Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Andrews' Diseases of the Skin Clinical Atlas by Robert G. Micheletti; William D. James; Dirk Elston; Patrick J. McMahon, 2022
More than 3,000 outstanding images of both common and rare skin diseases make Andrews' Diseases of the Skin Clinical Atlas, 2nd Edition, your one-stop resource for superb visual guidance in this challenging area. Designed as both a superior standalone atlas and a pictorial companion to Andrews' Disease of the Skin, the Clinical Atlas clearly depicts a wide spectrum of skin diseases in all skin types across adults, children, and newborns. Concise introductory text for each chapter offers a quick overview and understanding to aid diagnosis. Features more than 3,000 high-quality, full-color images-400+ new to this edition. Nearly 1000 images in skin of color patients. Includes never-before-published images contributed by global leaders in dermatology. Includes new diseases and rare conditions, along with relevant hair, nail, and mucous membrane findings. Aligns its Table of Contents with Andrews' Diseases of the Skin, allowing both books to be used in tandem. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Atlas of Black Skin by Ali Moiin (Editor), 2020
As both experience and evidence-based findings indicate, specific dermatological conditions can prove harder to diagnose in patients with darker skin tones. Lack of knowledge or experience can compromise effective treatment and management, leading to lasting consequences for the patient. This atlas strives to supplement a lack of real world experience by providing more than 800 hundred high quality photographs and illustrations help guide physicians in treating the nuances of darker skinned patient populations. Dr. Moiin's own professional experience in treating patients of color on a daily basis and the sheer volume with which he is acquainted with these diseases on darker skin, enable him to provide broader insight and include a myriad of photos to better illustrate diagnoses and treatment plans. Photos range from common to rare diseases to aid in delineating nuances in diseases. Since dermatology is a highly visual field, the focus is more on the images, while the text is comprehensive but concise and often bulleted to allow for practical use. Written for residents and practicing dermatologists and all other medical professionals, Atlas of Black Skin is an essential tool for practitioners looking to broaden the scope of their care.
Atlas of Dermatopathology Tumors, Nevi, and Cysts by Günter Burg; Werner Kempf; Heinz Kutzner; et al , 2019
Differential diagnosis is at its most accurate and efficient when clinical presentation and histopathological features are considered in correlation with one another. With this being so, the expert team behind this atlas has integrated both perspectives to create an innovative and essential resource for all those involved with the diagnosis of tumors, cysts, and nevi. Almost 1,400 full-color images clearly illustrate common patterns and variants of tumorous lesions of the skin and are helpfully contextualized by concise, straightforward descriptions of key features and diagnostic clues. Whether they are aspiring or experienced practitioners, dermatologists and pathologists of all levels will find this an insightful and practically applicable addition to their bookshelf Its far-reaching and easy-to-navigate coverage of relevant diseases of the skin provides trainees with an excellent grounding in the area, while practicing specialists may benefit from its use as a tool for the differential diagnoses of borderline cases. Atlas of Dermatopathology: Tumors, Nevi, and Cysts offers a uniquely balanced, clear, and comprehensive guide to what can be a difficult process, and will be of tremendous assistance to students, dermatologists, dermatopathologists, and pathologists everywhere. Atlas of Dermatopathology: Tumors, Nevi, and Cysts offers a uniquely balanced, clear, and comprehensive guide to what can be a difficult process, and will be of tremendous
Atlas of Dermatological Conditions in Populations of African Ancestry by Claudia M. Y. A. Donkor; Jeannette Aryee-Boi; Itohan Roseline Osazuwa; Francis Kwama Afflu; Andrew F. Alexis, 2021
This book presents the nuances of dermatology from the African diaspora and the tropics. It not only addresses the dark pigmentation of the patient's skin and the occurrence of tropical infections, but also the socioeconomic conditions which lead to unique features and the development of skin diseases. Chapters present numerous dermatological cases, with clear/relevant pictures, to serve as illustration of how skin conditions present in African/dark skin. Of these specific conditions, the book includes chapters on eczema, bullous diseases, hair disorders, acne, and papulosquamous disorders. Additionally, chapters address emotionally sensitive and socioeconomic-related issues such as skin bleaching and dermatological manifestations of HIV/AIDS, an infectious condition that disproportionately affects those residing in sub-Saharan Africa. Expertly written text is supplemented by hundreds of high-quality, real patient photos. Written by doctors living and treating patients in the tropical environment of Africa, Atlas of Dermatological Conditions in Populations of African Ancestry is an essential tool in broadening the scope of care for professionals and residents in dermatology alike.
Core E-Books
Color Atlas of Dermatology by Martin Roecken; Martin Schaller; Elke Sattler; Walter Burgdorf, 2012
Color Atlas of Dermatology is an illustrated guide to the broad spectrum of dermatological pathologies. This easy-to-use book provides a wealth of practical knowledge essential in both daily practice and when planning treatment. The atlas organizes the main areas of clinical dermatology in a user-friendly format--presenting short, precise descriptions on the left and illustrative images on the right. This text brings you the most practical and comprehensive information. It begins with the basic principles of dermatological practice, followed by a thorough study of each disease accompanied by techniques for diagnoses and treatment. Treatment procedures include surgery, pharmacotherapy, and the physical modalities. The instructive color plates are an invaluable aid in visualizing even the most complex relationships. Features: Hundreds of detailed images of actual cases, including graphic illustrations of diagnostic and therapeutic pathways Valuable treatment notes for all common dermatological conditions All of the current scientific knowledge of dermatology combined with the classic Thieme Flexibook layout with a double-page spread The Color Atlas of Dermatology is a handy clinical reference for dermatologists and general practitioners, as well as an excellent review tool for medical students.
Diagnostic Dermoscopy, second ed. by Jonathan Bowling (Editor); John Paoli (Consultant Editor); Alex Chamberlain (Consultant Editor), 2022
Delivers a focused, practical and user-friendly guide to diagnosing the most frequently seen presentations of skin lesions practitioners encounter in clinic. The new edition offers a comprehensive collection of strategies to find and diagnose skin cancers at an earlier point in their evolution, and to increase confidence in diagnosing benign lesions to reduce both patient morbidity and mortality. The many full-colour illustrations included within are standardised to aid in recognition, while the adjoining dermoscopy images focus on critical diagnostic features which, when combined with the provided clinical information, are sufficient for specific diagnoses or narrow differential diagnoses. The new edition is formatted to aid teledermoscopy education, including many illustrated cases for reference. Diagnostic Dermoscopy offers: A comprehensive overview of melanocytic lesions, melanoma presentations, and non-melanocytic lesions Thorough explorations of basal cell carcinoma and keratinocyte dysplasia Practical discussions of several special sites, including acral, nail, facial, and scalp lesions, as well as trichoscopy In-depth examinations of vascular lesions, inflammoscopy for general dermatology, and entomodermoscopy Detailed illustrations of genetic and iatrogenic lesions Tips from international experts in melanoma diagnosis Diagnostic Dermoscopy is the ideal resource for dermatologists, primary care physicians, plastic surgeons and allied health practitioners involved in skin lesion and melanoma diagnosis. Dermoscopy UK Further information on dermoscopy education, and online courses can be found at www.dermoscopy.co.uk
Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology, Ninth Edition by Arturo P. Saavedra; Ellen K. Roh; Anar Mikailov, 2023
The bestselling, go-to guide to the dermatologic conditions most often encountered in primary care--updated to reflect the latest developments in the field For more than three decades, Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology has remained one of the bestselling dermatology books in the world. This concise, quick-reference guide has virtually defined the field for thousands of physicians, dermatology residents, and medical students. Covering the most essential content on skin problems, this updated ninth edition combines laser-precise color images of skin lesions along with an overview of epidemiology and pathophysiology, and detailed information on diagnosis and treatment. Features: Extensively revised and expanded with new material Complete update of etiology, pathogenesis, management, and therapy Over 1,000 full-color images Color-coded 4-part organization facilitates review at a glance ICD-10 codes are included for each disease Many images highlight skin disease in different ethnic populations Bonus Content: Online videos
Core E-Books
Habif's Clinical Dermatology: A Color Guide to Diagnosis and Therapy, 7th ed. by James G. H. Dinulos, 2020
Trusted by general dermatologists, family physicians, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, and more, Habif's Clinical Dermatology: A Color Guide to Diagnosis and Therapy provides superbly illustrated, easy-to-follow guidance on skin conditions commonly seen in practice. This bestselling manual helps you identify, treat, and manage even hard-to-diagnose skin disorders and provides state-of-the-art answers on every aspect of dermatologic care. In this carefully revised 7th Edition, Dr. James Dinulos builds upon the foundation of excellence established by Dr. Thomas Habif, ensuring that this manual remains a global leader in the field and an indispensable resource in daily practice. Allows you to compare your clinical findings to thousands of high-quality color images?including many new photographs from the libraries of Dr. Dinulos and Dr. Habif?depicting virtually any skin condition. Features a highly visual Regional DDx Atlas section that helps you narrow down diagnoses and directs you to the section in the text that provides more information. Online, the DDx Mannnequin provides this same function. Provides a Disorders Index for quick retrieval of information, as well as a Quick Reference Formulary at the beginning of the book. Updates you on the newest treatment options throughout, including current uses and off-label treatments. Includes numerous quick-reference tables that summarize "need to know" diagnostic and therapeutic evidence. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Weinberg's Color Atlas of Pediatric Dermatology by Leonard Kristal; Neil Prose, 2017
More than 1,000 superb full-color photographs help you diagnose common and rare pediatric skin disorders Weinberg's Color Atlas of Pediatric Dermatology, Fifth Edition delivers an unsurpassed collection of more than 1,000 full-color images that provide invaluable guidance for the diagnosis of both common and rare skin disorders of neonates, infants, and children. Trusted by clinicians for more than forty years, this classic reference has been hailed for its clear, high-quality, full-color photographs and concise yet informative textual summaries. For each condition reviewed in the text, one or more clinical photographs are included, making differential diagnosis faster, easier, and more accurate. A brief, yet thorough overview of important clinical features, etiology, prognosis, and the most current therapeutic approaches is included for each disorder illustrated. Every page reflects the book's magnificent atlas format, with photographs linked to concise text that authoritatively describes the condition illustrated in each image, along with, in most cases, a one-sentence summary of suggested treatment protocols. Features * More than 400 new full-color images to facilitate speedy diagnosis * New treatment modalities are included when applicable, reflecting the very latest clinical findings and treatment guidelines * Revised and refreshed legends throughout the text highlight the latest thinking in pediatric dermatology practice * An essential resource for patient education If you are searching for an up-to-date, time-tested, visual resource that has been enthusiastically received by your colleagues in dermatology and pediatrics, your search ends here.
Andrews' Diseases of the Skin Clinical Atlas by
More than 3,000 outstanding images of both common and rare skin diseases make Andrews' Diseases of the Skin Clinical Atlas, 2nd Edition, your one-stop resource for superb visual guidance in this challenging area. Designed as both a superior standalone atlas and a pictorial companion to Andrews' Disease of the Skin, the Clinical Atlas clearly depicts a wide spectrum of skin diseases in all skin types across adults, children, and newborns. Concise introductory text for each chapter offers a quick overview and understanding to aid diagnosis. Features more than 3,000 high-quality, full-color images-400+ new to this edition. Nearly 1000 images in skin of color patients. Includes never-before-published images contributed by global leaders in dermatology. Includes new diseases and rare conditions, along with relevant hair, nail, and mucous membrane findings. Aligns its Table of Contents with Andrews' Diseases of the Skin, allowing both books to be used in tandem. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Atlas of Black Skin by
As both experience and evidence-based findings indicate, specific dermatological conditions can prove harder to diagnose in patients with darker skin tones. Lack of knowledge or experience can compromise effective treatment and management, leading to lasting consequences for the patient. This atlas strives to supplement a lack of real world experience by providing more than 800 hundred high quality photographs and illustrations help guide physicians in treating the nuances of darker skinned patient populations. Dr. Moiin's own professional experience in treating patients of color on a daily basis and the sheer volume with which he is acquainted with these diseases on darker skin, enable him to provide broader insight and include a myriad of photos to better illustrate diagnoses and treatment plans. Photos range from common to rare diseases to aid in delineating nuances in diseases. Since dermatology is a highly visual field, the focus is more on the images, while the text is comprehensive but concise and often bulleted to allow for practical use. Written for residents and practicing dermatologists and all other medical professionals, Atlas of Black Skin is an essential tool for practitioners looking to broaden the scope of their care.
Atlas of Dermatopathology Tumors, Nevi, and Cysts by
Differential diagnosis is at its most accurate and efficient when clinical presentation and histopathological features are considered in correlation with one another. With this being so, the expert team behind this atlas has integrated both perspectives to create an innovative and essential resource for all those involved with the diagnosis of tumors, cysts, and nevi. Almost 1,400 full-color images clearly illustrate common patterns and variants of tumorous lesions of the skin and are helpfully contextualized by concise, straightforward descriptions of key features and diagnostic clues. Whether they are aspiring or experienced practitioners, dermatologists and pathologists of all levels will find this an insightful and practically applicable addition to their bookshelf Its far-reaching and easy-to-navigate coverage of relevant diseases of the skin provides trainees with an excellent grounding in the area, while practicing specialists may benefit from its use as a tool for the differential diagnoses of borderline cases. Atlas of Dermatopathology: Tumors, Nevi, and Cysts offers a uniquely balanced, clear, and comprehensive guide to what can be a difficult process, and will be of tremendous assistance to students, dermatologists, dermatopathologists, and pathologists everywhere. Atlas of Dermatopathology: Tumors, Nevi, and Cysts offers a uniquely balanced, clear, and comprehensive guide to what can be a difficult process, and will be of tremendous
Atlas of Dermatological Conditions in Populations of African Ancestry by
This book presents the nuances of dermatology from the African diaspora and the tropics. It not only addresses the dark pigmentation of the patient's skin and the occurrence of tropical infections, but also the socioeconomic conditions which lead to unique features and the development of skin diseases. Chapters present numerous dermatological cases, with clear/relevant pictures, to serve as illustration of how skin conditions present in African/dark skin. Of these specific conditions, the book includes chapters on eczema, bullous diseases, hair disorders, acne, and papulosquamous disorders. Additionally, chapters address emotionally sensitive and socioeconomic-related issues such as skin bleaching and dermatological manifestations of HIV/AIDS, an infectious condition that disproportionately affects those residing in sub-Saharan Africa. Expertly written text is supplemented by hundreds of high-quality, real patient photos. Written by doctors living and treating patients in the tropical environment of Africa, Atlas of Dermatological Conditions in Populations of African Ancestry is an essential tool in broadening the scope of care for professionals and residents in dermatology alike.
Color Atlas of Dermatology by
Color Atlas of Dermatology is an illustrated guide to the broad spectrum of dermatological pathologies. This easy-to-use book provides a wealth of practical knowledge essential in both daily practice and when planning treatment. The atlas organizes the main areas of clinical dermatology in a user-friendly format--presenting short, precise descriptions on the left and illustrative images on the right. This text brings you the most practical and comprehensive information. It begins with the basic principles of dermatological practice, followed by a thorough study of each disease accompanied by techniques for diagnoses and treatment. Treatment procedures include surgery, pharmacotherapy, and the physical modalities. The instructive color plates are an invaluable aid in visualizing even the most complex relationships. Features: Hundreds of detailed images of actual cases, including graphic illustrations of diagnostic and therapeutic pathways Valuable treatment notes for all common dermatological conditions All of the current scientific knowledge of dermatology combined with the classic Thieme Flexibook layout with a double-page spread The Color Atlas of Dermatology is a handy clinical reference for dermatologists and general practitioners, as well as an excellent review tool for medical students.
Diagnostic Dermoscopy, second ed. by
Delivers a focused, practical and user-friendly guide to diagnosing the most frequently seen presentations of skin lesions practitioners encounter in clinic. The new edition offers a comprehensive collection of strategies to find and diagnose skin cancers at an earlier point in their evolution, and to increase confidence in diagnosing benign lesions to reduce both patient morbidity and mortality. The many full-colour illustrations included within are standardised to aid in recognition, while the adjoining dermoscopy images focus on critical diagnostic features which, when combined with the provided clinical information, are sufficient for specific diagnoses or narrow differential diagnoses. The new edition is formatted to aid teledermoscopy education, including many illustrated cases for reference. Diagnostic Dermoscopy offers: A comprehensive overview of melanocytic lesions, melanoma presentations, and non-melanocytic lesions Thorough explorations of basal cell carcinoma and keratinocyte dysplasia Practical discussions of several special sites, including acral, nail, facial, and scalp lesions, as well as trichoscopy In-depth examinations of vascular lesions, inflammoscopy for general dermatology, and entomodermoscopy Detailed illustrations of genetic and iatrogenic lesions Tips from international experts in melanoma diagnosis Diagnostic Dermoscopy is the ideal resource for dermatologists, primary care physicians, plastic surgeons and allied health practitioners involved in skin lesion and melanoma diagnosis. Dermoscopy UK Further information on dermoscopy education, and online courses can be found at www.dermoscopy.co.uk
Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology, Ninth Edition by
The bestselling, go-to guide to the dermatologic conditions most often encountered in primary care--updated to reflect the latest developments in the field For more than three decades, Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology has remained one of the bestselling dermatology books in the world. This concise, quick-reference guide has virtually defined the field for thousands of physicians, dermatology residents, and medical students. Covering the most essential content on skin problems, this updated ninth edition combines laser-precise color images of skin lesions along with an overview of epidemiology and pathophysiology, and detailed information on diagnosis and treatment. Features: Extensively revised and expanded with new material Complete update of etiology, pathogenesis, management, and therapy Over 1,000 full-color images Color-coded 4-part organization facilitates review at a glance ICD-10 codes are included for each disease Many images highlight skin disease in different ethnic populations Bonus Content: Online videos
Habif's Clinical Dermatology: A Color Guide to Diagnosis and Therapy, 7th ed. by
Trusted by general dermatologists, family physicians, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, and more, Habif's Clinical Dermatology: A Color Guide to Diagnosis and Therapy provides superbly illustrated, easy-to-follow guidance on skin conditions commonly seen in practice. This bestselling manual helps you identify, treat, and manage even hard-to-diagnose skin disorders and provides state-of-the-art answers on every aspect of dermatologic care. In this carefully revised 7th Edition, Dr. James Dinulos builds upon the foundation of excellence established by Dr. Thomas Habif, ensuring that this manual remains a global leader in the field and an indispensable resource in daily practice. Allows you to compare your clinical findings to thousands of high-quality color images?including many new photographs from the libraries of Dr. Dinulos and Dr. Habif?depicting virtually any skin condition. Features a highly visual Regional DDx Atlas section that helps you narrow down diagnoses and directs you to the section in the text that provides more information. Online, the DDx Mannnequin provides this same function. Provides a Disorders Index for quick retrieval of information, as well as a Quick Reference Formulary at the beginning of the book. Updates you on the newest treatment options throughout, including current uses and off-label treatments. Includes numerous quick-reference tables that summarize "need to know" diagnostic and therapeutic evidence. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Weinberg's Color Atlas of Pediatric Dermatology by
More than 1,000 superb full-color photographs help you diagnose common and rare pediatric skin disorders Weinberg's Color Atlas of Pediatric Dermatology, Fifth Edition delivers an unsurpassed collection of more than 1,000 full-color images that provide invaluable guidance for the diagnosis of both common and rare skin disorders of neonates, infants, and children. Trusted by clinicians for more than forty years, this classic reference has been hailed for its clear, high-quality, full-color photographs and concise yet informative textual summaries. For each condition reviewed in the text, one or more clinical photographs are included, making differential diagnosis faster, easier, and more accurate. A brief, yet thorough overview of important clinical features, etiology, prognosis, and the most current therapeutic approaches is included for each disorder illustrated. Every page reflects the book's magnificent atlas format, with photographs linked to concise text that authoritatively describes the condition illustrated in each image, along with, in most cases, a one-sentence summary of suggested treatment protocols. Features * More than 400 new full-color images to facilitate speedy diagnosis * New treatment modalities are included when applicable, reflecting the very latest clinical findings and treatment guidelines * Revised and refreshed legends throughout the text highlight the latest thinking in pediatric dermatology practice * An essential resource for patient education If you are searching for an up-to-date, time-tested, visual resource that has been enthusiastically received by your colleagues in dermatology and pediatrics, your search ends here.