Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Atlas of Head and Neck Pathology, Third ed. by Bruce M. Wenig, 2016
Atlas of Head and Neck Pathology delivers authoritative, highly visual guidance for effectively and accurately diagnosing a wide range of head and neck problems. This comprehensive resource features extensive, high-quality images depicting the histologic, immunohistochemical, cytologic, and diagnostic imaging appearance of every type of head and neck pathology. With a consistent, practical organization and succinct, bulleted format, the Atlas continues to be the resource general pathologists and specialists count on for reliable, easy-to-find answers. Reach accurate diagnostic conclusions easily with a consistent, user-friendly format that explores each entity's clinical features, pathologic features (gross and microscopic), ancillary studies, differential diagnoses, and prognostic and therapeutic considerations. Glean all essential, current, need-to-know information with sweeping revisions that include additional images shown in the frozen section, more content on odontogenic lesions and neoplasms, and inclusion of newly described entities such as igG-associated salivary gland diseases, mammary analog secretory carcinoma, and more. Review expanded coverage of critical areas with additional chapters on oral cavity and oropharynx, nasopharynx, and neck. Apply the most current staging of cancers from College of American Pathologists (TNM) and American Joint Committee on Cancer (AJCC). Interpret the findings you're likely to see in practice with the aid of high-quality images now available online for review or download. Take it with you anywhere! With Expert Consult, you'll have access to the full text, online, and as an eBook - at no additional cost!
Cytopathology of the Head and Neck by Gabrijela Kocjan, 2017
Working practices for Head and Neck (HN) diagnostic and clinical teams have changed dramatically over the past 15 years with highlighted importance on specialist Multidisciplinary Teams (MDT) including radiologists and cytopathologists. To achieve high levels of diagnostic accuracy in this modern working environment, special training and commitment to cytopathology are required in addition to histopathology. Cytopathology of the Head and Neck: Ultrasound guided FNAC supports the learning of new skills expected of practicing pathologists by providing a comprehensive approach to cytopathology, including performing FNAC and on site interpretation. New to this edition is coverage of ultrasound (US) guidance the use of which has emerged as an essential adjunct to either Fine Needle Aspiration Cytology (FNAC) or needle core biopsy, and is expected to increase. US combined with US guided FNAC is now recommended as the investigation method of first choice for HN lesions for evaluating regional metastases in HN patients, for both those with and those without palpable lumps. This second edition also includes: Companion website containing ultrasound case histories which detail imaging findings, list differential diagnosis and suggest further investigations compiled by Dr Simon Morley Expanded coverage of clinical images of head and neck masses Clear presentation of FNAC diagnostic features with images Clinical management algorithms Examples of diagnostic of pitfalls and complications in FNAC This timely book fills the training gap required for pathologists and offers a team approach to head and neck lesions, with valuable input from radiologists, ENT (ear, nose, and throat) surgeons, oncologists, and medico-legal experts. This new edition reflects the emergent multidisciplinary approach to head and neck practice.
Core E-Books
Dental and Oral Pathology by Pieter Slootweg (Editor), 2016
This book covers the complete field of oral and maxillofacial pathology - from Addisons disease to Zimmerman-Laband syndrome. The alphabetically arranged entries, each of which provides a detailed description of a specific pathological disease pattern, allow readers to quickly and easily find the information they need.
Gnepp's Diagnostic Surgical Pathology of the Head and Neck, 3e by Douglas R. Gnepp; Justin A. Bishop, 2021
Offering the most comprehensive collection of head and neck pathology specimens available in one reference, Gnepp's Diagnostic Surgical Pathology of the Head and Neck, 3rd Edition, is a must-have resource for pathologists in training and practice. This abundantly illustrated volume covers both common and rare disease entities of the entire head and neck area, with particular emphasis on differential diagnosis and diagnostic problems and pitfalls. Detailed text and a highly visual format help you improve turnaround time when diagnosing a specimen and facilitate clear communication of prognosis and therapeutic management options to surgical/medical colleagues. Covers key topics such as molecular aspects of disease, especially in reference to targeted therapy and personalized medicine; the latest classification and staging systems for head and neck diseases and disorders; and immunohistochemical features that help ensure diagnostic accuracy. Discusses new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, as well as newly described variants and new histologic entities. Includes a new chapter on eye pathology. Incorporates new criteria as established by the 2017 World Health Organization classification of Head and Neck tumors and the 2017 World Health Organization classification of Endocrine organ tumors. Provides clinicopathologic correlations throughout to give you all the information you need to formulate a complete diagnostic report. Features more than 1700 full-color illustrations that capture the pathologic appearance of the full range of common and rare neoplastic and non-neoplastic lesions.
Core E-Books
Head and Neck Pathology, Third ed. by Lester D. R. Thompson; Justin A. Bishop, 2019
An essential foundation text for residents and pathologists, the third edition of Head and Neck Pathology, a volume in the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series, has been fully revised to include recent advances in the field. Featuring a highly templated, easy-to-use format and new information throughout, this practical, affordable resource by Drs. Lester D. R. Thompson and Justin A. Bishop is ideal for study and review as well as everyday clinical practice. Inclusion of a wide range of diagnoses in both head and neck and endocrine organ pathology. A focus on the specific features of selected non-neoplastic and neoplastic entities, including broad and in-depth differential diagnoses. Clinical and Pathologic Features summarized in quick-reference boxes for fast access to information. A highly templated format that includes pertinent clinical, imaging, and management/prognostic features; pathologic features; ancillary studies; differential diagnosis; and meaningfully chosen bibliography. Over a thousand full-color photographs illustrate important pathologic features, enabling you to form a differential diagnosis and compare your findings with actual cases. Contributions from internationally recognized expert pathologists, keeping you up to date with the latest information in the field. New criteria as established by the 2017 World Health Organization Classification of Head and Neck Tumours and the 2017 World Health Organization Classification of Endocrine Organ Tumours. A new oropharynx section, separated from the oral cavity. Inclusion of unique newly identified molecular information in many tumor entities. Coverage of NUT carcinoma, HPV-associated adenoid cystic-like carcinoma, sinonasal renal cell-like adenocarcinoma, SMARCB1 (INI-1) deficient sinonasal carcinoma, biphenotypic sinonasal sarcoma, neuroendocrine carcinomas, oropharyngeal carcinoma, polycystic disease and sclerosing polycystic adenosis, secretory carcinoma, cribriform adenocarcinoma of the minor salivary glands, variants of myoepithelioma, clear cell carcinoma, and changes in gnathic cysts classification. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Oral Pathology by Sook-Bin Woo, 2017
Woo's Oral Pathology the first comprehensive, richly illustrated atlas of oral pathology that provides the full histologic range of presentation of mucosal disease. Board certified in both oral pathology and oral medicine, Dr. Sook-Bin Woo draws on her extensive clinical experience to help you achieve diagnostic certainty. Each condition is illustrated with clinical photographs and high-quality photomicrographs, while a management section for all entities provides further guidance. Oral Pathology provides all the knowledge you need to accurately identify even the most challenging lesions. High-quality clinical photographs and photomicrographs capture the characteristic presentation of all types of neoplastic, dysplastic, and benign mucosal disease. Brief descriptions of clinical management for each disease entity help you understand the implications of your diagnoses. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, virtual microscope slides, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Approximately 50 virtual microscope slides allow users to see slides of entire cases presented in the book. Includes a new chapter on lymphoid malignancies. Features new coverage of paracoccidioidomycosis and blastomycosis. Includes pathology of lesions, clinical photographs, high-quality photomicrographs, and brief discussions of clinical management.
Atlas of Head and Neck Pathology, Third ed. by
Atlas of Head and Neck Pathology delivers authoritative, highly visual guidance for effectively and accurately diagnosing a wide range of head and neck problems. This comprehensive resource features extensive, high-quality images depicting the histologic, immunohistochemical, cytologic, and diagnostic imaging appearance of every type of head and neck pathology. With a consistent, practical organization and succinct, bulleted format, the Atlas continues to be the resource general pathologists and specialists count on for reliable, easy-to-find answers. Reach accurate diagnostic conclusions easily with a consistent, user-friendly format that explores each entity's clinical features, pathologic features (gross and microscopic), ancillary studies, differential diagnoses, and prognostic and therapeutic considerations. Glean all essential, current, need-to-know information with sweeping revisions that include additional images shown in the frozen section, more content on odontogenic lesions and neoplasms, and inclusion of newly described entities such as igG-associated salivary gland diseases, mammary analog secretory carcinoma, and more. Review expanded coverage of critical areas with additional chapters on oral cavity and oropharynx, nasopharynx, and neck. Apply the most current staging of cancers from College of American Pathologists (TNM) and American Joint Committee on Cancer (AJCC). Interpret the findings you're likely to see in practice with the aid of high-quality images now available online for review or download. Take it with you anywhere! With Expert Consult, you'll have access to the full text, online, and as an eBook - at no additional cost!
Cytopathology of the Head and Neck by
Working practices for Head and Neck (HN) diagnostic and clinical teams have changed dramatically over the past 15 years with highlighted importance on specialist Multidisciplinary Teams (MDT) including radiologists and cytopathologists. To achieve high levels of diagnostic accuracy in this modern working environment, special training and commitment to cytopathology are required in addition to histopathology. Cytopathology of the Head and Neck: Ultrasound guided FNAC supports the learning of new skills expected of practicing pathologists by providing a comprehensive approach to cytopathology, including performing FNAC and on site interpretation. New to this edition is coverage of ultrasound (US) guidance the use of which has emerged as an essential adjunct to either Fine Needle Aspiration Cytology (FNAC) or needle core biopsy, and is expected to increase. US combined with US guided FNAC is now recommended as the investigation method of first choice for HN lesions for evaluating regional metastases in HN patients, for both those with and those without palpable lumps. This second edition also includes: Companion website containing ultrasound case histories which detail imaging findings, list differential diagnosis and suggest further investigations compiled by Dr Simon Morley Expanded coverage of clinical images of head and neck masses Clear presentation of FNAC diagnostic features with images Clinical management algorithms Examples of diagnostic of pitfalls and complications in FNAC This timely book fills the training gap required for pathologists and offers a team approach to head and neck lesions, with valuable input from radiologists, ENT (ear, nose, and throat) surgeons, oncologists, and medico-legal experts. This new edition reflects the emergent multidisciplinary approach to head and neck practice.
Dental and Oral Pathology by
This book covers the complete field of oral and maxillofacial pathology - from Addisons disease to Zimmerman-Laband syndrome. The alphabetically arranged entries, each of which provides a detailed description of a specific pathological disease pattern, allow readers to quickly and easily find the information they need.
Gnepp's Diagnostic Surgical Pathology of the Head and Neck, 3e by
Offering the most comprehensive collection of head and neck pathology specimens available in one reference, Gnepp's Diagnostic Surgical Pathology of the Head and Neck, 3rd Edition, is a must-have resource for pathologists in training and practice. This abundantly illustrated volume covers both common and rare disease entities of the entire head and neck area, with particular emphasis on differential diagnosis and diagnostic problems and pitfalls. Detailed text and a highly visual format help you improve turnaround time when diagnosing a specimen and facilitate clear communication of prognosis and therapeutic management options to surgical/medical colleagues. Covers key topics such as molecular aspects of disease, especially in reference to targeted therapy and personalized medicine; the latest classification and staging systems for head and neck diseases and disorders; and immunohistochemical features that help ensure diagnostic accuracy. Discusses new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, as well as newly described variants and new histologic entities. Includes a new chapter on eye pathology. Incorporates new criteria as established by the 2017 World Health Organization classification of Head and Neck tumors and the 2017 World Health Organization classification of Endocrine organ tumors. Provides clinicopathologic correlations throughout to give you all the information you need to formulate a complete diagnostic report. Features more than 1700 full-color illustrations that capture the pathologic appearance of the full range of common and rare neoplastic and non-neoplastic lesions.
Head and Neck Pathology, Third ed. by
An essential foundation text for residents and pathologists, the third edition of Head and Neck Pathology, a volume in the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series, has been fully revised to include recent advances in the field. Featuring a highly templated, easy-to-use format and new information throughout, this practical, affordable resource by Drs. Lester D. R. Thompson and Justin A. Bishop is ideal for study and review as well as everyday clinical practice. Inclusion of a wide range of diagnoses in both head and neck and endocrine organ pathology. A focus on the specific features of selected non-neoplastic and neoplastic entities, including broad and in-depth differential diagnoses. Clinical and Pathologic Features summarized in quick-reference boxes for fast access to information. A highly templated format that includes pertinent clinical, imaging, and management/prognostic features; pathologic features; ancillary studies; differential diagnosis; and meaningfully chosen bibliography. Over a thousand full-color photographs illustrate important pathologic features, enabling you to form a differential diagnosis and compare your findings with actual cases. Contributions from internationally recognized expert pathologists, keeping you up to date with the latest information in the field. New criteria as established by the 2017 World Health Organization Classification of Head and Neck Tumours and the 2017 World Health Organization Classification of Endocrine Organ Tumours. A new oropharynx section, separated from the oral cavity. Inclusion of unique newly identified molecular information in many tumor entities. Coverage of NUT carcinoma, HPV-associated adenoid cystic-like carcinoma, sinonasal renal cell-like adenocarcinoma, SMARCB1 (INI-1) deficient sinonasal carcinoma, biphenotypic sinonasal sarcoma, neuroendocrine carcinomas, oropharyngeal carcinoma, polycystic disease and sclerosing polycystic adenosis, secretory carcinoma, cribriform adenocarcinoma of the minor salivary glands, variants of myoepithelioma, clear cell carcinoma, and changes in gnathic cysts classification. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Oral Pathology by
Woo's Oral Pathology the first comprehensive, richly illustrated atlas of oral pathology that provides the full histologic range of presentation of mucosal disease. Board certified in both oral pathology and oral medicine, Dr. Sook-Bin Woo draws on her extensive clinical experience to help you achieve diagnostic certainty. Each condition is illustrated with clinical photographs and high-quality photomicrographs, while a management section for all entities provides further guidance. Oral Pathology provides all the knowledge you need to accurately identify even the most challenging lesions. High-quality clinical photographs and photomicrographs capture the characteristic presentation of all types of neoplastic, dysplastic, and benign mucosal disease. Brief descriptions of clinical management for each disease entity help you understand the implications of your diagnoses. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, virtual microscope slides, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Approximately 50 virtual microscope slides allow users to see slides of entire cases presented in the book. Includes a new chapter on lymphoid malignancies. Features new coverage of paracoccidioidomycosis and blastomycosis. Includes pathology of lesions, clinical photographs, high-quality photomicrographs, and brief discussions of clinical management.