2025 Nurse's Drug Handbook by
The 2025 Nurse's Drug Handbook is an up-to-date, practical, comprehensive and user-friendly drug reference guide for current nursing students and practicing nurses alike. Written in a straightforward style with approachable terminology, it offers concise and consistently formatted drug entries organized alphabetically from A-Z. The 2025 Nurse's Drug Handbook ensures that all nurses, both new and experienced, can easily access accurate information they need before administering any medication, ensuring proper patient care and safety.The 2025 Nurse's Drug Handbook includes:* Generic and trade names and, if applicable, alternative drug names;* Pharmacologic and therapeutic classes;* Indications and Dosages with, if applicable, dosage adjustments;* Drug Administration guidelines for each form of drug to be administered;* Onset, peak, and duration along with half-life for each form of drug;* Mechanism of Action;* Contraindications;* Interactions for drugs, activities, and foods;* Adverse drug reactions with life-threatening ones bolded;* Childbearing Considerations with subcategories of pregnancy and lactation for all drugs; if applicable, labor and delivery and reproduction subcategories;* Nursing Considerations with warnings highlighted by bolded Warning word and warning appears in a different color;* Patient Teaching with warnings highlighted by bolded Warning word and warning appears in a different color.Take 2025 Nurse's Drug Handbook wherever you go with the convenient and easy-to-use app for Android and iPhone, and iPad. Subscribe Today to Start a FREE Trial!
Advanced Practice Nursing by
Advanced Practice Nursing: Essential Knowledge for the Profession, Fifth Edition is a core advanced practice text used in both Master's Level and DNP programs. Along with original chapters, this bestselling text is a thoughtfully crafted compilation of existing chapters from a variety of advanced practice nursing textbooks from Jones & Bartlett Learning. The strength of this approach is that each chapter was written by experts in each of the content areas, creating a comprehensive and well-rounded resource for the advanced practice nursing student.The Fifth Edition is framed around the new Domains from the AACN Essentials for advanced practice education as well as the Essentials for Doctoral Education featuring the most up-to-date content on each set of Essentials. Thoroughly updated, the authors address current and emerging trends, including emergency preparedness, financing health care, the impact of big data on healthcare outcomes, ethical leadership, and more timely topics.
A Guide to Mastery in Clinical Nursing by
Designed for both new registered nurses and nurses transitioning to a new clinical area, this extensive clinical reference is the only resource to provide essential information on more than 300 topics from 11 specialty areas. Concise and practical entries provide fundamental coverage of the most common clinical problems and issues encountered in nursing practice today. Key leaders in clinical content areas authored content on emergency and critical care, geriatric nursing, health systems and health promotion, medical surgical nursing, neonatal nursing, nurse anesthesia, obstetrics and women's health, palliative care, perioperative nursing, pediatric nursing, and psychiatric mental health nursing. Alphabetized for easy access, each entry includes a definition and description of the clinical problem, etiology, nursing assessment, related problems, interventions, nursing management and evaluation, and safety considerations. The Considerations section of each topic focuses on the role of the nurse throughout the treatment process, and discusses the role of other health care providers with a focus on multidisciplinary treatment. Intended primarily for university and hospital libraries, A Guide to Mastery in Clinical Nursing will also be of value to nursing faculty, undergraduate and graduate-level nurses and nursing students at all levels. Key Features: Provides essential information on over 300 clinical topics from 11 specialty areasOffers key knowledge for nurses new to practice or working in an unfamiliar nursing areaPresented in a consistent format for ease of useIncludes an overview of each specialty areaFocuses on the role of the nurse throughout the treatment processWritten and edited by expert clinicians and educators in each clinical area
Handbook of Nursing Diagnosis, 16th ed by
Lynda Carpenito's best-selling, Handbook of Nursing Diagnosis, now in an impressive sixteenth edition, is the ideal quick reference for nursing diagnosis information. This trusted handbook covers the NANDA-I Nursing Diagnoses 2021-2023 and offers practical guidance on nursing diagnoses and associated care. The quick-reference type scope of content makes it easy for students to use while in clinical, in the classroom or simulation lab. From goals to specific interventions, Handbook of Nursing Diagnosis focuses on nursing. It provides a condensed, organized outline of clinical nursing practice designed to communicate creative clinical nursing. It is not meant to replace nursing textbooks, but rather to provide nurses who work in a variety of settings with the information they need without requiring a time-consuming review of the literature. It will assist students in transferring their theoretical knowledge to clinical practice. This is a must-have reference that nursing students will use throughout their curriculum and into their professional career.
Lippincott Manual of Nursing Practice, 11th ed. by
5 Stars! "Overall this is an excellent, comprehensive, and practical resource that is evidence-based and easy to use. It is essential that this book be withing reach of not only student nurses, but also novice or more experienced clinical practice nurses in any setting across the healthcare continuum. A must have for any nurse's library!"-- Lisa R. Binns-Emerick, MSN, GNP-BC, FGNLA for DOODY'S Book Review Service, A classic nursing reference, the fully updated Lippincott Manual for Nursing Practice, 11th Edition , offers expert nursing knowledge and much-needed practical guidance on patient care. Authoritative yet easy to follow, this comprehensive text guides you through the nursing concepts and skills particularly vital for medical-surgical assessment, care, and treatment. Essential for both in-the-classroom and on-the-unit guidance, this is the expertise that all students, new nurses, and medical-surgical nurses need to grasp essential nursing concepts, care management, and procedures. Discover the insights and data that every nurse needs: NEW and updated features - Nursing, Gerontologic, Drug, and Transitional Care Alerts, evidence-based references, diagnostic methods, and drug treatment throughout the book Easy-to-read, well-illustrated outline format - practical, pertinent, and comprehensive content for the busy nurse, including: Patient education - essential self-care, prevention, and health promotion information Nursing assessments - important signs and symptoms and other clinical data to be on the alert for in all types of conditions Body system terminology - how anatomy and physiology are affected by disease in each body system Equipment use - utilizing technology for patient monitoring and therapy Nursing process and practice - systematic use of the nursing process for assessment, planning, and intervention Emergency nursing - emergent conditions Psychiatric Nursing - mental health problems Medical-surgical nursing - adult physical assessment, IV therapy, perioperative nursing, cancer nursing, and care of the older or disabled adult Patient care by body system - functions, problems, disorders, and therapies described for the respiratory, cardiovascular, neurologic and sensory, gastrointestinal, renal, genitourinary, reproductive, metabolic, endocrine, hematologic, immunologic, musculoskeletal, and integumentary systems Maternity and neonatal nursing - maternal and fetal health, nursing management during labor and delivery, care of mother and neonate in postpartum period, and complications of childbearing Pediatric nursing - pediatric growth and development, physical assessment, primary care, treatment of pediatric disorders of all body systems, and developmental disabilities eBook that includes step-by-step procedure guidelines - guidance on more than 150 procedures, with rationales and direction on what to do next and why Your book purchase includes a complimentary download of the enhanced eBook for iOS(tm), Android(tm), PC, and Mac. Take advantage of these practical features that will improve your eBook experience: The ability to download the eBook on multiple devices at one time--providing a seamless reading experience online or offline Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that allow you to search within this book, or across your entire library of VitalSource eBooks About the Author Sandra M. Nettina, MSN, ANP-BC, is a Nurse Practitioner and founder and president of Prime Care House Calls, West Friendship, Maryland.
Lippincott Nursing Procedures, 9th ed. by
"Confidently provide best practices in patient care, with the newly updated Lippincott® Nursing Procedures, 9th Edition. More than 400 entries offer detailed, evidence-based guidance on procedures ranging from the most basic patient care to assisting with intricate surgeries. The alphabetical organization allows you to quickly look up any procedure by name, and benefit from the clear, concise, step-by-step direction of nursing experts. Whether you're a nursing student, are new to nursing, or are a seasoned practitioner, this is your go-to guide to the latest in expert care and positive outcomes. Ensure a high level of nursing expertise with this practical, quick-reference guide. This edition offers: NEW entries with evidence-based direction on: Ankle-brachial index calculationBiohazardous waste handlingCultural assessment Elastomeric pump useHazardous drug preparation and handlingHazardous drug spill managementNasal decolonizationOpioid withdrawal managementPost-traumatic stress disorder assessmentProne positioning for the awake patientSepsis emergency patient careWound photographyColored letter tabs at the top of each page that allow quick-and-easy locating of any entry Full-color photos and diagrams that illustrate procedure steps with a quick-read, bulleted format that walks you through each procedurePractices based on clinical evidence-recent studies supporting best practices are citedColorful, eye-catching special alerts: Nursing Alerts - Potentially dangerous actions or clinically significant findings related to a procedure Pediatric Alerts - Special precautions to take while treating infants, young children, and adolescentsElder Alerts - Elder patient special needsHospital-Acquired Condition Alerts - Conditions the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services have identified as events that may occur during hospitalizationProcedures presented in a structured how-to format: Equipment - Types of equipment needed for procedurePreparation of equipment - Guidance on preparing any needed equipment for procedureImplementation - Step-by-step guidance for performing procedureSpecial considerations - Factors to keep in mind that can affect the procedureTroubleshooting - Methods for troubleshooting equipment issues, with step-by-step interventionsPatient teaching - Helpful tips, reminders, and follow-up instructions before patient dischargeComplications - Procedure-related complications to watch forDocumentation - Everything needed to document the procedure fully"-- Provided by publisher.
Lippincott Visual Nursing by
Basic assessment skills / Debra P. Kantor -- Cardiovascular care / Celia Wells -- Respiratory care / Debra P. Kantor -- Neurologic care / Heather Givans -- Gastrointestinal care / Angela R. Starkweather -- Musculoskeletal care / Maureen P. Cardoza -- Renal and urologic care / Debra Swenson -- Hematologic, immunologic and oncologic care / Zelda Suzan -- Endocrine care / Anabel Quintanar -- Integumentary care / Angela R. Starkweather -- Female reproductive care / Abby Howe-Heyman -- Male reproductive care / Alaine Stadelman.
Mosby's Manual of Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests, 6th ed. by
Writing care plans, understanding and performing tests, and interpreting test results is made easier with Mosby's Manual of Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests, 6th Edition. This essential resource provides clear, concise overage of over 700 of the most commonly performed diagnostic and laboratory tests. Valuable in academic and clinical settings alike, it is beloved for its full-color design, user-friendly organization, and illustrations that help clarify keep concepts. Updated and streamlined content with new tests ensures you have the most relevant information. A new Diagnostic Testing for the Most Common Diseases section highlights the integration of medical testing as it relates to the top diseases or clinical syndromes. Tests are presented comprehensively and consistently, in a sequence that best simulates priorities in clinical practice. UNIQUE! Clinical Priorities boxes emphasize priorities and procedure considerations specific to understanding and performing tests. UNIQUE! Test Results and Clinical Significance sections describe the significance of the test findings and discuss the pathophysiology of the disease process and how it relates to the test result. UNIQUE! Home Care Responsibilities boxes focus on post-test factors for consideration. UNIQUE! Related Tests sections list additional tests related to the main test - including tests that provide similar information, confirmatory information, and other tests used to evaluate the same organ, disease process, or symptom complex. UNIQUE! Critical Values sections indicate test values of particular significance. UNIQUE! Icons indicate drugs that increase or decrease test values and patient teaching priorities. Age-Related Concerns boxes address pediatric and geriatric priorities. NEW and UPDATED! New tests have been added and outdated tests have been removed to reflect current best practices. NEW! A Diagnostic Testing for the Most Common Diseases section highlights the integration of medical testing as it relates to the top diseases or clinical syndromes.
Nurse As Educator : principles of teaching and learning for nursing practice; 6th ed. by
Nurses play a crucial role as educators no matter their professional position in the workforce. They often lead in patient teaching, health education, and health promotion. Award-winning educator, Susan Bastable, comprehensively covers the major principles of teaching and learning for all audiences in a new edition of her best-selling text, Nurse as Educator: Principles of Teaching and Learning for Nursing Practice. She prepares nurse educators, clinical nurse specialists, and nurse practitioners and students for their expanding role as nurses and educators.With a focus on multiple audiences, Nurse as Educator applies to both undergraduate and graduate nursing courses. The Sixth Edition covers relevant topics in nursing education and health promotion not often found in other texts, such as health literacy, teaching people with disabilities, the impact of gender and socioeconomics on learning, technology for teaching and learning, and the ethical, legal, and economic foundations of the educational process.
Nursing Theories and Nursing Practice, 5th ed. by
The only nursing research and theory book with primary works by the original theorists! Noted nursing scholars explore the historical and contemporary theories that are the foundation of nursing practice today. The 5th Edition, continues to meet the needs of today's students with an expanded focus on the middle range theories and practice models that link theory to clinical practice. You'll explore the role of these theories in the real-world to see how they guide nursing practice.
Philosophies and Theories for Advanced Nursing Practice, 4th ed. by
Philosophies and Theories for Advanced Nursing Practice, Fourth Edition provides an essential foundation of nursing models and interdisciplinary theories for nurses to build their own nursing philosophies. This text is beneficial for students who need an introductory understanding of philosophy as it explains how theory is constructed and is also suitable for learners and nurses seeking to analyze and apply that theory to advanced practice. Known as a comprehensive handbook for graduate nursing students and advanced practice nurses alike, the text incorporates middle range practice theory as well as interdisciplinary and nursing theories. Students will find a wealth of information to draw from for graduate projects, while APRNs will find research useful for patient care. New to the Fourth Edition:New chapter on public health theory related to pandemics, disaster nursing and environmental health crisesContent related to health disparities and gender theory Revised case studies New comprehensive grid provides suggested applications for philosophies and theories in in research and clinical practice
For more nursing resources, search BOTH links below:
|
||
Recommended Nursing Resources
Additional Resources
 |
Mary Schleicher
|
