Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Atlas of Head and Neck Pathology, 4th ed. by Bruce M. Wenig, 202
With its consistent, practical organization and succinct bulleted format, Atlas of Head and Neck Pathology, 4th Edition, is an ideal resource for pathologists in training and in practice. High-quality illustrations with extensive figure legends depict the histological, immunohistochemical, cytologic and diagnostic imaging appearances of every type of head and neck pathology, while the user-friendly format allows for quick access to information. From cover to cover, this comprehensive reference is designed to help you effectively and accurately diagnose a wide range of head and neck disorders, improve your turnaround time when diagnosing a specimen, and facilitate clear reports on prognosis and therapeutic management options to surgical and medical colleagues.
Cytopathology of the Head and Neck by Gabrijela Kocjan, 2017
Working practices for Head and Neck (HN) diagnostic and clinical teams have changed dramatically over the past 15 years with highlighted importance on specialist Multidisciplinary Teams (MDT) including radiologists and cytopathologists. To achieve high levels of diagnostic accuracy in this modern working environment, special training and commitment to cytopathology are required in addition to histopathology. Cytopathology of the Head and Neck: Ultrasound guided FNAC supports the learning of new skills expected of practicing pathologists by providing a comprehensive approach to cytopathology, including performing FNAC and on site interpretation. New to this edition is coverage of ultrasound (US) guidance the use of which has emerged as an essential adjunct to either Fine Needle Aspiration Cytology (FNAC) or needle core biopsy, and is expected to increase. US combined with US guided FNAC is now recommended as the investigation method of first choice for HN lesions for evaluating regional metastases in HN patients, for both those with and those without palpable lumps. This second edition also includes: Companion website containing ultrasound case histories which detail imaging findings, list differential diagnosis and suggest further investigations compiled by Dr Simon Morley Expanded coverage of clinical images of head and neck masses Clear presentation of FNAC diagnostic features with images Clinical management algorithms Examples of diagnostic of pitfalls and complications in FNAC This timely book fills the training gap required for pathologists and offers a team approach to head and neck lesions, with valuable input from radiologists, ENT (ear, nose, and throat) surgeons, oncologists, and medico-legal experts. This new edition reflects the emergent multidisciplinary approach to head and neck practice.
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Medicine, and Pathology for the Clinician by Harry Dym (Editor); Leslie R. Halpern (Editor); Orrett E. Ogle (Editor), 2023
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Medicine, and Pathology for the Clinician Single volume reference bringing together surgery, medicine, and pathology to provide relevant clinical information Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Medicine, and Pathology for the Clinician presents key clinical information on oral surgery, medicine, and pathology in a single, easy-to-use resource, covering procedures performed in the dental clinic in a clear but concise manner and putting key details at the clinician's fingertips. Clinical scenarios are clearly described with treatment flow paths, and to enable seamless reader comprehension, charts and algorithms also support the text. The text focuses on essential office-related topics that are not esoteric but rather common in occurrence. The book speaks directly to topics of interest that will add value to the practitioner's practice. Major surgical procedures not commonly performed by practicing oral surgeons are not included. Overall, the text contains important up-to-date information that can be immediately put to use in clinical practice. Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Medicine, and Pathology for the Clinician covers sample topics like: Patient assessment and significance of medical history review, the need for antibiotic prophylaxis (when, where, and how), and review of local anesthesia Diagnosis, treatment, and prevention of office medical emergencies and stocking in the dental office to deal with emergencies Basic review of oral mucosal lesions and treatment, review of antibiotic, oral sedation techniques and IV sedation overview, and basic and advanced exodontia Diagnosis and treatment of common post extraction complications and diagnoses and management of acute and chronic oral pain The full scope of oral surgery is thoroughly covered in this multidisciplinary, current reference, making Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Medicine, and Pathology for the Clinician an essential tool for oral and maxillofacial surgeons, general dentists, and dental students looking to build upon their foundations of practical knowledge.
ISBN: 9781119361497
Core E-Books
Dental and Oral Pathology by Pieter Slootweg (Editor), 2016
This book covers the complete field of oral and maxillofacial pathology - from Addisons disease to Zimmerman-Laband syndrome. The alphabetically arranged entries, each of which provides a detailed description of a specific pathological disease pattern, allow readers to quickly and easily find the information they need.
Gnepp's Diagnostic Surgical Pathology of the Head and Neck, 3e by Douglas R. Gnepp; Justin A. Bishop, 2021
Offering the most comprehensive collection of head and neck pathology specimens available in one reference, Gnepp's Diagnostic Surgical Pathology of the Head and Neck, 3rd Edition, is a must-have resource for pathologists in training and practice. This abundantly illustrated volume covers both common and rare disease entities of the entire head and neck area, with particular emphasis on differential diagnosis and diagnostic problems and pitfalls. Detailed text and a highly visual format help you improve turnaround time when diagnosing a specimen and facilitate clear communication of prognosis and therapeutic management options to surgical/medical colleagues. Covers key topics such as molecular aspects of disease, especially in reference to targeted therapy and personalized medicine; the latest classification and staging systems for head and neck diseases and disorders; and immunohistochemical features that help ensure diagnostic accuracy. Discusses new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, as well as newly described variants and new histologic entities. Includes a new chapter on eye pathology. Incorporates new criteria as established by the 2017 World Health Organization classification of Head and Neck tumors and the 2017 World Health Organization classification of Endocrine organ tumors. Provides clinicopathologic correlations throughout to give you all the information you need to formulate a complete diagnostic report. Features more than 1700 full-color illustrations that capture the pathologic appearance of the full range of common and rare neoplastic and non-neoplastic lesions.
Core E-Books
Head and Neck Pathology, Third ed. by Lester D. R. Thompson; Justin A. Bishop, 2019
An essential foundation text for residents and pathologists, the third edition of Head and Neck Pathology, a volume in the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series, has been fully revised to include recent advances in the field. Featuring a highly templated, easy-to-use format and new information throughout, this practical, affordable resource by Drs. Lester D. R. Thompson and Justin A. Bishop is ideal for study and review as well as everyday clinical practice. Inclusion of a wide range of diagnoses in both head and neck and endocrine organ pathology. A focus on the specific features of selected non-neoplastic and neoplastic entities, including broad and in-depth differential diagnoses. Clinical and Pathologic Features summarized in quick-reference boxes for fast access to information. A highly templated format that includes pertinent clinical, imaging, and management/prognostic features; pathologic features; ancillary studies; differential diagnosis; and meaningfully chosen bibliography. Over a thousand full-color photographs illustrate important pathologic features, enabling you to form a differential diagnosis and compare your findings with actual cases. Contributions from internationally recognized expert pathologists, keeping you up to date with the latest information in the field. New criteria as established by the 2017 World Health Organization Classification of Head and Neck Tumours and the 2017 World Health Organization Classification of Endocrine Organ Tumours. A new oropharynx section, separated from the oral cavity. Inclusion of unique newly identified molecular information in many tumor entities. Coverage of NUT carcinoma, HPV-associated adenoid cystic-like carcinoma, sinonasal renal cell-like adenocarcinoma, SMARCB1 (INI-1) deficient sinonasal carcinoma, biphenotypic sinonasal sarcoma, neuroendocrine carcinomas, oropharyngeal carcinoma, polycystic disease and sclerosing polycystic adenosis, secretory carcinoma, cribriform adenocarcinoma of the minor salivary glands, variants of myoepithelioma, clear cell carcinoma, and changes in gnathic cysts classification. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Oral Pathology by Sook-Bin Woo, 2023
The field of oral pathology is challenging for even the most highly trained pathologists. Comprehensive and richly illustrated, Oral Pathology, 3rd Edition, covers the full histologic range of presentation of oral disease, serving as a handy bench manual for the practicing pathologist signing out cases in the oral mucosa, salivary glands, and jawbones. Dr. Sook-Bin Woo, board certified in both oral pathology and oral medicine, draws on her extensive clinical experience to help you achieve diagnostic certainty for even the most complex lesions. Features 1,600 high-quality, full-color illustrations that capture the characteristic presentation of all types of neoplastic, dysplastic, and benign mucosal disease. Provides the information you need to understand the clinical implications of the disease as it relates to prognosis and treatment. Contains extensive details of pathologic features, with descriptions of the macroscopic features, microscopic findings, and as needed, ancillary studies. Incorporates the latest TNM staging and WHO classification systems, as well as new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, newly described variants, and new histologic entities. Includes relevant data from ancillary techniques (cytogenetics and molecular genetics), giving you the necessary tools required to master the latest breakthroughs in diagnostic technology. Provides you with all of the necessary diagnostic tools to make a complete and accurate pathologic report, including clinicopathologic background throughout. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud.
Atlas of Head and Neck Pathology, 4th ed. by
With its consistent, practical organization and succinct bulleted format, Atlas of Head and Neck Pathology, 4th Edition, is an ideal resource for pathologists in training and in practice. High-quality illustrations with extensive figure legends depict the histological, immunohistochemical, cytologic and diagnostic imaging appearances of every type of head and neck pathology, while the user-friendly format allows for quick access to information. From cover to cover, this comprehensive reference is designed to help you effectively and accurately diagnose a wide range of head and neck disorders, improve your turnaround time when diagnosing a specimen, and facilitate clear reports on prognosis and therapeutic management options to surgical and medical colleagues.
Cytopathology of the Head and Neck by
Working practices for Head and Neck (HN) diagnostic and clinical teams have changed dramatically over the past 15 years with highlighted importance on specialist Multidisciplinary Teams (MDT) including radiologists and cytopathologists. To achieve high levels of diagnostic accuracy in this modern working environment, special training and commitment to cytopathology are required in addition to histopathology. Cytopathology of the Head and Neck: Ultrasound guided FNAC supports the learning of new skills expected of practicing pathologists by providing a comprehensive approach to cytopathology, including performing FNAC and on site interpretation. New to this edition is coverage of ultrasound (US) guidance the use of which has emerged as an essential adjunct to either Fine Needle Aspiration Cytology (FNAC) or needle core biopsy, and is expected to increase. US combined with US guided FNAC is now recommended as the investigation method of first choice for HN lesions for evaluating regional metastases in HN patients, for both those with and those without palpable lumps. This second edition also includes: Companion website containing ultrasound case histories which detail imaging findings, list differential diagnosis and suggest further investigations compiled by Dr Simon Morley Expanded coverage of clinical images of head and neck masses Clear presentation of FNAC diagnostic features with images Clinical management algorithms Examples of diagnostic of pitfalls and complications in FNAC This timely book fills the training gap required for pathologists and offers a team approach to head and neck lesions, with valuable input from radiologists, ENT (ear, nose, and throat) surgeons, oncologists, and medico-legal experts. This new edition reflects the emergent multidisciplinary approach to head and neck practice.
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Medicine, and Pathology for the Clinician by
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Medicine, and Pathology for the Clinician Single volume reference bringing together surgery, medicine, and pathology to provide relevant clinical information Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Medicine, and Pathology for the Clinician presents key clinical information on oral surgery, medicine, and pathology in a single, easy-to-use resource, covering procedures performed in the dental clinic in a clear but concise manner and putting key details at the clinician's fingertips. Clinical scenarios are clearly described with treatment flow paths, and to enable seamless reader comprehension, charts and algorithms also support the text. The text focuses on essential office-related topics that are not esoteric but rather common in occurrence. The book speaks directly to topics of interest that will add value to the practitioner's practice. Major surgical procedures not commonly performed by practicing oral surgeons are not included. Overall, the text contains important up-to-date information that can be immediately put to use in clinical practice. Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Medicine, and Pathology for the Clinician covers sample topics like: Patient assessment and significance of medical history review, the need for antibiotic prophylaxis (when, where, and how), and review of local anesthesia Diagnosis, treatment, and prevention of office medical emergencies and stocking in the dental office to deal with emergencies Basic review of oral mucosal lesions and treatment, review of antibiotic, oral sedation techniques and IV sedation overview, and basic and advanced exodontia Diagnosis and treatment of common post extraction complications and diagnoses and management of acute and chronic oral pain The full scope of oral surgery is thoroughly covered in this multidisciplinary, current reference, making Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Medicine, and Pathology for the Clinician an essential tool for oral and maxillofacial surgeons, general dentists, and dental students looking to build upon their foundations of practical knowledge.
Dental and Oral Pathology by
This book covers the complete field of oral and maxillofacial pathology - from Addisons disease to Zimmerman-Laband syndrome. The alphabetically arranged entries, each of which provides a detailed description of a specific pathological disease pattern, allow readers to quickly and easily find the information they need.
Gnepp's Diagnostic Surgical Pathology of the Head and Neck, 3e by
Offering the most comprehensive collection of head and neck pathology specimens available in one reference, Gnepp's Diagnostic Surgical Pathology of the Head and Neck, 3rd Edition, is a must-have resource for pathologists in training and practice. This abundantly illustrated volume covers both common and rare disease entities of the entire head and neck area, with particular emphasis on differential diagnosis and diagnostic problems and pitfalls. Detailed text and a highly visual format help you improve turnaround time when diagnosing a specimen and facilitate clear communication of prognosis and therapeutic management options to surgical/medical colleagues. Covers key topics such as molecular aspects of disease, especially in reference to targeted therapy and personalized medicine; the latest classification and staging systems for head and neck diseases and disorders; and immunohistochemical features that help ensure diagnostic accuracy. Discusses new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, as well as newly described variants and new histologic entities. Includes a new chapter on eye pathology. Incorporates new criteria as established by the 2017 World Health Organization classification of Head and Neck tumors and the 2017 World Health Organization classification of Endocrine organ tumors. Provides clinicopathologic correlations throughout to give you all the information you need to formulate a complete diagnostic report. Features more than 1700 full-color illustrations that capture the pathologic appearance of the full range of common and rare neoplastic and non-neoplastic lesions.
Head and Neck Pathology, Third ed. by
An essential foundation text for residents and pathologists, the third edition of Head and Neck Pathology, a volume in the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series, has been fully revised to include recent advances in the field. Featuring a highly templated, easy-to-use format and new information throughout, this practical, affordable resource by Drs. Lester D. R. Thompson and Justin A. Bishop is ideal for study and review as well as everyday clinical practice. Inclusion of a wide range of diagnoses in both head and neck and endocrine organ pathology. A focus on the specific features of selected non-neoplastic and neoplastic entities, including broad and in-depth differential diagnoses. Clinical and Pathologic Features summarized in quick-reference boxes for fast access to information. A highly templated format that includes pertinent clinical, imaging, and management/prognostic features; pathologic features; ancillary studies; differential diagnosis; and meaningfully chosen bibliography. Over a thousand full-color photographs illustrate important pathologic features, enabling you to form a differential diagnosis and compare your findings with actual cases. Contributions from internationally recognized expert pathologists, keeping you up to date with the latest information in the field. New criteria as established by the 2017 World Health Organization Classification of Head and Neck Tumours and the 2017 World Health Organization Classification of Endocrine Organ Tumours. A new oropharynx section, separated from the oral cavity. Inclusion of unique newly identified molecular information in many tumor entities. Coverage of NUT carcinoma, HPV-associated adenoid cystic-like carcinoma, sinonasal renal cell-like adenocarcinoma, SMARCB1 (INI-1) deficient sinonasal carcinoma, biphenotypic sinonasal sarcoma, neuroendocrine carcinomas, oropharyngeal carcinoma, polycystic disease and sclerosing polycystic adenosis, secretory carcinoma, cribriform adenocarcinoma of the minor salivary glands, variants of myoepithelioma, clear cell carcinoma, and changes in gnathic cysts classification. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Oral Pathology by
The field of oral pathology is challenging for even the most highly trained pathologists. Comprehensive and richly illustrated, Oral Pathology, 3rd Edition, covers the full histologic range of presentation of oral disease, serving as a handy bench manual for the practicing pathologist signing out cases in the oral mucosa, salivary glands, and jawbones. Dr. Sook-Bin Woo, board certified in both oral pathology and oral medicine, draws on her extensive clinical experience to help you achieve diagnostic certainty for even the most complex lesions. Features 1,600 high-quality, full-color illustrations that capture the characteristic presentation of all types of neoplastic, dysplastic, and benign mucosal disease. Provides the information you need to understand the clinical implications of the disease as it relates to prognosis and treatment. Contains extensive details of pathologic features, with descriptions of the macroscopic features, microscopic findings, and as needed, ancillary studies. Incorporates the latest TNM staging and WHO classification systems, as well as new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, newly described variants, and new histologic entities. Includes relevant data from ancillary techniques (cytogenetics and molecular genetics), giving you the necessary tools required to master the latest breakthroughs in diagnostic technology. Provides you with all of the necessary diagnostic tools to make a complete and accurate pathologic report, including clinicopathologic background throughout. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud.