Books on spiritual care can be found in several places on our shelves:
|Mind-Body Interactions; Mental Healing
Search BOTH links below to find ALL books and journals on your topic.
- ATLA Religion Database
Index to articles, book reviews, and essays in religion and theology.
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature)
Research database of nursing and allied health literature. Includes full text.
- Natural Standard
Database of evidence-based info on complementary and alternative therapies, especially drug interactions with foods, herbs, and supplements.
- PsycINFO 1800's - present via Ovid
Contains citations and abstracts to articles in journals, dissertations, and book chapters in all areas of psychology. Includes indexing of all articles from PscyARTICLES.
- PubMed @ Cleveland Clinic
Customized link to give full text access to Cleveland Clinic employees. PubMed provides access to bibliographic information which includes MEDLINE as well as additional life science journals. Single Citation Matcher can locate specific articles quickly. The Journal Database can help with journal abbreviations.
- Religion & Philosophy Collection
Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
- Association of Professional Chaplains
This association website includes professional standards, education and career information, and links to additional resources.
Extensive guide to consumer health information resources from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health. Includes common diseases and conditions, dictionaries, organizations, clearinghouses, publications, directories, consumer health libraries, and more. Patient education information is available in multiple languages
- National Hospice & Palliative Care Organization
Find resources on caregiving, grief & bereavement, end of life and advance care planning, and more.
- Spirituality and Health Online Education and Resource Center (SOERCE)
From the George Washington Institute for Spirituality and Health. SOERCE aims to be the premiere online location for educational and clinical resources in the fields of spirituality, religion, and health.