For more anesthesia resources, search BOTH links below:
| Find Journals and E-Books |
| Library Catalog |
Certification Review for Nurse Anesthesia by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Complete review for the nurse anesthesia certification exam written by experienced nurse anesthesia educators More than 800 questions and answers provide the practice you need to excel on the National Certification Examination This one-of-a-kind review is specifically written to provide student nurse anesthetists with the practice they need to prepare for the National Certification Examination. Current and comprehensive, it will also prove to be an outstanding refresher for seasoned CRNAs preparing for recertification. Certification Review for Nurse Anesthesia is based upon the content areas tested by the National Board of Certification and Recertification of Nurse Anesthetists. Question types include multiple choice, multiple response, and calculation. Detailed explanations are provided for the answers, along with references to appropriate pages in Morgan and Mikhail's Clinical Anesthesiology, Fifth Edition, and other respected anesthesia textbooks, for more detailed discussion of the topic. Questions are intentionally not grouped according to specific topics in order to provide a review that mirrors the actual test.
Certification Review for PeriAnesthesia Nursing, Fourth ed. by
Prepare for your CPAN® or CAPA® exam with the only question-based review of perianesthesia nursing! Certification Review for Perianesthesia Nursing, 4th Edition is written by the American Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses (ASPAN) - the leading organization for perianesthesia nursing education, research, and practice standards. A total of more than 650 multiple-choice review questions includes case study and clinical application questions, answers, detailed rationales, references to current literature, and an interactive online Review Tool that includes 175 additional questions to use for practice! Edited by Theresa Clifford and Denise O'Brien, this ASPAN review is the most effective way to prepare for your certification exam in hospital postanesthesia or ambulatory perianesthesia nursing. Exam-based organization of questions mirrors that of the CPAN and CAPA exams, covering the four core subject areas: physiological, cognitive/behavioral, safety, and patient advocacy. Case study and clinical application questions reflect the style of the questions on the actual certification exams, allowing you to prepare for these types of questions and practice clinical reasoning. Detailed rationales for each question help you understand why certain answer options are better than others. References for each question show where to find and verify the latest standards of practice. Essential perianesthesia nursing concepts are identified and tied to the corresponding chapter in the Core Curriculum. NEW! More than 650 brand-new review questions include answers and rationales, and reflect current evidence and standards of practice, so you can prepare effectively for the newest exam and deliver the best possible nursing care for patients who undergo sedation, analgesia, and anesthesia. NEW! An additional 175 review questions in the online Review Tool offer practice with timed test taking. UPDATED review content is organized to match the content of ASPAN's PeriAnesthesia Nursing Core Curriculum and incorporates the test blueprints of ABPANC (the American Board of Perianesthesia Nursing Certification).
Chemistry and Physics for Nurse Anesthesia, Third ed. by
With a focus on chemistry and physics content that is directly relevant to the practice of anesthesia, this text--written in an engaging, conversational style--supplies all the scientific information required for the combined chemistry and physics course for nurse anesthesia students. Now in its third edition, the text is updated and reorganized to facilitate a greater ease and depth of understanding. The addition of a third author--a practicing nurse anesthetist--enhances the clinical relevance of the scientific information. Clinical scenarios now begin every chapter, and a concluding chapter, new to this edition, provides detailed, step-by-step solutions to the book's review questions. Also included is a comprehensive list of need-to-know equations. The third edition retains the many outstanding learning features from earlier editions, including a special focus on gases, the use of illustrations to demonstrate how scientific concepts relate directly to their clinical application in anesthesia, and end-of-chapter summaries and review questions to facilitate self-assessment. Fifteen online videos enhance teaching and learning, and abundant clinical application scenarios help reinforce scientific principles and relate them to day-to-day anesthesia procedures. This clear, easy-to-read text will help even the most chemistry- and physics-phobic students to master the foundations of these sciences and competently apply them in a variety of clinical situations. NEW TO THE THIRD EDITION: Increased focus on clinical relevanceRevised and updated chapters foster ease of understandingClinical application scenarios open each chapterA new chapter provides guidance about calculator use and a unique problem-solving methodDetailed step-by-step solutions clarify answers to end-of-chapter problems Comprehensive list of all key equations with explanation of symbols KEY FEATURES: Written in an engaging, informal style for ease of understandingFocuses solely on chemistry and physics principles relevant to nurse anesthetistsProvides end-of-chapter summaries and review questionsFifteen online videos enhance teaching and learningIncludes abundant illustrations that apply theory to practice
Drain's PeriAnesthesia Nursing, 8th ed. by
Trusted for more than 30 years, Drain's PeriAnesthesia Nursing: A Critical Care Approach, 8th Edition provides comprehensive clinical content tailored specifically for perianesthesia nurses. An easy-to-use format with five distinct sections - covering the PACU, anatomy and physiology, pharmacology, nursing care, and special considerations - means you get the equivalent of five books in one. Nursing and pharmacologic interventions are integrated with in-depth coverage of pathophysiology, and updated content includes the latest standards and current issues affecting perianesthesia nursing practice. Focusing on research, documentation, and psychosocial considerations, this is the one book that can take you all the way from being a novice nurse in the PACU to preparing for CPAN® or CAPA® certification! Five separate sections provide comprehensive coverage, including the PACU, anatomy and physiology, pharmacology, nursing care, and special considerations. Coverage of current policies and issues affecting perianesthesia nursing practice includes patient safety, infection control, managed care implications, pain management, and bioterrorism. Comprehensive information on the various types of anesthetic agents familiarizes you with what will be used in the PACU. Special Considerations section details the care of patients with conditions such as malignant hyperthermia, substance abuse, sickle cell anemia, and cardiac arrest. UPDATED! Revised content throughout provides the most up-to-date information for effective perianesthesia nursing practice. NEW! Full-color layout makes content more visually appealing and highlights important information. NEW! Information on SARS/COVID-19 is now included in the Pathogens chapter. NEW! Chapter on International Care of the Perianesthesia Patient offers complete coverage on this key topic. UPDATED! Coverage of pain management for the perianesthesia patient features the latest guidelines. UPDATED! Patient with Chronic Disorders chapter provides current information on caring for these patients. UPDATED! Evidence-Based Research boxes provide the latest standards of care.
2023-2024 Perianesthesia Nursing Standards, Practice Recommendations and Interpretive Statements by
ASPAN Principles describe domains of perianesthesia nursing practice; Perianesthesia Practice Standards provide a framework for the care of a diverse patient population in all perianesthesia settings; Practice Recommendations are statements which best describe the desirable and achievable level of performance expected of perianesthesia registered nurses; Position Statements are presented to support standards of practice, providing guidance to better understand an issue and to address current concerns affecting clinical practice; Resources offer recommendations for practice based on available evidence, expert consensus; Interpretive Statements in the sidebar format are included for the purpose of clarification, providing definitions, and examples.
