Register ON CAMPUS
Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Q and A Review by
The only book designed specifically to prepare students for the Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner (AG-ACNP) exams, this unparalleled review details the step-by-step journey from classroom to patient room and beyond. This book begins with proven test-taking strategies for students and provides an overview of common pitfalls for exam takers. It features question styles and content material from both the American Association of Critical-Care Nurses (AACN(R)) and American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) exams, providing an overview of the certification exams written specifically by the certification organizations themselves. With more than 630 unique questions, this review contains completely up-to-date and evidence-based exam preparation. Practice questions are organized into body system review, special populations, and legal/ethical issues, and culminate in a 175-question practice test that represents the length, variety, and complexity of board exam questions. All questions' answers have accompanying rationales based on clinical practice guidelines. Completely unique to this publication, the last section of Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Q&A Review guides one through the next steps after the exam--how to progress into practice with your new certification. KEY FEATURESOver 630 practice questions with answers and rationalesThe only current book publication designed specifically to prepare students for the AG-ACNP examsContains the most current information and practice using published guidelinesExam tips and perils/pitfalls to avoid in test-takingIncludes free access to interactive ebook and Q&A app--track and sync your progress on up to three devices
Adult CCRN® Certification Practice Q&A by
Prepare for your Adult Critical Care Nurse certification exam with Adult CCRN(R) Certification Practice Q&A. With 300 high-quality questions and comprehensive rationales based on the most recent American Association of Critical-Care Nurses (AACN) exam blueprint, this essential resource is designed to help you study your way--sharpen your specialty knowledge with practice Q&A organized by exam topic or strengthen your test-taking skills with the 150-question practice test. Combined, it gives you everything you need to pass the first time, guaranteed. Key Features: Includes 300 questions with in-depth rationales that address both correct and incorrect answers Offers two study options--by exam topic area or full 150-question practice test Provides key information about the AACN Adult CCRN(R) certification exam Boosts your confidence with a 100% pass guarantee
Assessment and Diagnosis Review for Advanced Practice Nursing Certification Exams by
Note to Readers: Publisher does not guarantee quality or access to any included digital components if book is purchased through a third-party seller. Includes 6 months' free ExamPrepConnect Digital Access with print purchase! Assessment and Diagnosis Review for Advanced Practice Nursing Certification Exams is designed to help nurse practitioner students strengthen their assessment and clinical-reasoning skills in preparation for certification exams, clinical rotations, and clinical practice. This must-have print + digital resource is relevant for the AANPCB and ANCC Family Nurse Practitioner and Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner exams, ANCC Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner exam, and PNCB Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Primary Care exam. It includes both review content and practice Q&A--everything you need to pass the exam. It includes comprehensive coverage of pediatric, pregnant, and older adult populations, as well as social determinants of health and wellness and mental health and substance abuse. The review manual begins with evidence-based strategies for successful exam performance and tips for self-care. Each systems-based chapter includes an overview of anatomy and physiology; physical examination; differentials for episodic, acute, and chronic conditions; and wellness and preventive care considerations. Knowledge and application of key concepts are reinforced with numerous illustrations, tables, red flag boxes, evidence-based practice considerations, and end-of-chapter assessment questions. The review concludes with a 150-question practice test that addresses all patient populations and a 50-question practice for the pediatric population. With a total of 350 practice questions, detailed review content and answer rationales, and a convenient print + digital package, Assessment and Diagnosis Review for Advanced Practice Nursing Certification Exams gives you the tools to study your way and the confidence to pass the first time, guaranteed. Key Features: Prepares APRN students for the assessment and diagnosis portions of their AANPCB, ANCC, and PNCB certification exams Provides a comprehensive yet concise review of the assessment of all body systems, as well as social determinants of health and mental health and substance abuse Includes coverage of pediatric, pregnant, and older adult populations Features abundant illustrations, tables, and boxes to facilitate information retention Includes a total of 350 exam-style questions with robust rationales, including two practice tests Content available digitally via ExamPrepConnect for study on the go ExamPrepConnect Features: All the high-quality content from the book Personalized study plan based on exam date 350 questions and answers with rationales--study by topic to identify strengths and weaknesses Timed practice tests to accurately gauge exam preparedness Discussion board to connect with your exam-prep community Games to make studying fun! The American Academy of Nurse Practitioners Certification Board (AANPCB), American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), and Pediatric Nursing Certification Board (PNCB) are the sole owners of their certification programs. AANPCB, ANCC, and PNCB do not endorse this exam preparation resource, nor do they have a proprietary relationship with Springer Publishing Company.
Cardiac Vascular Nurse Certification Review by
The definitive certification review for CVRN exam success!Mirroring the CVRN Certification exam blueprint in style and content, this is the most current and comprehensive review guide available. Written in a user-friendly style, this review provides a concise and focused survey of the most important aspects of cardiovascular care. Cardiac nursing experts deliver essential information in an easy-to-follow outline format that includes a glossary, bulleted key points, patient scenarios, clinical pearls, case studies, references, and practice Q&As in each chapter. Colorful charts and illustrations clarify complex information, and a complete practice exam at the end of the book provides a targeted assessment of test readiness. This review contains preparatory information about the CVRN certification exam, including eligibility criteria, how to apply, guidance on best study practices, and a test content outline. A complete practice exam with more than 350 exam-style questions with rationales enables readers to assess their strengths and weaknesses. This text also contains further resources and best references for more-in-depth learning. Key Features: Includes a glossary, bulleted key points, patient scenarios, clinical pearls, case studies, references, and practice Q&As in each chapter Over 350 exam-style questions with complete rationales Provides a complete practice exam to determine test readiness
Certification Review for Nurse Anesthesia by 
The Cleveland Clinic Intensive Review of Pediatrics by
Review for the pediatric boards with confidence! The Cleveland Clinic Intensive Review of Pediatrics, 5th Edition, provides the core pediatric material you need to know in a practical format ideal for board review and preparation. Up-to-date subspecialty chapters provide concise overviews with bulleted lists, tables, photographs, and radiographs, as well as new multiple-choice questions with detailed rationales. Board simulation chapters in every section and at the end of the book, along with three practice exams, build your test-taking skills. Key Features: -Evaluate your strengths and weaknesses, review important concepts efficiently, and gain experience answering board-style questions. - An essential resource for physicians preparing for certification or recertification, and for primary care physicians seeking to update their knowledge of pediatrics. -Written primarily by distinguished faculty from Cleveland Clinic Children's Hospital. Your book purchase includes a complimentary download of the enhanced eBook for iOS, Android, PC & Mac. Take advantage of these practical features that will improve your eBook experience: -The ability to download the eBook on multiple devices at one time - providing a seamless reading experience online or offline -Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that allow you to search within this book, or across your entire library of VitalSource eBooks -Multiple viewing options that enable you to scale images and text to any size without losing page clarity as well as responsive design -The ability to highlight text and add notes with one click
CNA Certified Nursing Assistant Exam Cram by 
Lippincott Q & A Certification Review: Emergency Nursing (CEN) by
Face the demands of the emergency nursing certification exam (CEN) with the self-assurance that only the right kind of preparation can bring, with the newly updated Lippincott Q&A Certification Review: Emergency Nursing (CEN), 3rd Edition. This ideal study guide offers 975 multiple-choice questions, covering all aspects of the CEN Exam and written in the same style as those created by the Board of Certified Nursing (BCEN). Offering end-of-chapter answers and expanded rationales plus two end-of-book practice exams, this is the optimal study guide for all RNs preparing for the CEN exam. Prepare for CEN exam success with: NEW and updated exam questions and expanded rationales 975 multiple-choice questions Ideal CEN study guide - includes questions from every aspect of the CEN, following the BCEN's suggested study format Clinical Pearls of Wisdom - offering further explanations for a more complete review of vital concepts, plus test-taking tips and strategies Quick-reference answers - ideal for ongoing exam practice Part I addresses clinical practice, with these individual chapters: Professional issues - questions on legal and ethical issues, stabilization and transfer of patients, cultural diversity, safety and other emergency nursing situations, such as disaster preparedness and domestic violence Shock Environmental emergencies Toxicology and substance abuse Neurological emergencies Medical and communicable diseases Respiratory emergencies Orthopedic emergencies Maxillofacial and ocular emergencies Psycho-social emergencies Cardiovascular emergencies Gastrointestinal emergencies Genitourinary, gynecological and obstetrical emergencies Part II includes Sample Tests I and II: Multiple-choice questions followed by answers and rationales that include explanations for both correct and incorrect answers - follows the blueprint of the actual CEN exam as presented on the BCEN website Additional information on cardiac arrhythmias, common life-support drugs and triage assessment principles Your book purchase includes a complimentary download of the enhanced eBook for iOS(tm), Android(tm), PC and Mac.Take advantage of these practical features that will improve your eBook experience: The ability to download the eBook on multiple devices at one time -- providing a seamless reading experience online or offline Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that allow you to search within this book, or across your entire library of VitalSource eBooks About the Clinical Editor Patricia L. Clutter, RN, MEd, CEN, FAEN, lectures nationwide on the Certified Emergency Nurse review course and currently works as an ED staff nurse at Mercy Hospital Lebanon in Lebanon, Missouri.
NCLEX-RN Exam Cram by 
NCLEX-RN Questions and Answers Made Incredibly Easy by
NCLEX-RN QUESTIONS & ANSWERS MADE INCREDIBLY EASY!, 7th Edition is designed to help anyone preparing to take the RN licensing examination. Students and faculty also use the book as a study guide and practice tests for preparing for faculty-made examinations. The book is divided into seven parts. Part I explains the basics of NCLEX test construction and gives ideas to students about how they should prepare. Parts II to V are designed to support the four major content areas of pre-licensure programs: medical-surgical, psychiatric/mental health, maternity, and pediatrics. Each of these sections contains multiple questions and answers in a side-by-side format. Part VI, "Issues in Nursing," emphasizes content areas that do not easily fall in any of the other sections: management/leadership and ethical/legal issues. Part VII consists of three Comprehensive Tests of varying lengths from 75 questions (the minimum number of items any student taking the NCLEX RN will receive) to 265 questions (the maximum number of items any student taking the NCLEX RN will receive). Throughout the book, the Made Incredibly Easy design, art, and captions help to engage students and present a fun, relaxed, encouraging, and supportive learning experience. Thousands of questions at the application level or above prompt active learning and higher-order thinking. Questions are aligned with the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) 2016 RN test plan and are written in the style used on the licensing examination. Other features include the use of all the types of alternate-format questions found on the licensing examination, detailed rationale for both correct and incorrect answers, information about the NCLEX-RN, and study tips.
Nurse Practitioner Certification Examination and Practice Preparation by
Start preparing for your future - today! The new edition of this award-winning text, written by renowned NP educator and certification preparation expert Dr. Margaret Fitzgerald. A must read for anyone taking the NP certification exam. Develop critical thinking and test-taking skills for the exam and the firm knowledge-base needed for both the exam and practice. The 5th edition delivers the latest guidelines, recommendations, diagnostic and treatment protocols, and procedures -everything critical to passing the NP boards. More than 2,300 prep questions, available online and in text to reinforce learning and practice test-taking skills.
PCCN® Certification Practice Q&A by
Prepare for your Progressive Care Certified Nurse (Adult) exam with PCCN(R) Certification Practice Q&A. With 250 high-quality questions and comprehensive rationales based on the most recent American Association of Critical-Care Nurses (AACN) exam blueprint, this essential resource is designed to help you study your way--sharpen your specialty knowledge with practice Q&A organized by exam topic or strengthen your test-taking skills with the 125-question practice test. Combined, it gives you everything you need to pass the first time, guaranteed. Key Features: Includes 250 questions with in-depth rationales that address both correct and incorrect answers Offers two study options--by exam topic area or full 125-question practice test Provides key information about the AACN PCCN(R) certification exam Boosts your confidence with a 100% pass guarantee
For more nursing review resources, search link below:
