For more Dentistry & Oral Surgery resources, search BOTH links below:
|
||
Cohen's Pathways of the Pulp, Twelfth ed. by
Stay up on the latest research and techniques in endodontics with Cohen's Pathways of the Pulp, 12th Edition. Written by a team of internationally renowned experts and trusted for more than 40 years, this definitive guide covers the science, theory, and practice of endodontics. Full color illustrations and detailed radiographs guide readers through each step of endodontic care - from diagnosis and treatment planning to proven techniques for managing pulpal and periapical diseases. This new twelfth edition also boasts the very latest evidence-based research and techniques, reorganized and condensed chapters, plus other features designed to help you locate important information quickly and easily. Complete with access to Expert Consult, it's everything you need to stay ahead in the field of endodontics. Extensive illustration collection includes over 2,000 full-color photos, line art, and radiographs to clearly demonstrate core concepts and reinforce the essential principles and techniques of endodontics. Video clips and case studies demonstrate key procedures such as palpation of the masseter muscle, introsseous anesthesia with the X-tip system, dentin hypersensitivity, and more. Diverse and respected contributor pool includes experts from many national- and international-based dental education programs. NEW! Updated content and new images incorporate the most recent developments in research and clinical endodontic techniques. NEW! Additional topics cover pulp biology, pathobiology, diagnosis, treatment planning, pain control, isolation, access, cleaning and shaping, obturation, restoration, assessment of outcomes, emergencies and surgery. Each online topic comes with assigned reading lists, a PowerPoint lecture, written lesson objectives, and example exam questions. NEW! Compliance with the Commission on Dental Accreditation Curriculum ensures that the needs of all dental programs are met. NEW! Reorganized sections now divide chapters by those covering clinical endodontics, those covering the biological basis of endodontics, and chapters which detail endodontics in private practice to make content easier for both clinicians and students to navigate. NEW! Condensed chapters remove unnecessary duplication of content across the text and make the physical text lighter and easier to use.
Contemporary Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery by
One of the most respected dental surgery books in the world, Contemporary Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, 7th Edition helps you develop skills in evaluation, diagnosis, and patient management. This comprehensive text on oral surgery procedures features full-color photographs and drawings that show how to perform basic surgical techniques, including an overview of more advanced surgical procedures and the latest developments in dental implants, instrumentation, and current technology. A detailed patient evaluation section includes guidelines on when to refer patients to specialists and how to provide supportive postoperative care. New to this edition is a chapter focusing on anesthesia in greater depth than any of the previous editions. Written by well-known OMS educators James R. Hupp, and Edward Ellis III, and Myron R. Tucker, this book is a valuable reference for dentistry and dental hygiene students alike! UPDATED! Chapter, Contemporary Implant Dentistry, includes new and updated implant surgical techniques and virtual planning. UPDATED! Chapter, Treatment of Complex Implant Cases, features new and updated cases requiring more complex treatment, including bone augmentation surgery in combination with implants. UPDATED! Coverage of Management of Sinus Disease updated outline of the fundamental principles for evaluation and treatment of the patient with sinus disease, including endoscopic therapy. UPDATED! Coverage of Management of Medication-related Osteonecrosis of the Jaw outlines the fundamental principles for evaluation and treatment of the patient. UPDATED! Facial Cosmetic Surgery chapter is organized by nonsurgical and surgical procedures, covering popular procedures such as dermal fillers, botox, facial resurfacing, browlift and forehead procedures, blepharoplasty, rhinoplasty, and rhytidectomy. UPDATED! Content on implants, new instruments, and the latest technology help you treat your patients more effectively. Basic techniques of evaluation, diagnosis, and medical management described in enough detail to facilitate immediate clinical application. Excellent instrumentation chapter covers a wide variety of instruments and tray set-ups that OMS surgeons use. Complex Exodontia chapter describes techniques for surgical tooth extraction, including the principles of flap design, development, management, and suturing, as well as open extraction of single- and multi-rooted teeth, multiple extractions, and concomitant alveoloplasty. Hundreds of detailed, close-up photographs of intraoperative sites clarify textual descriptions Coverage of complex OMS procedures give you a basic understanding of what you will face later in advanced OMS cases. NEW! Chapter, Anesthesia in Dentistry focuses on anesthesia in greater depth than any of the previous editions including local anesthesia and nitrous oxide sedation. NEW! Expert Consult TM eBook version included with purchase allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Diagnosis and Treatment Planning in Dentistry by
Enhance your skills in patient assessment, oral diagnosis, and treatment planning! A full-color, all-in-one reference, Diagnosis and Treatment Planning in Dentistry, 4th Edition helps you create person-centered dental treatment plans for adolescent and adult patients. Using evidence-based research, this text shows how risk assessment, prognosis, and expected treatment outcomes factor into the planning process. Detailed coverage guides you through each phase of the treatment plan. New to this edition are chapters covering digital tools used in treatment planning and revised content in all chapters. The book renews a core section that describes how to plan and provide optimal oral health care for unique patient populations. Written by noted dentistry educators Stephen Stefanac and Samuel Nesbit, this must-have resource includes a fully searchable eBook version free with each print purchase. Clear, logical organization builds your understanding with sections on comprehensive patient evaluation, the treatment planning process, the five phases of the treatment plan, and care planning for all patients. What's the Evidence? boxes cite research articles affecting clinical decision-making and treatment planning strategies. In Clinical Practice boxes summarize information on specific clinical situations for quick and easy review. Ethics in Dentistry boxes address clinical situations where ethical decision making may be required. Review questions summarize and reinforce the important concepts in each chapter. 350 full-color illustrations depict important concepts. NEW! Updated content in all chapters. NEW! An eBook version is included with print purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud. Plus, additional videos and all-new case-based practice quizzes for each chapter. NEW! Digital Tools chapter focuses on the use of digital tools in diagnosis and treatment planning.
Handbook of Local Anesthesia by
Learn to prevent, recognize, and manage complications of local anesthesia administration. Written by Dr. Stanley Malamed, the leading expert on anesthesia in dentistry, the Handbook of Local Anesthesia, 7th Edition covers all the latest advances in science, instrumentation, and pain control techniques. From basic concepts to specific injection techniques, from dosage charts to the proper care and handling of equipment, this how-to guide provides in-depth, full-color coverage of key anesthesia topics, including specific hazards and errors in technique that may result in complications. Recognized as THE local anesthesia textbook in dentistry for over 30 years, the seventh edition has been thoroughly updated with the latest in safe anesthesia practices in dentistry. Written by Dr. Stanley Malamed, one of the most in-demand and globally recognized experts on dental anesthesia and sedation. Full-color photographs and line drawings enhance important points throughout book. Step-by-step procedures cover the techniques for administering intraoral anesthesia. Detailed descriptions of routes of anesthesia administration included throughout text. Logical Organization of content divides book into four parts including -Drugs, The Armamentarium, Techniques of Regional Anesthesia in Dentistry, and Complications, Legal Considerations, Questions, and the Future NEW! Updated and enhanced content throughout reflects latest research evidence. NEW! Two added chapters cover problems in achieving pain control and their solutions; and recent advances in local anesthesia. NEW! Addition of an Expert Consult Site allows you to search the entire book electronically.
Little and Falace's Dental Management of the Medically Compromised Patient by
Little and Falace's Dental Management of the Medically Compromised Patient, 10th Edition, is thoroughly revised to provide the information needed to assess common problems and make safe dental management decisions. This new edition contains revised content on Cancer and Women's Health and includes an enhanced ebook plus patient-based practice questions with print purchase. Also, each chapter features informative illustrations and well-organized tables to provide you with in-depth details and overall summaries required for understanding and applying medical concepts in dentistry. NEW! Thoroughly revised content provides the most current, evidence-based information you need to make dental management decisions. UPDATED! Information correlating to the revised INBDE exam prepares you for the boards. NEW! An ebook version is included with print purchase. The ebook allows you to access all the text, figures, and references, with the ability to search, customize content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud. Plus, patient-based questions are included. UPDATED! Revised coverage of Women's Health addresses issues specific to women that can impact dental management. NEW! Completely revised chapter on Cancer discusses essential considerations for the oral care of these patients. NEW! Key Points at the beginning of each chapter highlight important content to guide study efforts.
Mosby's Dental Drug Reference, 13th ed. by
No dental office should be without this quick-reference drug handbook! Ideal for chairside use by the entire dental team, Mosby's Dental Drug Reference, 13th Edition provides guidelines for safe, accurate drug administration. More than 800 drug monographs make it easy to find the information most relevant to oral healthcare practitioners, including indications and dosages, contraindications, interactions, side effects, serious reactions, and dental-specific drug data. From lead editor Arthur Jeske, a well-known researcher and author on dental pharmacology, this pocket guide provides the current, concise drug information needed at the point of care. More than 800 drug monographs include each drug's generic name, pronunciation, brand names, drug class, controlled substances schedule, mechanism of action, uses or indications, pharmacokinetics, doses and routes of administration, side effects/adverse reactions, contraindications, precautions, drug interactions of concern to dentistry, and more. Durable, pocket-sized format provides essential drug information at a glance, and makes this guide ideal for chairside use. Detailed dental considerations at the end of each monograph include an easy-to-use, bulleted list of specific dental-related information as well as general drug information, saving you time with information that is dentistry-focused and easy to use. Convenient reference information in the front of the guide includes a primer on the management of medically compromised patients, and the back of the guide includes convenient appendices on abbreviations, drugs associated with dry mouth, drugs that affect taste, oral contraceptives, preventing medication errors, and improving medication safety. Emphasis on oral health, prevention, and treatment from the dental hygienist's perspective makes it easier to use drug information for patient and family education. Coverage of oral contraceptives provides dental information on these commonly used drugs, often known to patients only by their brand names. Evolve website includes more than 100 additional monographs, including new monographs on monoclonal antibodies, images of common pathologic conditions, and information on common oral complications, alternative medicine, and drugs of abuse. NEW! More than 70 new monographs are included on the Evolve website for newly released, FDA-approved monoclonal antibody drugs, plus up-to-date content on the latest drug therapies.
Newman and Carranza's Clinical Periodontology by
From basic science and fundamental procedures to the latest advanced techniques in reconstructive, esthetic, and implant therapy, Newman and Carranza's Clinical Periodontology, 13th Edition is the resource you can count on to help master the most current information and techniques in periodontology. Full color photos, illustrations, radiographs and videos show you how to perform periodontal procedures, while renowned experts from across the globe explain the evidence supporting each treatment and lend their knowledge on how to best manage the outcomes. Access to the Expert Consult website provides fully-searchable online chapters and unique case-based clinical scenarios that mimic the new format of credentialing exams. The Expert Consult platform also includes a wealth of resources to enhance understanding, such as: a periodontal pathology atlas, virtual microscope, animations, case reports, videos, audio slides, review questions, reference lists, and much more. It's the perfect resource for dental students, periodontal residents, and clinicians alike! UNIQUE! Expert Consult platform offers a versatile print and digital resources that help bring text information to life. UNIQUE! Bonus content on Expert Consult includes multiple-choice self-assessment questions with instant feedback, chapter review PowerPoint slides, videos clips, case studies, and more. UNIQUE! Periodontal Pathology Atlas contains the most comprehensive collection of cases found anywhere. Full-color photos and anatomical drawings clearly demonstrate core concepts and reinforce important principles. UNIQUE! Chapter opener boxes in the print book alert readers when more comprehensive coverage of topics is available in the online version of the text. NEW! Chapters updated to meet the current exam requirements for the essentials in periodontal education. NEW! Case-based clinical scenarios incorporated throughout the book mimic the new patient case format used in credentialing exams. NEW! Additional tables, boxes, and graphics highlight need-to-know information. NEW! Virtual microscope on Expert Consult offers easy access to high-resolution views of select pathology images. NEW! Two new chapters cover periimplantitis and resolving inflammation. NEW! Section on evidence-based practice consists of two chapters covering evidence-based decision making and critical thinking.
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery by
This trusted, three-volume resource covers the full scope of oral and maxillofacial surgery with up-to-date, evidence-based coverage of surgical procedures performed today. NEW! Full color design provides a more vivid depiction of pathologies, concepts, and procedures. NEW! Expert Consult website includes all of the chapters from the print text plus "classic" online-only chapters and an expanded image collection, references linked to PubMed, and periodic content updates. NEW! Thoroughly revised and reorganized content reflects current information and advances in OMS. NEW! New chapters on implants and orthognathic surgery cover the two areas where oral and maxillofacial surgeons have been expanding their practice. NEW! Digital formats are offered in addition to the traditional print text and provide on-the-go access via mobile tablets and smart phones.
Oral Surgery for Dental Students by
Portable, user-friendly reference covers the most essential oral surgery information! Oral Surgery for Dental Students: A Quick Reference Guide by nationally recognized oral and maxillofacial surgeons and educators Jeffrey A. Elo and Alan S. Herford focuses on essential oral surgery-related topics and management of patients in general dental practice. Well-rounded perspectives are reflected in contributions from dental students, an oral and maxillofacial surgery resident, an oral and maxillofacial radiologist, an oral and maxillofacial pathologist, and an author/anatomist. Key Features: Step-by-step chapters with clinical images and online videos detail instrumentation, posture/ergonomics, and proper techniques of dental extraction In-depth chapters on radiographic analysis and interpretation, common oral pathologies/lesions, medical emergencies, and co-occurring patient health issues, including protocols and case studies Sample note writing and new patient scripts provide unique tutorials for dental students, residents, and new dentists This quintessential clinical learning tool also provides a quick procedural review prior to treating dental/surgical patients.
Pearls and pitfalls in oral and maxillofacial surgery by
This is the first book of its kind in the field of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery. It comprehensively reviews the most performed surgical procedures, including basic and/ or advanced techniques for dentoalveolar surgery, craniomaxillofacial trauma, temporomandibular joint surgery, benign and malignant pathology, head and neck reconstruction, craniofacial deformities, facial cosmetics, and obstructive sleep apnea. Furthermore, the book discusses pearls and pitfalls for adult and pediatric office-based sedation. The authors present a step-by-step approach to the surgical techniques efficiently while avoiding complications. Pearls and Pitfalls in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery is written by nationally and internationally recognized oral and maxillofacial surgeons and will be a valuable asset to residents, fellows, and junior surgeons.
Phillips' Science of Dental Materials, Thirteenth ed. by
Keep current with the evolving technology of dental materials! Phillips' Science of Dental Materials, 13th Edition provides comprehensive, up-to-date information on the materials used in cosmetic and restorative procedures in dentistry. It introduces the physical and chemical properties that are related to selection and use of dental biomaterials, including their composition, mechanical properties, manipulative variables, and the performance of dental restorations and prostheses. This edition adds three new chapters and hundreds of new full-color photographs. Written by dental scientists Chiayi Shen and H. Ralph Rawls along with prosthodontist Josephine Esquivel-Upshaw, this leading text/reference helps dentists select the right materials for oral procedures and helps dental labs ensure high-quality restorations. 500 full-color photos and illustrations show concepts, dental instruments, and restorations. Key terms are defined at the beginning of each chapter, covering terminology related to dental biomaterials and science. Critical thinking questions stimulate thinking and emphasize important concepts and principles. Logical, five-part organization of chapters makes the content easier to read and understand, with units on General Classes and Properties of Dental Materials, Direct Restorative Materials, Indirect Restorative Materials, Fabrication of Prostheses, and Assessing Dental Restorations. Balance between materials science and manipulation bridges the gap of knowledge between dentists and lab technicians. Major emphasis on biocompatibility serves as a useful guide to the principles and clinical implications of restorative materials safety. Diverse and respected pool of contributors lends credibility and experience to each dental science topic. NEW! Three new chapters are added: Digital Technology in Dentistry, In Vitro Research of Dental Materials, and Clinical Research of Restorations.
Principles and Practice of Laser Dentistry, Third ed. by
Successfully expand the use of lasers in your dental practice! With detailed clinical photos and easy-to-follow writing, Principles and Practice of Laser Dentistry, 3rd Edition walks you through the most common uses of lasers in areas such as periodontal surgery, dental implants, prosthetic and cosmetic reconstruction, and more. Full-color illustrations show the latest laser technology, surgical techniques, and key steps in patient treatment. Written by laser dentistry pioneer Dr. Robert A. Convissar and a team of leading experts, this edition includes an eBook free with each purchase of a print book. It contains everything you need to know to build your skills in the rapidly growing field of laser dentistry. Authoritative information is written by experts from all areas of dentistry, including periodontics, orthodontics, prosthodontics, oral and maxillofacial surgery, implants, endodontics, pediatric dentistry, cosmetic dentistry, and practice management. Revised case studies reflect treatment planning and the use of lasers in treating a variety of pathologies. Detailed photographs clearly illustrate preoperative, intraoperative, and postoperative procedures. Guidelines to the use of lasers in procedures are validated with evidence-based, peer-reviewed literature. Revised Clinical Tips and Caution boxes highlight key information. Summary tables and boxes simplify essential information. Chapter on Introducing Lasers into the Dental Practice includes guidelines for investing in lasers. Glossary provides definitions of key laser terminology. NEW! Chapters cover snoring and sleep apnea, photodynamic therapy, and infant tongue tie procedures. NEW! More clinical photos, equipment photos, and conceptual illustrations are included. NEW! eBook version is included with print purchase, allowing you to access all the text, figures, and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowhttp://my.clevelandclinic.libguides.com/dentistry
