Clinical arrhythmology and electrophysiology : a companion to Braunwald's heart disease by
"Clinical Arrhythmology and Electrophysiology: A Companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease provides today's clinicians with clear, authoritative guidance on every aspect of the latest diagnosis and management options for patients with arrhythmias. This comprehensive reference on cardiac arrhythmias lays a solid foundation of the underlying mechanisms of cardiac electrophysiology with an emphasis on identifying, understanding, and treating individual arrhythmias. Now fully updated from cover to cover, and carefully written to provide continuity and a consistent message throughout, the 4th Edition offers unparalleled coverage of cardiac arrhythmias in an accessible and user-friendly manner"-- Publisher's description.
Goldman-Cecil Medicine, 2-Volume Set by
"For more than 95 years, Goldman-Cecil Medicine has been the authoritative source for internal medicine and the care of adult patients. Every chapter is written by acclaimed experts who, with the oversight of our editors, provide definitive, unbiased advice on the diagnosis and treatment of thousands of common and uncommon conditions, always guided by an understanding of the epidemiology and pathobiology, as well as the latest medical literature. It is designed to optimize electronic searches that will rapidly take you to exactly the information you are seeking. Throughout the lifetime of each edition, periodic updates continually include the newest information from a wide range of journals"-- publisher's description.
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Twenty-First Edition (Vol. 1 & Vol. 2) by
The Voice of Clinical ReasonHarrison's Principles of Internal Medicine is the world's most trusted clinical medicine text--and a superb resource for learning the art and science of clinical reasoning. Recognized by healthcare professionals worldwide as the leading authority on applied pathophysiology and clinical medicine, Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine provides the informational foundation you need for the best patient care possible. This new edition is fully updated with timely new chapters and essential updates across the spectrum of internal medicine. Written and edited by the world's top experts in their respective fields, this landmark guide provides comprehensive, accurate, and essential coverage of the pathogenesis, diagnosis, and treatment of disease. Harrison's is world-renowned as the most authoritative source for: * Clear, concise schemas that facilitate the generation of differential diagnoses to reason efficiently through complex real world clinical cases * The physiologic and epidemiologic basis of signs and symptoms, which are covered through a wealth of unsurpassed expert guidance and linked to the disease-specific chapters that follow * Updated clinical trial results and recommended guidelines * Excellent and extensive visual support, including radiographs, clinical photos, schematics, and high-quality drawings * Coverage of both therapeutic approaches and specific treatment regimens * Practical clinical decision trees and algorithms * Organ/system-specific sections, with clinically relevant pathophysiology and practical clinical advice on the approach to the patient, strategies towards building a differential diagnosis, outstanding clinical algorithms and diagnostic schema, a wealth of clinical images and diagrams, current clinical guidelines, and general and specific approaches to therapy Harrison's remains the most trusted resource in a world influenced by endless sources of medical information. The most timely and comprehensive updates from the world's top experts are featured in the 21st edition: * Current coverage of the diagnosis and treatment of diseases, from COVID to dementia to sepsis to multiple sclerosis to lung cancer * Updated content that reflects new approved therapeutics and new practice-changing guidelines and evidence summaries * More than 1000 clinical, pathological, and radiographic photographs, diagnostic and therapeutic decision trees, and clear schematics and diagrams describing pathophysiologic processes * Numerous atlases featuring curated collections of important visual aspects of diagnosis and management * Updated and time-saving curation and synthesis of established and new medical literature and studies * Clinically relevant coverage of disease mechanics and pathophysiology, and related therapeutic mechanisms
Kumar and Clark's Clinical Medicine, 10e by
Now in its tenth edition, Kumar & Clark's Clinical Medicine is fully updated and revised under a new team of editors. Featuring new chapters covering: Diagnosis: the art of being a doctor - helping readers to develop a confident clinical method in interactions with patients; Elderly medicine, frailty and multimorbidity; Public health; Surgery; Evidence-based medicine; Sepsis and the treatment of bacterial infection; Haematological Oncology; Venous thromboembolic disease; Hypertension; Men's health. Enhanced clinical skills content has been added to most chapters - helping readers tailor history-taking and examination skills to specific specialty-based contexts. Bonus online content - including self-assessment, common clinical and international cases, cardiovascular and respiratory audio material, clinical examination videos and bite-sized topic pages covering major conditions. Heavily revised throughout with smaller chapters to ease navigation, added introductions and system overviews included for most chapters.
A number of books are on reserve in the HEC Libray for CCLCM students. These books can only be used in the Library.
See tab for Reserve E-Books
Books on subjects from your curriculum can be found in several places on our shelves:
| Subject | Call Number |
| Allery & Immunology | QW 501-949 |
| Atlases, Anatomy | WB 39 |
| Cardiology | WG |
| Digestive System | WI |
| Endocrinology | WK |
| Hematology | WH |
| Microbiology | QW |
| Neurology | WL |
| Psychiatry | WM |
| Psychology | BF |
| Reproductive Biology | QH 471-489 |
| Respiratory System | WF |
Search BOTH links below to find ALL books and journals on your topic.
For more Medicine resources, search BOTH links below: