For more Spine resources, search BOTH links below:
|
||
Benzel's Spine Surgery, 2-Volume Set, Fifth ed. by
Written and edited by world-renowned experts in the field, Benzel's Spine Surgery: Techniques, Complication Avoidance and Management, 5th Edition, provides expert, step-by-step guidance on the evaluation and management of disorders of the spine. This definitive, two-volume work explores the full spectrum of techniques used in spine surgery, giving you the tools you need to hone your skills and increase your knowledge in this challenging area. Clearly organized and extensively revised throughout, it features contributions from both neurosurgeons and orthopaedic surgeons to present a truly comprehensive approach to spine disease. Offers a thorough overview of the effective management of patients with spinal disorders, including fundamental principles, biomechanics, applied anatomy, instrumentation, pathophysiology of spinal disorders, surgical techniques, motion preservation strategies, non-surgical management, and complication avoidance and management, as well as controversies. Focuses on both pathophysiology and surgical treatment of spine disease, with an increased emphasis on minimally invasive surgery. Contains new features such as key points boxes at the beginning of chapters and algorithms to help streamline the decision making process. Covers today's hot topics in spine surgery, such as health economics, artificial intelligence, predictive analytics, new less invasive techniques including endoscopic spine surgery, and the future of spine surgery. Provides expert coverage of key topics including biomechanics of motion preservation techniques, spinal injuries in sports, biologics in spine fusion surgery, anterior sub-axial cervical fixation and fusion techniques, complex lumbosacropelvic fixation techniques, and many more. Features more than 1,500 high-quality illustrations, as well as new procedural videos on en bloc spondylectomy, minimally invasive endoscopic posterior cervical foraminotomy, cervical total disc replacement, minimally invasive lumbar decompression of stenosis, and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
An Anatomic Approach to Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery by
Learn state-of-the-art MIS techniques from master spine surgeons! Significant advances have been made in minimally invasive spine (MIS) surgery approaches, techniques, and innovative technologies. By preserving normal anatomic integrity during spine surgery, MIS approaches enable spine surgeons to achieve improved patient outcomes, including faster return to normal active lifestyles and reduced revision rates. Exposing only the small portion of the spine responsible for symptoms via small ports or channels, requires a deep understanding of spinal anatomy and spinal pathophysiology. Building on the widely acclaimed first edition, An Anatomic Approach to Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery, Second Edition, provides an expanded foundation of knowledge to master minimally invasive spine surgery. World-renowned spine neurosurgeons Mick Perez-Cruet, Richard Fessler, Michael Wang, and a cadre of highly regarded spine surgery experts provide masterful tutorials on an impressive array of cutting-edge technologies. Organized by seven sections and 51 chapters, the book presents a diverse spectrum of current safe and efficacious MIS procedures and future innovations. Nonsurgical approaches include injection-based spine procedures and stereotactic radiosurgery. Surgical technique chapters discuss MIS anterior, posterior, and lateral approaches to the cervical, thoracic, and lumbar spine, with procedures such as endoscopic microdiscectomy, vertebroplasty and kyphoplasty, percutaneous instrumentation, and robotic spine surgery. Key Features Step-by-step illustrations, including more than 400 depictions by master surgical and anatomic illustrator Anthony Pazos portray the surgeon's-eye-view of anatomy, intraoperative images, and surgical instruments, thereby aiding in the understanding of anatomy and procedures 20 online videos feature real-time operative fluoroscopy, pertinent anatomy, operative set-up, and common cervical, thoracic, and lumbar approaches Discussion of novel MIS techniques reflected in 16 new or expanded chapters, including Robotic Assisted Thoracic Spine Surgery and Stem-Cell Based Intervertebral Disc Restoration There is truly no better clinical reward for spine surgeons than giving patients suffering from debilitating spinal disorders their life back. This quintessential MIS surgery resource will help surgeons and clinicians accomplish that goal.
Cervical Trauma : Surgical Management by
The definitive textbook on the management of cervical spine trauma from master spine surgeons! Understanding the clinical implications of cervical trauma requires thorough knowledge of the anatomy and physiology of the cervical spine. Cervical Trauma: Surgical Management by renowned spine surgeon Robert Heary and a cadre of prominent neurosurgical and orthopaedic spine experts is the most comprehensive, state-of-the-art resource available to date on this topic. The text begins with discussion of cervical anatomy and the pathophysiology of spinal cord injury (SCI), SCI classification systems, initial assessments in patients with cervical SCIs, and cranioskeletal traction, followed by injury-specific chapters. Classification systems and management protocols developed over the last 40 years have enabled spine surgeons to work collaboratively with specialists in trauma surgery and critical care to provide optimal management of SCIs and attain improved long-term patient outcomes. This book covers a full spectrum of trauma-related conditions impacting the cervical spine and multidisciplinary interventions including minimally invasive surgery, neurointerventional techniques, reconstructive therapy with bone grafts or alternative stabilization methods, evidence-based medications, and SCI rehab. Key Highlights Discussion of upper cervical injuries - from more prevalent trauma such as atlanto-occipital injuries, odontoid and hangman's fractures, and atlantoaxial subluxations - to uncommon injuries like atlantoaxial rotatory fixation Management of subaxial injuries in adults and children and cervical burst fractures Special topics including sport-related cervical spine injuries and return-to-play criteria, craniovertebral injuries in pediatric patients, and managing comorbidities such as congenital spinal stenosis and rheumatoid arthritis Pearls on handling potential complications and insightful guidance and rationales for choosing surgical interventions over conservative methods and vice versa Neurosurgical and orthopaedic residents, veteran spine surgeons, and allied healthcare practitioners who treat patients with traumatic cervical spine conditions will benefit from reading this outstanding resource, cover-to-cover. It also provides an ideal go-to reference to consult in the ER when patients present with cervical trauma.
Operative Techniques: Spine Surgery, Fourth ed. by
"Part of the superbly illustrated Operative Techniques series, Spine Surgery, 4th Edition, brings you up to speed with must-know surgical techniques in today's technically demanding spine surgery. Step-by-step, evidence-based guidance walks you through both common and uncommon situations you're likely to see in your practice, including trauma-related cases. Concise, detailed text accompanies the excellent visuals to provide a comprehensive, practical tool ideal for orthopaedic and neurosurgery residents, fellows, and practicing surgeons"-- publisher's description.
Radiology Illustrated: Spine by
Radiology Illustrated: Spine is an up-to-date, superbly illustrated reference in the style of a teaching file that has been designed specifically to be of value in clinical practice. Common, critical, and rare but distinctive spinal disorders are described succinctly with the aid of images highlighting important features and informative schematic illustrations. The first part of the book, on common spinal disorders, is for radiology residents and other clinicians who are embarking on the interpretation of spinal images. A range of key disorders are then presented, including infectious spondylitis, cervical trauma, spinal cord disorders, spinal tumors, congenital disorders, uncommon degenerative disorders, inflammatory arthritides, and vascular malformations. The third part is devoted to rare but clinically significant spinal disorders with characteristic imaging features, and the book closes by presenting practical tips that will assist in the interpretation of confusing cases.
Rothman and Simeone the Spine, Seventh ed. by
Get comprehensive, practical coverage of both surgical and non-surgical treatment approaches from the world's most trusted authorities in spine surgery and care. Rothman-Simeone and Herkowitz's The Spine, 7th Edition, edited by Drs. Steven R. Garfin, Frank J. Eismont, Gordon R. Bell, Jeffrey S. Fischgrund, and Christopher M. Bono, presents state-of-the-art techniques in both text and video formats, helping you apply today's newest developments in your practice. Highlights critical information through the use of pearls, pitfalls, and key points throughout the text, as well as more than 2,300 full-color photographs and illustrations. Offers a newly revised, streamlined format that makes it easier than ever to find the information you need. Contains new chapters on the clinical relevance of finite element modeling and SI joint surgery. Includes an expanded section on minimally invasive spine surgery, including recent developments and future directions. Provides the latest evidence-based research from high-quality studies, including new randomized controlled trials for lumbar stenosis, surgery, fusion, and injections. Presents the knowledge and expertise of new international contributors, as well as new editorial leadership from Dr. Steven Garfin. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Spine Essentials Handbook by
A unique, visually appealing, and easy-to-read guide on spinal anatomy, pathology, and management The management of patients with spinal conditions involves a team-based approach, with professionals and trainees contributing through their respective roles. As such, medical trainees need resources that enable them to quickly and adeptly learn spine "basics," such as performing spinal examinations. This handbook is a concise, compact guide on key principles of spine surgical knowledge -- from the atlanto-occipital joint to the coccyx. It provides both professionals and medical trainees with user-friendly, insightful text gleaned from the hands-on insights of seasoned spinal surgeons. Core fundamentals cover spine anatomy, clinical evaluations, spine imaging, diagnostic spine tests, and select spine procedures. Common surgical approaches are delineated in succinct bulleted text, accompanied by case studies and radiographic pathology. This format is conducive to learning and provides an ideal spine surgery review for medical students, postgraduate trainees participating in spine rotations, and residents. Key Highlights The only book on spinal pathology and management created with contributions from medical students and residents High-impact citations and questions at the end of each chapter highlight key topics Detailed drawings, diagrams, radiographic images, and MRIs elucidate and expand upon chapter topics Tables provide a quick reference, with concise information including impacted anatomy, nerves, and procedural maneuvers utilized in exams Spine Essentials Handbook: A Bulleted Review of Anatomy, Evaluation, Imaging, Tests, and Procedures is a must-have resource for orthopaedic and neurosurgery residents and medical students. It will also benefit physiatrists, spine practitioners, orthopaedic and neurosurgical trainees and nurses, and chiropractors. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Spine Pain Care by
This multi-faceted book provides readers with comprehensive guidance to spine pain care. Unique in structure, the contents integrate various specialties involved in spine pain care, thereby bringing in new prospective and expanding readership. This six part reference begins with a review on the epidemiology and economic impacts that present clinical and financial challenges for spine pain care. Part two then brings the reader into a review of the anatomy, pathophysiology, and etiology of spine pain. Subsequent parts then dive into clinical evaluation tactics, unique disease conditions and treatment options. Finally, the book closes with two chapters discussing the challenges of spine pain medicine and the potential future directions of the field. Written by experts in their respective fields, Spine Pain Care - A Comprehensive Clinical Guide is a first-of-its-kind, barrier breaking work designed for all professionals involved in spine pain care, including physicians and nurses, as well as medical students, residents and fellows as a supplementary educational material.
Surgical Anatomy and Techniques to the Spine, Second ed. by
Featuring an expanded focus on in-demand endoscopic and minimally invasive spine procedures, Surgical Anatomy and Techniques to the Spine, 2nd Edition pairs new anatomic photographs and radiographic images with expertly rendered color illustrations and clear, step-by-step descriptions to help you effectively perform all of the latest and most effective spine surgery techniques. A multidisciplinary approach makes this medical reference book relevant and informative to all surgeons regardless of their specialty or level of surgical experience with the spine.Proceed with confidence. An atlas-style format featuring clear, concise, step-by-step descriptions of the anatomy and procedures along with clinical hints and pearls, tables, and management algorithms provideing swift answers and trusted guidance.Sharpen your surgical acumen with a deeper understanding of the anatomy of the surgical target and related anatomy. Comprehensive information on cervical, cervical/thoracic, thoracic/lumbar, lumbar spine, lumbar/pelvis, and other surgical locations ensures the best approaches to spine surgery and results.Understand the spine from all angles with multiple-viewpoint, full-color photographs, and illustrations.
Textbook of the Cervical Spine by
Authored by a multi-disciplinary team that includes orthopedists and neurosurgeons, Textbook of the Cervical Spine is a practical, clinically focused medical reference for treating patients with the full range of cervical spine disorders. From degenerative spine conditions and inflammation, to trauma and infections, it guides today's spine surgeons, orthopaedic surgeons, neurosurgeons and residents through state-of-the art surgical and fixation techniques, today's emerging technologies, and possible complications. "I assure you this textbook is beneficial for both specialists and residents." Foreword by: Shin-ichi Kikuchi President of Fukushima Medical University, Feb 2015 "Drs. Shen, Samartzis, and Fessler have produced an outstanding textbook that is relevant for cervical spine surgeons all over the world." Foreword by: K. Daniel Riew, Mildred B. Simon Distinguished Professor of Orthopedic Surgery, Feb 2015 "This textbook is a valuable addition to spine literature, and I would definitely recommend it." Foreword by: Madjid Samii, Founder and President International Neuroscience Institute, Feb 2015 Accurately handle complex situations with image-guided techniques for the management of cervical spine pathology, as well as helpful information on patient management and surgical decision making. Stay up to date on hot topics with recent case studies that orient you toward important clinical information in the field. Quickly find the information you need with succinct chapters that focus on highlights, key points, tips, and tricks. Access the full text online at Expert Consult.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
Spine Secrets by
For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Spine Secrets Plus, 3rd Edition, by Dr. Vincent J. Devlin, features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style - making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. The proven Secrets Series® format gives you the most return for your time - succinct, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Fully revised and updated throughout, including protocols and guidelines that are continuously evolving and that increasingly dictate best practices. Expanded PLUS format includes extended coverage, a larger format, colorful visual elements, and larger, detailed images and illustrations to provide an overall enhanced learning experience. Remain at the forefront of the nuances of spine surgery and related specialties with updates on new techniques and technologies, as well as changing treatment options and drug information. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Zero in on key information with bulleted lists, mnemonics, and practical tips from prominent specialists - all providing a concise overview of important, board-relevant content. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Video Atlas of Spine Surgery by
A high-yield and comprehensive text-and-video resource for managing commonly encountered spinal conditions Spine surgery has experienced several paradigm shifts during the past few decades, with highly complex techniques introduced at an astoundingly rapid pace. In order for new generations of spine surgeons to stay current and thrive in this innovative era of spine surgery, access to diverse multimedia learning tools is imperative. Video Atlas of Spine Surgery by renowned spine surgeon and educator Howard An and Rush University Medical Center colleagues Philip Louie, Bryce Basques, and Gregory Lopez, is a cutting-edge resource for non-operative and operative management of a diverse spectrum of cervical, thoracic, and lumbar spine conditions. Consisting of 19 chapters, the text is streamlined to facilitate learning the most important steps for each procedure. The book begins with discussion of physical exam maneuvers used to accurately diagnose specific spinal pathologies. Subsequent chapters detail extensive spine surgery techniques for managing degenerative cervical and lumbar conditions. The remaining chapters cover spinal cord, cervical, and thoracolumbar injuries; idiopathic, degenerative, and early-onset scoliosis; kyphosis; spondylolisthesis; spinal infections and inflammatory disorders; and thoracic disc disorders. Key Features Concise, bulleted text and consistent chapter outlines feature epidemiology and prevalence, pathogenesis, clinical presentation, image findings, classification, conservative and surgical management, techniques, postoperative care, and more A myriad of meticulous diagrams and illustrations, spinal imaging and photographs, and 50 high-quality spine surgery videos maximize learning Technical pearls, case examples, and board-style orthopaedic surgery questions at the end of each section optimize comprehension and retention of information This remarkable resource is a must-have for orthopaedic and neurosurgery residents and fellows, as well as practicing spine surgeons. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
http://my.clevelandclinic.libguides.com/spine
