Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Atlas of Retinal OCT: Optical Coherence Tomography by Darin Goldman; Nadia K. Waheed; Jay S. Duker, 2018
Optical Coherence Tomography has revolutionized today's eye care. This remarkable non-invasive scanning technology is unparalleled for aiding diagnosis of retinal disease and recording disease progression. Atlas of Retinal OCT: Optical Coherence Tomography provides expert guidance in this rapidly evolving area with high-quality, oversized images that show precise detail and assist with rapid, accurate clinical decision making. Features more than 1,000 superb illustrations depicting the full spectrum of retinal diseases using OCT scans, supported by clinical photos and ancillary imaging technologies. Presents images as large as possible on the page with an abundance of arrows, pointers, and labels to guide you in pattern recognition and eliminate any uncertainty. Includes the latest high-resolution spectral domain OCT technology and new insights into OCT angiography technology to ensure you have the most up-to-date and highest quality examples available. Provides key feature points for each disorder giving you the need-to-know OCT essentials for quick comprehension and rapid reference. An excellent diagnostic companion to Handbook of Retinal OCT: Optical Coherence Tomography, by the same expert author team of Drs. Jay S. Duker, Nadia K. Waheed, and Darin R. Goldman. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Handbook of Retinal OCT: Optical Coherence Tomography by Jay S. Duker; Nadia K. Waheed; Darin Goldman, 2022
Arguably the most important ancillary test available to ophthalmologists worldwide, optical coherence tomography (OCT) has revolutionized the field, and now includes angiographic evaluations (OCTA) that provide vascular flow data without eye injection. Handbook of Retinal OCT is an easy-to-use, high-yield guide to both OCT and OCTA imaging for practitioners at any stage of their career. Highly templated, concise, and portable, this revised edition helps you master the latest imaging methods used to evaluate retinal disease, uveitis, and optic nerve disorders. Helps all health professionals with an interest in OCT to better and more quickly interpret OCT imaging, offering quick, highly visual guidance for evaluating age-related macular degeneration, diabetic retinopathy, retinal vein occlusion, and much more. Provides quick answers with bulleted, templated chapters, each focused on one specific diagnosis or group of diagnoses with a particular OCT appearance. Demonstrates how the full spectrum of diseases presents through approximately 400 illustrations, including the highest-quality spectral-domain OCT images available and more than 50 new OCTA images. Includes five new chapters covering optic nerve disease with retinal findings, pachychoroid diseases, paracentral acute middle maculopathy (PAMM), auto-immune retinopathies, and primary uveal lymphoma. Offers clear visual guidance on image patterns with multiple arrows and labels throughout to highlight key details of each disease. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access bonus images plus all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Core E-Books
Orbital Imaging by F. Allan Midyett; Suresh Kumar Mukherji, 2015
Orbital Imaging, by Dr. F. Allan Midyett and Dr. Suresh K. Mukherji, covers the majority of orbital pathologic entities you're likely to encounter in daily practice or during board examination. Radiologists and ophthalmologists alike will benefit from the concise focus on pertinent imaging modalities emphasizing CT and MR of the globe and orbit, presented with bulleted lists and fast facts for quick clinical correlation. This unique, compact reference is the one you'll consistently reach for, whether you're learning orbital imaging for the first time, in need of a quick review, studying for exams, or looking up cases in the reading room. Easy to digest format promotes quick navigation to zero in on what is important: - Key Chapter Points give a "bird's eye view" of a particular pathologic process - Classic Clues sum up pathologic processes and indicate when you can expect to see those findings - Content snapshots get to the point, including fast facts, epidemiology and pathology, data overviews on treatment and prognosis, and quick tips on the most frequently seen CT and MRI features. Differential Diagnosis sections tell you exactly which features to critically compare, that at first glance may look identical. Superb illustrations depict important and fascinating diagnostic dilemmas. Free, fully searchable and interactive Expert Consult eBook included with purchase! Features include ability to zoom in on radiologic images, highlight key content, take notes, and more! Take your content anywhere on your favorite portable devices!
Atlas of Retinal OCT: Optical Coherence Tomography by
Optical Coherence Tomography has revolutionized today's eye care. This remarkable non-invasive scanning technology is unparalleled for aiding diagnosis of retinal disease and recording disease progression. Atlas of Retinal OCT: Optical Coherence Tomography provides expert guidance in this rapidly evolving area with high-quality, oversized images that show precise detail and assist with rapid, accurate clinical decision making. Features more than 1,000 superb illustrations depicting the full spectrum of retinal diseases using OCT scans, supported by clinical photos and ancillary imaging technologies. Presents images as large as possible on the page with an abundance of arrows, pointers, and labels to guide you in pattern recognition and eliminate any uncertainty. Includes the latest high-resolution spectral domain OCT technology and new insights into OCT angiography technology to ensure you have the most up-to-date and highest quality examples available. Provides key feature points for each disorder giving you the need-to-know OCT essentials for quick comprehension and rapid reference. An excellent diagnostic companion to Handbook of Retinal OCT: Optical Coherence Tomography, by the same expert author team of Drs. Jay S. Duker, Nadia K. Waheed, and Darin R. Goldman. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Handbook of Retinal OCT: Optical Coherence Tomography by
Arguably the most important ancillary test available to ophthalmologists worldwide, optical coherence tomography (OCT) has revolutionized the field, and now includes angiographic evaluations (OCTA) that provide vascular flow data without eye injection. Handbook of Retinal OCT is an easy-to-use, high-yield guide to both OCT and OCTA imaging for practitioners at any stage of their career. Highly templated, concise, and portable, this revised edition helps you master the latest imaging methods used to evaluate retinal disease, uveitis, and optic nerve disorders. Helps all health professionals with an interest in OCT to better and more quickly interpret OCT imaging, offering quick, highly visual guidance for evaluating age-related macular degeneration, diabetic retinopathy, retinal vein occlusion, and much more. Provides quick answers with bulleted, templated chapters, each focused on one specific diagnosis or group of diagnoses with a particular OCT appearance. Demonstrates how the full spectrum of diseases presents through approximately 400 illustrations, including the highest-quality spectral-domain OCT images available and more than 50 new OCTA images. Includes five new chapters covering optic nerve disease with retinal findings, pachychoroid diseases, paracentral acute middle maculopathy (PAMM), auto-immune retinopathies, and primary uveal lymphoma. Offers clear visual guidance on image patterns with multiple arrows and labels throughout to highlight key details of each disease. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access bonus images plus all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Orbital Imaging by
Orbital Imaging, by Dr. F. Allan Midyett and Dr. Suresh K. Mukherji, covers the majority of orbital pathologic entities you're likely to encounter in daily practice or during board examination. Radiologists and ophthalmologists alike will benefit from the concise focus on pertinent imaging modalities emphasizing CT and MR of the globe and orbit, presented with bulleted lists and fast facts for quick clinical correlation. This unique, compact reference is the one you'll consistently reach for, whether you're learning orbital imaging for the first time, in need of a quick review, studying for exams, or looking up cases in the reading room. Easy to digest format promotes quick navigation to zero in on what is important: - Key Chapter Points give a "bird's eye view" of a particular pathologic process - Classic Clues sum up pathologic processes and indicate when you can expect to see those findings - Content snapshots get to the point, including fast facts, epidemiology and pathology, data overviews on treatment and prognosis, and quick tips on the most frequently seen CT and MRI features. Differential Diagnosis sections tell you exactly which features to critically compare, that at first glance may look identical. Superb illustrations depict important and fascinating diagnostic dilemmas. Free, fully searchable and interactive Expert Consult eBook included with purchase! Features include ability to zoom in on radiologic images, highlight key content, take notes, and more! Take your content anywhere on your favorite portable devices!