For more Rheumatology & Immunologic resources, search BOTH links below:
| Find Journals and E-Books |
| Library Catalog |
Firestein & Kelley's Textbook of Rheumatology, 2-Volume Set by
Through 10 outstanding editions, Kelley & Firestein's Textbook of Rheumatology has provided authoritative, in-depth guidance in rheumatology with an ideal balance of basic science and clinical application. The 11th Edition of this classic text continues this tradition of excellence, while keeping you abreast of recent advances in genetics and the microbiome, new therapies such as biologics and biosimilars, and other rapid changes in the field. It provides comprehensive, global coverage of all aspects of diagnosis, screening, and treatment in both adults and children, in a user-friendly, full color reference. Covers everything from basic science, immunology, anatomy, and physiology to diagnostic tests, procedures, and specific disease processes-including key data on therapeutic outcomes to better inform clinical decision making. Includes new chapters on Innate Lymphoid Cells and Natural Killer Cells, Pathogenesis of Inflammasome Mediated Diseases, Bisphosphonates, Ultrasound Evaluation of the Musculoskeletal System, and Evaluation of Monoarticular and Polyarticular Arthritis. Features 1,200 high-quality illustrations, including superb line art, quick-reference tables, and full-color clinical photographs. Shares the knowledge and expertise of internationally renowned scientists and clinicians, including new editor Dr. Gary Koretzky, specialist in immunology and rheumatology. Demonstrates the complete musculoskeletal exam in online videos, including abnormal findings and the arthroscopic presentation of diseased joints. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Rheumatology, 2-Volume Set by
Covering both the scientific basis of rheumatology and practical, clinical information for rheumatologists and trainees, Rheumatology, 8th Edition, remains a leading text in this fast-changing field. Dr. Marc Hochberg and his team of worldwide editors and authors keep you abreast of recent advances in the field- all in a user-friendly, accessible manner. Fully updated from cover to cover, this two-volume text is designed to meet the needs of all practicing and academic rheumatologists as well as arthritis-related health care professionals and scientists interested in rheumatic and musculoskeletal diseases. Covers the epidemiology, pathogenesis, clinical manifestations, therapeutic approach, and management of all major as well as rarely encountered rheumatic and musculoskeletal diseases. Discusses clinical examination, imaging principles, differential diagnosis, established and novel therapies, perioperative evaluation, pain management, basic science, and genetics of rheumatic and musculoskeletal diseases. Uses a consistent, logical, reader-friendly format with templated chapters, concise text, and large-scale, state-of-the-art illustrations for efficient visual reference. Contains new chapters covering pre-clinical disease and how to address these patients, common comorbidities in rheumatoid arthritis; emerging therapies for systemic sclerosis; immune mediated complications of checkpoint inhibitors; the epidemiology of COVID-19 and rheumatic and musculoskeletal diseases, emerging treatments for osteoarthritis, and big data analytics. Provides updates to key topics such as systems biology and its impact on our understanding of the pathogenesis of rheumatic and musculoskeletal diseases, the microbiome in rheumatic musculoskeletal diseases, how to manage chronic pain in the patient with a rheumatic disease, drugs and reproductive health, and emerging therapies for patients with RA, SLE, spondyloarthritis, inflammatory muscle disease, and vasculitis. Shares the knowledge and expertise of numerous new contributing authors, as well as new co-editor Dr. Désirée van der Heijde, who is an expert in psoriatic arthritis, spondyloarthritis, imaging, and clinical epidemiology. Provides access to concise videos depicting the use of ultrasound for diagnosis and treatment. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Autoantibodies by
Autoimmune diseases are characterized by the occurrence of antibodies reacting with self-constituents of the body. The fully updated third edition of Autoantibodies is an in-depth review of the main autoantibodies identified up to now, with particular emphasis on those that display a diagnostic or prognostic clinical value. The new edition covers recent scientific advances, diagnostic techniques, and therapeutic technologies. Each chapter is focused on a single family of autoantibodies. This important reference contains historical notes, definitions, origins and sources of antigens recognized genetic associations, mediated pathogenic mechanisms, methods of detection, as well as clinical utility (disease prevalence and association, diagnostic value, sensitivity and specificity, prognostic value). This is an ideal reference for anyone involved in the field of autoimmune diseases. Presents all known, important autoantibodies in a single source, focusing on the antibodies needed for autoimmune disorder diagnosis Includes clinical applications for each autoantibody along with general information Organized by disease and disorder type, by autoantibody family, and completely cross-referenced
Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Rheumatology, Fourth Edition by
The most accessible, current coverage of rheumatologic disorders Offers assessment and management solutions for rheumatologic diseases, ranging from soft-tissue problems such as bursitis to complex, multi-organ conditions such as ANCA-associated vasculitis Provides expert guidance on the medications used in the treatment of rheumatic disease, including the latest biologic therapies Delivers concise, practical guidance for internists, family physicians, rheumatologists, trainees, and medical students Updated to reflect the latest research and findings NEW chapters on genetics and musculoskeletal ultrasound Expanded chapter on laboratory diagnosis
Dubois' Lupus Erythematosus and Related Syndromes by
For more than 50 years, Dubois' Lupus Erythematosus and Related Syndromes has been recognized internationally as the go-to clinical reference on lupus and other connective tissue diseases. From basic scientific principles to practical points of clinical management, the 10th edition provides extensive, authoritative coverage of systemic lupus erythematosus (SLE) and its related diseases in a logical, clearly written, user-friendly manner. It's an ideal resource for rheumatologists and internal medicine practitioners who need a comprehensive clinical reference on all aspects of SLE, connective tissue diseases, and the antiphospholipid syndromes.
Mims' Medical Microbiology and Immunology by
"MIMS' Medical Microbiology and Immunology is loved internationally for its thorough yet easy-to-follow coverage of microbiology, infectious diseases, and immunology as a dynamic interplay between microbes and host. Covering the fundamentals of these closely linked disciplines, MIMS' takes a systems approach to elaborate on epidemiology, clinical presentation, pathogenesis, and diagnostic approaches, as well as treatment and infection control considerations, supplemented by case-based examples. Complex scientific and clinical concepts are explained clearly and simply with the help of illustrations and a range of accompanying online content. Students will come away with a deep understanding of topics and processes, and will return to this book for reference time and again." -- Elsevier website
Osteoporosis by
Now in its fourth edition, Osteoporosis is a classic reference on this disease, comprising a tremendous wealth of knowledge in a single source not found elsewhere. Written by renowned experts in the field, this two-volume work is a must-have for academic and medical libraries, physicians, researchers, and any company involved in osteoporosis research and development. This newest edition covers everything from basic anatomy and physiology to diagnosis, management and treatment in which direct care costs for osteoporotic fractures in the United States reach up to $18 billion each year. Worldwide, 200 million women ages 60 to 80 suffer from osteoporosis and have a lifetime risk of fracture between 30% and 40%, continuing to make osteoporosis a critical challenge in medicine. Recognizes the critical importance of the Wnt signaling pathway for bone health Incorporates new chapters on osteocytes, phosphatonins, mouse genetics, and CNS and bone Examines essential updates on estrogen prevention and treatment and the recent results from the WHO Discusses the controversial topics of screening and clinical trial design for drug registration Includes essential updates on therapeutic uses of calcium, vitamin D, SERMS, bisphosphonates, and parathyroid hormone Offers critical reviews of reproductive and hormonal risk factors, ethnicity, nutrition, therapeutics, management, and economics
Targeted Treatment of the Rheumatic Diseases by
Targeted Treatment of the Rheumatic Diseases takes a patient management approach to treating adult and pediatric patients with rheumatic diseases. Michael H. Weisman, Michael Weinblatt, James S Louie, and Ronald Van Vollenhoven offer their unique insights into choosing the correct pharmacological and non-pharmacological therapies for your patients. Chapters cover the full breadth of rheumatic diseases, rheumatoid arthritis, lupus, connective tissue diseases, osteoporosis, regional pain disorders, and fibromyalgia. The full-color design presents detailed clinical photographs and treatment algorithms for visual guidance and easy reference. You'll have all you need to provide your patients with the most effective treatment from this unique resource.also available online at expertconsult.com. Includes access to the fully searchable text online at expertconsult.com, along with MedLine linked references. Focuses on patient management instead of disease management so that you can tailor treatment plans according to each patient's needs. Covers the treatment of pediatric patients as well as adults so that you can properly address the particular needs of any patient you see. Features the guidance and specific recommendations of experts from United States and Europe for a state-of-the-art approach to the variety of treatments currently in use. Displays the clinical manifestations of rheumatic diseases in full color, along with treatment algorithms for easy at-a-glance reference. Your purchase entitles you to access the web site until the next edition is published, or until the current edition is no longer offered for sale by Elsevier, whichever occurs first. Elsevier reserves the right to offer a suitable replacement product (such as a downloadable or CD-ROM-based electronic version) should access to the web site be discontinued.
Textbook of Pediatric Rheumatology by
Offering up-to-date, comprehensive coverage of disease progression, diagnosis, management, and prognosis, Textbook of Pediatric Rheumatology is the definitive reference in the field. For physicians caring for children with rheumatic diseases, this revised 8th Edition is an unparalleled resource for the full spectrum of rheumatologic diseases and non-rheumatologic musculoskeletal disorders in children and adolescents. Global leaders in the field provide reliable, evidence-based guidance, highlighted by superb full-color illustrations that facilitate a thorough understanding of the science that underlies rheumatic disease. Offers expanded coverage of autoinflammatory diseases, plus new chapters on Takayasu Arteritis and Other Vasculitides, Mechanistic Investigation of Pediatric Rheumatic Diseases, Genetics and Pediatric Rheumatic Diseases, and Global Issues in Pediatric Rheumatology. Reflects the changes in diagnosis, monitoring, and management that recent advances have made possible. Covers the latest information on small molecule treatment, biologics, biomarkers, epigenetics, biosimilars, and cell-based therapies, helping you choose treatment protocols based on the best scientific evidence available today. Features exhaustive reviews of the complex symptoms, signs, and lab abnormalities that characterize these clinical disorders. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Vasculitis in Clinical Practice by
This book focuses on clinical presentation, diagnostic processes and current management of systematic vasculitis, and for this second edition the Editors have updated the treatment approach and nomenclature in line with current practice. Systemic vasculitides are a group of disorders which are of increasing importance. Many of these conditions are only rarely encountered by general physicians and often present significant diagnostic challenges. The Editors aim to provide easily accessible information in a pocket sized format. In doing so they hope to help both the generalist but also rheumatologists who only encounter these problems occasionally.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
Rheumatology Secrets by
Stay up to date on the latest common and uncommon rheumatic disorders with Rheumatology Secrets Plus. This enhanced medical reference book addresses the treatment of common and uncommon rheumatic disorders, with each chapter reviewing basic immunology and pathophysiology, important disease manifestations, and practical management issues. The user-friendly style of the popular Secrets Series#65533; makes this updated volume a valuable addition to your library! Review basic immunology and pathophysiology, important disease manifestations, and practical management issues related to rheumatic disorders. Apply the latest knowledge and techniques with content thoroughly updated by leaders in the field. Quickly review key concepts with improved "Plus" formatting, such as larger figures and easier-to-read text. Enhance your reference power through a question-and-answer format, bulleted lists, mnemonics, "Key Points" summaries, lists of useful web sites, and practical tips from the authors. Improve content knowledge with a special chapter containing "Top 100 Secrets," providing an overview of essential material for last-minute study or self-assessment. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, references, and videos from the book on a variety of devices.
Self Assessment in Rheumatology by
This practical study guide illustrates a variety of different scenarios of rheumatic disease in succinct question and answer format. It contains 120 complex cases with potentially unusual diagnoses designed to stimulate thought and further reading in this rapidly evolving specialty. The questions demonstrate both common and uncommon rheumatologic conditions that may be encountered on ward rounds or in clinic by using radiographs, pictures, and skin findings. Each case is based on a real-life diagnostic situation encountered by the author from his two decades of experience working in a busy consultative practice.Self Assessment in Rheumatology: An Essential Q & A Study Guide, Second Edition is an essential resource for students, postgraduate fellows, internists, and practicing physicians eager to learn more about rheumatology, test their fund of knowledge, or prepare for board examinations.
