Other guides on drug information with a different focus:
Books on drug information can be found in several places on our shelves:
Drug Therapies for specific conditions are also shelved in the section associated with that condition. Try searching the library catalog for keywords "drug therapy" and the condition you are interested in.
For example: "drug therapy" AND diabetes
Research database especially useful for systematic reviews. Search in addition to PubMed or MEDLINE.
- Natural Medicines
Database of evidence-based info on complementary and alternative therapies, especially drug interactions with foods, herbs, and supplements.
- PubMed @ Cleveland Clinic
Customized link to give full text access to Cleveland Clinic employees. PubMed provides access to bibliographic information which includes MEDLINE as well as additional life science journals. Single Citation Matcher can locate specific articles quickly. The Journal Database can help with journal abbreviations.
Scopus indexes 14,000 journal titles in the scientific, technical, medical and social science literature from the mid-1960's on. Includes selected web sources and 12.7 million patents.
Now available on & off Campus
A current clinical reference providing answers on disease management and therapy.
- Cancer Drug Information - National Cancer Institute
This list includes more than 100 cancer drug information summaries from NCI. The summaries provide consumer-friendly information about cancer drugs and drug combinations.
- Drug Information - MedlinePlus
Health information for consumers. Learn about prescription drugs and over-the-counter medicines. Includes side effects, dosage, special precautions, and more. Browse dietary supplements and herbal remedies to learn about their effectiveness, usual dosage, and drug interactions.
- Drug Information Portal / National Library of Medicine
Search for drug information, standard nomenclature, package inserts and more. Produced by the National Library of Medicine.
- Environmental Health and Toxicology - National Library of Medicine
Access to databases covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals from the National Library of Medicine.
US Food and Drug Administration site for Regulatory information on drugs, medical devices, biologics, etc.
Drug information for breastfeeding, mothers and infants. Includes drug levels, toxicity information, and more.
- National Guideline Clearinghouse (NGC)
A public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.
AHFS Drug Information full text.
View these titles & more on an iPad!
- Drug Delivery
- Drug Metabolism and Disposition
- Journal of Pharmacology and Expiremental Therapeutics
- Pharmacological Reviews
- And many more titles!
Visit our BrowZine page to download the app & learn more!