Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Diseases of the Brain, Head and Neck, Spine 2016-2019 by Jürg Hodler (Editor); Rahel A. Kubik-Huch (Editor); Gustav K. von Schulthess (Editor), 2016
This book deals with neuroimaging of the brain, head, neck, and spine. During the last few years, there have been considerable advances in this subject, driven by clinical as well as technological developments. The authors, internationally renowned experts in their field, have contributed chapters that are disease-oriented and cover all relevant imaging modalities, including magnetic resonance imaging, computed tomography, and positron emission tomography. As a result, this book offers a comprehensive review of the state of the art in neuroimaging. It is particularly relevant for general radiologists, radiology residents, neurologists, neurosurgeons, and other clinicians wishing to update their knowledge in this discipline.
Imaging in Otolaryngology by Gurgel, Richard K, 2018
Written directly to otolaryngologists, Imaging in Otolaryngology is a practical, superbly illustrated reference designed to enhance image reading skills at the point of care. Using annotated radiologic images, this unique reference provides the tools to quickly master the key points of imaging, all tailored to the needs of today's otolaryngologist. Each one- or two-page chapter includes Key Facts and images, critical clinical information, definitions and clarifications of unfamiliar radiology jargon, and annotations. Helps otolaryngologists at all levels of expertise - practicing clinicians, fellows, and residents - understand the significance of a given radiologic finding and next steps for the appropriate patient care (such as subsequent studies to order)
Core E-Books
Manual of Head and Neck Imaging by Prashant Raghavan; Sugoto Mukherjee; Mark Jameson; Max Wintermark, 2014
This book is designed as an easily readable manual that will be of great practical value for radiology and otolaryngology residents during their clinical rotations. Key facts on head and neck imaging are presented in short chapters written in an easily readable style. Line drawings are used to illustrate key concepts, and tables, checklists, and algorithms will enable the readers to arrive at a quick diagnosis. In addition, emphasis is placed on clinical pearls that will assist them in preparing suitable reports. The Manual of Head and Neck Imaging is sized to allow residents to read it completely within a matter of days, and it will also serve as an ideal quick reference guide as different clinical situations arise.
PET/CT in Head and Neck Cancer by Wai Lup Wong (Editor), 2018
This pocket book is an up-to-date guide to the diagnostic imaging of head and neck cancers. The focus is particularly on FDG PET/CT, with coverage of the basic principles, clinical indications, typical and atypical appearances, normal variations and artifacts, advantages, limitations, and pitfalls. Consideration is also given to emerging roles for PET/CT in head and neck cancer, including radiotherapy planning and treatment response monitoring, and to radiotracers beyond FDG. In addition, succinct information is provided on clinical presentation, diagnosis, staging, pathology, management, and other diagnostic imaging techniques. A brief discourse on the practice of guideline adoption is included. The book is published within the Springer series Clinicians' Guides to Radionuclide Hybrid Imaging (compiled under the auspices of the British Nuclear Medicine Society) and will be an excellent asset for clinicians, nuclear medicine physicians, radiologists, radiographers, technologists, and nurses who work in the field of head and neck cancer.
Ultrasonography of the Head and Neck by Hans-J Welkoborsky (Editor); Peter Jecker (Editor), 2019
This atlas presents a comprehensive and state-of-the-art overview of ultrasonography in the head and neck and will serve as a valuable resource for clinicians, surgeons, and otolaryngologists in private practice. The volume addresses all fields of office-based ultrasonography and gives an overview on the physical principles of ultrasound and sonographic techniques, along with detailed demonstrations of typical sonographic characteristics of particular diseases in the head and neck. Written by experts in the field it provides tips and tricks for ultrasound imaging. Subsequent chapters focus on office-based ultrasonography of the face and paranasal sinuses, salivary glands, floor of mouth and tonsil pathology, lymph node pathology, neck masses, thyroid and parathyroid glands, esophagus, and larynx. Special chapters address endosonography of the pharynx and larynx, interventional sonography, and intraoperative sonography. Latest technical developments in the field and their application to clinical ultrasonography are also demonstrated. A brief review of the existing latest literature addressing particular topics follow each chapter. All sonographic findings are demonstrated by high quality ultrasound-pictures and supplementary videos. Ultrasonography of the Head and Neck will serve as a useful guide for all physicians dealing with head and neck ultrasonography and its application to clinical medicine.
Diseases of the Brain, Head and Neck, Spine 2016-2019 by
This book deals with neuroimaging of the brain, head, neck, and spine. During the last few years, there have been considerable advances in this subject, driven by clinical as well as technological developments. The authors, internationally renowned experts in their field, have contributed chapters that are disease-oriented and cover all relevant imaging modalities, including magnetic resonance imaging, computed tomography, and positron emission tomography. As a result, this book offers a comprehensive review of the state of the art in neuroimaging. It is particularly relevant for general radiologists, radiology residents, neurologists, neurosurgeons, and other clinicians wishing to update their knowledge in this discipline.
Imaging in Otolaryngology by
Written directly to otolaryngologists, Imaging in Otolaryngology is a practical, superbly illustrated reference designed to enhance image reading skills at the point of care. Using annotated radiologic images, this unique reference provides the tools to quickly master the key points of imaging, all tailored to the needs of today's otolaryngologist. Each one- or two-page chapter includes Key Facts and images, critical clinical information, definitions and clarifications of unfamiliar radiology jargon, and annotations. Helps otolaryngologists at all levels of expertise - practicing clinicians, fellows, and residents - understand the significance of a given radiologic finding and next steps for the appropriate patient care (such as subsequent studies to order)
Manual of Head and Neck Imaging by
This book is designed as an easily readable manual that will be of great practical value for radiology and otolaryngology residents during their clinical rotations. Key facts on head and neck imaging are presented in short chapters written in an easily readable style. Line drawings are used to illustrate key concepts, and tables, checklists, and algorithms will enable the readers to arrive at a quick diagnosis. In addition, emphasis is placed on clinical pearls that will assist them in preparing suitable reports. The Manual of Head and Neck Imaging is sized to allow residents to read it completely within a matter of days, and it will also serve as an ideal quick reference guide as different clinical situations arise.
PET/CT in Head and Neck Cancer by
This pocket book is an up-to-date guide to the diagnostic imaging of head and neck cancers. The focus is particularly on FDG PET/CT, with coverage of the basic principles, clinical indications, typical and atypical appearances, normal variations and artifacts, advantages, limitations, and pitfalls. Consideration is also given to emerging roles for PET/CT in head and neck cancer, including radiotherapy planning and treatment response monitoring, and to radiotracers beyond FDG. In addition, succinct information is provided on clinical presentation, diagnosis, staging, pathology, management, and other diagnostic imaging techniques. A brief discourse on the practice of guideline adoption is included. The book is published within the Springer series Clinicians' Guides to Radionuclide Hybrid Imaging (compiled under the auspices of the British Nuclear Medicine Society) and will be an excellent asset for clinicians, nuclear medicine physicians, radiologists, radiographers, technologists, and nurses who work in the field of head and neck cancer.
Ultrasonography of the Head and Neck by
This atlas presents a comprehensive and state-of-the-art overview of ultrasonography in the head and neck and will serve as a valuable resource for clinicians, surgeons, and otolaryngologists in private practice. The volume addresses all fields of office-based ultrasonography and gives an overview on the physical principles of ultrasound and sonographic techniques, along with detailed demonstrations of typical sonographic characteristics of particular diseases in the head and neck. Written by experts in the field it provides tips and tricks for ultrasound imaging. Subsequent chapters focus on office-based ultrasonography of the face and paranasal sinuses, salivary glands, floor of mouth and tonsil pathology, lymph node pathology, neck masses, thyroid and parathyroid glands, esophagus, and larynx. Special chapters address endosonography of the pharynx and larynx, interventional sonography, and intraoperative sonography. Latest technical developments in the field and their application to clinical ultrasonography are also demonstrated. A brief review of the existing latest literature addressing particular topics follow each chapter. All sonographic findings are demonstrated by high quality ultrasound-pictures and supplementary videos. Ultrasonography of the Head and Neck will serve as a useful guide for all physicians dealing with head and neck ultrasonography and its application to clinical medicine.
