For more Dermatology resources, search BOTH links below:
| Find Journals and E-Books |
| Library Catalog |
Advances in Integrative Dermatology by
An authoritative overview of contemporary approaches to integrative skin health The popularity of integrative medical treatment of skin disorders has increased significantly in recent years--requiring practicing clinicians to keep pace with continuingdevelopments in dermatological research and methods. Advances in Integrative Dermatology offers a comprehensive survey of this dynamic field, providing up-to-date information on both preventative and therapeutic approaches to skin health. Combining clinical medicine with complimentary treatment plans, integrative dermatology provides an innovative perspective to individual patient care. This essential text explores new research in areas including the effects of stress and pollution on the skin, the importance of high-quality sleep, complementary methods of averting skin conditions, and more. Recognizing the impact skin disorders have on physiological, psychological, and emotional health, editors Katlein França and Torello Lotti illustrate key components of inclusive skin health strategies, such as therapeutic diets and nutritional supplements, topical botanicals, and other complementary therapies. Filling a significant gap in current literature on integrative dermatology, this valuable resource: Answers the common questions asked by patients in real-world dermatology practices Addresses pervasive misconceptions of integrative dermatological methods and principles with evidence-based review of current practices Examines contemporary research in the diagnosis and treatment of dermatological disorders Presents comprehensive treatment options for a wide range of conditions such as rosacea, melanoma, and psoriasis Advances in Integrative Dermatology is an indispensable volume for physicians seeking to incorporate holistic techniques into their practices, expand their knowledge of integrative medicine, and provide the best possible care for their patients.
Andrews' Diseases of the Skin, 13th ed. by
Now in a fully revised thirteenth edition, Andrews' Diseases of the Skin remains your single-volume, must-have resource for core information in dermatology. From residency through clinical practice, this award-winning title ensures that you stay up to date with new tools and strategies for diagnosis and treatment, new entities and newly recognized diseases, and current uses for tried-and-true and newer medications. It's the reference you'll turn to again and again when faced with a clinical conundrum or therapeutically challenging skin disease. Utilizes a concise, clinically focused, user-friendly format that clearly covers the full range of common and rare skin diseases. Provides access to approximately 20 videos online, depicting chemical peels, Q-switched laser tattoo removal, ED&C (electrodesiccation and curettage), nerve block, and more. Provides outstanding visual support with 1,340 illustrations - more than 500 new to this edition. Presents comprehensively updated information throughout, including new and unusual clinical presentations of syphilis, new diagnostic classifications and therapies for vascular anomalies, and an updated pediatric and genodermatosis review. Covers new and evolving treatments for inflammatory, neoplastic, and blistering skin diseases among others.' New biologics and phosphodiesterase inhibitors for psoriasis and atopic dermatitis, JAK inhibitors for alopecia areata and vitiligo, immune checkpoint inhibitors for melanoma and rituximab for pemphigus are all covered. Features a revised and revamped cutaneous adverse drug reaction section, including novel eruptions from new and emerging chemotherapeutic agents and small molecule/targeted inhibitors. Discusses new and emerging viruses including Zika and human polyomaviruses. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Cancer of the Skin by
Cancer of the Skin, edited by Drs. Rigel, Robinson, Ross, Friedman, Cockerell, Lim, Stockfleth, and Kirkwood, is your complete, multimedia guide to early diagnosis and effective medical and surgical treatment of melanoma and other skin cancers. Thoroughly updated with 11 new chapters, this broad-based, comprehensive reference provides you with the latest information on clinical genetics and genomics of skin cancer, targeted therapy for melanoma, the Vitamin D debate concerning the risks and benefits of sun exposure, and other timely topics. A new, multi-disciplinary team of contributors and editors comprised of leading experts in this field offers truly diverse perspectives and worldwide best practices. Broaden your understanding of all aspects of skin cancer-from the underlying biology to clinical manifestations of the disease to diagnosis, and medical and surgical treatment-with this easy-to-use, comprehensive, multimedia reference. See conditions as they appear in practice with guidance from detailed full-color images and step-by-step procedural videos. Stay current with the latest advancements and therapies! 11 new chapters cover clinical genetics and genomics of skin cancer, targeted therapy for melanoma, the Vitamin D debate concerning the risks and benefits of sun exposure, and other essential topics. Get truly diverse perspectives and worldwide best practices from a new, multi-disciplinary team of contributors and editors comprised of the world's leading experts Access the complete text online-including image bank and video library-at www.expertconsult.com Diagnose skin cancer effectively using a multimedia reference with a multi-disciplinary approach and the latest content and techniques.
Dermatologic Complications with Body Art by
Originally published in 2010, this book has since become one of the seminal works in the rapidly evolving field of body piercings, tattoos, and permanent make-up. Authorities, body art professionals, and the general public have become increasingly aware of the risks associated with these practices and the need for better regulation. This second, extensively revised edition includes an update on the literature and focuses more on the epidemiology and classification of adverse reactions. In particular, it addresses recent findings on tattoo inks, their potential side effects and the initiatives being launched by regulating authorities to reduce the risks related to body art. Dermatologic Complications with Body Art details tattooing procedures in line with the coming European Standards on hygiene (CEN 435 in preparation-release 2018-2019) with extra attention to aftercare. The book features step-by-step video illustrations of different body-art procedures (tattooing, medical tattooing, piercing, and laser tattoo removal). Innovations including medical applications of tattooing are presented. Possible complications, including infections, granulomatous reactions, and allergies are discussed, while new insights on the pathogenesis of allergic reactions are illustrated with the help of recent research data. The book also presents the latest techniques and devices for tattoo removal, together with their risks and benefits. Richly illustrated with videos and pictures, it offers an indispensable guide for dermatologists, physicians and practitioners dealing with body art.
Dermatology, 4th ed. by
With more complete, authoritative coverage of basic science, clinical practice of both adult and pediatric dermatology, dermatopathology, and dermatologic surgery than you'll find in any other source, Dermatology, 4th Edition, is the gold-standard reference in the field today. Drs. Jean L. Bolognia, Julie V. Schaffer, and Lorenzo Cerroni bring their considerable knowledge and experience to this two-volume masterwork, ensuring its reliability and usefulness for both residents and practitioners. Provides the in-depth, expert information you need to address challenges you face in practice across all subspecialties - including medical dermatology, pediatric dermatology, dermatopathology, dermatologic surgery, and cosmetic dermatology. Uses the famous "easy-in, easy-out" approach, transforming complex information into more than 1,000 reader-friendly tables and algorithms, along with templated chapter contents for quick recognition and access. Focuses on the essential "need-to-know" basic science information and key references. Brings together an esteemed team of expert editors and contributors that provide a truly global perspective, led by Drs. Jean L. Bolognia, Julie V. Schaffer, and Lorenzo Cerroni. Includes over 4,000 illustrations, with over 2,000 new images in this edition, that provide more examples of skin disorders across different skin types in varying stages of presentation; plus enhanced histologic images that provide a clearer understanding of clinicopathologic correlations for multiple skin disorders. Enhances learning opportunities with 20 new video clips of core procedures, including nail surgery, flaps, grafts, laser therapy, soft tissue augmentation, and botulinum toxin injections, plus 200 bonus online images. Features 70 brand-new schematics and algorithms to better aid diagnosis, optimize decision making, and improve your approach to each patient. Includes the latest therapy options with supporting evidence-based grading levels. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Dermatology : an Illustrated Colour Text, Seventh ed. by
Dermatology: An Illustrated Colour Text is an ideal resource for today's medical student, hospital resident, specialty registrar in dermatology or internal medicine, specialist nurse or family doctor. It presents the subject as a series of two page 'learning units', each covering important aspects of clinical dermatology. These units use an unsurpassed collection of colour clinical photographs of all major dermatological conditions, concise yet comprehensive text and Key Point boxes to aid quick access to information and examination preparation. They incorporate summaries of the essential skin biology and associated basic sciences that underpin clinical practice, as well as advice on established and emerging dermatological treatments. Guidance is also given to dermatological emergencies, and to the most useful online resources for updates and further reference. Building on previous success, this seventh edition has been fully revised throughout. The accompanying interactive eBook version completes this superb learning package. New and enhanced coverage of key and emerging areas - including biologic therapies, dermoscopy, skin surgery, cosmetic surgery, skin cancer, pigmented skin, male and female genital dermatoses, lymphomas of the skin, paediatric dermatology, psychodermatology, rosacea, benign skin tumours, immunological tests, molecular genetics, connective tissue diseases of the skin and skin procedures New line drawings and photographs incorporated throughout to further improve clarity and ensure comprehensive visual coverage of important dermatological conditions (Printed book) Includes downloadable eBook version with bonus material - incorporating self-test flashcards and multiple Information is presented in easy to access text layouts. Highly illustrated with over 400 colour photographs and drawings. Summary boxes are included for revision purposes. Covers the subject from basic molecular mechanisms through to the principles of medical and surgical treatment
Dermatology Essentials by
Edited by world authorities Drs. Jean L. Bolognia, Julie V. Schaffer, Karynne O. Duncan, and Christine J. Ko, Dermatology Essentials, 2nd Edition, provides the fast answers you need on every important aspect of dermatology and guidance on their application in your day-to-day practice. Derived from the renowned authoritative reference work Dermatology, 4th Edition, this on-the-go reference distills the essential information needed to quickly diagnose and manage a wide range of dermatologic disorders-without the need for any additional resources. It's an ideal reference for family medicine and internal medicine physicians, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, and other health care professionals who diagnose, treat, and refer patients with dermatological conditions. Features a highly user-friendly, "easy-in-easy-out" format and a wealth of tables and schematics for instant visual comprehension. Helps you visualize more of the conditions you see in practice with over 1,800 typical clinical images, illustrations, and line drawings. Includes numerous practical tables, intuitive artworks, and logical algorithms to help you avoid diagnostic pitfalls. Expedites decision making with easily recognizable DDx and Rx sections that provide rapid, direct reference to current guidance and treatment recommendations. Downloadable worksheets are also available. Features unique introductory chapters that cover the basic principles of dermatology, bedside diagnostics, and clinical approach to a fever and rash-extremely helpful information for the beginner. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Dermatology for Skin of Color by
The highly anticipated update of the complete textbook of dermatologic science and practice focusing on the care of patients with moderately to heavily pigmented skin - 21 new chapters with more than 900 photographs! Dermatology for Skin of Color, Second Edition is a comprehensive reference that thoroughly details every aspect of dermatologic science as it applies to skin of color - from the development of the skin to the biology of hair and nails. All commonly encountered dermatologic problems of Africans, Asians, Arabs, Native Americans, and other peoples are covered, as are other diseases with significant skin manifestations. This second edition is significantly expanded with 21 new chapters covering dermatology for geriatric, adolescent, and pregnant patients, as well as depigmenting agents, viral infections, cutaneous manifestation of internal malignancy, neurofibromatosis, tuberous sclerosis, photoaging, photosensivity, laser treatment for skin-tightening, toxins and fillers, cosmetic practices in Mexico, effects of tattooing and piercing, sickle cell disease, drug eruptions, and the biology of oral mucosa. It also features many more clinical pictures and improved organization. Extensively illustrated with more than 900 full-color photos, Dermatology for Skin of Color provides comprehensive coverage of medical, surgical, and cosmetic treatment options, pediatric dermatology, differences between skin of color and Caucasian skin, differences between ethnic groups with skin of color, and important basic science information on the structure and function of skin of color. In addition, folk remedies and over-the-counter treatments specifically targeting this population are covered.
Dermatology for the Primary Care Provider by
Designed for today's busy family physicians, Dermatology for the Primary Care Provider is an easy-to-use reference covering the diagnosis and management of commonly seen dermatologic conditions. It provides practical, everyday guidance for quick reference at the point of care, including management pitfalls, clinical warning signs, specific treatment recommendations, and much more. Packed with need-to-know information, this unique resource is invaluable both when you are confident in your diagnosis and need guidance on next steps, or when you need step-by-step assistance on initial management in the absence of a definitive diagnosis. Highlights common management pitfalls, how to rule out acutely dangerous entities, and clinical warning signs requiring urgent referral. Provides specific treatment recommendations including which level of therapy is necessary, clear instructions on how to prescribe, and what to watch for. Includes numerous treatment algorithms throughout, as well as a differential diagnosis overview list in every chapter with cross-references to the corresponding page. Contains helpful information on patient education as well as answers to commonly asked patient questions. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Ferri's Fast Facts in Dermatology by
Pocket-sized for easy portability and reference, this highly practical, full-color resource provides expert guidance in the diagnosis and treatment of the dermatologic conditions most often seen in everyday practice. Veteran author Dr. Fred F. Ferri, joined by University of Colorado dermatologists James Fitzpatrick, MD and Lori Prok, MD, present this enhanced, updated edition to aid medical students, residents, practicing physicians, and allied health professionals who deal with disorders of the skin. Devotes a section to practical dermatologic differential diagnosis, providing a quick reference to differential diagnoses of common complaints. Covers each topic in a consistent, practical format: General Comments (definition, etiology), Keys to Diagnosis (clinical manifestations, physical examination, diagnostic tests), Differential Diagnosis, Treatment, and Clinical Pearls. Contains new, high-quality images in a larger size for superb visual diagnostic guidance. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Fitzpatrick's Dermatology in General Medicine, Ninth Edition, 2-Volume Set by
The acclaimed masterwork of dermatology --- reinvented by an all new editorial team For nearly half a century Fitzpatrick's has been recognized worldwide as the field of dermatology's cornerstone text. This trusted classic covers all of the essentials, from the basic science of the skin to the day-to-day clinical issues of managing common skin disorders. Backed by the expertise of more than 500 world-renowned contributors, it is the reference of choice for clinicians, students, and educators. Fitzpatrick's skillful blending of science and clinical medicine is matched only by its scope, level of detail, and quality of presentation. The Ninth Edition continues this tradition of excellence with sweeping changes designed to make it even more relevant to today's practice and education. The ALL-NEW Fitzpatrick's: New editors diverse in expertise and international in location of practice have endeavored to build on the achievements of previous editions, while providing fresh insight into the content and new thinking regarding optimal structure of the book Reorganized and updated content - important general basic science concepts are extensively covered in dedicated chapters appearing at the beginning of the book, allowing subsequent clinical chapters to focus on relevant disease-specific pathophysiology, in addition to clinical features, diagnosis, clinical course, and management Unmatched visual presentation includes more than 3,000 illustrations, including more than 2,700 full-color photographs; all tables and At-a-Glance boxes are either new or completely revised An improved index to speed you to the information you require about a concept, condition, or therapy
Life-Threatening Rashes by
This book is a visually focused and clinically relevant volume detailing pearls and practical points regarding acute life-threatening rashes. Each chapter covers life-threatening causes of rash or their significant mimics, including Steven Johnson Syndrome, Kawasaki Disease, and HIV. The authors discuss the classic presentation of rashes along with associated symptoms. Additionally, they examine atypical presentations of the rash and key physical exam findings to confirm or exclude the life-threatening diagnosis. The chapters are highly visual with multiple color photos as well as tables to aid the clinician in differentiating between other mimicking conditions and causes of rashes. Coverage continues beyond diagnosis to include management and potential complications. Each chapter concludes with clinical pearls or take-away points that clinicians can easily memorize for quick decision making. This is an ideal reference for all clinicians who encounter patients with rashes, particularly emergency medicine providers.
Lookingbill and Marks' Principles of Dermatology by
Intuitively organized by appearance rather than etiology, Lookingbill and Marks' Principles of Dermatology, 6th Edition, by Drs. James G. Marks, Jr. and Jeffrey J. Miller, is a concise, abundantly illustrated everyday reference for dermatologic diagnosis and therapy. It offers expert guidance and overviews of essential information in dermatology, including key points, clinical pearls, differential diagnosis, and tables of first- and second-line treatments. Superb clinical photographs, full-color histopathology images, and corresponding cross-sectional line diagrams provide details on cause and condition. Provides self-assessment case reviews to test mastery of important material, therapy options in highlighted boxes, and additional photos of uncommon presentations at the end of each chapter. Helps you arrive at an accurate differential diagnosis with numerous tables that rank skin diseases according to frequency of incidence and highlight clinical features. Features new and expanded evidence-based treatment tables to keep you up to date with fast-changing treatments in dermatology and guide you toward the best treatments for your patients. Offers new coverage of common drug eruptions, as well as the latest therapies for common, difficult-to-treat skin disorders, such as acne, psoriasis, and eczema. Includes a more diverse range of skin color patient images throughout. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Scher and Daniel's Nails by
This thoroughly updated 4th Edition of this highly regarded text continues to provide the latest therapeutic and surgical information on nail disease and disorders. It expands and updates all areas of onychology, including the newest in diagnostic techniques for nail diseases, a segment of dermatology that not only proves more difficult than cutaneous disorders but also is an exciting and innovative area on the frontier of skin research. Scher and Daniel's Nails: Diagnosis, Surgery, Therapy provides an update of therapeutic advances to help the resident, practitioner, and related healthcare provider (podiatrist, nurse, primary care physician, and all involved in nail care). A major section is devoted to nail surgery and nail pathology, both of which have been behind compared to other aspects of dermatology. There is also extensive information on the billion dollar nail cosmetics industry, which will bring this text to the attention of all nail technicians (several hundred thousand in the US alone) as well as to cosmeticians and manufacturers.
Shimizu's Dermatology by
Shimizu's Dermatology, Second Edition provides practical, didactic, and rapid-reference advice on diagnosis and management of the most common dermatologic conditions. Written by one of the world's leading experts, and a best-seller in Japan where it was first published, the second edition is cohesive, richly illustrated, attractively presented, and fully revised to reflect the latest in clinical developments. This complete dermatology resource offers: Over 2,000 clinical images to aid rapid and easy diagnosis 100% clinically focused chapters describing the clinical features, classifications, pathogeneses, pathologies, treatments and lab findings of diseases Key points and tips and tricks in every chapter for practical guidance Attractive color presentation throughout, with high-quality clinical images Improve your knowledge of skin conditions and their management with this concise, user-friendly, alternative to larger reference books. Shimizu's Dermatology is ideal for specialists in clinical practice, trainees managing patients at clinics or hospitals or preparing for board exams, and medical students.
Skin Disease by
Get practical guidance from renowned dermatologist Dr. Thomas Habif and his expert team of co-authors in this user-friendly, focused text. Written specifically for the non-specialist, this easy-to-follow reference offers precisely the diagnostic and treatment information you need to quickly identify the 250 skin disorders you're most likely to see. It's an ideal resource for any medical practitioner who'd rather treat than refer patients with skin disease, as well as an excellent review for board preparation. Comprehensive yet concise, bullet-point format provides classification of primary, secondary, and special lesions, pediatric considerations, clinical pearls to guide decision making, and more. Disorders Index at the front of the book speeds you quickly to a desired topic, and the dermatologic drug formulary and "differential diagnosis by anatomical region and lesion" guide provide rapid access to essential clinical information. Easy-to-understand schematics indicate disease distribution across the body (from rare to common) for each key disorder. Updated with the latest therapy options and expanded coverage of key topics, including drug reactions and tropical disease. Hundreds of new and never-before-published images (more than 1,000 photographs in all) clearly depict how skin disorders present at different stages. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Surgery of the Skin by
Master the latest medical and cosmetic procedures with Surgery of the Skin, the most comprehensive dermatological surgery resource available. Written from the surgeon's perspective, this medical reference book features step-by-step guidance on performing the most updated developments and cutting edge approaches across the entire spectrum of dermatologic surgery.Surgery of the Skin was awarded the prize. "Major Contribution - Book" Reviewed by the Romanian Medical Association, 2015 "Dermatologists, both experienced and inexperienced, along with residents and other doctors interested in cutaneous and aesthetic surgery will greatly benefit from referring to this book." Reviewed by Lisa Naysmith, Section Editor on behalf of Acta Dermato-Venereologica, March 2015 Improve surgical results and avoid pitfalls with expert, evidence-based guidance. Stay on the cutting edge with in-depth step-by-step descriptions of tumescent vertical vector facelifts, blepharoplasty, composite grafts, Botox treatments, soft tissue augmentation, management of dysplastic nevi and melanoma, and more. View immersive videos from an expanded library with more than 130 clips totaling over six hour's footage. Explore brand-new chapters on rejuvenation of the female external genitalia; hidradenitis suppurativa; and photoaging-related mottled pigmentation. Improve treatment outcomes for patients with skin of color and gain a truly global perspective of dermatologic surgery through an expanded contributor group of leading international experts. Master how to perform cutting-edge techniques across the entire spectrum of dermatologic surgery, including botulinum toxins; fillers; cryosurgery; flaps; grafting; scar revisions; lasers; face-lift techniques; blepharoplasty techniques; Mohs surgery; and more. Effectively manage a full range of complex disorders, such as vitiligo surgery, keloids, and leg ulcers, with a unique section devoted to these special procedures. Easily visualize complex procedures and concepts with more than 1,000 illustrations, photos, and graphics. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, references, and videos from the book on a variety of devices. Master basic and highly advanced aesthetic and reconstructive techniques into your practice with comprehensive visual guidance
Therapy for Severe Psoriasis by
A brand-new title in the field of dermatology, Therapy for Severe Psoriasis provides the ultimate coverage of the treatment options available for today's most serious cases, including biologics and oral therapies. It features discussions of the newest drug therapies, recent FDA-approved biosimilars, and combination approaches to care, while an overview chapter was designed to aid those new to the field in understanding the nuances of difficult-to-treat subtypes of psoriasis. Comprehensive and focused, Therapy for Severe Psoriasis will be a welcome addition to the library of any dermatologist seeking in-depth information on the challenges of this condition. Each of the 16 chapters includes either an in-depth focus on a single therapy or an overview of a unique aspect of psoriasis, including: UVB therapy, methotrexate, acitretin, cyclosporine, apremilast, etanercept, infliximab, adalimumab, ustekinumab, secukinumab, and ixekizumab. Takes an evidence-based approach to hard-to-treat severe psoriasis. Discusses the newest drug therapies (such as ixekizumab), plus recent FDA-approved biosimilars, a topic unique to this particular psoriasis text. Presents combination approaches for instances when standard treatments are not successful. Includes an overview chapter to help beginners understand the nuances of the disorder. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Treatment of skin disease : comprehensive therapeutic strategies by
Covering nearly 260 of the most common dermatologic conditions from A to Z, Treatment of Skin Disease, 6th Edition, by Drs. Mark G. Lebwohl, Warren R. Heymann, Ian Coulson, and Dedee Murrell, is your go-to resource for authoritative, evidence-based treatment strategies in your daily practice. This award-winning text provides guidance on the fast-moving dermatological therapy options for virtually any skin disease you're likely to encounter, including third-line and unusual therapies when initial options have not been successful. Summaries of each treatment strategy are accompanied by detailed discussions of treatment choices, with ratings on a consistent scale ranging from clinical studies to anecdotal reports. Puts every possible therapeutic option at your disposal - including management strategies, first- to third-line therapies, and off-label uses - for a truly complete guide to the vast array of dermatologic treatment options. Features 4 all-new chapters on COVID-19 dermatoses, including the associated pediatric multisystem inflammatory syndrome; DRESS syndrome; keratosis lichenoides chronica; and tinea corporis and tinea cruris. Presents information in a consistent, tabular format, with checklists of diagnostic and investigative pearls and color-coded boxes for quick reference. Provides more than 260 full-color clinical images of skin diseases, most of which are new to this edition. Offers the combined knowledge and expertise of the world's leading authorities in dermatology. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
Dermatology: Illustrated Study Guide and Comprehensive Board Review by
A fully-illustrated, note-packed volume of information, Dermatology: Illustrated Study Guide and Comprehensive Board Review fulfills a real need for a single study guide for the Dermatology Board Exam. Written by a previous Chief Resident of Dermatology at the University of Illinois at Chicago Medical Center, the text focuses on presenting comprehensive information in an easy-to-understand, easy-to-remember format. The second edition of this incredibly popular book includes: #65533; Close to 800 full-color clinical and histologic images #65533; Over 75 new histopathologic images and over 170 tables #65533; Layout similar to first edition with outline approach #65533; Clinical images parallel to corresponding text for easy reinforcement of text #65533; Updated coverage of new medications, new entities and new mutations #65533; Must-have for any dermatologist or dermatology resident for studying for the in-service training exam and dermatology board exam #65533; Excellent review source for dermatology with easy to read format, numerous mnemonics and high-quality clinical images
Dermatology Secrets by
For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Dermatology Secrets , 6th Edition, offers practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in this dynamic field. This highly regarded resource features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style - making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. The proven Secrets Series® format gives you the most return for your time - succinct, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Fully revised and updated, including protocols and guidelines that are continuously evolving and that increasingly dictate best practices. Abundantly illustrated in full color throughout. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Bulleted lists, mnemonics, practical tips from leaders in the field - all providing a concise overview of important board-relevant content. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
