Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Atlas of Normal Roentgen Variants That May Simulate Disease by Mark W. Anderson; Theodore E. Keats, 2013
Seeing is believing with the Atlas of Normal Roentgen Variants That May Simulate Disease, edited by the late Theodore Keats and Mark W. Anderson. Now streamlined into a more concise, portable print format, with a wealth of additional content online, this medical reference book's thousands of images capture the roentgenographic presentation of a full range of normal variants and pseudo-lesions that may resemble pathologic conditions, helping you avoid false positives. You'd be hard pressed to find a comparable image collection in any one place online. Make the correct diagnosis with hundreds of MR and CT correlations. Recognize the entire spectrum of normal variants with over 6,000 images, the largest collection available on this topic. Prepare for the pitfalls of the oral exam with an easily accessible text that's designed to help you avoid false positives. Find the most essential content more quickly with a much more compact print volume that covers only the most important skeletal presentations. Access the complete contents of the book online at www.expertconsult.com, plus Complete coverage of soft tissues Hundreds of additional skeletal images Browse the best collection of normal variants in the world!
Color Atlas of Ultrasound Anatomy by Berthold Block, 2022
Beautifully illustrated with high-quality ultrasound images, an ideal beginner's guide; should be at hand in every ultrasound department. Now in its third edition, the Color Atlas of Ultrasound Anatomy presents a comprehensive and systematic overview of normal sonographic anatomy of the abdominal and pelvic regions, essential for locating and recognizing the organs, anatomic landmarks, and topographic relationships. In its practical double-page format, ultrasound images and corresponding drawings are arranged by organs and scanning paths in more than 300 pairs, demonstrating probe positioning, the resulting sectional image, the anatomical structures, and the location of the scanning plane in the organ. Special features: In gallbladder, spleen, and kidneys chapters, revised and expanded series of ultrasound images with corresponding drawings Now with coverage of transvaginal imaging of the uterus and ovaries and transrectal imaging of the prostate Offers guidance on scanning paths and standard sectional planes for abdominal scanning, with photos demonstrating probe placement on the body and drawings showing the organs that can be visualized Helps grasp the relation between three-dimensional organ systems and their two-dimensional representation in ultrasound imaging Front and back cover flaps displaying normal sonographic dimensions of organs for easy reference Covering all relevant anatomic structures, important measurable parameters, and normal values, and including both transverse and longitudinal scans, this pocket-sized reference is an essential, high-yield learning tool for medical students, radiology residents, ultrasound technicians, and medical sonographers. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Netter's Concise Radiologic Anatomy Updated Edition by Edward C. Weber; Joel A. Vilensky; Stephen W. Carmichael, 2019
Designed to make learning more interesting and clinically meaningful, Netter's Concise Radiologic Anatomy matches radiologic images?from MR and ultrasound to CT and advanced imaging reconstructions?to the exquisite artwork of master medical illustrator Frank H. Netter, MD. As a companion to the bestselling Netter's Atlas of Human Anatomy, this updated medical textbook begins with the anatomy and matches radiologic images to the anatomic images; the result is a concise, visual guide that shows how advanced diagnostic imaging is an amazing "dissection tool" for viewing human anatomy in the living patient! View direct, at-a-glance comparisons between idealized anatomic illustrations and real-life medicine with side-by-side radiology examples of normal anatomy and common variants with corresponding anatomy illustrations. Improve upon your knowledge with a brief background in basic radiology, including reconstructions and a list of common abbreviations for the images presented. Broaden your visual comprehension with the help of 30 brand-new ultrasound images. Access the complete contents online at Student Consult. NEW to this UPDATED EDITION: Cross-referenced to the 7th Edition Netter/Atlas of Human Anatomy
Core E-Books
Pocket Atlas of Sectional Anatomy - Head and Neck by Torsten B. Möller; Emil Reif, 2014
This comprehensive, easy-to-consult pocket atlas is renowned for its superb illustrations and ability to depict sectional anatomy in every plane. Together with its two companion volumes, it provides a highly specialized navigational tool for all clinicians who need to master radiologic anatomy and accurately interpret CT and MR images. Special features of Pocket Atlas of Sectional Anatomy: Didactic organization in two-page units, with high-quality radiographs on one side and brilliant, full-color diagrams on the other Hundreds of high-resolution CT and MR images made with the latest generation of scanners (e.g., 3T MRI, 64-slice CT) Consistent color coding, making it easy to identify similar structures across several slices Concise, easy-to-read labeling of all figures Updates for the 4th edition of Volume I: New cranial CT imaging sequences of the axial and coronal temporal bone Expanded MR section, with all new 3T MR images of the temporal lobe and hippocampus, basilar artery, cranial nerves, cavernous sinus, and more New arterial MR angiography sequences of the neck and additional larynx images Compact, easy-to-use, highly visual, and designed for quick recall, this book is ideal for use in both the clinical and study settings.
Pocket Atlas of Sectional Anatomy - Spine, Extremities, Joints by Torsten Bert Möller; Emil Reif, 2017
The contents are presented in an entirely logical fashion and make this an easy-to-use reference book. A combination of an MRI or CT scan with corresponding high standard colour line diagrams bring the anatomy to life. -- RAD Magazine Renowned for its superb illustrations and highly practical information, the third volume of this classic reference reflects the very latest in state-of-the-art imaging technology. Together with Volumes 1 and 2, this compact and portable book provides a highly specialized navigational tool for clinicians seeking to master the ability to recognize anatomical structures and accurately interpret CT and MR images. Highlights of Volume 3: New CT and MR images of the highest quality Didactic organization using two-page units, with radiographs on one page and full-color illustrations on the next Concise, easy-to-read labeling on all figures Color-coded, schematic diagrams that indicate the level of each section Sectional enlargements for detailed classification of the anatomical structure Comprehensive, compact, and portable, this popular book is ideal for use in both the classroom and clinical setting.
Core E-Books
Pocket Atlas of Sectional Anatomy - Thorax, Heart, Abdomen, and Pelvis by Torsten Bert Moeller; Emil Reif; Torsten B. Möleler, 2014
This comprehensive, easy-to-consult pocket atlas is renowned for its superb illustrations and ability to depict sectional anatomy in every plane. Together with its two companion volumes, it provides a highly specialized navigational tool for all clinicians who need to master radiologic anatomy and accurately interpret CT and MR images. Special features of Pocket Atlas of Sectional Anatomy: Didactic organization in two-page units, with high-quality radiographs on one side and brilliant, full-color diagrams on the other Hundreds of high-resolution CT and MR images made with the latest generation of scanners (e.g., 3T MRI, 64-slice CT) Color-coded schematic drawings that indicate the level of each section Consistent color coding, making it easy to identify similar structures across several slices Updates for the 4th edition of Volume II: CT imaging of the chest and abdomen in all 3 planes: axial, sagittal, and coronal New back-cover foldout featuring pulmonary and hepatic segments and lymph node stations Follows standard international classifications of the American Heart Association for cardiac vessels and the AJCC/UICC for mediastinal lymph nodes Compact, easy-to-use, highly visual, and designed for quick recall, this book is ideal for use in both the clinical and study settings.
Weir and Abrahams' Imaging Atlas of Human Anatomy, Sixth ed. by Jonathan D. Spratt; Lonie R. Salkowski; Marios Loukas; Tom Turmezei; Jamie Weir; Peter H. Abrahams, 2020
The perfect up-to-date imaging guide for a complete and 3-dimensional understanding of applied human anatomy Imaging is ever more integral to anatomy education and throughout modern medicine. Building on the success of previous editions, this fully revised sixth edition provides a superb foundation for understanding applied human anatomy, offering a complete view of the structures and relationships within the whole body, using the very latest imaging techniques. All relevant imaging modalities are included, from plain radiographs to more advanced imaging of ultrasound, CT, MRI, functional imaging and angiography. Coverage is further enhanced by a carefully selected range of BONUS electronic content, including clinical photos and cases, ultrasound videos, labelled radiograph 'slidelines', cross-sectional imaging stacks and test-yourself materials. Uniquely, key syllabus image sets are now highlighted throughout to aid efficient study, as well as the most common, clinically important anatomical variants that you should be aware of. This superb package is ideally suited to the needs of medical students, as well as radiologists, radiographers and surgeons in training. It will also prove invaluable to the range of other students and professionals who require a clear, accurate, view of anatomy in current practice. Fully revised legends and labels and new high-quality images-featuring the latest imaging techniques and modalities as seen in clinical practice Covers the full variety of relevant modern imaging-including cross-sectional views in CT and MRI, angiography, ultrasound, fetal anatomy, plain film anatomy, nuclear medicine imaging and more - with better resolution to ensure the clearest anatomical views Core syllabus image sets now highlighted throughout-to help you focus on the most essential areas to excel on your course and in examinations Unique summaries of the most common, clinically important anatomical variants for each body region-reflects the fact that around 20% of human bodies have at least one clinically significant variant New orientation drawings-to help you understand the different views and the 3D anatomy of 2D images, as well as the conventions between cross-sectional modalities Ideal as a stand-alone resource or in conjunction with Abrahams' and McMinn's Clinical Atlas of Human Anatomy-where new links help put imaging in the context of the dissection room Now a more complete learning package than ever before, with superb BONUS electronic enhancements embedded within the accompanying eBook, including: Labelled image 'stacks'-that allow you to review cross-sectional imaging as if using an imaging workstation Labelled image 'slidelines'-showing features in a full range of body radiographs to enhance understanding of anatomy in this essential modality Self-test image 'slideshows' with multi-tier labelling-to aid learning and cater for beginner to more advanced experience levels Labelled ultrasound videos-bring images to life, reflecting this increasingly clinically practiced technique Questions and answers accompany each chapter-to test your understanding and aid exam preparation 34 pathology tutorials-based around nine key concepts and illustrated with hundreds of additional pathology images, to further develop your memory of anatomical structures and lead you through the essential relationships between normal and abnormal anatomy High-yield USMLE topics-clinical photos and cases for key topics, linked and highlighted in chapters
Atlas of Normal Roentgen Variants That May Simulate Disease by
Seeing is believing with the Atlas of Normal Roentgen Variants That May Simulate Disease, edited by the late Theodore Keats and Mark W. Anderson. Now streamlined into a more concise, portable print format, with a wealth of additional content online, this medical reference book's thousands of images capture the roentgenographic presentation of a full range of normal variants and pseudo-lesions that may resemble pathologic conditions, helping you avoid false positives. You'd be hard pressed to find a comparable image collection in any one place online. Make the correct diagnosis with hundreds of MR and CT correlations. Recognize the entire spectrum of normal variants with over 6,000 images, the largest collection available on this topic. Prepare for the pitfalls of the oral exam with an easily accessible text that's designed to help you avoid false positives. Find the most essential content more quickly with a much more compact print volume that covers only the most important skeletal presentations. Access the complete contents of the book online at www.expertconsult.com, plus Complete coverage of soft tissues Hundreds of additional skeletal images Browse the best collection of normal variants in the world!
Color Atlas of Ultrasound Anatomy by
Beautifully illustrated with high-quality ultrasound images, an ideal beginner's guide; should be at hand in every ultrasound department. Now in its third edition, the Color Atlas of Ultrasound Anatomy presents a comprehensive and systematic overview of normal sonographic anatomy of the abdominal and pelvic regions, essential for locating and recognizing the organs, anatomic landmarks, and topographic relationships. In its practical double-page format, ultrasound images and corresponding drawings are arranged by organs and scanning paths in more than 300 pairs, demonstrating probe positioning, the resulting sectional image, the anatomical structures, and the location of the scanning plane in the organ. Special features: In gallbladder, spleen, and kidneys chapters, revised and expanded series of ultrasound images with corresponding drawings Now with coverage of transvaginal imaging of the uterus and ovaries and transrectal imaging of the prostate Offers guidance on scanning paths and standard sectional planes for abdominal scanning, with photos demonstrating probe placement on the body and drawings showing the organs that can be visualized Helps grasp the relation between three-dimensional organ systems and their two-dimensional representation in ultrasound imaging Front and back cover flaps displaying normal sonographic dimensions of organs for easy reference Covering all relevant anatomic structures, important measurable parameters, and normal values, and including both transverse and longitudinal scans, this pocket-sized reference is an essential, high-yield learning tool for medical students, radiology residents, ultrasound technicians, and medical sonographers. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Netter's Concise Radiologic Anatomy Updated Edition by
Designed to make learning more interesting and clinically meaningful, Netter's Concise Radiologic Anatomy matches radiologic images?from MR and ultrasound to CT and advanced imaging reconstructions?to the exquisite artwork of master medical illustrator Frank H. Netter, MD. As a companion to the bestselling Netter's Atlas of Human Anatomy, this updated medical textbook begins with the anatomy and matches radiologic images to the anatomic images; the result is a concise, visual guide that shows how advanced diagnostic imaging is an amazing "dissection tool" for viewing human anatomy in the living patient! View direct, at-a-glance comparisons between idealized anatomic illustrations and real-life medicine with side-by-side radiology examples of normal anatomy and common variants with corresponding anatomy illustrations. Improve upon your knowledge with a brief background in basic radiology, including reconstructions and a list of common abbreviations for the images presented. Broaden your visual comprehension with the help of 30 brand-new ultrasound images. Access the complete contents online at Student Consult. NEW to this UPDATED EDITION: Cross-referenced to the 7th Edition Netter/Atlas of Human Anatomy
Pocket Atlas of Sectional Anatomy - Head and Neck by
This comprehensive, easy-to-consult pocket atlas is renowned for its superb illustrations and ability to depict sectional anatomy in every plane. Together with its two companion volumes, it provides a highly specialized navigational tool for all clinicians who need to master radiologic anatomy and accurately interpret CT and MR images. Special features of Pocket Atlas of Sectional Anatomy: Didactic organization in two-page units, with high-quality radiographs on one side and brilliant, full-color diagrams on the other Hundreds of high-resolution CT and MR images made with the latest generation of scanners (e.g., 3T MRI, 64-slice CT) Consistent color coding, making it easy to identify similar structures across several slices Concise, easy-to-read labeling of all figures Updates for the 4th edition of Volume I: New cranial CT imaging sequences of the axial and coronal temporal bone Expanded MR section, with all new 3T MR images of the temporal lobe and hippocampus, basilar artery, cranial nerves, cavernous sinus, and more New arterial MR angiography sequences of the neck and additional larynx images Compact, easy-to-use, highly visual, and designed for quick recall, this book is ideal for use in both the clinical and study settings.
Pocket Atlas of Sectional Anatomy - Spine, Extremities, Joints by
The contents are presented in an entirely logical fashion and make this an easy-to-use reference book. A combination of an MRI or CT scan with corresponding high standard colour line diagrams bring the anatomy to life. -- RAD Magazine Renowned for its superb illustrations and highly practical information, the third volume of this classic reference reflects the very latest in state-of-the-art imaging technology. Together with Volumes 1 and 2, this compact and portable book provides a highly specialized navigational tool for clinicians seeking to master the ability to recognize anatomical structures and accurately interpret CT and MR images. Highlights of Volume 3: New CT and MR images of the highest quality Didactic organization using two-page units, with radiographs on one page and full-color illustrations on the next Concise, easy-to-read labeling on all figures Color-coded, schematic diagrams that indicate the level of each section Sectional enlargements for detailed classification of the anatomical structure Comprehensive, compact, and portable, this popular book is ideal for use in both the classroom and clinical setting.
Pocket Atlas of Sectional Anatomy - Thorax, Heart, Abdomen, and Pelvis by
This comprehensive, easy-to-consult pocket atlas is renowned for its superb illustrations and ability to depict sectional anatomy in every plane. Together with its two companion volumes, it provides a highly specialized navigational tool for all clinicians who need to master radiologic anatomy and accurately interpret CT and MR images. Special features of Pocket Atlas of Sectional Anatomy: Didactic organization in two-page units, with high-quality radiographs on one side and brilliant, full-color diagrams on the other Hundreds of high-resolution CT and MR images made with the latest generation of scanners (e.g., 3T MRI, 64-slice CT) Color-coded schematic drawings that indicate the level of each section Consistent color coding, making it easy to identify similar structures across several slices Updates for the 4th edition of Volume II: CT imaging of the chest and abdomen in all 3 planes: axial, sagittal, and coronal New back-cover foldout featuring pulmonary and hepatic segments and lymph node stations Follows standard international classifications of the American Heart Association for cardiac vessels and the AJCC/UICC for mediastinal lymph nodes Compact, easy-to-use, highly visual, and designed for quick recall, this book is ideal for use in both the clinical and study settings.
Weir and Abrahams' Imaging Atlas of Human Anatomy, Sixth ed. by
The perfect up-to-date imaging guide for a complete and 3-dimensional understanding of applied human anatomy Imaging is ever more integral to anatomy education and throughout modern medicine. Building on the success of previous editions, this fully revised sixth edition provides a superb foundation for understanding applied human anatomy, offering a complete view of the structures and relationships within the whole body, using the very latest imaging techniques. All relevant imaging modalities are included, from plain radiographs to more advanced imaging of ultrasound, CT, MRI, functional imaging and angiography. Coverage is further enhanced by a carefully selected range of BONUS electronic content, including clinical photos and cases, ultrasound videos, labelled radiograph 'slidelines', cross-sectional imaging stacks and test-yourself materials. Uniquely, key syllabus image sets are now highlighted throughout to aid efficient study, as well as the most common, clinically important anatomical variants that you should be aware of. This superb package is ideally suited to the needs of medical students, as well as radiologists, radiographers and surgeons in training. It will also prove invaluable to the range of other students and professionals who require a clear, accurate, view of anatomy in current practice. Fully revised legends and labels and new high-quality images-featuring the latest imaging techniques and modalities as seen in clinical practice Covers the full variety of relevant modern imaging-including cross-sectional views in CT and MRI, angiography, ultrasound, fetal anatomy, plain film anatomy, nuclear medicine imaging and more - with better resolution to ensure the clearest anatomical views Core syllabus image sets now highlighted throughout-to help you focus on the most essential areas to excel on your course and in examinations Unique summaries of the most common, clinically important anatomical variants for each body region-reflects the fact that around 20% of human bodies have at least one clinically significant variant New orientation drawings-to help you understand the different views and the 3D anatomy of 2D images, as well as the conventions between cross-sectional modalities Ideal as a stand-alone resource or in conjunction with Abrahams' and McMinn's Clinical Atlas of Human Anatomy-where new links help put imaging in the context of the dissection room Now a more complete learning package than ever before, with superb BONUS electronic enhancements embedded within the accompanying eBook, including: Labelled image 'stacks'-that allow you to review cross-sectional imaging as if using an imaging workstation Labelled image 'slidelines'-showing features in a full range of body radiographs to enhance understanding of anatomy in this essential modality Self-test image 'slideshows' with multi-tier labelling-to aid learning and cater for beginner to more advanced experience levels Labelled ultrasound videos-bring images to life, reflecting this increasingly clinically practiced technique Questions and answers accompany each chapter-to test your understanding and aid exam preparation 34 pathology tutorials-based around nine key concepts and illustrated with hundreds of additional pathology images, to further develop your memory of anatomical structures and lead you through the essential relationships between normal and abnormal anatomy High-yield USMLE topics-clinical photos and cases for key topics, linked and highlighted in chapters
