Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
AJCC Cancer Staging System, Version 9 by Mahul B. Amin (Editor-In-Chief), 2025
Please visit www.cancerstaging.org for information about content updates and staging forms. The AJCC Cancer Staging Manual is used by physicians and health care professionals throughout the world to facilitate the uniform description and reporting of neoplastic diseases. Proper classification and staging of cancer is essential for the physician to assign proper treatment, evaluate results of management and clinical trials, and to serve as the standard for local, regional and international reporting on cancer incidence and outcome. Significantly expanded and developed by international disease site expert panels, the Eighth Edition AJCC Cancer Staging Manual brings together all the currently available knowledge on staging of cancer at various anatomic sites. In this edition, evidence-based TNM staging is supplemented, as appropriate, by selected molecular markers and newly acquired insights into the molecular underpinnings of cancer. This edition features 12 entirely new staging systems, a wide range of changed or new staging definitions, and a refined emphasis on a personalized-medicine approach. To enhance the print and electronic usability of the cancer staging forms, they are now available exclusively for access and downloading at www.cancerstaging.org. The Eighth Edition AJCC Cancer Staging Manual remains the gold standard reference for oncologists, surgeons, pathologists, radiologists, cancer registrars and medical professionals world-wide to ensure that all those caring for cancer patients are fully versed in the language of cancer staging.
Atlas of Diagnostic Hematology by Mohamed Salama, 2020
Ideal as a quick, easy-to-use reference in the laboratory or clinical setting, Atlas of Diagnostic Hematology is an abundantly illustrated guide to the vast range of malignant and non-malignant disorders of the blood. More than 1,200 vibrant, full-color images enable you to identify and compare the unique clinical and histologic features of various blood disorders and confidently reach a diagnosis. Coverage includes photos of actual cases that span the entire range of this complex field, including rare conditions and difficult diagnoses. Features more than 1,200 images including full-color pathologic and clinical images covering a wide range of hematologic malignant and non-malignant conditions. Covers a range of disease stages, from the slightest indication where a diagnosis can be complicated or missed entirely, to what the average blood or biopsy sample signifying disease may look like, to an advanced stage where disease indications are abundantly clear. Helps you distinguish between similar and overlapping features and symptoms to arrive at an accurate diagnosis. Provides up-to-date information on infectious processes in blood and bone marrow, classification system of myeloid neoplasms, and indolent and aggressive mature T and NK-cell lymphomas. Includes diagnostic algorithms with differential diagnoses for conditions with similar histologic features and clinical symptoms. Contains the latest WHO classifications for pathologic, genetic, and clinical information. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Atlas of Operative Procedures in Surgical Oncology by Constantine P. Karakousis, 2014
This volume is the product of the author's long experience with melanomas and sarcomas and to a lesser but significant degree with upper gastrointestinal cancers, colorectal and breast cancers. As such, it offers a "hands-on" practical guide to approaching complex soft-tissue tumors and for performing more extensive tumor resections based on over 40 years of surgical experience. It provides important details about the positioning of patients, incision types, and exposure which can be of paramount importance in the resection of certain tumors. The book contains important general surgical principles for approaching tumors in a variety of locations but also offers the detail necessary for the safe and oncologically sound resection of these malignancies. Moreover, this operative atlas contains specific information for procedures which are not as commonly encountered in surgical training, but can be invaluable in the management of patients with locally aggressive tumors, such as hemipelvectomy and its variants, sacral resections, and forequarter amputation. Through the use of multiple detailed illustrations, Atlas of Operative Procedures in Surgical Oncology serves as a valuable resource to the general surgeon or surgical oncologist in the operative management of patients with cancer in the abdomen, retroperitoneum, pelvis or extremities.
Core E-Books
Color Atlas of Clinical Hematology by A. Victor Hoffbrand; Paresh Vyas; Elias Campo; Torsten Haferlach; Keith Gomez, 2019
Provides coverage of the pathogenesis, clinical, morphologic, molecular and investigational aspects of a full range of blood disorders seen in daily practice The revised fifth edition of this renowned atlas presents readers with a comprehensive, visual guide to clinical hematology, featuring 2700 full-color photographs and figures depicting the spectrum of hematological diseases. Ranging from photographs of the clinical manifestations and key microscopic findings to diagrams of the molecular aspects of these diseases, the book provides up-to-date information of the blood diseases that clinicians encounter every day. Color Atlas of Clinical Hematology: Molecular and Cellular Basis of Disease offers the reader an understanding of normal cell machinery, and of the molecular basis for such processes as DNA and cell replication, RNA species, trafficking and splicing, protein synthesis, transcription factors, growth factor signal transduction, epigenetics, cell differentiation, autophagy, and apoptosis. The text goes on to explore how these processes are disturbed in the various diseases of the bone marrow, blood, and lymphoid systems. Helps solve difficult diagnostic challenges and covers complex principles using highly illustrative, full-color images Explores all aspects of benign and malignant hematology, including blood transfusion and coagulation with extensive coverage of the pathogenesis of common clinical entities Provides a quick and easy reference of key diagnostic issues in a comprehensive yet concise format Includes and illustrates the WHO Classification of Hematologic Malignancies Illustrates the new knowledge of the molecular basis of inherited and acquired blood diseases Color Atlas of Clinical Hematology: Molecular and Cellular Basis of Disease is the must-have resource for both trainee and practising hematologists, and for every department of hematology.
AJCC Cancer Staging System, Version 9 by
Please visit www.cancerstaging.org for information about content updates and staging forms. The AJCC Cancer Staging Manual is used by physicians and health care professionals throughout the world to facilitate the uniform description and reporting of neoplastic diseases. Proper classification and staging of cancer is essential for the physician to assign proper treatment, evaluate results of management and clinical trials, and to serve as the standard for local, regional and international reporting on cancer incidence and outcome. Significantly expanded and developed by international disease site expert panels, the Eighth Edition AJCC Cancer Staging Manual brings together all the currently available knowledge on staging of cancer at various anatomic sites. In this edition, evidence-based TNM staging is supplemented, as appropriate, by selected molecular markers and newly acquired insights into the molecular underpinnings of cancer. This edition features 12 entirely new staging systems, a wide range of changed or new staging definitions, and a refined emphasis on a personalized-medicine approach. To enhance the print and electronic usability of the cancer staging forms, they are now available exclusively for access and downloading at www.cancerstaging.org. The Eighth Edition AJCC Cancer Staging Manual remains the gold standard reference for oncologists, surgeons, pathologists, radiologists, cancer registrars and medical professionals world-wide to ensure that all those caring for cancer patients are fully versed in the language of cancer staging.
Atlas of Diagnostic Hematology by
Ideal as a quick, easy-to-use reference in the laboratory or clinical setting, Atlas of Diagnostic Hematology is an abundantly illustrated guide to the vast range of malignant and non-malignant disorders of the blood. More than 1,200 vibrant, full-color images enable you to identify and compare the unique clinical and histologic features of various blood disorders and confidently reach a diagnosis. Coverage includes photos of actual cases that span the entire range of this complex field, including rare conditions and difficult diagnoses. Features more than 1,200 images including full-color pathologic and clinical images covering a wide range of hematologic malignant and non-malignant conditions. Covers a range of disease stages, from the slightest indication where a diagnosis can be complicated or missed entirely, to what the average blood or biopsy sample signifying disease may look like, to an advanced stage where disease indications are abundantly clear. Helps you distinguish between similar and overlapping features and symptoms to arrive at an accurate diagnosis. Provides up-to-date information on infectious processes in blood and bone marrow, classification system of myeloid neoplasms, and indolent and aggressive mature T and NK-cell lymphomas. Includes diagnostic algorithms with differential diagnoses for conditions with similar histologic features and clinical symptoms. Contains the latest WHO classifications for pathologic, genetic, and clinical information. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Atlas of Operative Procedures in Surgical Oncology by
This volume is the product of the author's long experience with melanomas and sarcomas and to a lesser but significant degree with upper gastrointestinal cancers, colorectal and breast cancers. As such, it offers a "hands-on" practical guide to approaching complex soft-tissue tumors and for performing more extensive tumor resections based on over 40 years of surgical experience. It provides important details about the positioning of patients, incision types, and exposure which can be of paramount importance in the resection of certain tumors. The book contains important general surgical principles for approaching tumors in a variety of locations but also offers the detail necessary for the safe and oncologically sound resection of these malignancies. Moreover, this operative atlas contains specific information for procedures which are not as commonly encountered in surgical training, but can be invaluable in the management of patients with locally aggressive tumors, such as hemipelvectomy and its variants, sacral resections, and forequarter amputation. Through the use of multiple detailed illustrations, Atlas of Operative Procedures in Surgical Oncology serves as a valuable resource to the general surgeon or surgical oncologist in the operative management of patients with cancer in the abdomen, retroperitoneum, pelvis or extremities.
Color Atlas of Clinical Hematology by
Provides coverage of the pathogenesis, clinical, morphologic, molecular and investigational aspects of a full range of blood disorders seen in daily practice The revised fifth edition of this renowned atlas presents readers with a comprehensive, visual guide to clinical hematology, featuring 2700 full-color photographs and figures depicting the spectrum of hematological diseases. Ranging from photographs of the clinical manifestations and key microscopic findings to diagrams of the molecular aspects of these diseases, the book provides up-to-date information of the blood diseases that clinicians encounter every day. Color Atlas of Clinical Hematology: Molecular and Cellular Basis of Disease offers the reader an understanding of normal cell machinery, and of the molecular basis for such processes as DNA and cell replication, RNA species, trafficking and splicing, protein synthesis, transcription factors, growth factor signal transduction, epigenetics, cell differentiation, autophagy, and apoptosis. The text goes on to explore how these processes are disturbed in the various diseases of the bone marrow, blood, and lymphoid systems. Helps solve difficult diagnostic challenges and covers complex principles using highly illustrative, full-color images Explores all aspects of benign and malignant hematology, including blood transfusion and coagulation with extensive coverage of the pathogenesis of common clinical entities Provides a quick and easy reference of key diagnostic issues in a comprehensive yet concise format Includes and illustrates the WHO Classification of Hematologic Malignancies Illustrates the new knowledge of the molecular basis of inherited and acquired blood diseases Color Atlas of Clinical Hematology: Molecular and Cellular Basis of Disease is the must-have resource for both trainee and practising hematologists, and for every department of hematology.
