Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Atlas of Genitourinary Oncological Imaging by Ariadne M. Bach (Editor); Jingbo Zhang (Editor), 2013
The Atlas of Genitourinary Oncological Imaging presents a comprehensive visual review of appearances for normal anatomy and oncological diseases in the genitourinary system using over 900 radiological images and illustrations. The book presents current imaging techniques and discusses the role of imaging in pre-treatment staging and post-treatment follow-up. Diseases discussed include kidney, adrenal gland, upper tract, bladder, prostate, testes, and pediatric malignancies. Individual chapters include normal anatomy, imaging techniques, and pathology of each cancer type. The staging of the malignancy and what to include in the radiology report are discussed, and expected and complicated postoperative and post-treatment findings and recurrence are presented. Dedicated chapters on interventional and radiation therapy discuss their unique role in the management and treatment of oncology of the genitourinary system. Additionally, a chapter on chemotherapy toxicities discusses drug reaction treatment therapies unique to the genitourinary system. Edited and written by radiologists from the genitourinary disease management team at Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, the Atlas of Genitourinary Oncological Imaging is an ideal resource for radiology and urology trainees seeking a review of the basics and for practicing radiologists looking for answers to challenging cases confronted in daily practice.
Atlas of Ultrasonography in Urology, Andrology, and Nephrology by Pasquale Martino (Editor); Andrea B. Galosi (Editor), 2017
This book provides the latest recommendations for ultrasound examination of the entire urogenital system, particularly in the male. The coverage encompasses the role of ultrasound in imaging of disorders of the kidneys, urinary tract, prostate, seminal vesicles, bladder, testes, and penis, including male infertility disorders. In addition, detailed consideration is given to intraoperative and interventional ultrasound and recently developed ultrasound techniques. Each chapter defines the purpose of and indications for ultrasound, identifies its benefits and limitations, specifies the technological standards for devices, outlines performance of the investigation, establishes the expected accuracy for differential diagnosis, and indicates the reporting method. Most of the recommendations are based on review of the literature, on previous recommendations, and on the opinions of the experts of the Imaging Working Group of the Italian Society of Urology (SIU) and the Italian Society of Ultrasound in Urology, Andrology, and Nephrology (SIEUN). The book will be of value for all physicians involved in the first-line evaluation of diseases of the renal/urinary system and male genital disorders.
Genitourinary Imaging - A Case Based Approach by Mukesh G. Harisinghani; Arumugam Rajesh, 2015
Genitourinary Imaging - A Case Based Approach is a user friendly, portable guide that offers a comprehensive coverage of the subspecialty with an emphasis on all modalities. As subspecialty practice has become the norm in radiology, it becomes increasingly important to keep abreast of the latest information within the specialty that one is practising. The case based nature of this book, with modality independent content, allows the reader to assimilate practice specific information with ease. Full color images with tabular salient points, imaging algorithms and evidence based criterion support the text. Key points provide succinct explanations of the disease and an appropriate differential diagnosis, as well as providing a brief description of therapy and prognosis. Genitourinary Imaging - A Case Based Approach is aimed at residents and training and practicing genitourinary radiologists.
Genitourinary Imaging : the Requisites by Ronald J. Zagoria; Ray Dyer; Christopher Brady, 2016
An updated volume in the best-selling Radiology RequisitesT series, Genitourinary Imaging, 3rd Edition presents the essentials of genitourinary radiology by describing the imaging techniques and diseases most commonly encountered in the field. Concise and practical, it familiarizes the reader with the pathology affecting the genitourinary system as well as an approach for detecting abnormalities. Extensive updates throughout reflect the significant changes in the way pathological processes in the genitourinary (GU) tract are imaged since publication of the last edition. Covering everything from basic principles through the latest diagnostic imaging techniques, equipment, and technology, it serves residents as a concise, easily readable text of GU imaging and serves as an update and reference for fellows and practicing radiologists. Synthesizes today's core knowledge in genitourinary radiology Practice-proven tips and excellent problem-solving discussions are accompanied by more than 450 high-quality images - nearly 400 all new - all demonstrating a full range of genitourinary radiologic approaches and imaging findings Numerous outlines, boxes, tables, "pearls," and suggested reading lists make reference easy. Numerous outlines, boxes, tables, "pearls," and suggested reading lists make reference easy. State-of-the-art coverage of MR urography, uterine artery embolization, CT for renal stone disease, and many other new areas in the field. The latest genitourinary imaging techniques with updated information on CT urography, MRI of the urinary tract, prostate MR, and much more. Newly edited and updated information throughout, including kidney tumor ablation and renal tumor imaging techniques and interpretation Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Core E-Books
Genitourinary Radiology - Kidney, Bladder and Urethra by Vikram S. Dogra (Editor); Gregory T. MacLennan (Editor), 2013
A book such as this, correlating radiologic findings with the associated gross and microscopic pathologic findings, has never been offered to the medical community. It contains radiologic images, in a variety of formats (ultrasound, CT scan, MRI scan) correlated with gross photos and photomicrographs of a wide spectrum of pathologic entities, including their variants, occurring in the following organs or anatomic sites. This book would be of particular interest to radiologists and radiologists-in training, who naturally are very cognizant of radiologic abnormalities, but who rarely, if ever, encounter visual images of the pathologic lesions that they diagnose. It will also be of interest to pathologists and pathologists-in-training, urologists, GU radiation oncologists, and GU medical oncologists.
Genitourinary Radiology: Male Genital Tract, Adrenal and Retroperitoneum by Mehmet Ruhi Onur (Other Adaptation by); Ahmet Tuncay Turgut (Other Adaptation by); et al, 2013
Genitourinary Radiology: Male Genital Tract, Adrenal and Retroperitoneum: The Pathologic Basis is the second volume in a set of books on the pathologic basis of genitourinary radiology. Genitourinary Radiology: Male Genital Tract, Adrenal and Retroperitoneum: The Pathologic Basis provides a lavishly illustrated guide to the radiologic and pathologic features of a broad spectrum of diseases of the male genital tract, adrenal glands and retroperitoneum, including the entities most commonly encountered in day to day practice. The editors are authorities in the fields of genitourinary radiology and pathology, and the authors of each chapter are renowned radiologists, with pathology content provided by an internationally recognized genitourinary pathologist. General, plain film, intravenous pyelography, ultrasound, computed tomography, magnetic resonance imaging, nuclear medicine imaging and PET imaging of each disease entity are included. Accompanying the majority of the radiological narratives are complementary descriptions of the gross and microscopic features of the disease entities. Genitourinary Radiology: Male Genital Tract, Adrenal and Retroperitoneum: The Pathologic Basis is aimed at radiologists in private and academic practice, radiology residents, urologists, urology trainees, pathology trainees and fellows specializing in genitourinary pathology. Both experts and beginners can use this excellent reference book to enhance their skills in the fields of genitourinary radiology and pathology. ​
Imaging in Urology by Joel B. Nelson; Mitchell E. Tublin, 2018
Written by a radiologist and a urologist, Imaging in Urology meets the needs of today's urologists for a high-quality, highly relevant reference for evaluating and understanding the findings of radiologic exams related to urological disorders seen in daily practice. This unique title by Drs. Mitchell Tublin and Joel B. Nelson emphasizes the central role that imaging plays in the successful practice of urology by providing an image-rich review of urologic conditions ideal for both trainees and established urologists. Coverage includes introductory topics, imaging anatomy, and diagnoses, and tumor staging, all highlighted by about 1,600 images, drawings, and gross and microscopic pathology photos Focuses on imaging interpretation of the diagnostic entities that today's urologist is likely to encounter in clinical practice Features a consistent, bulleted format highlighted by abundant images with detailed captions and annotations, all designed for quick reference at the point of care Covers key topics in urologic imaging, including the role of multiparametric MR in the staging and management of prostate carcinoma; the strengths and weaknesses of PI-RADS (Prostate Imaging Reporting and Data System); imaging approaches for characterization of the incidental adrenal lesion; and technical performance and utility of newer imaging modes such as CT urography, MR urography, and diffusion-weighted imaging Offers a focused, up-to-date method of meeting the AUA's imaging expectations regarding imaging, which require training, review, and integration of ultrasound, CT, and other imaging modalities in the daily practice of urology Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Oncologic Imaging: Urology by Seung Hyup Kim (Editor); Jeong Yeon Cho (Editor), 2017
This book is designed as a reference and working guide for practitioners who deal with patients with neoplastic diseases of the urinary tract and male genitalia, including tumors of the kidney, ureter and urinary bladder, prostate, testis, adrenal gland, and retroperitoneum. Each chapter describes and illustrates key imaging findings relevant to the characterization, differential diagnosis, and staging of lesions. Pattern recognition is facilitated through the use of schematic drawings, and imaging findings on post-treatment follow-up also form an important component of the book. Brief core descriptions of related multidisciplinary fields, such as nuclear medicine, pathology, urologic surgery, and radiation oncology are included whenever relevant.
Pediatric Urogenital Radiology by Michael Riccabona (Editor), 2018
This third edition of Pediatric Urogenital Radiology has been thoroughly updated to take account of the recent advances in the imaging and treatment of pediatric nephro-urologic disorders that have been achieved over the past years. A number of new chapters have been included on topics such as the role of ultrasound and MRI for urogenital imaging in the fetus and the use of contrast media in childhood. Other chapters have been extensively revised or rewritten, while information that continues to be pertinent has been retained. The book describes in detail all aspects of pediatric urogenital radiology. It is written primarily from the point of view of the radiologist, but also includes essential clinical information from and for the pediatrician, pediatric surgeon, and urologist. It is specifically designed to aid the clinician in making decisions on imaging management, and to help the radiologist to understand the clinical background and needs. The newest techniques and the changing relevance of imaging and interventional procedures are described, and the diverse problems associated with the changing anatomy, physiology, and pathophysiology from the newborn period to adulthood are explained. The whole spectrum of imaging features of agenesis, anomalies and malformations, dysplasia, parenchymal and cystic diseases, urolithiasis, neoplastic diseases, renal vascular hypertension, renal failure, renal transplantation, pre-and postoperative imaging, and genitourinary trauma is covered. Individual chapters are devoted to vesicoureteric reflux, urinary tract infection, congenital urinary tract dilatation, upper urinary tract dilatation, voiding dysfunction, and neurogenic bladder. A chapter on the clinical management of common nephrourologic disorders explains how imaging is embedded in the whole process of clinical management. Short conclusions are included at the end of chapters and sections to highlight the key information.
Core E-Books
Practical Urological Ultrasound, 3rd ed. by Pat F. Fulgham (Editor); Bruce R. Gilbert (Editor), 2020
Practical Urological Ultrasound has become a primary reference for urologists and sonographers performing urologic ultrasound examinations. This third edition is comprised of twenty-two chapters including newly added chapters on technical advancements in ultrasound, male reproduction ultrasound, point-of-care ultrasound, quality assessment and implementation for urologic practices, and sonographers in the urologic practice. All chapters are fully updated and expanded, covering additional literature on further elucidation of Doppler ultrasound principles, sonoelastography, quantitative evaluation of the clinical causes of ED, evaluations of the pelvic mesh implant and its complications, developments in multiparametic ultrasound of the prostate, and updated protocols in POCUS. Written by experts in the field of urology, Practical Urological Ultrasound, Third Edition continues to serve as an important resource for the novice and a comprehensive reference for the advanced sonographer.
Prostate Ultrasound by Christopher R. Porter (Editor); Erika Wolff (Editor), 2015
Prostate Ultrasound: Current Practice and Future Directions addresses the most up-to-date imaging techniques that incorporate ultrasound in the evaluation of prostate cancer. The volume features an important section on the applied physics of ultrasound and the future techniques that promise soon be to be routinely available as we continue to improve our ability to evaluate this optically illusive disease. The volume evaluates imaging of the prostate for the diagnosis and treatment of these benign conditions, and evaluates the future of pelvic floor ultrasound in the male. The general scope encompasses the physics of ultrasound, the technical aspects on the use of ultrasound, and the actual present day state of the art use of ultrasound in the treatment and diagnosis of men with prostatic issue. The volume also includes the unique feature of providing links to video clips that illustrate techniques of diagnostic ultrasound that will provide the reader with the foundation to perform accurate and safe ultrasound exams. Prostate Ultrasound: Current Practice and Future Directions will be of great value to urologists, radiologists, medical oncologists ultrasound technicians and fellows and residents in urology.
Radiological Imaging of the Kidney by Emilio Quaia (Editor), 2014
This book, now in its second edition, provides a comprehensive analysis of imaging of the kidneys, upper urinary tract, and ureters, covering the normal anatomy and anatomic variants as well as all renal and urinary system pathologies. The relevant imaging modalities are first discussed, with detailed description of their applications. The entire spectrum of kidney pathologies is then presented in a series of detailed chapters with up-to-date references, high-quality images, informative schemes, and figures showing macroscopic and microscopic surgical and pathologic specimens. Chapters relating to the latest innovations in tumor ablation, vascular and nonvascular interventional procedures, and parametric and molecular imaging have been updated to reflect progress in these rapidly evolving fields. This book will be of great interest to all radiologists, oncologists, nephrologists, and urologists who are involved in the management of kidney pathologies.
Atlas of Genitourinary Oncological Imaging by
The Atlas of Genitourinary Oncological Imaging presents a comprehensive visual review of appearances for normal anatomy and oncological diseases in the genitourinary system using over 900 radiological images and illustrations. The book presents current imaging techniques and discusses the role of imaging in pre-treatment staging and post-treatment follow-up. Diseases discussed include kidney, adrenal gland, upper tract, bladder, prostate, testes, and pediatric malignancies. Individual chapters include normal anatomy, imaging techniques, and pathology of each cancer type. The staging of the malignancy and what to include in the radiology report are discussed, and expected and complicated postoperative and post-treatment findings and recurrence are presented. Dedicated chapters on interventional and radiation therapy discuss their unique role in the management and treatment of oncology of the genitourinary system. Additionally, a chapter on chemotherapy toxicities discusses drug reaction treatment therapies unique to the genitourinary system. Edited and written by radiologists from the genitourinary disease management team at Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, the Atlas of Genitourinary Oncological Imaging is an ideal resource for radiology and urology trainees seeking a review of the basics and for practicing radiologists looking for answers to challenging cases confronted in daily practice.
Atlas of Ultrasonography in Urology, Andrology, and Nephrology by
This book provides the latest recommendations for ultrasound examination of the entire urogenital system, particularly in the male. The coverage encompasses the role of ultrasound in imaging of disorders of the kidneys, urinary tract, prostate, seminal vesicles, bladder, testes, and penis, including male infertility disorders. In addition, detailed consideration is given to intraoperative and interventional ultrasound and recently developed ultrasound techniques. Each chapter defines the purpose of and indications for ultrasound, identifies its benefits and limitations, specifies the technological standards for devices, outlines performance of the investigation, establishes the expected accuracy for differential diagnosis, and indicates the reporting method. Most of the recommendations are based on review of the literature, on previous recommendations, and on the opinions of the experts of the Imaging Working Group of the Italian Society of Urology (SIU) and the Italian Society of Ultrasound in Urology, Andrology, and Nephrology (SIEUN). The book will be of value for all physicians involved in the first-line evaluation of diseases of the renal/urinary system and male genital disorders.
Genitourinary Imaging - A Case Based Approach by
Genitourinary Imaging - A Case Based Approach is a user friendly, portable guide that offers a comprehensive coverage of the subspecialty with an emphasis on all modalities. As subspecialty practice has become the norm in radiology, it becomes increasingly important to keep abreast of the latest information within the specialty that one is practising. The case based nature of this book, with modality independent content, allows the reader to assimilate practice specific information with ease. Full color images with tabular salient points, imaging algorithms and evidence based criterion support the text. Key points provide succinct explanations of the disease and an appropriate differential diagnosis, as well as providing a brief description of therapy and prognosis. Genitourinary Imaging - A Case Based Approach is aimed at residents and training and practicing genitourinary radiologists.
Genitourinary Imaging : the Requisites by
An updated volume in the best-selling Radiology RequisitesT series, Genitourinary Imaging, 3rd Edition presents the essentials of genitourinary radiology by describing the imaging techniques and diseases most commonly encountered in the field. Concise and practical, it familiarizes the reader with the pathology affecting the genitourinary system as well as an approach for detecting abnormalities. Extensive updates throughout reflect the significant changes in the way pathological processes in the genitourinary (GU) tract are imaged since publication of the last edition. Covering everything from basic principles through the latest diagnostic imaging techniques, equipment, and technology, it serves residents as a concise, easily readable text of GU imaging and serves as an update and reference for fellows and practicing radiologists. Synthesizes today's core knowledge in genitourinary radiology Practice-proven tips and excellent problem-solving discussions are accompanied by more than 450 high-quality images - nearly 400 all new - all demonstrating a full range of genitourinary radiologic approaches and imaging findings Numerous outlines, boxes, tables, "pearls," and suggested reading lists make reference easy. Numerous outlines, boxes, tables, "pearls," and suggested reading lists make reference easy. State-of-the-art coverage of MR urography, uterine artery embolization, CT for renal stone disease, and many other new areas in the field. The latest genitourinary imaging techniques with updated information on CT urography, MRI of the urinary tract, prostate MR, and much more. Newly edited and updated information throughout, including kidney tumor ablation and renal tumor imaging techniques and interpretation Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Genitourinary Radiology - Kidney, Bladder and Urethra by
A book such as this, correlating radiologic findings with the associated gross and microscopic pathologic findings, has never been offered to the medical community. It contains radiologic images, in a variety of formats (ultrasound, CT scan, MRI scan) correlated with gross photos and photomicrographs of a wide spectrum of pathologic entities, including their variants, occurring in the following organs or anatomic sites. This book would be of particular interest to radiologists and radiologists-in training, who naturally are very cognizant of radiologic abnormalities, but who rarely, if ever, encounter visual images of the pathologic lesions that they diagnose. It will also be of interest to pathologists and pathologists-in-training, urologists, GU radiation oncologists, and GU medical oncologists.
Genitourinary Radiology: Male Genital Tract, Adrenal and Retroperitoneum by
Genitourinary Radiology: Male Genital Tract, Adrenal and Retroperitoneum: The Pathologic Basis is the second volume in a set of books on the pathologic basis of genitourinary radiology. Genitourinary Radiology: Male Genital Tract, Adrenal and Retroperitoneum: The Pathologic Basis provides a lavishly illustrated guide to the radiologic and pathologic features of a broad spectrum of diseases of the male genital tract, adrenal glands and retroperitoneum, including the entities most commonly encountered in day to day practice. The editors are authorities in the fields of genitourinary radiology and pathology, and the authors of each chapter are renowned radiologists, with pathology content provided by an internationally recognized genitourinary pathologist. General, plain film, intravenous pyelography, ultrasound, computed tomography, magnetic resonance imaging, nuclear medicine imaging and PET imaging of each disease entity are included. Accompanying the majority of the radiological narratives are complementary descriptions of the gross and microscopic features of the disease entities. Genitourinary Radiology: Male Genital Tract, Adrenal and Retroperitoneum: The Pathologic Basis is aimed at radiologists in private and academic practice, radiology residents, urologists, urology trainees, pathology trainees and fellows specializing in genitourinary pathology. Both experts and beginners can use this excellent reference book to enhance their skills in the fields of genitourinary radiology and pathology. ​
Imaging in Urology by
Written by a radiologist and a urologist, Imaging in Urology meets the needs of today's urologists for a high-quality, highly relevant reference for evaluating and understanding the findings of radiologic exams related to urological disorders seen in daily practice. This unique title by Drs. Mitchell Tublin and Joel B. Nelson emphasizes the central role that imaging plays in the successful practice of urology by providing an image-rich review of urologic conditions ideal for both trainees and established urologists. Coverage includes introductory topics, imaging anatomy, and diagnoses, and tumor staging, all highlighted by about 1,600 images, drawings, and gross and microscopic pathology photos Focuses on imaging interpretation of the diagnostic entities that today's urologist is likely to encounter in clinical practice Features a consistent, bulleted format highlighted by abundant images with detailed captions and annotations, all designed for quick reference at the point of care Covers key topics in urologic imaging, including the role of multiparametric MR in the staging and management of prostate carcinoma; the strengths and weaknesses of PI-RADS (Prostate Imaging Reporting and Data System); imaging approaches for characterization of the incidental adrenal lesion; and technical performance and utility of newer imaging modes such as CT urography, MR urography, and diffusion-weighted imaging Offers a focused, up-to-date method of meeting the AUA's imaging expectations regarding imaging, which require training, review, and integration of ultrasound, CT, and other imaging modalities in the daily practice of urology Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Oncologic Imaging: Urology by
This book is designed as a reference and working guide for practitioners who deal with patients with neoplastic diseases of the urinary tract and male genitalia, including tumors of the kidney, ureter and urinary bladder, prostate, testis, adrenal gland, and retroperitoneum. Each chapter describes and illustrates key imaging findings relevant to the characterization, differential diagnosis, and staging of lesions. Pattern recognition is facilitated through the use of schematic drawings, and imaging findings on post-treatment follow-up also form an important component of the book. Brief core descriptions of related multidisciplinary fields, such as nuclear medicine, pathology, urologic surgery, and radiation oncology are included whenever relevant.
Pediatric Urogenital Radiology by
This third edition of Pediatric Urogenital Radiology has been thoroughly updated to take account of the recent advances in the imaging and treatment of pediatric nephro-urologic disorders that have been achieved over the past years. A number of new chapters have been included on topics such as the role of ultrasound and MRI for urogenital imaging in the fetus and the use of contrast media in childhood. Other chapters have been extensively revised or rewritten, while information that continues to be pertinent has been retained. The book describes in detail all aspects of pediatric urogenital radiology. It is written primarily from the point of view of the radiologist, but also includes essential clinical information from and for the pediatrician, pediatric surgeon, and urologist. It is specifically designed to aid the clinician in making decisions on imaging management, and to help the radiologist to understand the clinical background and needs. The newest techniques and the changing relevance of imaging and interventional procedures are described, and the diverse problems associated with the changing anatomy, physiology, and pathophysiology from the newborn period to adulthood are explained. The whole spectrum of imaging features of agenesis, anomalies and malformations, dysplasia, parenchymal and cystic diseases, urolithiasis, neoplastic diseases, renal vascular hypertension, renal failure, renal transplantation, pre-and postoperative imaging, and genitourinary trauma is covered. Individual chapters are devoted to vesicoureteric reflux, urinary tract infection, congenital urinary tract dilatation, upper urinary tract dilatation, voiding dysfunction, and neurogenic bladder. A chapter on the clinical management of common nephrourologic disorders explains how imaging is embedded in the whole process of clinical management. Short conclusions are included at the end of chapters and sections to highlight the key information.
Practical Urological Ultrasound, 3rd ed. by
Practical Urological Ultrasound has become a primary reference for urologists and sonographers performing urologic ultrasound examinations. This third edition is comprised of twenty-two chapters including newly added chapters on technical advancements in ultrasound, male reproduction ultrasound, point-of-care ultrasound, quality assessment and implementation for urologic practices, and sonographers in the urologic practice. All chapters are fully updated and expanded, covering additional literature on further elucidation of Doppler ultrasound principles, sonoelastography, quantitative evaluation of the clinical causes of ED, evaluations of the pelvic mesh implant and its complications, developments in multiparametic ultrasound of the prostate, and updated protocols in POCUS. Written by experts in the field of urology, Practical Urological Ultrasound, Third Edition continues to serve as an important resource for the novice and a comprehensive reference for the advanced sonographer.
Prostate Ultrasound by
Prostate Ultrasound: Current Practice and Future Directions addresses the most up-to-date imaging techniques that incorporate ultrasound in the evaluation of prostate cancer. The volume features an important section on the applied physics of ultrasound and the future techniques that promise soon be to be routinely available as we continue to improve our ability to evaluate this optically illusive disease. The volume evaluates imaging of the prostate for the diagnosis and treatment of these benign conditions, and evaluates the future of pelvic floor ultrasound in the male. The general scope encompasses the physics of ultrasound, the technical aspects on the use of ultrasound, and the actual present day state of the art use of ultrasound in the treatment and diagnosis of men with prostatic issue. The volume also includes the unique feature of providing links to video clips that illustrate techniques of diagnostic ultrasound that will provide the reader with the foundation to perform accurate and safe ultrasound exams. Prostate Ultrasound: Current Practice and Future Directions will be of great value to urologists, radiologists, medical oncologists ultrasound technicians and fellows and residents in urology.
Radiological Imaging of the Kidney by
This book, now in its second edition, provides a comprehensive analysis of imaging of the kidneys, upper urinary tract, and ureters, covering the normal anatomy and anatomic variants as well as all renal and urinary system pathologies. The relevant imaging modalities are first discussed, with detailed description of their applications. The entire spectrum of kidney pathologies is then presented in a series of detailed chapters with up-to-date references, high-quality images, informative schemes, and figures showing macroscopic and microscopic surgical and pathologic specimens. Chapters relating to the latest innovations in tumor ablation, vascular and nonvascular interventional procedures, and parametric and molecular imaging have been updated to reflect progress in these rapidly evolving fields. This book will be of great interest to all radiologists, oncologists, nephrologists, and urologists who are involved in the management of kidney pathologies.