Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Atlas of Clinical Cases on Brain Tumor Imaging by Yelda Özsunar (Editor); Utku Senol (Editor), 2020
This book presents and analyzes clinical cases of brain tumors and follows the classification provided by the WHO in 2016. After introductory chapters reviewing the international literature on the topic, the advances made in all imaging modalities (especially Magnetic Resonance and Computed Tomography) are examined. All radiological findings are supplemented with a wealth of images and brief explanations. The clinical information is given as part of the case discussion, as are the characteristics and differential diagnosis of the tumors. Radiologic-pathologic correlations round out the description of each clinical case. Intended as a quick and illustrative reference guide for radiology residents and medical students, this atlas represents the most up-to-date, practice-oriented reference book in the field of Brain Tumor Imaging.
Clinical Interventional Oncology by Stephen T. Kee; David C. Madoff; Ravi Murthy, 2014
2014 BMA Medical Book Awards Highly Commended in Oncology category! Adhere to best practices and achieve best outcomes with Clinical Interventional Oncology! Loosely structured around the concept of a "tumor board," this groundbreaking oncology reference delivers a comprehensive arsenal of information on the techniques and treatment protocols surrounding chemoembolizations, tumor ablations, minimally invasive tumor biopsies, and other interventional oncologic procedures. Ideal for all members of the cancer care team, it provides the "how to" guidance you need on the clinical, evidence-based application of each interventional procedure. Offer your patients the best care. Evidence-based findings and practical tips equip you with the knowledge you need to recommend and implement the most effective cancer treatment options with your patients. Master all image-guided interventional oncologic procedures currently in practice for the interventional treatment of tumors and lesions in liver, lung, renal, pancreatic, brain, neck, colorectal, skin, prostate, bone, and soft tissue cancers. Broaden your understanding and refine your skills with comprehensive coverage of stents, venous and arterial ports, and interventional procedures for palliative care. Quickly and easily find the information you need. A templated, easy-to-reference format organized by organ system includes anatomy, biology, imaging principles, and procedures integrated throughout each chapter. Experience clinical oncology scenarios with vivid clarity through a full-color design complete with an abundance of high-quality anatomic and multimodality images. Access the fully searchable text and over 800 images online with Expert Consult.
Fundamentals of Oncologic PET/CT by Gary A. Ulaner, 2019
In the fast-changing age of precision medicine, PET/CT is increasingly important for accurate cancer staging and evaluation of treatment response. Fundamentals of Oncologic PET/CT, by Dr. Gary A. Ulaner, offers an organized, systematic introduction to reading and interpreting PET/CT studies, ideal for radiology and nuclear medicine residents, practicing radiologists, medical oncologists, and radiation oncologists. Synthesizing eight years' worth of cases and lectures from one of the largest cancer centers in the world, this title provides a real-world, practical approach, taking you through the body organ by organ as it explains how to integrate both the FDG PET and CT findings to best interpret each lesion. Based on the Annual Oncologic PET/CT Continuing Education Course founded and directed by Dr. Ulaner. Provides step-by-step guidance on how to interpret PET/CT images for patients with cancer. Uses a unique, highly practical format, presenting common and uncommon findings for each organ system, and then explaining how to best arrive at a diagnosis for those findings. Describes how to integrate PET findings with CT, MR, ultrasound, and radiography, to increase specificity of PET findings. Features more than 1,000 high-quality PET, CT, and correlative radiographic images, with over 600 in full color. Discusses how to avoid common interpretive pitfalls. Demonstrates how to organize an FDG PET/CT report efficiently and concisely. Includes a separate chapter on novel radiotracers - including Sodium Fluoride, DOTATATE, Choline, Fluciclovine, and PSMA targeting agents. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Imaging in Clinical Oncology by Athanasios D. Gouliamos (Editor); John Andreou (Editor); Paris A. Kosmidis (Editor), 2018
This is the second edition of a well-received book reflecting the state of the art in oncologic imaging research and promoting mutual understanding and collaboration between radiologists and clinical oncologists. It presents all currently available imaging modalities and covers a broad spectrum of oncologic diseases for most organ systems. Today, oncologic imaging faces the challenge of improving and refining concepts for precise tumor delineation and biologic/functional tumor characterization, as well as for purposes of creating individual treatment plans. The concept of radiomics has further advanced the conversion of images into mineable data and subsequent analysis of said data for decision-making support. Since the release of the book's first edition, radiomics has been introduced in oncology studies and can be performed with tomographic images from CT, MRI and PET/CT studies. The combination of radiomic data with genomic features is known as radiogenomics, and can potentially offer additional decision-making support. This book will be of interest to clinical oncologists with regard to the diagnosis, staging, treatment and follow-up on various tumors affecting the CNS, chest, abdomen, urogenital and musculoskeletal systems.
Core E-Books
Imaging in Pediatric Oncology by Stephan D. Voss (Editor); Kieran McHugh (Editor), 2019
This book, co-authored by an internationally acclaimed team of experts in the field of pediatric oncologic imaging, provides a comprehensive update on new advances in diagnostic imaging as they relate to pediatric oncology. In contrast to other oncologic imaging texts focusing on the radiology of specific tumors, this book emphasizes the important fundamentals of imaging that every child with a new or treated malignancy receives. Guidance is provided on the selection and use of appropriate imaging techniques, with individual chapters devoted to each of the major cross-sectional imaging modalities used in the detection and follow-up of pediatric cancers, including PET-CT, PET-MRI, whole-body MRI, and diffusion-weighted MRI. Additional nuclear medicine techniques are addressed, and detailed attention is paid to more advanced areas of practice such as contrast-enhanced ultrasound, pediatric interventional radiology techniques, radiation treatment planning, and radiation dose considerations (ALARA). Other areas covered include screening of children with cancer predisposition syndromes, treatment related complications, potential pitfalls during neuro-oncologic imaging, and the risks and benefits inherent in post-therapy surveillance imaging.
Oncologic Imaging: a Multidisciplinary Approach by Paul M. Silverman (Editor), 2022
Comprehensive, authoritative, and up to date, Oncologic Imaging: A Multidisciplinary Approach, 2nd Edition, covers every aspect of radiographic imaging for the diagnosis, treatment, and management of the cancer patient. Dr. Paul M. Silverman and an expert author team from MD Anderson Cancer Center provide all the current, practical information available, while incorporating their unique experience based upon extensive, daily clinical care of patients with cancer. In one convenient volume, this definitive, one-of-a-kind text discusses new diagnostic imaging and surgical approaches as well as therapeutic cutting-edge treatments from radiation and medical oncology, focusing on best practices and the newest standards for personalized medicine. Brings together a unique multidisciplinary team of authors including clinical radiologists, medical oncologists, radiation oncologists, and surgical oncologists who reflect team-based practice. Features an all-new chapter on head and neck imaging, authored by world experts in this complex area. Contains extensive updates throughout, including transformational state-of-the-art imaging modalities such as PET/CT, and the full range of traditional modalities, including multidetector CT (MDCT), ultrasound, and MR in conjunction with the latest advances in genetics, molecular oncology, and targeted therapies. Distills practical, up-to-date information into a concise and consistent format with key point summaries, algorithms, clear drawings, and full-color staging diagrams. Includes emerging options for care based on practice recommendations and evidence in the literature. Provides updated tumor staging information based on the AJCC Classification of Malignant Tumors, 8th edition. Highlights the text with 1,000 high-quality radiographic images: CT, MR, hybrid imaging (PET/CT, PET/MR), mammography, and ultrasound, as well as clear line anatomic drawings, graphs, and algorithms. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Atlas of Clinical Cases on Brain Tumor Imaging by
This book presents and analyzes clinical cases of brain tumors and follows the classification provided by the WHO in 2016. After introductory chapters reviewing the international literature on the topic, the advances made in all imaging modalities (especially Magnetic Resonance and Computed Tomography) are examined. All radiological findings are supplemented with a wealth of images and brief explanations. The clinical information is given as part of the case discussion, as are the characteristics and differential diagnosis of the tumors. Radiologic-pathologic correlations round out the description of each clinical case. Intended as a quick and illustrative reference guide for radiology residents and medical students, this atlas represents the most up-to-date, practice-oriented reference book in the field of Brain Tumor Imaging.
Clinical Interventional Oncology by
2014 BMA Medical Book Awards Highly Commended in Oncology category! Adhere to best practices and achieve best outcomes with Clinical Interventional Oncology! Loosely structured around the concept of a "tumor board," this groundbreaking oncology reference delivers a comprehensive arsenal of information on the techniques and treatment protocols surrounding chemoembolizations, tumor ablations, minimally invasive tumor biopsies, and other interventional oncologic procedures. Ideal for all members of the cancer care team, it provides the "how to" guidance you need on the clinical, evidence-based application of each interventional procedure. Offer your patients the best care. Evidence-based findings and practical tips equip you with the knowledge you need to recommend and implement the most effective cancer treatment options with your patients. Master all image-guided interventional oncologic procedures currently in practice for the interventional treatment of tumors and lesions in liver, lung, renal, pancreatic, brain, neck, colorectal, skin, prostate, bone, and soft tissue cancers. Broaden your understanding and refine your skills with comprehensive coverage of stents, venous and arterial ports, and interventional procedures for palliative care. Quickly and easily find the information you need. A templated, easy-to-reference format organized by organ system includes anatomy, biology, imaging principles, and procedures integrated throughout each chapter. Experience clinical oncology scenarios with vivid clarity through a full-color design complete with an abundance of high-quality anatomic and multimodality images. Access the fully searchable text and over 800 images online with Expert Consult.
Fundamentals of Oncologic PET/CT by
In the fast-changing age of precision medicine, PET/CT is increasingly important for accurate cancer staging and evaluation of treatment response. Fundamentals of Oncologic PET/CT, by Dr. Gary A. Ulaner, offers an organized, systematic introduction to reading and interpreting PET/CT studies, ideal for radiology and nuclear medicine residents, practicing radiologists, medical oncologists, and radiation oncologists. Synthesizing eight years' worth of cases and lectures from one of the largest cancer centers in the world, this title provides a real-world, practical approach, taking you through the body organ by organ as it explains how to integrate both the FDG PET and CT findings to best interpret each lesion. Based on the Annual Oncologic PET/CT Continuing Education Course founded and directed by Dr. Ulaner. Provides step-by-step guidance on how to interpret PET/CT images for patients with cancer. Uses a unique, highly practical format, presenting common and uncommon findings for each organ system, and then explaining how to best arrive at a diagnosis for those findings. Describes how to integrate PET findings with CT, MR, ultrasound, and radiography, to increase specificity of PET findings. Features more than 1,000 high-quality PET, CT, and correlative radiographic images, with over 600 in full color. Discusses how to avoid common interpretive pitfalls. Demonstrates how to organize an FDG PET/CT report efficiently and concisely. Includes a separate chapter on novel radiotracers - including Sodium Fluoride, DOTATATE, Choline, Fluciclovine, and PSMA targeting agents. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Imaging in Clinical Oncology by
This is the second edition of a well-received book reflecting the state of the art in oncologic imaging research and promoting mutual understanding and collaboration between radiologists and clinical oncologists. It presents all currently available imaging modalities and covers a broad spectrum of oncologic diseases for most organ systems. Today, oncologic imaging faces the challenge of improving and refining concepts for precise tumor delineation and biologic/functional tumor characterization, as well as for purposes of creating individual treatment plans. The concept of radiomics has further advanced the conversion of images into mineable data and subsequent analysis of said data for decision-making support. Since the release of the book's first edition, radiomics has been introduced in oncology studies and can be performed with tomographic images from CT, MRI and PET/CT studies. The combination of radiomic data with genomic features is known as radiogenomics, and can potentially offer additional decision-making support. This book will be of interest to clinical oncologists with regard to the diagnosis, staging, treatment and follow-up on various tumors affecting the CNS, chest, abdomen, urogenital and musculoskeletal systems.
Imaging in Pediatric Oncology by
This book, co-authored by an internationally acclaimed team of experts in the field of pediatric oncologic imaging, provides a comprehensive update on new advances in diagnostic imaging as they relate to pediatric oncology. In contrast to other oncologic imaging texts focusing on the radiology of specific tumors, this book emphasizes the important fundamentals of imaging that every child with a new or treated malignancy receives. Guidance is provided on the selection and use of appropriate imaging techniques, with individual chapters devoted to each of the major cross-sectional imaging modalities used in the detection and follow-up of pediatric cancers, including PET-CT, PET-MRI, whole-body MRI, and diffusion-weighted MRI. Additional nuclear medicine techniques are addressed, and detailed attention is paid to more advanced areas of practice such as contrast-enhanced ultrasound, pediatric interventional radiology techniques, radiation treatment planning, and radiation dose considerations (ALARA). Other areas covered include screening of children with cancer predisposition syndromes, treatment related complications, potential pitfalls during neuro-oncologic imaging, and the risks and benefits inherent in post-therapy surveillance imaging.
Oncologic Imaging: a Multidisciplinary Approach by
Comprehensive, authoritative, and up to date, Oncologic Imaging: A Multidisciplinary Approach, 2nd Edition, covers every aspect of radiographic imaging for the diagnosis, treatment, and management of the cancer patient. Dr. Paul M. Silverman and an expert author team from MD Anderson Cancer Center provide all the current, practical information available, while incorporating their unique experience based upon extensive, daily clinical care of patients with cancer. In one convenient volume, this definitive, one-of-a-kind text discusses new diagnostic imaging and surgical approaches as well as therapeutic cutting-edge treatments from radiation and medical oncology, focusing on best practices and the newest standards for personalized medicine. Brings together a unique multidisciplinary team of authors including clinical radiologists, medical oncologists, radiation oncologists, and surgical oncologists who reflect team-based practice. Features an all-new chapter on head and neck imaging, authored by world experts in this complex area. Contains extensive updates throughout, including transformational state-of-the-art imaging modalities such as PET/CT, and the full range of traditional modalities, including multidetector CT (MDCT), ultrasound, and MR in conjunction with the latest advances in genetics, molecular oncology, and targeted therapies. Distills practical, up-to-date information into a concise and consistent format with key point summaries, algorithms, clear drawings, and full-color staging diagrams. Includes emerging options for care based on practice recommendations and evidence in the literature. Provides updated tumor staging information based on the AJCC Classification of Malignant Tumors, 8th edition. Highlights the text with 1,000 high-quality radiographic images: CT, MR, hybrid imaging (PET/CT, PET/MR), mammography, and ultrasound, as well as clear line anatomic drawings, graphs, and algorithms. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.