For more Sleep Medicine resources, search BOTH links below:
|
||
Principles and Practice of Sleep Medicine - 2 Volume Set by
Offering today's most authoritative, comprehensive coverage of sleep disorders, Kryger's Principles and Practice of Sleep Medicine, 7th Edition, is a must-have resource for sleep medicine specialists, fellows, trainees, and technicians, as well as pulmonologists, neurologists, and other clinicians who see patients with sleep-related issues. It provides a solid understanding of underlying basic science as well as complete coverage of emerging advances in management and treatment for a widely diverse patient population. Evidence-based content, hundreds of full-color illustrations, and a wealth of additional resources online help you make well-informed clinical decisions and offer your patients the best possible care. Contains new chapters on sleep in intersex and transgender individuals; sleep telemedicine and remote PAP adherence monitoring; and sleep and the menstrual cycle, as well as increased coverage of treatment and management of pediatric patients. Includes expanded sections on pharmacology, sleep in individuals with other medical disorders, and methodology. Discusses updated treatments for sleep apnea and advancements in CPAP therapy. Offers access to 95 video clips online, including expert interviews and sleep study footage of various sleep disorders. Meets the needs of practicing clinicians as well as those preparing for the sleep medicine fellowship examination or recertification exams, with more than 950 self-assessment questions, answers, and rationales online. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Competencies in Sleep Medicine by
Competencies in Sleep Medicine provides the knowledge and curriculum needed for a Sleep Medicine Training Program. The approach is consistent with the goals of the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME), which asks programs to develop specific and targeted approaches to each program that covers the material presented in the Training Program. Authored by leaders in the field, each chapter focuses on an area of knowledge and skills in sleep medicine and offers appropriate examples of instruction and assessment. These principles and protocols for training can be used by a program to address weaknesses, assess trainees in a standardized fashion, and provide additional measurable benchmarks. Those who judge trainee progress and achievement will find Competencies in Sleep Medicine to be the standard resource for defining and achieving student learning outcomes, while encouraging autonomous learning.
Fundamentals of Sleep Medicine by
Written by Richard Berry, MD, author of the popular Sleep Medicine Pearls, Fundamentals of Sleep Medicine is a concise, clinically focused alternative to larger sleep medicine references. A recipient of the 2010 AASM Excellence in Education award, Dr. Berry is exceptionally well qualified to distill today's most essential sleep medicine know-how in a way that is fast and easy to access and apply in your practice. Get clear guidance on applying the AASM scoring criteria. Reinforce your knowledge with more than 350 review questions. Get the answers you need quickly thanks to Dr. Berry's direct and clear writing style. Access the complete contents online at Expert Consult, including videos demonstrating parasomnias, leg kicks, and more. Provides the essentials needed to deliver accurate treatment.
Handbook of Sleep Disorders in Medical Conditions by
Handbook of Sleep Disorders in Medical Conditions reviews the current knowledge on the nature and manifestations of sleep disorders associated with a variety of common medical conditions, including epilepsy, traumatic brain injury and dementia. It also provides clinical guidelines on how to assess and treat them with pharmacological and non-pharmacological interventions. Although the general principles of sleep medicine may be applied to some extent to patients with comorbid medical conditions, this book makes the case that an adaptive approach is warranted when considering the particularities of each condition. In addition, clinicians must also be cautious when prescribing sleep medications as some pharmacological agents are known to exacerbate symptoms associated with the medical condition, such as cognitive deficits (i.e. difficulties with memory and attention) in cancer patients experiencing chemo brain, or in persons with neurologic conditions (e.g. mild cognitive impairment, dementia, stroke, brain injury). A differential approach to evaluating and treating sleep is thus warranted.
Primary Care Sleep Medicine, Second ed. by
Primary Care Sleep Medicine - A Practical Guidenbsp;was among the first booksnbsp;to address sleep medicine for a primary care audience. It remains the primary text oriented to the primary care physician with an interest in sleep disorders medicine.nbsp;Since this title published, there have been many changesnbsp;in the sleep field.nbsp;A new textnbsp;oriented towards supporting the primary care physician in the practice of sleep medicine is needed;nbsp;an updatednbsp;second edition of Primary Care Sleep Medicine - A Practical Guide could fill this knowledge gap. This second editionnbsp;will include updated information onnbsp;insomnia medications, post-traumatic stress disorders, home sleep testing protocols, complex sleep apnea and the defined rolenbsp;fornbsp;primary care physicians in sleep medicine.
Principles and Practice of Pediatric Sleep Medicine, Second ed. by
"Principles and Practice of Pediatric Sleep Medicine," 2nd Edition, written by preeminent sleep medicine experts Drs. Sheldon, Kryger, Ferber, and Gozal, is the most comprehensive source for diagnosing and managing sleep disorders in children. Newly updated and now in full color throughout, this medical reference book is internationally recognized as the definitive resource for any health practitioner who treats children, providing absolute guidance on virtually all of the sleep-associated problems encountered in pediatric patients.Consult this title on your favorite e-reader, conduct rapid searches, and adjust font sizes for optimal readability. Organized format separates coverage into Normal and Abnormal sleep for quick access to the key information you need.Abundantly referenced chapters help you to investigate topics further. Equips you with a complete understanding of both medical and psychiatric sleep disorders.New and expanded chapters regarding sleep related breathing disorders; parasomnias; differential diagnosis of pediatric sleep disorders; hypersomnia; school start times and implications; and the evaluation and management of circadian rhythm disturbances. Extensive coverage on obstructive sleep apnea, diagnosis and treatment; evaluation and management of sleepy children; evaluation and management of circadian rhythm abnormalities; and pharmacology.
Sleep Apnea and Snoring by
Recent years have brought many significant changes to the field of sleep apnea and snoring, and this revised 2nd Edition keeps you up to date with every effective intervention. Sleep Apnea and Snoring: Surgical and Non-Surgical Therapy, 2nd Edition, takes a focused, multidisciplinary approach to all sleep apnea and snoring related illnesses, making it an outstanding reference for surgery in this key area within otolaryngology. New chapters, new video clips, new techniques and procedures, and new contributing authors ensure that you're completely up to date. Covers recent topics such as transoral robotic assisted surgery, new techniques in nasal valve repair, and pediatric patients and sleep apnea. New video clips show a variety of procedures including maxillofacial surgical techniques for hypopharyngeal obstruction in obstructive sleep apnea, maxillary distraction osteogenesis with palatal implants for obstructive sleep apnea, drug induced sleep endoscopy for pediatric patients, and more. New chapters cover home sleep testing, lingual tonsil grading system, algorithms for surgery and for multi-level treatment, new techniques in nasal valve repair, and transoral robotic assisted surgery (TORS for OSA). New authors and associate editors provide a fresh perspective throughout the text. Includes contributions from leaders in neurology, pulmonology, psychiatry, otolaryngology, and oral and maxillofacial surgery to create a truly multi-disciplinary approach. Uses a consistent, templated, full-color format for quick, easy access to the most up-to-date surgical and non-surgical interventions for sleep apnea and snoring. Details when and why surgery is necessary, and how to perform a successful operation for snoring and sleep apnea. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Sleep Disorders in Neurology by
The acclaimed guide to quickly and confidently diagnosing and treating sleep disorders in neurological disease--now with more algorithms and tables The diagnosis and treatment of sleep disorders can be extremely challenging for physicians, especially when there is underlying neurological disease. In addition to the primary sleep disorders, there is a growing clinical interest in sleep disturbances associated with common neurological disorders such as Parkinson's disease. This updated and expanded edition of the critically acclaimed Sleep Disorders in Neurology: A Practical Approach provides doctors with expert recommendations and clear guidance on identifying sleep disorders in patients suffering from neurological diseases and providing effective treatment plans. In creating this Second Edition doctors Overeem and Reading made every effort to further enhance the practical approach of the first edition by adding additional algorithms and tables to assist physicians in more rapid decision making. In addition, they expanded the content to include greater coverage of primary sleep disorders. Classification and diagnosis chapters have been revamped to follow the 3rd International Classification of Sleep Disorders. Offers physicians, with a practical approach to diagnosing and treating complex sleep disorders Draws on the expertise of neurologists who specialize in the disorders under discussion Features quick-access algorithms that help physicians rapidly diagnose and treat primary and secondary sleep disorders with confidence Provides guidance on when to consult a sleep specialist in managing a particular sleep disorder and Written by a multinational author team who provide a wider perspective and range of clinical experience Sleep Disorders in Neurology: A Practical Approach, Second Edition is an essential resource for sleep medicine specialists, as well as clinicians and health care professionals not specifically trained in sleep medicine, but who nevertheless need to manage neurologically damaged patients with increasingly recognized sleep/wake disturbances.
Sleep Disorders in Women, 3e by
This book provides a thorough, multidisciplinary review of the latest research and clinical approaches in the field of sleep disorders. It illustrates the variance of complications, symptoms, and issues sleep disorders cause during different stages of a woman's life. This updated, comprehensive edition begins with an overview of sleep disorders in women, followed by a section dedicated to examining sleep disorders in women during adolescence. Subsequent chapters then focus on treating pregnant women with sleep disorders, which include conditions such as restless legs syndrome, that arise during the gestational period as well as those like narcolepsy, whose management offers unique challenges during pregnancy and lactation. The book concludes with information on the specific issues caused by sleep disorders faced by women during and after menopause. Sleep Disorders in Women, 3rd Edition serves as an important addition to the literature and is an invaluable resource for neurologists, sleep medicine specialists, OB/GYNs, internal medicine physicians, family practitioners, psychiatrists, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants.
Sleep Medicine by
This comprehensive volume provides a balanced and easily readable account of the rise of modern sleep medicine, its history and developmental milestones. Authored by an international group of experts, the remarkable progress and fascinating evolution from rudimentary concepts of the ancient prehistoric and early classical periods to our contemporary knowledge are covered in detail. These examples and their relationship to modern therapies offer neurologists, psychiatrists, respiratory specialists, clinicians, researchers and those interested in sleep medicine an important perspective to the origins of current practice.
Sleep Medicine Pearls by
Sleep Medicine is a rapidly growing and changing field. Experienced sleep medicine clinicians and educators Richard B. Berry, MD and Mary H. Wagner, MD present the completely revised, third edition of Sleep Medicine Pearls featuring 150 cases that review key elements in the evaluation and management of a wide variety of sleep disorders. The cases are preceded by short fundamentals chapters that present enough basic information so that a physician new to sleep medicine can start reading page 1 and quickly learn the essential information needed to care for patients with sleep disorders. A concise, practical format makes this an ideal resource for sleep medicine physicians in active practice, sleep fellows learning sleep medicine, and physicians studying for the sleep boards. Zero in on the practical, "case-based" information you need to effectively interpret sleep studies (polysomnography, home sleep testing, multiple sleep latency testing), sleep logs, and actigraphy. Get clear, visual guidance with numerous figures and sleep tracings illustrating important concepts that teach the reader how to recognize important patterns needed to diagnose sleep disorders. Confer on the go with short, templated chapters-ideal for use by busy physicians. A combination of brief didactic material followed by case-based examples illustrates major points. Stay current with knowledge about the latest developments in sleep medicine by reading updated chapters using the new diagnostic criteria of the recently published International Classification of Sleep Disorder, 3rd Edition and sleep staging and respiratory event scoring using updated versions of the scoring manual of the American Academy of Sleep Medicine Manual for the Scoring of Sleep and Associated Events. Benefit from Drs. Berry and Wagner's 25+ years of clinical experience providing care for patients with sleep disorders and educational expertise from presenting lectures at local, regional and national sleep medicine courses. Dr Berry was awarded the AASM Excellence in Education Award in 2010. Access the full contents online at ExpertConsult.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowhttp://my.clevelandclinic.libguides.com/sleep
