Gastroenterology and Nutrition by
Dr. Richard Polin's Neonatology Questions and Controversies series highlights the most challenging aspects of neonatal care, offering trustworthy guidance on up-to-date diagnostic and treatment options in the field. In each volume, renowned experts address the clinical problems of greatest concern to today's practitioners, helping you handle difficult practice issues and provide optimal, evidence-based care to every patient. Stay fully up to date in this fast-changing field with Gastroenterology and Nutrition, 3rd Edition. Emerging knowledge about the basic developmental physiology of upper intestinal motility as it relates to reflux and feeding tolerance, and immaturities in motility by altering composition of feedings and pharmacologic means. New content on genetics and pharmacology, the role of inflammation in systemic diseases in other organs as well as necrotizing enterocolitis, optimizing administration of lipids to preterm infants, and administering lipids to infants who are at high risk for complications secondary to suboptimal lipid therapies. Current coverage of the composition of human milk and clinical trials that address the efficacy of donor milk in comparison to formula and own mother's milk. Consistent chapter organization to help you find information quickly and easily. The most authoritative advice available from world-class neonatologists who share their knowledge of new trends and developments in neonatal care. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Purchase each volume individually, or get the entire 7-volume set, which includes online access that allows you to search across all titles! Gastroenterology and Nutrition Hematology, Immunology and Genetics Hemodynamics and Cardiology Infectious Disease and Pharmacology New Volume! Nephrology and Fluid/Electrolyte Physiology Neurology The Newborn Lung
Pediatric Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease by
Now with full-color illustrations throughout, dozens of new review questions, and state-of-the-art coverage of this fast-changing area, Pediatric Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease, 6th Edition, remains the leading text in the field. You'll find definitive guidance on diagnosis and treatment from experienced editors Drs. Robert Wyllie, Jeffrey S. Hyams, and Marsha Kay, as well as globally renowned contributors who share their knowledge and expertise on complex issues. Features an enhanced art program with full-color anatomical figures, clinical photos, and other illustrations throughout the text. Includes a new chapter on fecal transplantation (FCT), covering donor and recipient screening, preparation, delivery, follow-up, and safety considerations, as well as investigative uses for FCT for disorders such as IBD, IBS, and D-lactic acidosis. Prepares you for certification and recertification with more than 400 board review-style questions, answers, and rationales - 30% new to this edition. Includes detailed diagrams that accurately illustrate complex concepts and provide at-a-glance recognition of disease processes. Contains numerous algorithms that provide quick and easy retrieval of diagnostic, screening, and treatment information. Provides up-to-date information on indigenous flora and the gut microbiome and clinical correlations to treatment, as well as advancements in liver transplantation including split liver transplantation (SLT) and living donor liver transplantation (LDLT). Details key procedures such as esophagogastroduodenoscopy and related techniques; colonoscopy and polypectomy; endoscopic retrograde cholangiopancreatography; capsule endoscopy and small bowel enteroscopy; gastrointestinal pathology; and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Pediatric Liver Intensive Care by
Acute management of children with liver disease and liver transplantation has rapidly evolved over the last two decades due to worldwide availability of complex liver surgery and liver transplantation. This book edited by Prof Dhawan and Dr Shanmugam, who have hands on experience in managing children with complex liver disease, its complications and liver transplant recepients, provides to a very practical approach to all the team members involved in paediatric transplantation like ; Hepatologists, anaesthetists, surgeons, intensivists, transplant coordinators, nurses and trainees at all levels and specialities. Topics covered include management of common liver problems, liver based metabolic disorders and peri-operative care protocols in paediatric liver transplantation. It also provides up to date information on drug dosage and infusion calculations for common drugs used in liver disease.
Pediatric Neurogastroenterology, Second ed. by
This volume provides a comprehensive and up-to-date theoretical review and practical guide on pediatric gastrointestinal motility and functional disorders. The latest edition includes extensively revised and new chapters to reflect the rapidly growing field of pediatric neurogastroenterology. New topics covered include neurobiology of pain in children, functional oropharyngoesophageal assessment, dysautonomia, and psychotropic drugs. The text also features instructive illustrations, photographs, and tables. Written by world-renown experts in the field, Pediatric Neurogastroenterology: Gastrointestinal Motility and Functional Disorders in Children, Second Edition is a valuable resource for pediatric gastroenterologists, adult gastroenterologists, pediatricians, and all professionals involved in the treatment and management of children with such disorders.