Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Atlas of Dermatopathology Tumors, Nevi, and Cysts by Günter Burg; Werner Kempf; Heinz Kutzner; et al , 2019
Differential diagnosis is at its most accurate and efficient when clinical presentation and histopathological features are considered in correlation with one another. With this being so, the expert team behind this atlas has integrated both perspectives to create an innovative and essential resource for all those involved with the diagnosis of tumors, cysts, and nevi. Almost 1,400 full-color images clearly illustrate common patterns and variants of tumorous lesions of the skin and are helpfully contextualized by concise, straightforward descriptions of key features and diagnostic clues. Whether they are aspiring or experienced practitioners, dermatologists and pathologists of all levels will find this an insightful and practically applicable addition to their bookshelf Its far-reaching and easy-to-navigate coverage of relevant diseases of the skin provides trainees with an excellent grounding in the area, while practicing specialists may benefit from its use as a tool for the differential diagnoses of borderline cases. Atlas of Dermatopathology: Tumors, Nevi, and Cysts offers a uniquely balanced, clear, and comprehensive guide to what can be a difficult process, and will be of tremendous assistance to students, dermatologists, dermatopathologists, and pathologists everywhere. Atlas of Dermatopathology: Tumors, Nevi, and Cysts offers a uniquely balanced, clear, and comprehensive guide to what can be a difficult process, and will be of tremendous
Atlas of Mohs and Frozen Section Cutaneous Pathology by Michael B. Morgan (Editor); James M. Spencer (Editor); John R. Hamill (Editor); Rebecca Thornhill (Editor), 2018
Of all the techniques used to treat non melanoma skin cancer, the highest cure rates belong to the Mohs surgical procedure. Critical to this technique is optimal preparation and interpretation of frozen sections. The second edition of this highly successful atlas details both common and uncommon cutaneous neoplasms that can serve as a source of reference for established practitioners and a review for those in training. It includes new frozen section specimens, the most current diagnostic guidelines, and discussion of the advancements in tissue staining. There is also an additional chapter with self-study tools, where readers can test their knowledge using various images with a multiple choice answer format, followed by a discussion of the correct answer. With high resolution figures, the Atlas of Mohs and Frozen Section Cutaneous Pathology, Second Edition is the premier text on the topic, serving as a highly practical guide to microscopic analysis, diagnosis, and discrimination of common and problematic cutaneous neoplasms. Highlights of the Atlas include diagnosis of basic and routine dermatologic entities, diagnosis and distinction of rare and/or deadly neoplasms such as dermatofibrosarcoma protuberans and merkel cell carcinoma, a troubleshooting guide dealing with quality control of the frozen section technique, and discussion of techniques including immunohistochemistry. Comprehensive and presented in full color, the Atlas of Mohs and Frozen Section Cutaneous Pathology, Second Edition is an indispensable reference for anyone involved with the Mohs procedure, including dermatologic surgeons, Mohs cutaneous surgeons, as well as pathologists and dermatopathologists who perform frozen section analysis of cutaneous specimens.
Core E-Books
Diagnostic Atlas of Cutaneous Mesenchymal Neoplasia by J. Eduardo Calonje; Alexander J. Lazar; Bostjan Luzar, 2020
With its many diagnostic categories, relevant variants, and rare tumors, soft tissue pathology is one of the most challenging areas of surgical pathology. Focusing on the cutaneous soft tissue specimens and reactive mimics most likely to be encountered by pathologists and dermatopathologists, Diagnostic Atlas of Cutaneous Mesenchymal Neoplasia is a superbly illustrated, easy-to-use atlas designed to be used beside the microscope for efficient diagnosis and classification of soft tissue tumors of the skin. Features high-quality histologic and clinical images of multiple examples of each tumor, with captions and bulleted text for quick reference. Uses a high-yield format that facilitates a rapid and accurate diagnosis, including: Characteristic clinical setting Key morphologic features Immunohistochemical properties Molecular diagnostic testing (where applicable) Offers the most complete presentation available of this complex family of tumors, authored by renowned experts in dermatopathology. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Enzinger and Weiss's Soft Tissue Tumors, 7th ed. by John R. Goldblum; Andrew L. Folpe; Sharon W. Weiss; Franz M. Enzinger, 2020
Enzinger and Weiss's Soft Tissue Tumors is your essential medical reference on the diagnosis of tumors of the skeletal muscles, connective tissue, fat, and related structures. No other source matches Enzinger and Weiss's scope and depth of coverage in this complex and challenging area of surgical pathology, and no other text contains as much practical information on differential diagnosis. Microscopic findings are correlated with the latest developments in molecular biology, cytogenetics, and immunohistochemistry, providing you with a comprehensive and integrated approach to the evaluation of soft tissue specimens. "A good update of a well established text frequently used by colleagues and residents". Reviewed by: PathLab.org, June 2014 Compare what you see under the microscope to nearly 2,000 superb images that capture the appearance of a complete range of pathological entities and help you relate their characteristics to their specific classifications. Apply the latest knowledge on FNA biopsy, molecular biology, and cytogenetics. Make rapid and effective decisions with the aid of extensive algorithms, and access information at a glance with abundant tables and graphs. Take advantage of all of the essential clinical and prognostic data on soft tissue tumors that are necessary to formulate complete sign-out reports. Navigate through the book quickly thanks to summary outlines at the beginning of each chapter, a color-coded page design, and a consistent approach to every entity. Apply the latest advances in surgical pathology thanks to major updates on recently identified pathological entities such as soft tissue angiofibroma and CIC-related sarcomas; coverage of the newest molecular diagnostic techniques and immunohistochemical and molecular genetic features of soft tissue tumors; new chapters on GIST and soft tissue tumors showing melanocytic differentiation; and more. Effortlessly find the information you need with a chapter organization based on the newest surgical pathology concepts and classifications of soft tissue tumors. Browse the entire text online at Expert Consult.
McKee's Pathology of the Skin, 2 Volume Set by J. Eduardo Calonje; Thomas Brenn; Alexander J. Lazar; Steven D. Billings, 2020
Comprehensive and lavishly illustrated, McKee's Pathology of the Skin, 5th Edition, is your reference of choice for up-to-date, authoritative information on dermatopathology. You'll find clinical guidance from internationally renowned experts along with details on etiology, pathogenesis, histopathology, and differential diagnosis - making this unique reference unparalleled in its wealth of clinical and histopathological material. The 5th Edition of this classic text is a must-have resource for practicing dermatopathologists and general pathologists who sign out skin biopsies. Covers pathological aspects of skin diseases in addition to providing superb descriptions and illustrations of their clinical manifestations - the only available reference with this unique combination of features. Integrates dermatopathology, clinical correlations, and clinical photographs throughout, and features bulleted lists of clinical features and differential diagnosis tables for easy reference. Contains more than 5,000 superb histopathologic and clinical illustrations that demonstrate the range of histologic manifestations. Brings you fully up to date with key molecular aspects of disease, the capabilities and limitations of molecular diagnostics, and targeted/personalized medicine. Features up-to-date information on biologics, drug eruptions, and other developments in therapeutics. Helps you stay current with the latest diagnostic tumor markers and other new developments in immunohistochemistry. Includes a completely revised chapter on cutaneous lymphoma that reflects recent WHO-EORTC classification changes, as well as new coverage of sentinel lymph node biopsy for melanoma. Shares the knowledge of the main editor Dr. J. Eduardo Calonje, along with co-editors Thomas Brenn, and Alexander Lazar, and new co-editor Steven D. Billings who offers expertise on both dermatopathology and soft tissue tumors. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Core E-Books
Pathology of Melanocytic Tumors by Klaus J. Busam; Richard A. Scolyer; Pedram Gerami, 2019
Constituting a large percentage of everyday diagnostic practice, melanocytic pathology is a complex and challenging area with many difficult-to-diagnose lesions. This highly illustrated reference, written by three of the world's leading dermatopathologists, provides authoritative guidance in the accurate diagnosis of even the most challenging pigmented skin tumors, helping you avoid pitfalls and recognize mimics. Covers nearly every variant of melanocytic tumors you're likely to see. Emphasizes how to arrive at an efficient, accurate diagnosis, and includes dermoscopic findings for optimal diagnostic precision. Discusses modern analytic techniques (cytogenetics, molecular studies) and how to use them for diagnosis. Includes numerous case examples to illustrate the differential diagnoses and work-up; how to use ancillary techniques, along with their pros, cons, and limitations; and clinical follow-up. Presents the knowledge and experience of Klaus Busam, Pedram Gerami, and Richard Scolyer, - three dermatopathologists who are globally renowned for their expertise in melanoma pathology and analysis of melanocytic tumors by modern ancillary diagnostic techniques. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Weedon's Skin Pathology, 5th ed. by James W. Patterson, 2020
Encyclopedic and authoritative, Weedon's Skin Pathology has earned outstanding reviews and accolades from practicing and trainee dermatopathologists, general pathologists, and dermatologists worldwide. The 5th Edition continues the tradition of excellence, helping you accurately and efficiently sign out challenging skin cases in everyday practice, while also keeping you up to date with recent advances in the field. This single-authored text provides comprehensive coverage of the full spectrum of dermatopathological entities, both inflammatory and neoplastic, highlighted by more than 1,200 large-sized, high-quality illustrations. Helps you arrive at the most accurate diagnoses possible by demonstrating what is seen through the microscope and identifying the characteristic features of the lesion - for established disorders, unusual and rare disease entities, and incompletely defined entities. Includes updated and expanded information on molecular diagnostics, including FISH (fluorescence in situ hybridization) techniques, plus new developments in molecular biology and molecular techniques, targeted-personalized medicine, and immunohistochemistry. Brings you fully up to date with carefully reviewed and streamlined introductory and basic science information and information on new entities since the previous edition. Presents even more key information in quick-reference formats such as tables and boxes that organize diseases into groups, synthesize diagnostic criteria, and list differential diagnoses. Identifies both important articles and more rare and unusual reports with remarkably authoritative, comprehensive, current, and relevant reference lists (over 35,000) for each entity. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Atlas of Dermatopathology Tumors, Nevi, and Cysts by
Differential diagnosis is at its most accurate and efficient when clinical presentation and histopathological features are considered in correlation with one another. With this being so, the expert team behind this atlas has integrated both perspectives to create an innovative and essential resource for all those involved with the diagnosis of tumors, cysts, and nevi. Almost 1,400 full-color images clearly illustrate common patterns and variants of tumorous lesions of the skin and are helpfully contextualized by concise, straightforward descriptions of key features and diagnostic clues. Whether they are aspiring or experienced practitioners, dermatologists and pathologists of all levels will find this an insightful and practically applicable addition to their bookshelf Its far-reaching and easy-to-navigate coverage of relevant diseases of the skin provides trainees with an excellent grounding in the area, while practicing specialists may benefit from its use as a tool for the differential diagnoses of borderline cases. Atlas of Dermatopathology: Tumors, Nevi, and Cysts offers a uniquely balanced, clear, and comprehensive guide to what can be a difficult process, and will be of tremendous assistance to students, dermatologists, dermatopathologists, and pathologists everywhere. Atlas of Dermatopathology: Tumors, Nevi, and Cysts offers a uniquely balanced, clear, and comprehensive guide to what can be a difficult process, and will be of tremendous
Atlas of Mohs and Frozen Section Cutaneous Pathology by
Of all the techniques used to treat non melanoma skin cancer, the highest cure rates belong to the Mohs surgical procedure. Critical to this technique is optimal preparation and interpretation of frozen sections. The second edition of this highly successful atlas details both common and uncommon cutaneous neoplasms that can serve as a source of reference for established practitioners and a review for those in training. It includes new frozen section specimens, the most current diagnostic guidelines, and discussion of the advancements in tissue staining. There is also an additional chapter with self-study tools, where readers can test their knowledge using various images with a multiple choice answer format, followed by a discussion of the correct answer. With high resolution figures, the Atlas of Mohs and Frozen Section Cutaneous Pathology, Second Edition is the premier text on the topic, serving as a highly practical guide to microscopic analysis, diagnosis, and discrimination of common and problematic cutaneous neoplasms. Highlights of the Atlas include diagnosis of basic and routine dermatologic entities, diagnosis and distinction of rare and/or deadly neoplasms such as dermatofibrosarcoma protuberans and merkel cell carcinoma, a troubleshooting guide dealing with quality control of the frozen section technique, and discussion of techniques including immunohistochemistry. Comprehensive and presented in full color, the Atlas of Mohs and Frozen Section Cutaneous Pathology, Second Edition is an indispensable reference for anyone involved with the Mohs procedure, including dermatologic surgeons, Mohs cutaneous surgeons, as well as pathologists and dermatopathologists who perform frozen section analysis of cutaneous specimens.
Diagnostic Atlas of Cutaneous Mesenchymal Neoplasia by
With its many diagnostic categories, relevant variants, and rare tumors, soft tissue pathology is one of the most challenging areas of surgical pathology. Focusing on the cutaneous soft tissue specimens and reactive mimics most likely to be encountered by pathologists and dermatopathologists, Diagnostic Atlas of Cutaneous Mesenchymal Neoplasia is a superbly illustrated, easy-to-use atlas designed to be used beside the microscope for efficient diagnosis and classification of soft tissue tumors of the skin. Features high-quality histologic and clinical images of multiple examples of each tumor, with captions and bulleted text for quick reference. Uses a high-yield format that facilitates a rapid and accurate diagnosis, including: Characteristic clinical setting Key morphologic features Immunohistochemical properties Molecular diagnostic testing (where applicable) Offers the most complete presentation available of this complex family of tumors, authored by renowned experts in dermatopathology. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Enzinger and Weiss's Soft Tissue Tumors, 7th ed. by
Enzinger and Weiss's Soft Tissue Tumors is your essential medical reference on the diagnosis of tumors of the skeletal muscles, connective tissue, fat, and related structures. No other source matches Enzinger and Weiss's scope and depth of coverage in this complex and challenging area of surgical pathology, and no other text contains as much practical information on differential diagnosis. Microscopic findings are correlated with the latest developments in molecular biology, cytogenetics, and immunohistochemistry, providing you with a comprehensive and integrated approach to the evaluation of soft tissue specimens. "A good update of a well established text frequently used by colleagues and residents". Reviewed by: PathLab.org, June 2014 Compare what you see under the microscope to nearly 2,000 superb images that capture the appearance of a complete range of pathological entities and help you relate their characteristics to their specific classifications. Apply the latest knowledge on FNA biopsy, molecular biology, and cytogenetics. Make rapid and effective decisions with the aid of extensive algorithms, and access information at a glance with abundant tables and graphs. Take advantage of all of the essential clinical and prognostic data on soft tissue tumors that are necessary to formulate complete sign-out reports. Navigate through the book quickly thanks to summary outlines at the beginning of each chapter, a color-coded page design, and a consistent approach to every entity. Apply the latest advances in surgical pathology thanks to major updates on recently identified pathological entities such as soft tissue angiofibroma and CIC-related sarcomas; coverage of the newest molecular diagnostic techniques and immunohistochemical and molecular genetic features of soft tissue tumors; new chapters on GIST and soft tissue tumors showing melanocytic differentiation; and more. Effortlessly find the information you need with a chapter organization based on the newest surgical pathology concepts and classifications of soft tissue tumors. Browse the entire text online at Expert Consult.
McKee's Pathology of the Skin, 2 Volume Set by
Comprehensive and lavishly illustrated, McKee's Pathology of the Skin, 5th Edition, is your reference of choice for up-to-date, authoritative information on dermatopathology. You'll find clinical guidance from internationally renowned experts along with details on etiology, pathogenesis, histopathology, and differential diagnosis - making this unique reference unparalleled in its wealth of clinical and histopathological material. The 5th Edition of this classic text is a must-have resource for practicing dermatopathologists and general pathologists who sign out skin biopsies. Covers pathological aspects of skin diseases in addition to providing superb descriptions and illustrations of their clinical manifestations - the only available reference with this unique combination of features. Integrates dermatopathology, clinical correlations, and clinical photographs throughout, and features bulleted lists of clinical features and differential diagnosis tables for easy reference. Contains more than 5,000 superb histopathologic and clinical illustrations that demonstrate the range of histologic manifestations. Brings you fully up to date with key molecular aspects of disease, the capabilities and limitations of molecular diagnostics, and targeted/personalized medicine. Features up-to-date information on biologics, drug eruptions, and other developments in therapeutics. Helps you stay current with the latest diagnostic tumor markers and other new developments in immunohistochemistry. Includes a completely revised chapter on cutaneous lymphoma that reflects recent WHO-EORTC classification changes, as well as new coverage of sentinel lymph node biopsy for melanoma. Shares the knowledge of the main editor Dr. J. Eduardo Calonje, along with co-editors Thomas Brenn, and Alexander Lazar, and new co-editor Steven D. Billings who offers expertise on both dermatopathology and soft tissue tumors. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Pathology of Melanocytic Tumors by
Constituting a large percentage of everyday diagnostic practice, melanocytic pathology is a complex and challenging area with many difficult-to-diagnose lesions. This highly illustrated reference, written by three of the world's leading dermatopathologists, provides authoritative guidance in the accurate diagnosis of even the most challenging pigmented skin tumors, helping you avoid pitfalls and recognize mimics. Covers nearly every variant of melanocytic tumors you're likely to see. Emphasizes how to arrive at an efficient, accurate diagnosis, and includes dermoscopic findings for optimal diagnostic precision. Discusses modern analytic techniques (cytogenetics, molecular studies) and how to use them for diagnosis. Includes numerous case examples to illustrate the differential diagnoses and work-up; how to use ancillary techniques, along with their pros, cons, and limitations; and clinical follow-up. Presents the knowledge and experience of Klaus Busam, Pedram Gerami, and Richard Scolyer, - three dermatopathologists who are globally renowned for their expertise in melanoma pathology and analysis of melanocytic tumors by modern ancillary diagnostic techniques. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Weedon's Skin Pathology, 5th ed. by
Encyclopedic and authoritative, Weedon's Skin Pathology has earned outstanding reviews and accolades from practicing and trainee dermatopathologists, general pathologists, and dermatologists worldwide. The 5th Edition continues the tradition of excellence, helping you accurately and efficiently sign out challenging skin cases in everyday practice, while also keeping you up to date with recent advances in the field. This single-authored text provides comprehensive coverage of the full spectrum of dermatopathological entities, both inflammatory and neoplastic, highlighted by more than 1,200 large-sized, high-quality illustrations. Helps you arrive at the most accurate diagnoses possible by demonstrating what is seen through the microscope and identifying the characteristic features of the lesion - for established disorders, unusual and rare disease entities, and incompletely defined entities. Includes updated and expanded information on molecular diagnostics, including FISH (fluorescence in situ hybridization) techniques, plus new developments in molecular biology and molecular techniques, targeted-personalized medicine, and immunohistochemistry. Brings you fully up to date with carefully reviewed and streamlined introductory and basic science information and information on new entities since the previous edition. Presents even more key information in quick-reference formats such as tables and boxes that organize diseases into groups, synthesize diagnostic criteria, and list differential diagnoses. Identifies both important articles and more rare and unusual reports with remarkably authoritative, comprehensive, current, and relevant reference lists (over 35,000) for each entity. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.