For more Thoracic Surgery resources, search BOTH links below:
|
||
Adult Chest Surgery by
The most authoritative, comprehensive, and clinicallyfocused guide to operative thoracic surgery--updatedwith the latest techniques and technologies A Doody's Core Title for 2015! Adult Chest Surgery is a thorough, hands-on guide to the modern practice of general thoracic surgery. Broad in scope and straightforward in style and presentation, this classic is an outstanding reference for any clinician in need of a comprehensive description ofthe clinical nature of general thoracic surgery. Like its award-winning predecessor, the second edition of Adult Chest Surgery focuses on providing concise descriptions of current techniques and surgical principles for the most common thoracic surgical problems encountered in the clinic and the operating room. This edition is enhanced by 40 new chapters devoted to a range of topics including new endoscopic techniques for antireflux surgery; percutaneous thoracic tumor ablation; peroral esophageal myotomy; robotic techniques for lobectomy, esophagectomy, and thymectomy; and other new minimally invasive approaches to standard thoracic resections. It is also enriched by more than 250 new detailed illustrations of procedures, bringing the total number to 850. Adult Chest Surgery features a logical organization based on anatomy, and each section has an overview chapter, which summarizes the relevant anatomy, pathophysiology, and diagnostic and procedural options. Throughout, operations and diagnostic procedures are highlighted in succinct, illustrated technique chapters.
Sabiston and Spencer Surgery of the Chest, 10th ed. by
"The only text to cover the full range of adult cardiac, thoracic, and pediatric chest surgery, Sabiston and Spencer Surgery of the Chest provides unparalleled guidance in a single, two-volume resource. This gold standard reference, edited by Drs. Frank Sellke, Pedro del Nido, and Scott Swanson, covers today's most important knowledge and techniques in cardiac and thoracic surgery--the information you need for specialty board review and for day-to-day surgical practice. Meticulously organized so that you can quickly find expert information on open and endoscopic surgical techniques, this 10th Edition is an essential resource not only for all cardiothoracic surgeons, but also for physicians, residents, and students concerned with diseases of the chest"-- publisher's description.
Cardiothoracic Surgical Procedures and Techniques, by
Significant changes have taken place in the realm of cardiac, thoracic, and vascular surgery during the last five to ten years. Many new operative procedures have been developed which remain relatively unknown to cardiothoracic surgeons. This practical manual covers a wide variety of these new processes, several of which are interventions offered to cardiologists practicing in the field of electrophysiology who are unaware that these interventions exist and can help them in situations they cannot solve. It includes general practical techniques; cardiac, thoracic, and vascular surgery procedures; and advances in cardiology and electrophysiology. Throughout the book, illustrations accompany the technical descriptions and show in step-by-step detail how to perform the operations and various procedures using proper equipment. Cardiothoracic Surgical Procedures and Techniques: A Practical Manual is an essential resource for physicians and related professionals, residents, fellows, physician assistants (PA), and graduate students in cardiology, cardiac surgery, thoracic surgery, and vascular surgery.
Chest Surgery by
Chest Surgery provides readers with a comprehensive and authoritative text that explains and illustrates all thoracic surgery procedures, with the exception of those on the heart and esophagus. The easy-to-read text is supported by clear, instructive line drawings and intraoperative photographs. The result is a well-illustrated practical guide for the seasoned and novice practitioner alike. The contributors, who are all acknowledged experts, demonstrate simple and safe forms of operation by distilling their experience into the most efficient methods for both standard and less common procedures. For ease in following a surgical procedure, the text description of each step is coupled with an appropriate drawing. There are often numerous ways of performing an operation, and this book takes care to impart the basic principles underlying surgery. It will be the "must-have" guide for all thoracic surgery residents who wish to acquaint themselves with the latest developments in this constantly expanding field.
Difficult Decisions in Thoracic Surgery by
The complexity of decision making in thoracic surgery is growing exponentially. As new technology is introduced, physicians from nonsurgical specialties offer alternative and competing therapies for what was once the exclusive province of the thoracic surgeon. In addition, there is increasing knowledge regarding the efficacy of traditional thoracic surgical therapies. How to select among these varied and complex approaches is becoming increasingly difficult. The first two editions of this book have found wide acceptance among practicing surgeons, trainees, and educators. Chapters from them are regularly cited by the Thoracic Surgery Directors Association as valuable resources for their weekly curriculum exercises. As in the first two editions, chapters adhere to a specific format (updated for the third edition). This approach provides uniformity to the presentations, making it possible to identify useful material at a glance.
Minimally Invasive Thoracic and Cardiac Surgery by
It is now 20 years since thoracoscopic surgery first entered everyday hospital practice, revolutionizing surgery and offering major benefits to patients. The intervening years have witnessed rapid progress, with the development of a variety of specialized techniques and equipment. nbsp; This superbly illustrated book provides authoritative and comprehensive descriptions of the various minimally invasive techniques that are currently employed in thoracic and cardiac surgery. A wide range of thoracoscopic procedures are explained and discussed, and detailed attention is also paid to robotic and robot-assisted surgical techniques. Throughout, the emphasis is on clear description of procedures and identification of practical aspects of relevance in surgical practice. The authors are some of the world's most experienced thoracic and cardiac surgeons, and many of them have contributed greatly to the exploration and development of the field. nbsp;
Pediatric Thoracic Surgery by
The recent widespread application of minimally invasive techniques has had a profound impact on the diagnosis and therapy of thoracic disorders, including in the pediatric age group. This book is intended as a practical guide to the current approaches in pediatric thoracic surgery. Up-to-date information is provided on the surgical techniques employed for diagnosis and therapy in a wide range of congenital and acquired thoracic pathologies from the prenatal age to adolescence. Among the disorders considered in detail are cystic malformations of the lung, chest wall deformities, diaphragmatic hernias, esophageal anomalies, mediastinal tumors, laryngeal anomalies, and thoracic infections. The authors are distinguished experts in the field from across the world. Pediatric Thoracic Surgery will be of value not only for pediatric thoracic surgeons but also for adult thoracic surgeons, pediatric anesthetists, and pediatric respiratory physicians.
Pocket Manual of General Thoracic Surgery by
This pocket manual is a quick-reference handbook for general thoracic surgery. It is organized into 9 chapters providing a concise, yet inclusive list of the most common pathologies seen in thoracic surgery: pre-operative evaluation, peri-operative care, lungs and airways (divided into 3 separate sections to cover the vast number of topics), pleural disorders, mediastinal disorders, chest wall disorders, thoracic trauma, and benign and malignant esophageal disorders. The content of each chapter was specifically structured to make the handbook a high-yield reference that includes numerous management algorithms, flow diagrams, tables and images. Unlike a comprehensive textbook, paragraphs are kept at a minimum and the written material is presented using lists and bullet points to facilitate learning and retention. More importantly, the content is evidence-based and highlights the various controversies in the field. The Pocket Manual of General Thoracic Surgery is an irreplaceable educational tool amongst trainees and practicing physicians.
STS cardiothoracic surgery e-book by
"Developed by the Society of Thoracic Surgeons for health care professionals worldwide who provide hearth, lung, esophageal, and other surgical procedures of the chest, STS Cardiothoracic Surgery is an essential resource in the field of adult and congenital cardiac surgery"-- Provided by publisher
Textbook of Cardiothoracic Surgery by
THE LANDMARK GUIDE TO ADULT CARDIAC, CONGENITAL CARDIAC, AND GENERAL THORACIC SURGERY--COMPLETELY UPDATED AND REVISED IN FULL COLOR A Doody's Core Title for 2017! An essential guide for daily clinical practice and a thorough review for the cardiothoracic boards, Johns Hopkins Textbook of Cardiothoracic Surgery is filled with authoritative guidance on surgical techniques and pre- and postoperative strategies for managing cardiothoracic disease. The content of this trusted classic reflects the rapidly changing field of cardiothoracic surgery. In addition to the basic curriculum required for certification, you will find coverage of advanced concepts, controversial issues, and new technologies. Johns Hopkins Textbook of Cardiothoracic Surgery provides an in-depth look at the full-spectrum of disorders and their surgical and medical management options, including congenital, acquired, and neoplastic diseases. Supporting this detailed coverage is an easy-to-navigate design and step-by-step explanations of the most complex operations. THE SECOND EDITION IS HIGHLIGHTED BY: NEW board review Q&A Ten NEW chapters including: Surgical Therapies for Atrial Fibrillation, Management of Adults with Congenital Heart Disease, and Stem Cells forCardiac Surgical Disease NEW full-color illustrations An increased number of decision-making flow charts that will prove valuable when preparing for cases and examinations Key Concepts that highlight epidemiology, pathophysiology, clinical features, diagnostic and treatment strategies, and outcomes for each topic NOTE: This book was previously known as the Johns Hopkins Manual of Cardiothoracic Surgery but the second edition has been renamed to better reflect its scope and comprehensive nature.
Thoracic Surgical Techniques by
This heavily revised second edition of this book provides a comprehensive overview of both common and rarely performed thoracic surgical techniques. Techniques covered include thymectomy, left and right lower lobectomy, rib resection for empyema, median sternotomy and lung biopsies. Emphasis is focused on the practical steps necessary to successfully and reliably perform the techniques covered, while acknowledgement is also given to individual variations in how these techniques are performed. Thoracic Surgical Techniques provides a detailed clinical illustrative guide for successfully performing a range of procedures reliably. Its large number of detailed illustrations and concise technical descriptions provides an invaluable resource for all practising and trainee thoracic surgeons.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowhttp://my.clevelandclinic.libguides.com/thoracicsurgery
