Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
AJCC Cancer Staging System, Version 9 by Mahul B. Amin (Editor-In-Chief), 2025
Please visit www.cancerstaging.org for information about content updates and staging forms. The AJCC Cancer Staging Manual is used by physicians and health care professionals throughout the world to facilitate the uniform description and reporting of neoplastic diseases. Proper classification and staging of cancer is essential for the physician to assign proper treatment, evaluate results of management and clinical trials, and to serve as the standard for local, regional and international reporting on cancer incidence and outcome. Significantly expanded and developed by international disease site expert panels, the Eighth Edition AJCC Cancer Staging Manual brings together all the currently available knowledge on staging of cancer at various anatomic sites. In this edition, evidence-based TNM staging is supplemented, as appropriate, by selected molecular markers and newly acquired insights into the molecular underpinnings of cancer. This edition features 12 entirely new staging systems, a wide range of changed or new staging definitions, and a refined emphasis on a personalized-medicine approach. To enhance the print and electronic usability of the cancer staging forms, they are now available exclusively for access and downloading at www.cancerstaging.org. The Eighth Edition AJCC Cancer Staging Manual remains the gold standard reference for oncologists, surgeons, pathologists, radiologists, cancer registrars and medical professionals world-wide to ensure that all those caring for cancer patients are fully versed in the language of cancer staging.
Atlas of Lymph Node Pathology, 1st ed. by Amy S. Duffield, 2021
Closely mirroring the daily sign-out process, Atlas of Lymph Node Pathology: A Pattern Based Approach is a highly illustrated, efficient guide to accurate diagnosis. This practical reference uses a proven, pattern-based approach to clearly explain how to interpret challenging cases by highlighting red flags in the clinical chart and locating hidden clues in the slides. Useful as a daily "scope-side guide," it features numerous clinical and educational features that help you find pertinent information, reach a correct diagnosis, and assemble a thorough and streamlined pathology report. More than 1,500 high-quality photomicrographs depict reactive and neoplastic processes involving lymph nodes, capturing the full spectrum of morphologic changes associated with common abnormalities, including relatively rare conditions. Captions include a morphologic description, highlighting subtle features and key diagnostic considerations. Practical tools throughout the text include: Tables that emphasize salient clinicopathologic features, management implications, and therapeutic options Discussions of how and when to incorporate immunohistochemical and special stains, as well as the utilization of flow cytometry and molecular tools Checklists for key elements of the diagnostic approach and sample notes for inclusion in pathology reports Relevant endoscopic images, photographs of select gross specimens, and medical figures Brief reviews of normal histology that provide contrast to succeeding patterns "Pearls and Pitfalls" and "Near Misses" sections with lessons from real-life sign-out experience.
Bone Marrow Pathology by Barbara J. Bain; David M. Clark; Bridget S. Wilkins, 2019
Bone Marrow Pathology has been extensively revised to reflect the significant advances which have occurred in the application of cytogenetics and in particular, molecular genetics in the diagnosis, classification and understanding of haematological disorders. This comprehensive book not only provides information on all common disease entities, but also covers rare disorders in which bone marrow examination is useful. It is designed as a practical resource with "problems and pitfalls" highlighted throughout to aid laboratory diagnosis.
Hematopathology by Eric D. Hsi, 2018
With its highly templated, easy-to-use format and new information throughout, the third edition of Hematopathology, a volume in the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series, is an essential text for residents and pathologists. Throughout this practical reference, traditional morphologic diagnostic pathology is supplemented with clinical, immunohistochemical, and molecular genetic information. Fully revised to include recent advances in the field, this affordable resource by Dr. Eric D. Hsi is ideal for study and review as well as everyday clinical practice. A highly templated format that includes clinical, imaging, and management/prognostic features; pathologic features; ancillary studies; differential diagnosis; and selected bibliography. A focus on the specific features of various entities, including differential diagnoses. Clinical features, pathologic features, and key facts summarized in quick-reference boxes for fast retrieval of information. Hundreds of full-color photomicrographs and gross photographs depict important pathologic features, enabling you to form a differential diagnosis and compare your findings with actual cases. Contributions from internationally recognized pathologists, keeping you up to date with the latest information in the field. New information on the pathology of hematological disease and the latest World Health Organization update on classification of hematologic malignancies. New chapter on the essentials of hemostasis. Completely revised chapter on platelets. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Core E-Books
Hematopathology, Third ed. by Elaine Sarkin Jaffe; Daniel A. Arber; Elias Campo; Attilio Orazi; Leticia Quintanilla-Fend; Lisa M. Rimsza; Steven H. Swerdlow , 2025
Covering the broad range of benign and malignant disorders that affect the hematopoietic system, Hematopathology, 3rd Edition, remains your #1 source of authoritative information in this fast-changing field. Edited by Dr. Elaine Jaffe and a team of globally renowned, expert co-editors, it offers a wealth of up-to-date information in an easily accessible format, equipping you to deliver more accurate and actionable pathology reports. Comprehensive in scope, this highly illustrated, practical text is a must-have resource for residents and practicing pathologists alike.
Hematopathology : Genomic Mechanisms of Neoplastic Diseases by Domnita Crisan (Editor), 2010
Hematopathology: Genomic Mechanisms of Neoplastic Diseases will keep physicians abreast of the rapid and complex changes in genomic medicine, as exemplified by the molecular pathology of hematologic malignancies. This timely volume will update physicians on the complexities of genomic lesions, as well as offer an integrated framework encompassing molecular diagnosis, the new WHO classification of hematologic neoplasms with focus on molecular pathology, prognostic value of molecular tests, and molecular monitoring of response to gene-targeted therapy. As such, it will be of great value to hematologists, oncologists, pathologists, internal medicine and pediatric specialists, as well as bioscientific staff and laboratorians in private hospitals and academic institutions.
Core E-Books
Histopathology Reporting by David P. Boyle (Ed); Derek C. Allen (Ed), 2020
This book is an easily comprehensible and practicable framework for standardised histopathology reports in surgical cancer. The pathological features of the common carcinomas are detailed and non-carcinomatous malignancies are also summarised. 8th edition TNM and WHO classifications of cancers are incorporated, with comments on any associated pathology, diagnostic clues and prognostic criteria supplemented visually by line diagrams. Each chapter's introduction gives epidemiological, clinical, investigative and treatment summary details. Other pathology includes updated immunophenotypic expression and molecular techniques. The impact of these ancillary investigations on diagnosis, and as biomarkers of prognosis and prediction of response to treatment is summarised, as is the effect of adjuvant treatments on cancers. Experience based clues are given throughout as aids to tumour typing, grading, staging, and gauging prognosis and response to treatment. Histopathology Reporting: Guidelines for Surgical Cancer, Fourth Edition is invaluable for trainee and consultant diagnostic histopathologists all over the world, equipping the reader to produce high quality, clinically appropriate histopathology reports, and to participate in contemporary multidisciplinary team management of patients with surgical cancer.
Practical Lymph Node and Bone Marrow Pathology by Endi Wang (Ed); Anand Shreeram Lagoo (Ed), 2020
This book provides a step-by-step and practically applicable approach for the accurate and clinically relevant diagnosis of lymph node (LN) and bone marrow (BM) biopsies. Clinicians expect pathological guidance not only with accurate diagnosis, but also about disease progression, minimal residual disease, disease susceptibility to a particular therapy, effects of prior therapy on prognosis and subsequent therapy etc. This book provides brief but to the point guidance about the prognostic and therapeutic implications of key ancillary studies so that the pathologist is comfortable to answer clinician's questions over the entire arc of manifestations and management of the disease. The text follows the WHO (2016) classification in essence but the material is organized in a fashion most useful to a practicing surgical pathologist. This is achieved by focusing on the morphological findings as the starting point. Using this morphological "backbone" and several frequently asked questions (FAQs) the reader is guided to a rational list of differential diagnoses leading to a definitive diagnosis. The contents of each chapter are carefully selected so that the practically important and directly applicable information is available in an easy-to-find and easy-to-grasp format. Practical Lymph Node and Bone Marrow Pathology serves as a practical introduction and handbook for pathology trainees and hematopathology fellows and will remain a useful reference to practicing pathologists when they are signing out lymph nodes or bone marrow specimens.
Ioachim's Lymph Node Pathology, 5th ed. by L. Jeffrey Medeiros, 2022
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022 and 2023! Fully revised and up-to-date, Ioachim's Lymph Node Pathology, 5th Edition, offers valuable guidance in the diagnostic interpretation of lymph node biopsies. Continuing the tradition of excellence established by Dr. Harry L. Ioachim, Dr. L. Jeffrey Medeiros of The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center offers a comprehensive, clinically useful approach to all the various nonmalignant lesions, lymphomas, other neoplasms, and metastatic tumors in lymph nodes. Discussion of each pathologic entity includes definition, clinical syndrome, histopathology, immunopathology, molecular genetic findings, and differential diagnosis. In addition, chapters have a useful checklist for each entity. Brings together the background information, the morphologic descriptions, the recommended procedures, the supportive illustrations, and the interpretation of results necessary to make the correct diagnosis.
AJCC Cancer Staging System, Version 9 by
Please visit www.cancerstaging.org for information about content updates and staging forms. The AJCC Cancer Staging Manual is used by physicians and health care professionals throughout the world to facilitate the uniform description and reporting of neoplastic diseases. Proper classification and staging of cancer is essential for the physician to assign proper treatment, evaluate results of management and clinical trials, and to serve as the standard for local, regional and international reporting on cancer incidence and outcome. Significantly expanded and developed by international disease site expert panels, the Eighth Edition AJCC Cancer Staging Manual brings together all the currently available knowledge on staging of cancer at various anatomic sites. In this edition, evidence-based TNM staging is supplemented, as appropriate, by selected molecular markers and newly acquired insights into the molecular underpinnings of cancer. This edition features 12 entirely new staging systems, a wide range of changed or new staging definitions, and a refined emphasis on a personalized-medicine approach. To enhance the print and electronic usability of the cancer staging forms, they are now available exclusively for access and downloading at www.cancerstaging.org. The Eighth Edition AJCC Cancer Staging Manual remains the gold standard reference for oncologists, surgeons, pathologists, radiologists, cancer registrars and medical professionals world-wide to ensure that all those caring for cancer patients are fully versed in the language of cancer staging.
Atlas of Lymph Node Pathology, 1st ed. by
Closely mirroring the daily sign-out process, Atlas of Lymph Node Pathology: A Pattern Based Approach is a highly illustrated, efficient guide to accurate diagnosis. This practical reference uses a proven, pattern-based approach to clearly explain how to interpret challenging cases by highlighting red flags in the clinical chart and locating hidden clues in the slides. Useful as a daily "scope-side guide," it features numerous clinical and educational features that help you find pertinent information, reach a correct diagnosis, and assemble a thorough and streamlined pathology report. More than 1,500 high-quality photomicrographs depict reactive and neoplastic processes involving lymph nodes, capturing the full spectrum of morphologic changes associated with common abnormalities, including relatively rare conditions. Captions include a morphologic description, highlighting subtle features and key diagnostic considerations. Practical tools throughout the text include: Tables that emphasize salient clinicopathologic features, management implications, and therapeutic options Discussions of how and when to incorporate immunohistochemical and special stains, as well as the utilization of flow cytometry and molecular tools Checklists for key elements of the diagnostic approach and sample notes for inclusion in pathology reports Relevant endoscopic images, photographs of select gross specimens, and medical figures Brief reviews of normal histology that provide contrast to succeeding patterns "Pearls and Pitfalls" and "Near Misses" sections with lessons from real-life sign-out experience.
Bone Marrow Pathology by
Bone Marrow Pathology has been extensively revised to reflect the significant advances which have occurred in the application of cytogenetics and in particular, molecular genetics in the diagnosis, classification and understanding of haematological disorders. This comprehensive book not only provides information on all common disease entities, but also covers rare disorders in which bone marrow examination is useful. It is designed as a practical resource with "problems and pitfalls" highlighted throughout to aid laboratory diagnosis.
Hematopathology by
With its highly templated, easy-to-use format and new information throughout, the third edition of Hematopathology, a volume in the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series, is an essential text for residents and pathologists. Throughout this practical reference, traditional morphologic diagnostic pathology is supplemented with clinical, immunohistochemical, and molecular genetic information. Fully revised to include recent advances in the field, this affordable resource by Dr. Eric D. Hsi is ideal for study and review as well as everyday clinical practice. A highly templated format that includes clinical, imaging, and management/prognostic features; pathologic features; ancillary studies; differential diagnosis; and selected bibliography. A focus on the specific features of various entities, including differential diagnoses. Clinical features, pathologic features, and key facts summarized in quick-reference boxes for fast retrieval of information. Hundreds of full-color photomicrographs and gross photographs depict important pathologic features, enabling you to form a differential diagnosis and compare your findings with actual cases. Contributions from internationally recognized pathologists, keeping you up to date with the latest information in the field. New information on the pathology of hematological disease and the latest World Health Organization update on classification of hematologic malignancies. New chapter on the essentials of hemostasis. Completely revised chapter on platelets. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Hematopathology, Third ed. by
Covering the broad range of benign and malignant disorders that affect the hematopoietic system, Hematopathology, 3rd Edition, remains your #1 source of authoritative information in this fast-changing field. Edited by Dr. Elaine Jaffe and a team of globally renowned, expert co-editors, it offers a wealth of up-to-date information in an easily accessible format, equipping you to deliver more accurate and actionable pathology reports. Comprehensive in scope, this highly illustrated, practical text is a must-have resource for residents and practicing pathologists alike.
Hematopathology : Genomic Mechanisms of Neoplastic Diseases by
Hematopathology: Genomic Mechanisms of Neoplastic Diseases will keep physicians abreast of the rapid and complex changes in genomic medicine, as exemplified by the molecular pathology of hematologic malignancies. This timely volume will update physicians on the complexities of genomic lesions, as well as offer an integrated framework encompassing molecular diagnosis, the new WHO classification of hematologic neoplasms with focus on molecular pathology, prognostic value of molecular tests, and molecular monitoring of response to gene-targeted therapy. As such, it will be of great value to hematologists, oncologists, pathologists, internal medicine and pediatric specialists, as well as bioscientific staff and laboratorians in private hospitals and academic institutions.
Histopathology Reporting by
This book is an easily comprehensible and practicable framework for standardised histopathology reports in surgical cancer. The pathological features of the common carcinomas are detailed and non-carcinomatous malignancies are also summarised. 8th edition TNM and WHO classifications of cancers are incorporated, with comments on any associated pathology, diagnostic clues and prognostic criteria supplemented visually by line diagrams. Each chapter's introduction gives epidemiological, clinical, investigative and treatment summary details. Other pathology includes updated immunophenotypic expression and molecular techniques. The impact of these ancillary investigations on diagnosis, and as biomarkers of prognosis and prediction of response to treatment is summarised, as is the effect of adjuvant treatments on cancers. Experience based clues are given throughout as aids to tumour typing, grading, staging, and gauging prognosis and response to treatment. Histopathology Reporting: Guidelines for Surgical Cancer, Fourth Edition is invaluable for trainee and consultant diagnostic histopathologists all over the world, equipping the reader to produce high quality, clinically appropriate histopathology reports, and to participate in contemporary multidisciplinary team management of patients with surgical cancer.
Practical Lymph Node and Bone Marrow Pathology by
This book provides a step-by-step and practically applicable approach for the accurate and clinically relevant diagnosis of lymph node (LN) and bone marrow (BM) biopsies. Clinicians expect pathological guidance not only with accurate diagnosis, but also about disease progression, minimal residual disease, disease susceptibility to a particular therapy, effects of prior therapy on prognosis and subsequent therapy etc. This book provides brief but to the point guidance about the prognostic and therapeutic implications of key ancillary studies so that the pathologist is comfortable to answer clinician's questions over the entire arc of manifestations and management of the disease. The text follows the WHO (2016) classification in essence but the material is organized in a fashion most useful to a practicing surgical pathologist. This is achieved by focusing on the morphological findings as the starting point. Using this morphological "backbone" and several frequently asked questions (FAQs) the reader is guided to a rational list of differential diagnoses leading to a definitive diagnosis. The contents of each chapter are carefully selected so that the practically important and directly applicable information is available in an easy-to-find and easy-to-grasp format. Practical Lymph Node and Bone Marrow Pathology serves as a practical introduction and handbook for pathology trainees and hematopathology fellows and will remain a useful reference to practicing pathologists when they are signing out lymph nodes or bone marrow specimens.
Ioachim's Lymph Node Pathology, 5th ed. by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022 and 2023! Fully revised and up-to-date, Ioachim's Lymph Node Pathology, 5th Edition, offers valuable guidance in the diagnostic interpretation of lymph node biopsies. Continuing the tradition of excellence established by Dr. Harry L. Ioachim, Dr. L. Jeffrey Medeiros of The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center offers a comprehensive, clinically useful approach to all the various nonmalignant lesions, lymphomas, other neoplasms, and metastatic tumors in lymph nodes. Discussion of each pathologic entity includes definition, clinical syndrome, histopathology, immunopathology, molecular genetic findings, and differential diagnosis. In addition, chapters have a useful checklist for each entity. Brings together the background information, the morphologic descriptions, the recommended procedures, the supportive illustrations, and the interpretation of results necessary to make the correct diagnosis.