Color Atlas and Synopsis of Pediatric Dermatology by
More than 350 full-color photographs to help you diagnose and treat common and rare pediatric skin problems Color Atlas and Synopsis of Pediatric Dermatology provides large, detailed full-color photographs of skin lesions in children, along with the latest management and treatment recommendations. Modeled after Fitzpatrick''s Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology, this essential point-of-care companion delivers everything you need to confidently assess, diagnose, and manage diseases of the skin, hair, and nails in pediatric patients encountered in a busy clinical environment. For each illness or disorder you will find authoritative coverage of: Epidemiology Pathophysiology History Physical Examination Differential Diagnosis Laboratory Examinations Course and Prognosis Treatment and Prevention/Management (with approved pediatric dosages) One or two full-color photographs Featuring coverage that spans everything from disorders of blood and lymph vessels to cutaneous bacterial, viral, and fungal infections, the Third Edition ofColor Atlas and Synopsis of Pediatric Dermatology is enhanced by completely updated content with a focus on treatment recommendations.
Harper's Textbook of Pediatric Dermatology, 2 Volume Set by
A consummate classic with a fresh approach to pediatric dermatology Children´s skin is different. Maturation affects the epidermal barrier, the cutaneous microbiome, adnexal structures, vasculature, and transcutaneous absorption of drugs. The immature skin is more susceptible to pathogens and environmental disruption. Many genetic disorders are either present at birth or manifest early in childhood. Skin diseases thus present differently in children than in adults. Pediatric dermatology has seen significant advances over the last decade, particularly in the field of molecular genetics research, which has furthered our understanding of the pathogenesis of many skin diseases and the development of new approaches to treatment. This fourth edition of the Harper classic provides state-of-the-art information on all aspects of skin disease in children. It covers the diagnosis and treatment of all conditions - both common and rare - with a consistently evidence-based approach. Existing content has been refreshed and fully updated to reflect emerging thinking and to incorporate the latest in research and clinical data - especially at the genetic level. This new fourth edition includes: Greater focus on the genetics behind skin disease, including new genes/genodermatoses, progress in genetic analysis, and stem cell transplants Increased coverage of lasers and other technologies used to treat skin disease More summary tables, learning points, tables of differential diagnosis, and clinical algorithms for diagnosis and management Additional online features, including patient information links and multiple choice questions Harper's Textbook of Pediatric Dermatology delivers crucial clinical insights and up-to-date research information that spans the breadth of the field. As the most comprehensive reference book on this subject available, this revised fourth edition will support and guide the daily practice of both dermatologists and pediatricians across the world.
Paller and Mancini - Hurwitz Clinical Pediatric Dermatology, Sixth ed. by
Written by two leaders in the field of pediatric dermatology, this classic text provides both detailed content for the specialist and easily accessible information for the non-dermatologist and less experienced clinician. Paller and Mancini - Hurwitz Clinical Pediatric Dermatology, 6th Edition, comprehensively covers the full range of skin disorders in children, offering authoritative, practical guidance on diagnosis and treatment in a single volume. This award-winning, evidence-based text has been fully revised and updated, and is an essential resource for anyone who sees children with skin disorders. Features new content outline boxes for faster navigation, hundreds more clinical images, and authors' tips for the diagnosis and treatment of pediatric skin diseases. Contains updated, evidence-based guidance and the latest drug developments and disease classifications. Provides a careful balance of narrative text, useful tables, and 1,300 high-quality clinical photographs, helping you recognize virtually any skin condition you're likely to see. Includes a greatly expanded discussion of atopic dermatitis and psoriasis and new therapeutic approaches for treating genetic disorders and systemic diseases such as ichthyoses and rheumatologic disorders. Discusses new tests for subclassifying disease, such as the myositis-specific antibodies of juvenile dermatomyositis, genotyping, and immunophenotypes of inflammatory skin disorders. Contains new and updated tables on psoriasis co-morbidities, genetic syndrome classifications, acne therapies, pediatric histiocytoses, PHACE syndrome criteria, HSV therapies and juvenile dermatomyositis. Features updated sections on infections, exanthems, vascular disorders, dermatoses and genodermatoses. Discusses hot topics such as the use of stem cell and cell therapy, as well as recombinant protein, for treating epidermolysis bullosa; the resurgence of measles; congenital Zika virus infections; and much more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Pediatric Dermatologic Surgery by
A complete guide to the surgical techniques used to treat childhood skin conditions Recent advances have expanded the role of pediatric dermatologic surgery in both specialist and primary care settings. However, such surgeries can pose unique challenges to trainees and experienced practitioners alike. Procedures are carried out under local anesthesia and can be a source of distress and concern among young patients. Moreover, child's skin poses its own set of complicating factors, making the business of performing these procedures especially delicate and precise. This book provides a step-by-step primer on invasive and non-invasive treatments of childhood skin disorders, offering concise and clearly illustrated guidance on current methods and best practices. Addressing conditions' effects, the impact of recent developments in their treatment, the ethics of operative procedures on children, and multiple treatment options for childhood dermatologic disease, Pediatric Dermatologic Surgery is an indispensable resource for trainee dermatologists and pediatricians, as well as practicing specialists.
Pediatric Dermatology, Fifth ed. by
Designed for everyday use in the clinic, Bernard A. Cohen's Pediatric Dermatology, 5th Edition, is a visually stunning, practical reference for anyone who treats children with skin disorders. Diagnostic algorithms, high-quality illustrations, and concise, easy-to-navigate text written by a leading authority in the field set this text/atlas apart, making it ideal for clinical use as well as board exam preparation. Contains nearly 1,000 superb photographs (100 are new or updated) balanced by clear and succinct text. Keeps you up to date with the most current knowledge and latest advancements in the field, including new variants of conditions for infantile hemangiomas and vascular malformations and approaches and findings for treating pigmented lesions in infants and children. Features numerous summary tables and differential diagnosis algorithms to help simplify diagnosis. Offers a comprehensive bibliography at the end of each chapter for further study. Includes European drug names when appropriate. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Weinberg's Color Atlas of Pediatric Dermatology by
More than 1,000 superb full-color photographs help you diagnose common and rare pediatric skin disorders Weinberg's Color Atlas of Pediatric Dermatology, Fifth Edition delivers an unsurpassed collection of more than 1,000 full-color images that provide invaluable guidance for the diagnosis of both common and rare skin disorders of neonates, infants, and children. Trusted by clinicians for more than forty years, this classic reference has been hailed for its clear, high-quality, full-color photographs and concise yet informative textual summaries. For each condition reviewed in the text, one or more clinical photographs are included, making differential diagnosis faster, easier, and more accurate. A brief, yet thorough overview of important clinical features, etiology, prognosis, and the most current therapeutic approaches is included for each disorder illustrated. Every page reflects the book's magnificent atlas format, with photographs linked to concise text that authoritatively describes the condition illustrated in each image, along with, in most cases, a one-sentence summary of suggested treatment protocols. Features * More than 400 new full-color images to facilitate speedy diagnosis * New treatment modalities are included when applicable, reflecting the very latest clinical findings and treatment guidelines * Revised and refreshed legends throughout the text highlight the latest thinking in pediatric dermatology practice * An essential resource for patient education If you are searching for an up-to-date, time-tested, visual resource that has been enthusiastically received by your colleagues in dermatology and pediatrics, your search ends here.