Skip to Main Content
Core-E Books
Atlas of Pediatric Emergency Medicine by Binita R. Shah; Michael Lucchesi, 2019
More than 2,000 photographs facilitate rapid visual diagnosis and management of common and rare pediatric emergencies Atlas of Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Third Edition is written to assist the busy clinician in the evaluation, management, and disposition of acutely ill or injured pediatric patients. Enhanced by more than 2,000 photographs and nearly 100 line illustrations, this unique visual resource has been acclaimed as the finest collection of pediatric emergency medicine images available anywhere. The Atlas features a clear, consistent format, with concise text detailing Clinical Summary, Emergency Department Treatment and Disposition, and Pearls. Positioned next to this easy-to-read text is a wealth of images that illustrate how these clinical problems actually present in a real-life emergency setting. Features: *More than 2,000 high-quality clinical photographs and images (many in full color and many new to this edition) *Content that spans infancy through adolescence *Comprehensive coverage of disorders (including trauma) organized by body systems *Updated throughout, including important new content on PoCUS (Point-of-Care Ultrasound) If you are in need of a highly accessible, well-illustrated resource designed to assist you in making an accurate and timely diagnosis.
Color Atlas and Synopsis of Pediatric Dermatology by Lio Kane; Kay Shou-Mei Kane; Alexander J. Stratigos; Vinod Nambudiri, 2017
More than 350 full-color photographs to help you diagnose and treat common and rare pediatric skin problems Color Atlas and Synopsis of Pediatric Dermatology provides large, detailed full-color photographs of skin lesions in children, along with the latest management and treatment recommendations. Modeled after Fitzpatrick''s Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology, this essential point-of-care companion delivers everything you need to confidently assess, diagnose, and manage diseases of the skin, hair, and nails in pediatric patients encountered in a busy clinical environment. For each illness or disorder you will find authoritative coverage of: Epidemiology Pathophysiology History Physical Examination Differential Diagnosis Laboratory Examinations Course and Prognosis Treatment and Prevention/Management (with approved pediatric dosages) One or two full-color photographs Featuring coverage that spans everything from disorders of blood and lymph vessels to cutaneous bacterial, viral, and fungal infections, the Third Edition ofColor Atlas and Synopsis of Pediatric Dermatology is enhanced by completely updated content with a focus on treatment recommendations.
Color Atlas of Pediatrics by Richard Usatine; Camille Sabella, 2015
ACCURATELY DIAGNOSE PEDIATRIC CONDITIONS BY VISIBLE SIGNS AND INTERNAL IMAGING WITH THIS FULL-COLOR ATLAS CONTAINING MORE THAN 1,800 PHOTOGRAPHS "The book is concise, thorough, and well written. The high-quality pictures supplement the sections on clinical features and management. I found the book informative, enjoyable to read, and the format easy to follow. Any clinician who cares for children would benefit from this book." --Reviewed by Gregory L. Swartz, DO in Family Medicine The Color Atlas of Pediatrics features more than 1,800 full-color photographs to help you visually diagnose a wide variety of common and uncommon conditions and disorders spanning the entire pediatric spectrum. This superb collection of clinical images is supported by concise, evidence-based treatment recommendations presented in easy-to-apply bulleted text. Each chapter begins with a patient story that ties the photographs to real-life patients. Coverage for conditions includes: Epidemiology Etiology and Pathophysiology Risk Factors Diagnosis Differential Diagnosis Management Prevention Patient Education Strength of recommendation ratings are cited throughout, skillfully blending the art and science of medicine for optimal patient care.
Illustrated Textbook of Paediatrics, sixth ed. by Tom Lissauer (Editor); Will Carroll (Editor), 2022
This sixth edition of the acclaimed and award-winning 'Sunflower book' comprehensively covers the undergraduate curriculum in paediatrics and child health. Topics are made accessible with numerous colour images, diagrams and case studies, and revision is facilitated by key points and summary boxes. This has made the book a firm favourite of medical students as well as trainees approaching clinical speciality exams, both in the UK and internationally. Highly illustrated with hundreds of colour images and diagrams to assist learning. Case studies to explain important or complex clinical problem Key learning points: the editors identify the most clinically relevant facts. Summary boxes to aid revision.
Core E-Books
Pediatric Dermatology by Leonard Kristal; Neil Prose, 2017
More than 1,000 superb full-color photographs help you diagnose common and rare pediatric skin disorders Weinberg's Color Atlas of Pediatric Dermatology, Fifth Edition delivers an unsurpassed collection of more than 1,000 full-color images that provide invaluable guidance for the diagnosis of both common and rare skin disorders of neonates, infants, and children. Trusted by clinicians for more than forty years, this classic reference has been hailed for its clear, high-quality, full-color photographs and concise yet informative textual summaries. For each condition reviewed in the text, one or more clinical photographs are included, making differential diagnosis faster, easier, and more accurate. A brief, yet thorough overview of important clinical features, etiology, prognosis, and the most current therapeutic approaches is included for each disorder illustrated. Every page reflects the book's magnificent atlas format, with photographs linked to concise text that authoritatively describes the condition illustrated in each image, along with, in most cases, a one-sentence summary of suggested treatment protocols. Features * More than 400 new full-color images to facilitate speedy diagnosis * New treatment modalities are included when applicable, reflecting the very latest clinical findings and treatment guidelines * Revised and refreshed legends throughout the text highlight the latest thinking in pediatric dermatology practice * An essential resource for patient education If you are searching for an up-to-date, time-tested, visual resource that has been enthusiastically received by your colleagues in dermatology and pediatrics, your search ends here.
Pediatric Orthopedic Trauma Case Atlas by Christopher Iobst (Editor); Steven L. Frick (Editor), 2020
Because pediatric orthopedic trauma involves fixing bones that are still growing, it has unique concerns and complexities that distinguish it from adult orthopedic trauma. Unlike previous books on this topic, this book utilizes a case atlas format to provide current management strategies for pediatric orthopedic injuries to the upper and lower extremity and axial skeleton in a clear and concise manner, demonstrating real-world clinical situations and methodology for successful treatment. Each case will be authored by an expert in the field and will contain comprehensive step-by-step instructions on how to handle each injury. In addition to pre-operative, intra-operative, and post-operative recommendations, each case will include multiple color images and radiographs, clinical pearls, and possible pitfalls to further guide the reader and provide the orthopedic surgeon, resident and fellow with quick, credible and reliable answers to "How do I fix this?"
Zitelli and Davis' Atlas of Pediatric Physical Diagnosis by Basil J. Zitelli (Editor); Sara C. McIntire (Editor); Andrew J. Nowalk (Editor); Jessica Garrison (Editor), 2022
Thousands of high-quality clinical photographs paired with authoritative clinical content make Zitelli and Davis' Atlas of Pediatric Physical Diagnosis the trusted, go-to resource for residents and physicians alike. In this thoroughly revised 8th Edition, Drs. Basil J. Zitelli, Sara C. McIntire, Andrew J. Nowalk, and Jessica Garrison, provide a much-needed visual perspective on pediatric illness, helping you hone your visual examination skills and improve your diagnostic accuracy. Features more than 3,000 color photographs supplemented by clear explanatory text, laboratory tests, tables, algorithms, imaging, and approximately 25 clinical videos. Emphasizes pertinent historical factors, examination techniques, visual findings, and diagnostic methods. Provides meticulously updated content throughout, including an extensively revised ophthalmology chapter. Discusses key topics in pediatrics such as development, child abuse, and adolescent gynecology. Covers both common and uncommon disorders, making it an excellent resource not only for clinical diagnosis, but also for studying for the pediatric boards. Lists actionable and practical references, bibliographies, and resources at the end of each chapter. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Atlas of Pediatric Emergency Medicine by
More than 2,000 photographs facilitate rapid visual diagnosis and management of common and rare pediatric emergencies Atlas of Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Third Edition is written to assist the busy clinician in the evaluation, management, and disposition of acutely ill or injured pediatric patients. Enhanced by more than 2,000 photographs and nearly 100 line illustrations, this unique visual resource has been acclaimed as the finest collection of pediatric emergency medicine images available anywhere. The Atlas features a clear, consistent format, with concise text detailing Clinical Summary, Emergency Department Treatment and Disposition, and Pearls. Positioned next to this easy-to-read text is a wealth of images that illustrate how these clinical problems actually present in a real-life emergency setting. Features: *More than 2,000 high-quality clinical photographs and images (many in full color and many new to this edition) *Content that spans infancy through adolescence *Comprehensive coverage of disorders (including trauma) organized by body systems *Updated throughout, including important new content on PoCUS (Point-of-Care Ultrasound) If you are in need of a highly accessible, well-illustrated resource designed to assist you in making an accurate and timely diagnosis.
Color Atlas and Synopsis of Pediatric Dermatology by
More than 350 full-color photographs to help you diagnose and treat common and rare pediatric skin problems Color Atlas and Synopsis of Pediatric Dermatology provides large, detailed full-color photographs of skin lesions in children, along with the latest management and treatment recommendations. Modeled after Fitzpatrick''s Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology, this essential point-of-care companion delivers everything you need to confidently assess, diagnose, and manage diseases of the skin, hair, and nails in pediatric patients encountered in a busy clinical environment. For each illness or disorder you will find authoritative coverage of: Epidemiology Pathophysiology History Physical Examination Differential Diagnosis Laboratory Examinations Course and Prognosis Treatment and Prevention/Management (with approved pediatric dosages) One or two full-color photographs Featuring coverage that spans everything from disorders of blood and lymph vessels to cutaneous bacterial, viral, and fungal infections, the Third Edition ofColor Atlas and Synopsis of Pediatric Dermatology is enhanced by completely updated content with a focus on treatment recommendations.
Color Atlas of Pediatrics by
ACCURATELY DIAGNOSE PEDIATRIC CONDITIONS BY VISIBLE SIGNS AND INTERNAL IMAGING WITH THIS FULL-COLOR ATLAS CONTAINING MORE THAN 1,800 PHOTOGRAPHS "The book is concise, thorough, and well written. The high-quality pictures supplement the sections on clinical features and management. I found the book informative, enjoyable to read, and the format easy to follow. Any clinician who cares for children would benefit from this book." --Reviewed by Gregory L. Swartz, DO in Family Medicine The Color Atlas of Pediatrics features more than 1,800 full-color photographs to help you visually diagnose a wide variety of common and uncommon conditions and disorders spanning the entire pediatric spectrum. This superb collection of clinical images is supported by concise, evidence-based treatment recommendations presented in easy-to-apply bulleted text. Each chapter begins with a patient story that ties the photographs to real-life patients. Coverage for conditions includes: Epidemiology Etiology and Pathophysiology Risk Factors Diagnosis Differential Diagnosis Management Prevention Patient Education Strength of recommendation ratings are cited throughout, skillfully blending the art and science of medicine for optimal patient care.
Illustrated Textbook of Paediatrics, sixth ed. by
This sixth edition of the acclaimed and award-winning 'Sunflower book' comprehensively covers the undergraduate curriculum in paediatrics and child health. Topics are made accessible with numerous colour images, diagrams and case studies, and revision is facilitated by key points and summary boxes. This has made the book a firm favourite of medical students as well as trainees approaching clinical speciality exams, both in the UK and internationally. Highly illustrated with hundreds of colour images and diagrams to assist learning. Case studies to explain important or complex clinical problem Key learning points: the editors identify the most clinically relevant facts. Summary boxes to aid revision.
Pediatric Dermatology by
More than 1,000 superb full-color photographs help you diagnose common and rare pediatric skin disorders Weinberg's Color Atlas of Pediatric Dermatology, Fifth Edition delivers an unsurpassed collection of more than 1,000 full-color images that provide invaluable guidance for the diagnosis of both common and rare skin disorders of neonates, infants, and children. Trusted by clinicians for more than forty years, this classic reference has been hailed for its clear, high-quality, full-color photographs and concise yet informative textual summaries. For each condition reviewed in the text, one or more clinical photographs are included, making differential diagnosis faster, easier, and more accurate. A brief, yet thorough overview of important clinical features, etiology, prognosis, and the most current therapeutic approaches is included for each disorder illustrated. Every page reflects the book's magnificent atlas format, with photographs linked to concise text that authoritatively describes the condition illustrated in each image, along with, in most cases, a one-sentence summary of suggested treatment protocols. Features * More than 400 new full-color images to facilitate speedy diagnosis * New treatment modalities are included when applicable, reflecting the very latest clinical findings and treatment guidelines * Revised and refreshed legends throughout the text highlight the latest thinking in pediatric dermatology practice * An essential resource for patient education If you are searching for an up-to-date, time-tested, visual resource that has been enthusiastically received by your colleagues in dermatology and pediatrics, your search ends here.
Pediatric Orthopedic Trauma Case Atlas by
Because pediatric orthopedic trauma involves fixing bones that are still growing, it has unique concerns and complexities that distinguish it from adult orthopedic trauma. Unlike previous books on this topic, this book utilizes a case atlas format to provide current management strategies for pediatric orthopedic injuries to the upper and lower extremity and axial skeleton in a clear and concise manner, demonstrating real-world clinical situations and methodology for successful treatment. Each case will be authored by an expert in the field and will contain comprehensive step-by-step instructions on how to handle each injury. In addition to pre-operative, intra-operative, and post-operative recommendations, each case will include multiple color images and radiographs, clinical pearls, and possible pitfalls to further guide the reader and provide the orthopedic surgeon, resident and fellow with quick, credible and reliable answers to "How do I fix this?"
Zitelli and Davis' Atlas of Pediatric Physical Diagnosis by
Thousands of high-quality clinical photographs paired with authoritative clinical content make Zitelli and Davis' Atlas of Pediatric Physical Diagnosis the trusted, go-to resource for residents and physicians alike. In this thoroughly revised 8th Edition, Drs. Basil J. Zitelli, Sara C. McIntire, Andrew J. Nowalk, and Jessica Garrison, provide a much-needed visual perspective on pediatric illness, helping you hone your visual examination skills and improve your diagnostic accuracy. Features more than 3,000 color photographs supplemented by clear explanatory text, laboratory tests, tables, algorithms, imaging, and approximately 25 clinical videos. Emphasizes pertinent historical factors, examination techniques, visual findings, and diagnostic methods. Provides meticulously updated content throughout, including an extensively revised ophthalmology chapter. Discusses key topics in pediatrics such as development, child abuse, and adolescent gynecology. Covers both common and uncommon disorders, making it an excellent resource not only for clinical diagnosis, but also for studying for the pediatric boards. Lists actionable and practical references, bibliographies, and resources at the end of each chapter. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.