Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Atlas of Endoscopic Sinus and Skull Base Surgery by Alexander G. Chiu; James N. Palmer; Nithin D. Adappa, 2019
Gain a clear understanding of the entire spectrum of today's rhinology and anterior skull base surgery with Atlas of Endoscopic Sinus and Skull Base Surgery, 2nd Edition. This thoroughly updated title increases your knowledge and skill regarding both basic or advanced procedures, taking you step by step through endoscopic approaches to chronic sinus disease, nasal polyps, pituitary tumors, cerebrospinal fluid leaks, sinonasal tumors, and more. All-new videos provide real-time guidance for procedures such as endoscopic anterior craniofacial resection, endoscopic approach and removal of orbital tumors, sphenoidotomy, and many more. Covers the full range of modern rhinology and anterior skull base surgery, from septoplasty and sphenoethmoidectomy to extended frontal sinus procedures, endoscopic craniofacial resections and complex skull base reconstructions. Clearly conveys the anatomy and detailed steps of each procedure with concise, step-by-step instructions; visual guidance features high-definition, intraoperative endoscopic photos paired with detailed, labeled anatomic illustrations. Features all-new videos expertly narrated by Dr. Palmer and Dr. Chiu. Includes new content on anterior skull base surgery that reflect new developments in the field. Helps you provide optimal patient care before, during, and after surgery with detailed information on relevant anatomy and surgical indications, instrumentation, potential pitfalls, and post-operative considerations. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Atlas of Head and Neck Pathology, 4th ed. by Bruce M. Wenig, 202
With its consistent, practical organization and succinct bulleted format, Atlas of Head and Neck Pathology, 4th Edition, is an ideal resource for pathologists in training and in practice. High-quality illustrations with extensive figure legends depict the histological, immunohistochemical, cytologic and diagnostic imaging appearances of every type of head and neck pathology, while the user-friendly format allows for quick access to information. From cover to cover, this comprehensive reference is designed to help you effectively and accurately diagnose a wide range of head and neck disorders, improve your turnaround time when diagnosing a specimen, and facilitate clear reports on prognosis and therapeutic management options to surgical and medical colleagues.
Core E-books
Head and Neck Anatomy, 2010 by Bari M. Logan; Patricia A. Reynolds; Ralph T. Hutchings; R. M. H. McMinn
McMinn's Color Atlas of Head and Neck Anatomy is the only large format atlas of the human head and neck, incorporating outstanding dissections, osteology, and radiographic and surface anatomy images. Bari M. Logan, Patricia Reynolds, and Ralph T. Hutchings present a "road map" reference to the structures of the head and neck, ideal for study or exam review. New dissections and double page spreads provide detailed depictions for additional and more specific areas. The more complex dissections are accompanied by explanatory artwork and all dissections are accompanied by notes and commentaries. Reference lists and dental anesthesia information are incorporated into appendices at the back of the book. All in all, this is a beautiful and thorough atlas of the whole head and neck region. "It is difficult find any fault with a book that has been so painstakingly prepared and remains so comprehensively relevant. A copy in the library for reference is not good enough - everyone should have their own!" European Journal of Orhtodontics, July 2010 Presents life-sized images of dissections and osteology to correspond with what you see in the lab or in practice. Includes radiography and surface anatomy pictures so that the content is clinically relevant. Features notes and commentaries for every dissection and orientational and explanatory artwork for those that are more complex so that you have a complete understanding of position and application. Incorporates reference lists and dental anesthesia information into appendices at the back of the book for additional resources and clinical material. Features 12 new "in-fill" dissections of single glands to serve as the definitive reference for head and neck. Presents new double page spreads on vascularity of the brain, eruption and growth of deciduous teeth, sutural bones, and the skull for more detailed depictions of these key areas. Includes new clinical photographs that reflect the current state of practice and keep you up to date.
McMinn's Colour Atlas of Head and Neck Anatomy by Bari M. Logan; Ralph T. Hutchings; Patricia Reynolds; Scott Rice, 2017
Originally published as part of the McMinn anatomy atlas family, McMinn's Color Atlas of Head and Neck Anatomy remains the only large format photographic atlas of the human head and neck, incorporating outstanding dissections, osteology, radiographic and surface anatomy images. It is the ideal study aid or trusted reference for the range of students and practitioners who require a detailed understanding of the head and neck, including those in dentistry, radiology and surgery. Dissections are accompanied by concise notes and commentaries, as well as orientational artworks to help readers locate the structure on the body. Dental anaesthesia information and important quick reference lists are also incorporated in appendices at the back of the book. This updated fifth edition offers increased clinical relevance and features an entirely new chapter on Imaging of the Head and Neck, reflecting the very latest modalities and techniques. It also comes with the complete, enhanced eBook for the first time. Increased clinical relevance - helps translate traditional anatomy into current clinical practice All new state-of-the-art clinical imaging - including: 3T MRI of the brain with tractography Cone-beam CT assessment of the jaws and middle ear Concise notes and commentaries for every dissection Dedicated dental section
Atlas of Endoscopic Sinus and Skull Base Surgery by
Gain a clear understanding of the entire spectrum of today's rhinology and anterior skull base surgery with Atlas of Endoscopic Sinus and Skull Base Surgery, 2nd Edition. This thoroughly updated title increases your knowledge and skill regarding both basic or advanced procedures, taking you step by step through endoscopic approaches to chronic sinus disease, nasal polyps, pituitary tumors, cerebrospinal fluid leaks, sinonasal tumors, and more. All-new videos provide real-time guidance for procedures such as endoscopic anterior craniofacial resection, endoscopic approach and removal of orbital tumors, sphenoidotomy, and many more. Covers the full range of modern rhinology and anterior skull base surgery, from septoplasty and sphenoethmoidectomy to extended frontal sinus procedures, endoscopic craniofacial resections and complex skull base reconstructions. Clearly conveys the anatomy and detailed steps of each procedure with concise, step-by-step instructions; visual guidance features high-definition, intraoperative endoscopic photos paired with detailed, labeled anatomic illustrations. Features all-new videos expertly narrated by Dr. Palmer and Dr. Chiu. Includes new content on anterior skull base surgery that reflect new developments in the field. Helps you provide optimal patient care before, during, and after surgery with detailed information on relevant anatomy and surgical indications, instrumentation, potential pitfalls, and post-operative considerations. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Atlas of Head and Neck Pathology, 4th ed. by
With its consistent, practical organization and succinct bulleted format, Atlas of Head and Neck Pathology, 4th Edition, is an ideal resource for pathologists in training and in practice. High-quality illustrations with extensive figure legends depict the histological, immunohistochemical, cytologic and diagnostic imaging appearances of every type of head and neck pathology, while the user-friendly format allows for quick access to information. From cover to cover, this comprehensive reference is designed to help you effectively and accurately diagnose a wide range of head and neck disorders, improve your turnaround time when diagnosing a specimen, and facilitate clear reports on prognosis and therapeutic management options to surgical and medical colleagues.
Head and Neck Anatomy, 2010 by
McMinn's Color Atlas of Head and Neck Anatomy is the only large format atlas of the human head and neck, incorporating outstanding dissections, osteology, and radiographic and surface anatomy images. Bari M. Logan, Patricia Reynolds, and Ralph T. Hutchings present a "road map" reference to the structures of the head and neck, ideal for study or exam review. New dissections and double page spreads provide detailed depictions for additional and more specific areas. The more complex dissections are accompanied by explanatory artwork and all dissections are accompanied by notes and commentaries. Reference lists and dental anesthesia information are incorporated into appendices at the back of the book. All in all, this is a beautiful and thorough atlas of the whole head and neck region. "It is difficult find any fault with a book that has been so painstakingly prepared and remains so comprehensively relevant. A copy in the library for reference is not good enough - everyone should have their own!" European Journal of Orhtodontics, July 2010 Presents life-sized images of dissections and osteology to correspond with what you see in the lab or in practice. Includes radiography and surface anatomy pictures so that the content is clinically relevant. Features notes and commentaries for every dissection and orientational and explanatory artwork for those that are more complex so that you have a complete understanding of position and application. Incorporates reference lists and dental anesthesia information into appendices at the back of the book for additional resources and clinical material. Features 12 new "in-fill" dissections of single glands to serve as the definitive reference for head and neck. Presents new double page spreads on vascularity of the brain, eruption and growth of deciduous teeth, sutural bones, and the skull for more detailed depictions of these key areas. Includes new clinical photographs that reflect the current state of practice and keep you up to date.
McMinn's Colour Atlas of Head and Neck Anatomy by
Originally published as part of the McMinn anatomy atlas family, McMinn's Color Atlas of Head and Neck Anatomy remains the only large format photographic atlas of the human head and neck, incorporating outstanding dissections, osteology, radiographic and surface anatomy images. It is the ideal study aid or trusted reference for the range of students and practitioners who require a detailed understanding of the head and neck, including those in dentistry, radiology and surgery. Dissections are accompanied by concise notes and commentaries, as well as orientational artworks to help readers locate the structure on the body. Dental anaesthesia information and important quick reference lists are also incorporated in appendices at the back of the book. This updated fifth edition offers increased clinical relevance and features an entirely new chapter on Imaging of the Head and Neck, reflecting the very latest modalities and techniques. It also comes with the complete, enhanced eBook for the first time. Increased clinical relevance - helps translate traditional anatomy into current clinical practice All new state-of-the-art clinical imaging - including: 3T MRI of the brain with tractography Cone-beam CT assessment of the jaws and middle ear Concise notes and commentaries for every dissection Dedicated dental section