who treat diseases of the breast, both benign and malignant. Atlas of Breast Surgery 2nd Edition serves as a valuable resource for qualified surgeons and trainees from general, plastic and gynecology backgrounds in the management of patients with all types of breast disease.
Atlas of Differential Diagnosis in Breast Pathology by
This atlas illustrates the range of breast lesions with detailed correlation of gross and microscopic features. Where relevant, radiological images are incorporated. A description of normal, developmental and physiological breast morphology will serve as introduction to the main content of this atlas. Classification of tumors is based on the latest World Health Organization Classification of Tumors of the Breast, 4th edition, 2012. As immunohistochemistry is a key adjunctive tool in the workup of breast lesions as well as used in prognostic evaluation of breast cancers, appropriate examples are interspersed among the lesions where pertinent.
Atlas of Full Breast Ultrasonography by
This atlas describes and illustrates a novel approach, referred to as full breast ultrasonography (FBU), that represents a challenge to conventional breast imaging diagnosis. The coverage encompasses examination technique, diagnostic criteria, the imaging features of a wide variety of lesions, and role in follow-up. FBU involves anatomic ultrasound scanning based on the ductal echography technique proposed by Michel Teboul, supplemented by Doppler and real-time sonoelastography. The approach offers a variety of advantages. Compared with MRI it has a lower cost, wider availability, better resolution, and improved correlation with anatomy. Compared with mammography it has the benefits of absence of irradiation and pain, applicability in all cases, and better overall accuracy. Furthermore, the standardized technique of acquisition and interpretation means that it is suitable as a screening test, unlike classic ultrasonography. FBU is applicable in ultrasound BI-RADS assessment and is of value in depicting both benign and malignant conditions. It can be recommended as a first-line method of diagnosis and for the follow-up of treated breasts, regardless of the patient's age, sex, or physical condition.
Atlas of Reconstructive Breast Surgery by
Concise, practical, and highly illustrated, Atlas of Reconstructive Breast Surgery focuses exclusively on non-cosmetic procedures performed due to cancer, accidents, or congenital defects of the breast. Covering both autologous and implant-based reconstruction techniques, this uniquely comprehensive reference provides step-by-step visual guidance on correcting dysfunctional areas and repairing defects to restore normal appearance and function. Provides detailed illustrations for clear visual guidance on every procedure. Features up-to-date coverage of pre-pectoral reconstruction, partial breast reconstructions, symmetry procedures, and fat grafting for total breast reconstruction as well as contouring for reconstructive breast procedures. Includes procedural videos on numerous selected topics such as Breast Reconstruction with the Pedicled Transverse Rectus Abdominis Musculocutaneous (TRAM) Flap; Latissimus Dorsi Flap Breast Reconstruction; Immediate Implant Breast Reconstruction with ADM- Two-Stage; Nipple/Areolar Complex Reconstruction; and Correction of Congenital Breast Deformity (Poland Syndrome). Covers new developments in flap design, use of fat graft , oncoplastic (mastectomy-sparing) surgery, and tissue engineering. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.