Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Atlas of Ocular Anatomy by Mohammad Wakeel Ansari; Ahmed Nadeem, 2016
This book is a practical and concise atlas on ocular anatomy, with an emphasis on applied aspects and hints for easy retention strategies. The vast color illustrations and photographs consist of self-explanatory, precise, and meaningful representations of the points covered in the text. Covering chapters such as bony socket of the eye, extraocular muscles, eyelids, cornea and lens, and neurology of the eye, Atlas of Ocular Anatomy gives a summary of the important and relevant points for each topic, separating out the essential from the nonessential elements. Complete with representative schematic line diagrams and full color photographs, this atlas features the correlation between anatomic facts with their probable clinical presentations in disease.
Color Atlas of Ophthalmology by Amar Agarwal (Editor); Soosan Jacob (Editor), 2010
Featuring the clinical expertise of respected authorities in the field, the second edition of Color Atlas of Ophthalmology is a lavishly illustrated atlas designed to guide clinicians through the accurate diagnosis and appropriate management of the full range of ophthalmic disorders. For each disease or condition, the book provides full-color clinical photographs that are supplemented by succinct descriptions of symptoms, associated findings, differential diagnosis, and management. Features: Concise text and bullet-point format enables rapid reference and review of important topics More than 600 new high-quality illustrations and photographs depict key concepts Coverage of current medical management and surgical treatments includes discussion of the latest refractive surgery techniques and treatments for cataracts Consistent presentation throughout the book enhances ease of use This pocket-sized atlas is a valuable resource for clinicians, residents, and students in ophthalmology, optometry, primary care, and emergency medicine.
Colour Atlas of Ophthalmic Plastic Surgery by Anthony G. Tyers; J. R. O. Collin, 2018
Known for its superb, step-by-step photo sequences, Colour Atlas of Ophthalmic Plastic Surgery, 4th Edition, by Drs. A. G. Tyers and J. R. O. Collin, remains your first choice for gaining essential knowledge in oculoplastic surgery. Ideal for both novices and experienced surgeons, this award-winning title offers comprehensive coverage of ophthalmic plastic surgery including eyelids, brows, and mid-face - all highlighted by unsurpassed photographic sequences and explanatory text that depict key stages of each procedure. New photos and new operative series, as well as major updates throughout the book, make this an invaluable resource for your practice. Provides more than 1,000 high-quality photos of every key step of every procedure, with corresponding explanatory legends and detailed descriptive text, making the surgeries easy to understand and follow. Features discussion of indications, preferences and advice on the management of complications with each chapter. Presents the knowledge and expertise of two internationally acclaimed oculoplastic surgeons, both previous Presidents of the British Oculo-Plastic Surgery Society and the European Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery. Includes an expanded video collection, now with 25 narrated surgical clips with over 2 hours running time, including brand new recordings and improvements to existing video footage. Includes updated coverage of ptosis surgery, lid and periocular reconstruction, and blepharoplasty and forehead rejuvenation. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Core E-Books
Gass' Atlas of Macular Diseases by Anita Agarwal; J. Donald M. Gass, 2012
The Fifth Edition of Gass' Atlas of Macular Diseases, by Dr. Anita Agarwal, provides expert diagnostic guidance on macular disorders and quickly brings you up to date on this evolving specialty. Using a case-based approach, it richly depicts a full range of retina and macular diseases, including new infectious, degenerative, and dystrophic conditions. Take advantage of the latest imaging technologies to identify common and rare disorders, and confirm difficult diagnoses with the aid of more than 5,500 high-quality images. Printed in full color for the first time, this edition is accessible online at www.expertconsult.com. "... appropriate for highly ambitious residents, retina fellows and specialists, and general ophthalmologists who are looking for an excellent reference book with a proud lineage and impeccable reputation." Reviewed by ESCRS EuroTimes (European Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery), Apr 2015 Rely on the same unique, richly illustrated case-descriptive format-encompassing history, clinical examination, and follow-up-that popularized the original book by the late Dr. Donald Gass, the famed ophthalmologist whose clinical expertise set new standards in macular diagnosis. Get expert diagnostic guidance under the new authorship of Dr. Anita Agarwal, a prot#65533;g#65533; of Dr. Gass who has compiled the ultimate collection of images and hard-to-find case studies from around the world. Visualize the conditions you're likely to see in practice and confirm your diagnoses by comparing your clinical findings to more than 5,500 images and illustrations (over 3,500 in full color). Obtain thorough advice on imaging and recognition of a full range of common and rare macular diseases using the latest approaches including fluorescein angiography, optical coherence tomography (OCT), indocyanine green (ICG), and fundus autofluorescence. Search the complete text online, download the illustrations and view a bonus stereoscopic image gallery at www.expertconsult.com. Gass is your definitive guide to identifying the most common and rare conditions, with unique case presentations from around the world!
The Hospital for Sick Children's Atlas of Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus by Alex V. Levin (Editor); Thomas W. Wilson (Editor), 2007
Brimming with more than 600 full-color images, this brand-new picture atlas is compiled by experts at the world-renowned Hospital for Sick Children in Toronto, Canada. Each highly detailed photograph is accompanied by concise, yet comprehensive descriptions of such pediatric ocular disorders as: strabismus, cataract, lacrimal sac mucocele, ptosis, congenital glaucoma, retinoblastoma, rhabdomyosarcoma, uveitis, optic nerve disorders, conjunctivitis, congenital malformations, and blepharitis. Designed for your busy practice, this complete reference also gives you extensive advice on ocular manifestations of pediatric systemic disease, radiologic and diagnostic imaging, and more.
Pocket Atlas of Ophthalmology by Torsten Schlote; Matthias Grueb; Joerg Mielke; Jens Martin Rohrbach, 2006
Portable, practical information at a glance In ophthalmology, visual diagnosis is the most crucial part of an examination. This handy atlas is designed to help busy clinicians identify clinical signs and symptoms, establish differential diagnoses, and work through complex clinical questions -- efficiently and accurately. The Pocket Atlas of Ophthalmology features: More than 500 photographs, line drawings, and diagrams Precise clinical descriptions of all major disorders Color-coded tabs for easy access Easy-to-follow bulleted lists and flow charts Side-by-side comparison charts for differential diagnosis Succinct overviews of ocular anatomy and physiology Valuable tips and techniques for diagnosis and treatment Chapters on drug side effects and eye diseases in developing countries Also useful as a study guide or patient information aid, the atlas also includes a detailed index and numerous cross-references. Compact, durable, and packed with information, this volume slides into any lab coat pocket, making it the ideal clinical companion for all eye care professionals.
The Uveitis Atlas by Vishali Gupta (Editor); Quan Dong Nguyen (Editor); Phuc LeHoang (Editor); Carl P. Herbort Jr. (Editor), 2020
Uveitis comprises a group of intraocular diseases that poses a diagnostic challenge to the ophthalmologists of all subspecialties, including uveitis specialists. The morphological expression of the diseases may be characteristic at times, but it is challenging to detect and recognize subtle clinical clues that might indicate towards a particular etiology: infectious, non-infectious or masquerade. Ancillary investigations including fluorescein angiography, indocyanine green angiography, auto fluorescence imaging, ultrasound, ultrasound biomicroscopy, laser flaremeter and optical coherence tomography play a crucial role in reaching a specific diagnosis and require proper interpretation in context of each disease variety. In addition, the radiological imaging, systemic work-up and laboratory investigations aid in establishing the diagnosis. This is a first comprehensive atlas that compiles these varied findings in each type of uveitis. It describes all uveitic entities employing the aid of slit lamp and anterior segment photographs, fundus photographs, ancillary investigations where applicable and relevant laboratory and radiologic investigations. The case-based format sets out the context clearly to match the diagnostic findings with the treatment plan. Covered in 136 chapters and more than 1000 images, this atlas is an essential reference guide for all uveitis specialists and general ophthalmologists. Regular updates on new insights, techniques and treatments meet the point-of-need requirements of the busy readers looking for most current information.
Atlas of Ocular Anatomy by
This book is a practical and concise atlas on ocular anatomy, with an emphasis on applied aspects and hints for easy retention strategies. The vast color illustrations and photographs consist of self-explanatory, precise, and meaningful representations of the points covered in the text. Covering chapters such as bony socket of the eye, extraocular muscles, eyelids, cornea and lens, and neurology of the eye, Atlas of Ocular Anatomy gives a summary of the important and relevant points for each topic, separating out the essential from the nonessential elements. Complete with representative schematic line diagrams and full color photographs, this atlas features the correlation between anatomic facts with their probable clinical presentations in disease.
Color Atlas of Ophthalmology by
Featuring the clinical expertise of respected authorities in the field, the second edition of Color Atlas of Ophthalmology is a lavishly illustrated atlas designed to guide clinicians through the accurate diagnosis and appropriate management of the full range of ophthalmic disorders. For each disease or condition, the book provides full-color clinical photographs that are supplemented by succinct descriptions of symptoms, associated findings, differential diagnosis, and management. Features: Concise text and bullet-point format enables rapid reference and review of important topics More than 600 new high-quality illustrations and photographs depict key concepts Coverage of current medical management and surgical treatments includes discussion of the latest refractive surgery techniques and treatments for cataracts Consistent presentation throughout the book enhances ease of use This pocket-sized atlas is a valuable resource for clinicians, residents, and students in ophthalmology, optometry, primary care, and emergency medicine.
Colour Atlas of Ophthalmic Plastic Surgery by
Known for its superb, step-by-step photo sequences, Colour Atlas of Ophthalmic Plastic Surgery, 4th Edition, by Drs. A. G. Tyers and J. R. O. Collin, remains your first choice for gaining essential knowledge in oculoplastic surgery. Ideal for both novices and experienced surgeons, this award-winning title offers comprehensive coverage of ophthalmic plastic surgery including eyelids, brows, and mid-face - all highlighted by unsurpassed photographic sequences and explanatory text that depict key stages of each procedure. New photos and new operative series, as well as major updates throughout the book, make this an invaluable resource for your practice. Provides more than 1,000 high-quality photos of every key step of every procedure, with corresponding explanatory legends and detailed descriptive text, making the surgeries easy to understand and follow. Features discussion of indications, preferences and advice on the management of complications with each chapter. Presents the knowledge and expertise of two internationally acclaimed oculoplastic surgeons, both previous Presidents of the British Oculo-Plastic Surgery Society and the European Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery. Includes an expanded video collection, now with 25 narrated surgical clips with over 2 hours running time, including brand new recordings and improvements to existing video footage. Includes updated coverage of ptosis surgery, lid and periocular reconstruction, and blepharoplasty and forehead rejuvenation. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Gass' Atlas of Macular Diseases by
The Fifth Edition of Gass' Atlas of Macular Diseases, by Dr. Anita Agarwal, provides expert diagnostic guidance on macular disorders and quickly brings you up to date on this evolving specialty. Using a case-based approach, it richly depicts a full range of retina and macular diseases, including new infectious, degenerative, and dystrophic conditions. Take advantage of the latest imaging technologies to identify common and rare disorders, and confirm difficult diagnoses with the aid of more than 5,500 high-quality images. Printed in full color for the first time, this edition is accessible online at www.expertconsult.com. "... appropriate for highly ambitious residents, retina fellows and specialists, and general ophthalmologists who are looking for an excellent reference book with a proud lineage and impeccable reputation." Reviewed by ESCRS EuroTimes (European Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery), Apr 2015 Rely on the same unique, richly illustrated case-descriptive format-encompassing history, clinical examination, and follow-up-that popularized the original book by the late Dr. Donald Gass, the famed ophthalmologist whose clinical expertise set new standards in macular diagnosis. Get expert diagnostic guidance under the new authorship of Dr. Anita Agarwal, a prot#65533;g#65533; of Dr. Gass who has compiled the ultimate collection of images and hard-to-find case studies from around the world. Visualize the conditions you're likely to see in practice and confirm your diagnoses by comparing your clinical findings to more than 5,500 images and illustrations (over 3,500 in full color). Obtain thorough advice on imaging and recognition of a full range of common and rare macular diseases using the latest approaches including fluorescein angiography, optical coherence tomography (OCT), indocyanine green (ICG), and fundus autofluorescence. Search the complete text online, download the illustrations and view a bonus stereoscopic image gallery at www.expertconsult.com. Gass is your definitive guide to identifying the most common and rare conditions, with unique case presentations from around the world!
The Hospital for Sick Children's Atlas of Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus by
Brimming with more than 600 full-color images, this brand-new picture atlas is compiled by experts at the world-renowned Hospital for Sick Children in Toronto, Canada. Each highly detailed photograph is accompanied by concise, yet comprehensive descriptions of such pediatric ocular disorders as: strabismus, cataract, lacrimal sac mucocele, ptosis, congenital glaucoma, retinoblastoma, rhabdomyosarcoma, uveitis, optic nerve disorders, conjunctivitis, congenital malformations, and blepharitis. Designed for your busy practice, this complete reference also gives you extensive advice on ocular manifestations of pediatric systemic disease, radiologic and diagnostic imaging, and more.
Pocket Atlas of Ophthalmology by
Portable, practical information at a glance In ophthalmology, visual diagnosis is the most crucial part of an examination. This handy atlas is designed to help busy clinicians identify clinical signs and symptoms, establish differential diagnoses, and work through complex clinical questions -- efficiently and accurately. The Pocket Atlas of Ophthalmology features: More than 500 photographs, line drawings, and diagrams Precise clinical descriptions of all major disorders Color-coded tabs for easy access Easy-to-follow bulleted lists and flow charts Side-by-side comparison charts for differential diagnosis Succinct overviews of ocular anatomy and physiology Valuable tips and techniques for diagnosis and treatment Chapters on drug side effects and eye diseases in developing countries Also useful as a study guide or patient information aid, the atlas also includes a detailed index and numerous cross-references. Compact, durable, and packed with information, this volume slides into any lab coat pocket, making it the ideal clinical companion for all eye care professionals.
The Uveitis Atlas by
Uveitis comprises a group of intraocular diseases that poses a diagnostic challenge to the ophthalmologists of all subspecialties, including uveitis specialists. The morphological expression of the diseases may be characteristic at times, but it is challenging to detect and recognize subtle clinical clues that might indicate towards a particular etiology: infectious, non-infectious or masquerade. Ancillary investigations including fluorescein angiography, indocyanine green angiography, auto fluorescence imaging, ultrasound, ultrasound biomicroscopy, laser flaremeter and optical coherence tomography play a crucial role in reaching a specific diagnosis and require proper interpretation in context of each disease variety. In addition, the radiological imaging, systemic work-up and laboratory investigations aid in establishing the diagnosis. This is a first comprehensive atlas that compiles these varied findings in each type of uveitis. It describes all uveitic entities employing the aid of slit lamp and anterior segment photographs, fundus photographs, ancillary investigations where applicable and relevant laboratory and radiologic investigations. The case-based format sets out the context clearly to match the diagnostic findings with the treatment plan. Covered in 136 chapters and more than 1000 images, this atlas is an essential reference guide for all uveitis specialists and general ophthalmologists. Regular updates on new insights, techniques and treatments meet the point-of-need requirements of the busy readers looking for most current information.
