Atlas of Gynecologic Surgical Pathology by
Comprehensive in scope and easy to use, Atlas of Gynecologic Surgical Pathology, 4th Edition, provides the current, authoritative information you need to effectively sign out cases in female genital pathology. In this 4th Edition, internationally renowned authors Drs. Philip B. Clement and Robert H. Young are joined by new co-author Dr. Jennifer Stall to continue this bestselling atlas's tradition of excellence. Hundreds of superb pathologic images, diagnostic pearls, and fully updated content make this practical, bench-side resource ideal for minimizing risks in reporting both routine and difficult cases. Comprehensively discusses the differential diagnosis of female genital tract neoplasms and their many mimics from the perspective of their varied microscopic features. Highlights important aspects of the clinical background, including age of patient, history of other tumors, and distribution of disease. Stresses helpful aspects of gross features and the importance of thorough sampling. Emphasizes practically important, immunohistochemical findings relevant to establishing the correct diagnosis. Includes newly described variants and new histologic entities. Considers molecular aspects of the entities discussed.' Includes the latest classification and staging systems for gynecologic diseases and disorders, with up-to-date information on staging. Includes hundreds of high-quality pathologic images, including new images contributed by Dr. Jennifer Stall from her review of the late Dr. Robert E. Scully's vast collection of cases. Features tables listing differential diagnoses of each tumor and tumor-like entity to help you identify key points to consider in problem areas. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Atlas of Intraoperative Frozen Section Diagnosis in Gynecologic Pathology by
This atlas is dedicated specifically to gynecologic frozen section diagnosis and addresses professional practice gaps such as high diagnostic error rate, slow turnaround time, and inefficient communication between surgeons and pathologists at the time of intraoperative frozen section consultation of gynecologic specimens. The format of the volume is a combination of concise text and high quality gross and frozen section microscopic images, meticulously selected from the superb collection of pathology specimens of gynecologic tumors provided at Yale-New Haven Hospital in the past decades. Frequent entities with diagnostic pitfalls are balanced with less common lesions. Strategies to recognize their diagnostic features are emphasized, in addition to the impact on optimal surgical treatment of patients with gynecologic cancer. The indications, limitations, morphologic diagnostic criteria and pitfalls of frozen section consultation in gynecologic pathology are thoroughly reviewed with an ultimate goal of avoiding patient mismanagement in real-time. High quality frozen section microscopic illustrations aid the recognition of morphologic patterns and serve as quick reference during intraoperative consultation. Written by experts in the field, Atlas of Intraoperative Frozen Section Diagnosis in Gynecologic Pathology is a valuable resource for pathologists at all career/expertise levels who are involved in intraoperative consultation in their daily clinical practice.
Atlas of Uterine Pathology by
This Atlas of Uterine Pathology is comprehensive overview of the major pathologic processes that may be encountered in the uterine corpus and cervix. Each section is lavishly illustrated and covers normal histology as well as neoplastic and non-neoplastic diseases. Emphasis is placed on presenting the full morphologic and immunophenotypic spectrum of entities, including classical and variant pathology, in a manner that maximizes the utility of the information in routine diagnostic practice.
Blaustein's Pathology of the Female Genital Tract by
Since the publication of the 1/e in 1977, Blaustein's Pathology of the Female Genital Tract has consolidated its position as the leading textbook of gynecological pathology. An essential reference for all pathologists and residents, this thoroughly updated Seventh Edition includes more than 1400 illustrations in color, informative tables and 22 revised chapters written by internationally recognized experts. Discussion of each specific entity is organized to include general information, etiology, and epidemiology followed by clinical features, pathologic findings, differential diagnosis, clinical behavior, and treatment. This clear organization is applied throughout the book and allows the reader to quickly access key information in every chapter. Blaustein's Pathology of the Female Genital Tract remains the gold-standard reference for practicing pathologists and trainees, as well as for obstetric/gynecology practitioners and residents.
Diagnostic Gynecologic and Obstetric Pathology by
Comprehensive and practice-oriented, the fully updated 3rd Edition of this easy-to-use text covers the full range of obstetric and gynecologic pathology, including information on treatment and patient management. Written largely by the pathology and clinical faculty at Harvard's Brigham and Women's Hospital, it covers the most up-to-date information available in the field, including molecular genetics and diagnostics. Drs. Christopher P. Crum and Marisa R. Nucci are joined by new editors Scott R. Granter, Brooke E. Howitt, Mana M. Parast, and Theonia K. Boyd, to provide complete, beautifully illustrated coverage of both neoplastic and non-neoplastic disorders of the female genital system, ideal for improving pathological diagnosis. Provides distinct diagnostic/differential diagnostic criteria for any potential obstetric/gynecologic specimen encountered in practice. Features more than 2,250 full-color images, key points at the end of each chapter, and an appendix with commonly used ICD-10 codes Covers topics not often found in gynecologic pathology textbooks, such as vulvodynia, and diseases of the anus. Approaches topics from a practice-oriented point of view, beginning with clinical presentation and progressing through histopathology, differential diagnosis, and treatment for each disorder. Emphasizes new practice issues and their biologic basis including approaches to vulvar, cervical and endometrial precursors as well as the underpinnings of cervical, endometrial and ovarian cancer. A comprehensive look at mesenchymal neoplasia, including not only lower genital tract and uterus but also the retroperitoneum. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Diagnostic Pathology: Gynecological by
Part of the highly regarded Diagnostic Pathology series, this updated volume by Drs. Marisa R. Nucci and Esther Oliva is an ideal point-of-care reference for the accurate diagnosis of the full range of nonneoplastic and neoplastic conditions of the female genital tract, including common and uncommon entities. Concise, focused chapters, supported by tables, diagrams, and photographs, keep you up to date with evolving changes in the understanding of the pathobiology of common gynecologic tumors. This revised edition is ideal for pathologists at all levels of experience and training for use as a quick reference and as an efficient review to improve knowledge and skills. Coverage of all frequently encountered conditions, plus extensive coverage of uncommonly discussed topics such as inflammatory diseases of the vulva by experts in dermatopathology Logically organized into six easy-to-reference anatomic sections: Vulva, vagina, uterus, ovary, fallopian tube and broad ligament, and peritoneum Time-saving reference features include bulleted text, tables of diagnostic criteria, annotated images, Key Facts boxes, and an extensive index Thoroughly updated content includes new terminology (including that from the WHO and LAST), new entities, updated molecular data, and new classifications of endocervical, endometrial, and ovarian cancer as well as uterine mesenchymal neoplasia More than 2,100 superb images, including many new gross and microscopic pathology images, depict both classic and variant morphologic findings as well as diagnostically relevant immunohistochemical and molecular findings Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase.
Differential Diagnoses in Surgical Pathology: Gynecologic Tract, 2nd ed. by
Offering expert, practical guidance through the decision-making process,Differential Diagnoses in Surgical Pathology: Gynecologic Tract, Second Edition, by Drs. Russell Vang, Anna Yemelyanova, and Jeffrey D. Seidman, helps you systematically solve tough diagnostic challenges in gynecologic pathology and arrive at a correct diagnosis between commonly confused entities. In this fully revised edition, lesions are presented side by side for easy comparison, with clinical and pathological findings in short outline format followed by several full-color images. In addition to illustrating and discussing the classical features of these entities, the authors emphasize atypical features that can complicate diagnoses. Provides side-by-side comparisons for each major differential diagnosis--more than 170 in all-- helping you distinguish between commonly confused lesions of the gynecologic tract. Contains more than 1,500 full-color photographs that depict the features of each entity and cover all major differential diagnoses in this challenging area Offers up-to-date coverage of the vulva and vagina, cervix, endometrial epithelial lesions, uterine pure mesenchymal and mixed epithelial-mesenchymal lesions, the ovary, peritoneum/omentum, fallopian tube and paratubal region, and gestational trophoblastic disease. Ideal for practicing pathologists, pathologists in training, residents, and medical students.
Gynecologic and Obstetric Pathology by
Part of the growing High-Yield Pathology Series, Gynecologic and Obstetric Pathology is designed to help you review the key features of ob/gyn specimens, recognize the classic look of each disease, and quickly confirm your diagnosis. Authors Christopher Crum, MD, Michelle S. Hirsch, MD, PhD, and William Peters III, MD, incorporate a logical format, excellent color photographs, concise bulleted text, and authoritative content to help you accurately identify hundreds of discrete disease entities affecting the female reproductive tract. "A useful slide atlas type book for OB/GYN pathology diagnosis." PathLab, July 2015 Find information quickly and easily with a templated, easy-to-reference format. Confirm your diagnoses with more than 1,000 superb color photographs that demonstrate the classic appearance of each disease. Find the answers you need fast with concise, bulleted text covering clinical description, etiology, pathology (gross and microscopic), differential diagnosis, ancillary diagnosis techniques, and prognosis. Depend on authoritative information from leading experts in the field. Access the full text and illustrations onli≠ use PathologyConsult, an innovative differential diagnosis tool; perform quick searches; and download images - all at Expert Consult.
Gynecologic Pathology, 2nd ed. by
Now fully revised to include recent advances in the field, the second edition of Gynecologic Pathology, a volume in the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series, is an essential foundation text for residents and pathologists. The popular template format makes it easy to use, and new information throughout brings you up to date with what's new in the field, including key molecular findings. Practical and affordable, this resource by Drs. Marisa R. Nucci and Esther Oliva is ideal for study and review as well as everyday clinical practice. Coverage of neoplastic and non-neoplastic conditions of the female reproductive tract to equip you to meet a wide range of diagnostic challenges. A focus primarily on diagnosis, with correlation to clinical findings. Clinical and Pathologic Features summarized in quick-reference boxes for fast retrieval of information. Hundreds of full-color, high-quality illustrations depicting the spectrum of pathologic features of different entities that will help you formulate a diagnosis Contributions from internationally recognized pathologists keep you up to date with the latest information in the field. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, videos, and references from the book on a variety of devices. The latest WHO classification. Newly described variants and histologic entities. Over 100 new and improved illustrations Expanded coverage of differential diagnosis for all tumor types encountered in gynecologic surgical pathology practice. Cytologic histologic correlation for cervical epithelial lesions New chapter specifically covering benign cervical lesions New diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis. Molecular aspects of disease, especially for diagnostic and therapeutic purposes. The Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology Series answers the call for fresh, affordable, and easy-to-use guidance. Each region-specific volume provides all of the most essential information on the pathologic entities encountered in practice. Series Editor: John R. Goldblum, MD, FACP, FASCP, FACG
Pathology of the Placenta by
This book provides a comprehensive resource on the pathology of the human singleton placenta. Agreed nomenclature, nosology, definitions and, where possible, thresholds for meaningful clinical corrections for lesions ideal for practical application in clinical practice are presented. Evidence is also featured on relevant potential clinical correlations to aid the reader in deciding upon the most appropriate management strategy. Areas of current uncertainty are also covered for potential future research. Pathology of the Placenta systematically describes placental pathology, and represents a valuable resource for practising and trainee pathologists, obstetricians, neonatologists and epidemiologists.
Placental and Gestational Pathology by
This concise and comprehensive resource is vital for the pathologist faced with providing accurate, timely, and clinically useful diagnoses for placentas, products of conception, and gravid hysterectomies. Combining the pathologic, research, and clinical expertise of a diverse group of editors and authors from centers of excellence for placental pathology, this book enables easy application of the latest Amsterdam international consensus classification criteria, with cross-references to previous terminology and a pathophysiology-based classification system. It provides complete descriptions and illustrations of diagnostic gross, microscopic, and immunohistochemical findings together with a thorough discussion of potential pitfalls and differential diagnosis. Current theories of the genetic and physiologic basis for disease processes, culminating in placental lesions are discussed. The book features high-quality images and standardized measurement tables to assist real-time diagnoses and provides access to an online version on Cambridge Core, which can be accessed via the code printed on the inside of the cover.
