Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Callen's Ultrasonography in Obstetrics and Gynecology, Sixth ed. by Peter W. Callen; Mary E. Norton; Leslie M. Scoutt; Vickie A. Feldstein, 2017
Get outstanding guidance from the world's most trusted reference on OB/GYN ultrasound. Now brought to you by lead editor Dr. Mary Norton, Callen's Ultrasonography in Obstetrics and Gynecology has been completely and exhaustively updated by a team of obstetric, gynecologic, and radiology experts to reflect the most recent advances in the field. It addresses the shift in today's practice to a collaborative effort among radiologists, perinatologists, and OB/GYNs, with new emphasis placed on genetics and clinical management. This must-have resource covers virtually all aspects of fetal, obstetric and gynecologic ultrasound - from the common to the rare - in one essential clinical reference, allowing you to practice with absolute confidence. Highly templated, full-color format allows you to locate information more quickly. Full-color medical illustrations present key anatomic details in a clear manner. Thousands of digital-quality images depict the complete range of normal and abnormal imaging presentations. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, and references from the book on a variety of devices. You'll also access 20 real-time ultrasound videos of the fetal heart and other structures. Provides extensive updates of text and images, including the latest in imaging, Doppler techniques, genetic testing, and clinical management. Brand new chapters provide up-to-date, comprehensive coverage of topics relevant to current practice: -First Trimester Fetal Anatomy -Obstetric Ultrasound and the Obese Patient -Evaluation of Pelvic Pain in the Reproductive Age Patient -Gynecologic Ultrasound in the Pediatric and Adolescent Patient -Ultrasound and Magnetic Resonance Imaging in Urogynecology -The Role of Ultrasound in Gynecologic Interventions Highlights significant new genetic testing content, including correlation with ultrasound evaluation of the fetus. Places increased emphasis on 3-dimensional imaging and correlative imaging with magnetic resonance (MR). Features new practice guidelines for obstetric evaluation (including first trimester assessment) and gynecologic management (including evaluation of the endometrium and of ovarian masses). Features new information about fetal imaging guidelines from the National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD). Provides expanded discussion of fetal, obstetric, and gynecologic interventions with new emphasis on clinical use and application of ultrasound imaging. Includes key and comprehensive reference data used for evaluation of fetal growth and other specialized measurements.
Obstetric Imaging: Fetal Diagnosis and Care by Joshua Copel; Mary E. D'Alton (Editor); Helen Feltovich et al, 2018
Richly illustrated and comprehensive in scope, Obstetric Imaging, 2nd Edition, provides up-to-date, authoritative guidelines for more than 200 obstetric conditions and procedures, keeping you at the forefront of this fast-changing field. This highly regarded reference covers the extensive and ongoing advances in maternal and fetal imaging in a concise, newly streamlined format for quicker access to common and uncommon findings. Detailed, expert guidance, accompanied by superb, high-quality images, helps you make the most of new technologies and advances in obstetric imaging. Features more than 1,350 high-quality images, including 400 in color, and over 85 videos online. Helps you select the best imaging approaches and effectively interpret your findings with a highly templated, bulleted, at-a-glance organization. Reflects all the latest developments in the field, including genetics, open fetal surgery, fetal echocardiography, Zika virus, and 3D imaging, so you can provide the safest and most responsive care to both mother and fetus. Includes new chapters on Limbs and Bones Overview; Open Fetal Surgery; Biophysical Profile; Ultrasound Physics; Elastography; Doppler; MRI; Echogenic Bowel; Pregnancy of Unknown Location (PUL), Failed Pregnancy and Ectopic Pregnancy, Cesarean Scar Pregnancy; Cytomegalovirus (CMG), Rubella, Toxoplasmosis, Herpes, Varicella; and Congenital Syphilis; plus a new chapter on Zika Virus written by imaging experts from the "hot zone." Keeps you up to date with the latest developments in multimodality imaging and optimizing diagnostic accuracy from ultrasound, 3D ultrasound, Doppler, MRI, elastography, image-guided interventions, and much more. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Radiological Interventions in Obstetrics and Gynaecology by John Reidy (Editor); Nigel Hacking (Editor); Bruce McLucas (Editor), 2014
This book provides a state-of-the-art review of the technical and clinical aspects of the vascular interventional radiological (IR) procedures currently employed in obstetrics and gynaecology. A particular focus is on uterine artery embolisation for fibroid disease, which is contrasted with the main alternative uterus-conserving surgical approach of myomectomy, and with ablation therapy. Detailed consideration is also given to the role of embolisation in a variety of other less common conditions, including arteriovenous malformations, post-partum haemorrhage, abnormal placentation and pelvic congestion syndrome. IR procedures are examined from a critical gynaecological perspective and with regard to surgical alternatives. The authors include leading interventional radiologists and gynaecologists from the United Kingdom, Europe and North America.
Core E-Books
Timor's Ultrasonography of the Prenatal Brain, Fourth Edition by Ana Monteagudo; Gianluigi Pilu; Dario Paladini; Ilan Timor-Tritsch; Gustavo Malinger, 2023
THE authoritative guide to prenatal neuro ultrasound--fully updated and revised! This definitive guide covers: Prenatal Development of the Brain Normal 2- and 3-Dimensional Neurosonography of the Prenatal Brain Biometry of the Fetal Brain Ventriculomegaly Anomalies of Dorsal and Ventral Induction Malformations of Cortical Development Anomalies of the Cerebellum Intrauterine Infections Affecting the Brain Intrauterine Insults: Fetal Stroke and Destructive Processes Intracranial Cysts Metabolic Disorders Tumors of the Brain The Fetal Eye Fetal Cerebral Circulation Craniofacial Anomalies Vertebral Anomalies New chapters: The Fetal Neurology Clinic Anomalies of the Midbrain and Hindbrain Fetal Cerebral Vascular Malformations Tumors of the Fetal Brain Sonography of the Feta Outer and Inner Ear CNS Involvement and Risk in Fetuses with Congenital Heart Disease In-Utero Fetal Neurosurgery
Callen's Ultrasonography in Obstetrics and Gynecology, Sixth ed. by
Get outstanding guidance from the world's most trusted reference on OB/GYN ultrasound. Now brought to you by lead editor Dr. Mary Norton, Callen's Ultrasonography in Obstetrics and Gynecology has been completely and exhaustively updated by a team of obstetric, gynecologic, and radiology experts to reflect the most recent advances in the field. It addresses the shift in today's practice to a collaborative effort among radiologists, perinatologists, and OB/GYNs, with new emphasis placed on genetics and clinical management. This must-have resource covers virtually all aspects of fetal, obstetric and gynecologic ultrasound - from the common to the rare - in one essential clinical reference, allowing you to practice with absolute confidence. Highly templated, full-color format allows you to locate information more quickly. Full-color medical illustrations present key anatomic details in a clear manner. Thousands of digital-quality images depict the complete range of normal and abnormal imaging presentations. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, and references from the book on a variety of devices. You'll also access 20 real-time ultrasound videos of the fetal heart and other structures. Provides extensive updates of text and images, including the latest in imaging, Doppler techniques, genetic testing, and clinical management. Brand new chapters provide up-to-date, comprehensive coverage of topics relevant to current practice: -First Trimester Fetal Anatomy -Obstetric Ultrasound and the Obese Patient -Evaluation of Pelvic Pain in the Reproductive Age Patient -Gynecologic Ultrasound in the Pediatric and Adolescent Patient -Ultrasound and Magnetic Resonance Imaging in Urogynecology -The Role of Ultrasound in Gynecologic Interventions Highlights significant new genetic testing content, including correlation with ultrasound evaluation of the fetus. Places increased emphasis on 3-dimensional imaging and correlative imaging with magnetic resonance (MR). Features new practice guidelines for obstetric evaluation (including first trimester assessment) and gynecologic management (including evaluation of the endometrium and of ovarian masses). Features new information about fetal imaging guidelines from the National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD). Provides expanded discussion of fetal, obstetric, and gynecologic interventions with new emphasis on clinical use and application of ultrasound imaging. Includes key and comprehensive reference data used for evaluation of fetal growth and other specialized measurements.
Obstetric Imaging: Fetal Diagnosis and Care by
Richly illustrated and comprehensive in scope, Obstetric Imaging, 2nd Edition, provides up-to-date, authoritative guidelines for more than 200 obstetric conditions and procedures, keeping you at the forefront of this fast-changing field. This highly regarded reference covers the extensive and ongoing advances in maternal and fetal imaging in a concise, newly streamlined format for quicker access to common and uncommon findings. Detailed, expert guidance, accompanied by superb, high-quality images, helps you make the most of new technologies and advances in obstetric imaging. Features more than 1,350 high-quality images, including 400 in color, and over 85 videos online. Helps you select the best imaging approaches and effectively interpret your findings with a highly templated, bulleted, at-a-glance organization. Reflects all the latest developments in the field, including genetics, open fetal surgery, fetal echocardiography, Zika virus, and 3D imaging, so you can provide the safest and most responsive care to both mother and fetus. Includes new chapters on Limbs and Bones Overview; Open Fetal Surgery; Biophysical Profile; Ultrasound Physics; Elastography; Doppler; MRI; Echogenic Bowel; Pregnancy of Unknown Location (PUL), Failed Pregnancy and Ectopic Pregnancy, Cesarean Scar Pregnancy; Cytomegalovirus (CMG), Rubella, Toxoplasmosis, Herpes, Varicella; and Congenital Syphilis; plus a new chapter on Zika Virus written by imaging experts from the "hot zone." Keeps you up to date with the latest developments in multimodality imaging and optimizing diagnostic accuracy from ultrasound, 3D ultrasound, Doppler, MRI, elastography, image-guided interventions, and much more. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Radiological Interventions in Obstetrics and Gynaecology by
This book provides a state-of-the-art review of the technical and clinical aspects of the vascular interventional radiological (IR) procedures currently employed in obstetrics and gynaecology. A particular focus is on uterine artery embolisation for fibroid disease, which is contrasted with the main alternative uterus-conserving surgical approach of myomectomy, and with ablation therapy. Detailed consideration is also given to the role of embolisation in a variety of other less common conditions, including arteriovenous malformations, post-partum haemorrhage, abnormal placentation and pelvic congestion syndrome. IR procedures are examined from a critical gynaecological perspective and with regard to surgical alternatives. The authors include leading interventional radiologists and gynaecologists from the United Kingdom, Europe and North America.
Timor's Ultrasonography of the Prenatal Brain, Fourth Edition by
THE authoritative guide to prenatal neuro ultrasound--fully updated and revised! This definitive guide covers: Prenatal Development of the Brain Normal 2- and 3-Dimensional Neurosonography of the Prenatal Brain Biometry of the Fetal Brain Ventriculomegaly Anomalies of Dorsal and Ventral Induction Malformations of Cortical Development Anomalies of the Cerebellum Intrauterine Infections Affecting the Brain Intrauterine Insults: Fetal Stroke and Destructive Processes Intracranial Cysts Metabolic Disorders Tumors of the Brain The Fetal Eye Fetal Cerebral Circulation Craniofacial Anomalies Vertebral Anomalies New chapters: The Fetal Neurology Clinic Anomalies of the Midbrain and Hindbrain Fetal Cerebral Vascular Malformations Tumors of the Fetal Brain Sonography of the Feta Outer and Inner Ear CNS Involvement and Risk in Fetuses with Congenital Heart Disease In-Utero Fetal Neurosurgery