For more Vascular Surgery resources, search BOTH links below:
| Find Journals and E-Books |
| Library Catalog |
Rutherford's Vascular Surgery and Endovascular Therapy, 2-Volume Set by
Encyclopedic, definitive, and state-of-the-art in the field of vascular disease and its medical, surgical, and interventional management, Rutherford's Vascular Surgery and Endovascular Therapy offers authoritative guidance from the most respected and innovative global thought leaders and clinical and basic science experts of our time. The thoroughly revised 10th Edition, published in association with the Society for Vascular Surgery and authored by multidisciplinary and international contributors, is an outstanding reference for vascular surgeons, vascular medicine specialists, interventional radiologists and cardiologists, and their trainees who depend upon Rutherford's in their practice. Under the expert editorial guidance of Drs. Anton N. Sidawy and Bruce A. Perler, it is quite simply the most complete and most reliable resource available on the art and science of circulatory diseases. Incorporates fundamental vascular biology, diagnostic techniques, and decision making as well as medical, endovascular, and surgical treatment of vascular disease. Features numerous concise and comprehensive diagnostic and therapeutic algorithms vital to patient evaluation and management. Covers all vascular imaging techniques, offering a non-invasive evaluation of both the morphology and hemodynamics of the vascular system. Employs a full-color layout, images and online videos, so readers can view clinical and physical findings and operative techniques more vividly. Contains fully updated and more concise chapters with a focused format and summary for each that provides a quick access to key information-ideal for consultation as well as daily practice. Includes expanded coverage of the business of vascular surgery, including a new section on the use of technology platforms and social media, and new chapters on telemedicine, the development and operation of outpatient dialysis centers and multispecialty cardiovascular centers, vascular information on the internet, and much more. Provides new content on key topics such as endovascular treatment of complex aortic disease, acute vascular occlusion in the pediatric population, outpatient vascular care, and anatomic surgical exposures for open surgical reconstructions. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Cleveland Clinic Manual of Vascular Surgery by
This book, from the faculty and residents of one of the world's most respected hospitals, provides a comprehensive and concise approach to vascular disease. Beginning with the foundations of vascular disease and diagnosis, this text moves on to cover critical disease processes. Each section of the book, dedicated to a unique pathology, explains salient pathophysiology, presentation, diagnosis, treatment options, and outcomes. A special emphasis is given to both open and endovascular techniques and their related pitfalls. Additionally, reflecting the growing importance of evidence-based medicine, readers are provided with references to critical publications that underpin diagnostic and therapeutic recommendations. Diagnosis, treatment, and more are provided succinctly, allowing this text to be broad in focus while remaining in a convenient portable format. As a brief review for practicing physicians or a primary educational text for fellows, residents, and medical students, Cleveland Clinic Manual of Vascular Surgery is a valuable addition to everyone's library.
Emergency Vascular Surgery by
This book provides clear, concise guidance on the surgical management of all kinds of emergent vascular problems and focuses in particular on open surgical strategies. The aim is to provide a combined text and hands-on guide that will permit rapid retrieval of information when treating vascular surgical patients in the emergency room. Emergency Vascular Surgery: A Practical Guide is organized into two sections, on specific body areas and general concepts. The first section covers the body from head to toe, with separate chapters for injuries and non-traumatic disease, while the second discusses general principles relating to emergent vascular surgical practice and provides broad vascular surgical guidelines for the inexperienced surgeon. Chapters in the first section are uniformly organized, addressing incidence, etiology, and pathophysiology; clinical presentation; suggestions for workup and diagnosis; and management and treatment. Initial management, selection of pati ents for emergent surgery, and the performance of common vascular surgical procedures are all carefully explained. The focus on a hands-on approach and practical tips will be invaluable in the clinical setting for both more experienced surgeons and newcomers to the field.
Endovascular Surgery by
In the 4th edition of Endovascular Surgery, Drs. Wesley S. Moore, Samuel S. Ahn, and a host of experts guide you through the latest developments in this innovative field. New procedures and special features, such as key points and case reviews, help illustrate effective patient care, and new topics such as endoscopic management of aneurismal disease and traumatic injuries review with you the latest endovascular surgical techniques.Review basic principles and new techniques, and follow a practical, problem-solving approach to help address challenging areas. Gain greater detail and depth than other current texts, as well as fresh perspectives with contributions from new authors. Broaden your surgical skills with new chapters on endoscopic management of aneurismal disease and traumatic injuries, and review a valuable new section covering the TIPS Procedure for Portal Hypertension, Anesthetic Management for Endovascular Procedures, the Use of Coil Embolization in Endovascular Surgery, and more. See case presentations from the author's own review course to help you apply key information to real clinical situations.
Endovascular Treatment of Aortic Aneurysms by
Focusing on the latest safe and effective techniques, Endovascular Treatment of Aortic Aneurysms: Standard and Advanced Techniques provides step-by-step, comprehensive coverage of endovascular repairs of complex aneurysms of the aorta, from basic to advanced. Explains how to perform the techniques in a step-by-step manner, using high-quality images and practical tips and tricks to optimize results. Contains chapters devoted to the repair of leaks that may occur after a repair and the best ways to minimize radiation exposure. Presents information in a consistent, standardized format: introduction, indications for the technique, how to perform the technique, complications and techniques for rescue, and concluding thoughts.
Evidence-Based Therapy in Vascular Surgery by
This book is an introduction to quality initiative for vascular surgery and medicine. Originally published in German, the book is written by leading experts who utilise their professional expertise and insight to help raise the level of patient safety, quality of care, and training of junior vascular physicians. This books aims to bring together the best available current treatment and information, including recent guidelines, meta-analyses, and randomised trials to help put evidence-based therapeutic recommendations into practice. Innovative therapeutic treatment options are not currently incorporated within standard procedure, and this book will help physicians include these methods and create more individualised treatment.
Haimovici's Vascular Surgery by
To improve the diagnosis and management of patients with vascular disease turn to the most authoritative and trusted reference for 36 years and counting . . . The role of the vascular surgeon has evolved. Vascular surgeons now perform minimally invasive vascular procedures and provide comprehensive care in addition to open surgery. Haimovici's Vascular Surgery, now in its 6th edition, has been extensively updated to provide you with: Expert perspectives on how the vascular surgery field has evolved so you continue to stay on the leading edge of this dynamic field Concise and practical advice about what these changes and new areas of practice mean to you ? the practitioner and trainee in the fields of vascular surgery, interventional cardiology and interventional radiology Fundamental principles and best practices to treat traditional and new modalities that are now part of the vascular surgeons purview What's new in this edition? Full-color photographs and illustrations Complete coverage of the latest diagnostic imaging modalities, including intravascular ultrasound and computed tomography Expanded information on the most effective minimally invasive treatment options, including those for diseases of the carotid artery, lower extremity and abdominal aorta Full coverage of non-surgical techniques that vascular surgeons may add to their repertoire. Time-saving feature exclusive to the 6th edition To help you identify actionable information quickly, each chapter now highlights the most relevant clinical information. Apply what you learn to your own practice immediately.
Mechanisms of Vascular Disease by
This extensively revised third edition provides a practically applicable guide to the pathophysiology, assessment and management of vascular disorders encountered in vascular surgical practice. It features detailed information on the latest developments in the pathophysiology of conditions including atherosclerosis, multi-organ failure, limb compartment syndromes and Raynaud's phenomenon in a clear easy to digest format. Disorders such as reperfusion injuries, vasculitides, and aortic dissection are covered. Furthermore, key topics in vascular and endovascular practice such as radiation biology and radiation safety are also detailed. Each chapter contains a set of learning objectives and key references, enabling the reader to quickly identify key points. Mechanisms of Vascular Disease: A Textbook for Vascular Specialists comprehensively covers a variety of common and unusual pathophysiologies encountered in vascular surgery, and is an ideal resource for both the trainee, and practicing clinical vascular surgeon seeking an up-to-date resource on the topic.
Moore's Vascular and Endovascular Surgery by
Using an easy-to-read, user-friendly format and hundreds of review questions that facilitate effective studying, Vascular and Endovascular Surgery: A Comprehensive Review, 9th Edition, contains the essential information you need for exam success and daily reference. Dr. Wesley Moore and a team of international experts cover everything from foundational concepts to the latest developments in the field, with each specialist providing a complete summary of a particular area of expertise. Extensive updates throughout the text keep you current with all that's new in this rapidly expanding field. Presents indications, techniques, and results of the spectrum of open vascular operations including carotid endarterectomy, repair of abdominal aortic aneurysm, aorto-femoral bypass, and infra-inguinal bypass, as well as management of varicose veins and deep venous occlusive disease. Contains hundreds of review questions for self-assessment and exam preparation, enhancing your study with superb, easy-to-follow illustrations: line drawings, photographs, duplex ultrasound, magnetic resonance angiography, CT angiography, and catheter-based contrast angiography. Discusses key topics such as catheter-based intervention, including endovascular repair of thoracic and abdominal aortic aneurysm, aorto-iliac and femoral-popliteal-tibial occlusive disease, and carotid artery stenting. Features five new chapters: Congenital Arterial Malformations; Atherectomy and Arterial Closure Devices; Carotid Body Tumors; Building a Hybrid Operating Suite including Robotic Capability; and Management of Venous Leg Ulcers. Provides up-to-date coverage of the increasingly important role of endovascular intervention in the vascular surgeon's practice. Details the latest medical management of vascular disease including treatment of hypertension, risk factor modification, and the use of anti-platelets, anti-coagulants, and statins. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Rich's Vascular Trauma, Fourth ed. by
For more than 40 years, Rich's Vascular Trauma has been surgeons' #1 reference for the diagnosis and treatment of vascular injury in both civilian and military settings across the globe. Published in association with the Society for Vascular Surgery (SVS),the fully updated 4th Edition reflects recent changes in vascular injury patterns, wounds, and trauma care, drawing from current research and a wide variety of peer-reviewed publications to keep you up to date with the latest evidence-based management strategies and techniques. Written and edited by vascular surgeons who are also trauma specialists-civilian and military experts who have proficiency in both open-surgical and endovascular techniques-this must-have reference offers a global perspective on every aspect of the broad spectrum of vascular trauma. Covers all vascular surgery procedures required to stop hemorrhage and restore perfusion in vessels in the limbs, junctional areas, torso and neck, including damage control techniques such as shunting, and endovascular techniques such as REBOA and stenting. Addresses pre-hospital, emergency department, surgical, and endovascular stages of treatment in developed, austere and deployed settings, including a rich section on vascular trauma in multiple international settings that provides important context for the global surgical community. Includes nine new chapters covering prehospital management, endovascular suites, stent-grafts, selective aortic arch perfusion, extracorporeal systems and gathering evidence in vascular trauma, and more. Presents surgical techniques in step-by-step, highly illustrated detail, as well as high level, strategic decision-making such as the logistics of setting up an endovascular trauma service. Includes a new, rapidly digestible "Tips and Tricks" section summarizing how to execute essential vascular maneuvers and management steps to ensure that patients get the best outcomes. Emphasizes the current management of civilian vascular injuries while drawing upon the best available evidence, experience, and lessons learned from Afghanistan, Iraq, and the "urban battlefield." Contains an innovative chapter on the systems approach and quality improvement in vascular trauma, offering information and tactics for all providers wishing to understand how clinical systems underpin patient outcome and recovery. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Vascular and Endovascular Surgery by
Vascular and Endovascular Surgery meets the needs of surgeons in higher training and practising consultants for a contemporary and evidence-based account of this sub-specialty that is relevant to their general surgical practice. It is a practical reference source incorporating the most current information on recent developments, management issues and operative procedures. The text is thoroughly referenced and supported by evidence-based recommendations wherever possible, distinguishing between strong evidence to support a conclusion, and evidence suggesting that a recommendation can be reached on the balance of probabilities. For this Sixth Edition the authorship team across the series has been expanded to include additional European and World experts, with an increased emphasis on global practice. Throughout all six volumes the contents have been extensively revised in line with recently published evidence. Detailed supportive key references are provided and are also included within the comprehensive list of references in the accompanying ebook. Links to recommended online videos have been added where appropriate. The Companion to Specialist Surgical Practice series provides a current and concise summary of the key topics within the major sub-specialties of general surgery. Each volume highlights evidence-based practice both in the text and within the extensive list of references at the end of every chapter. Vascular surgery is developing at a rapid pace, especially in the field of medical therapy and endovascular interventions. This new edition aims to put these developments into context, and give a balanced view with regard to technological advances and more traditional techniques. Vascular and endovascular practitioners will find this a very useful resource in their day to day clinical practice.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
Vascular Surgery by
This updated volume acknowledges new data and techniques in the area of vascular surgery. New chapters have been added and previous chapters have been updated to cover recent developments in vascular and endovascular surgery. The book aims to bring together a unique collection of real life cases that highlight the diversity of problems encountered in vascular surgery. This book is written along evidence based medicine principles and will be relevant to vascular practitioners, as well as medical trainees.
http://my.clevelandclinic.libguides.com/vascularsurgery
