The ABSITE Review by
Written in a high-yield, memory-prompting outline format, Dr. Steven Fiser's The ABSITE Review, 7th Edition, covers every topic on the American Board of Surgery In-Training Examination, now thoroughly updated for today's residents. This concise handbook offers a rapid review of essential surgery information with sufficient explanation to build knowledge and confidence as you prepare for this critically important exam. Covers every topic on the ABSITE, from basic science to clinical knowledge in general surgery and surgical subspecialties Facilitates quick study and memorization with a streamlined outline and list format, full-color illustrations, tables, and algorithms Highlights must-know information in bold throughout the text Reflects the current ABSITE exam and can be used independently of other study materials Also useful for certification or recertification with a proven format that allows you to spend more time studying important facts and less time searching for them Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
ABSITE Slayer, 2nd Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Ace the ABSITE with the most rigorous, high-yield exam review available Focusing specifically on the American Board of Surgery In-Training Examination, ABSITE Slayer reduces pre-test anxiety and provides the knowledge and confidence you need to pass the exam. Packed with critical, up-to-date information, this powerful study aid provides a complete framework for your exam preparation and is highly efficient for last-minute review, as well. You'll find everything you need to ace the exam in one comprehensive package--from full-color illustrations to "make or break" tips--delivered by expert authors who know exactly what it takes to succeed. What makes ABSITE Slayer the leading study aid on the market? 450+ multiple-choice and 1,000+ quick-hit single answer questions Test-taking tips that can make the difference between success and failure Full-color illustrations of must-know anatomy Valuable clinical pearls Easy-to-retain concise text Logical organ-based organization Chapters on pharmacology, anesthesia, cell biology, and fluids/electrolytes/nutrition
Absolute Addiction Psychiatry Review by
This book serves as a tool for general psychiatrists, medical students, residents, and fellows looking for a clinically relevant and high-yield overview of addiction psychiatry in preparation for their board exams - or for everyday clinical practice. Written by expert educators in addiction psychiatry, the text is organized by substances misused and populations affected. This book serves as both a primary learning tool for those new to the field, as well as a reference for those working in addiction treatment. Each chapter begins with summaries of high yield clinical pearls, followed by general information including treatment, and then ends with accompanying board-style review questions. The scope includes understanding substances of misuse and substance use disorders (SUDs), how to evaluate, diagnose, and monitor SUDs, how to treat SUDs both pharmacologically and behaviorally, and critical information for specific populations of patients. Absolute Addiction Psychiatry for Clinical Practice and Review is an excellent resource for all medical students, residents, fellows, and professionals taking certification exams in addiction, including those in psychiatry, addiction medicine, emergency medicine, internal medicine, pain medicine, and others. The chapter "Laboratory Testing for Substance Use Disorders" is available open access under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License via link.springer.com.
Absolute Dermatology Review by
Each dermatologist that was board certified after 1992 is required by the American Board of Dermatology to take a recertification exam every ten years. One of the major components of the exam is to be able to identify clinical photographs of approximately 200 skin diseases, and while there are other components to the test, they vary according to subspecialty. However, everyone is required to identify the images, so several months before the exam, the American Board of Dermatology releases a list of the skin diseases that will be tested, but does not provide the images or reveal which ones will appear. Review of Clinical Conditions for the Dermatology Recertification Examination provides a thorough, concise review of clinical images of the specific conditions that the reader will be required to recognize during the American Board of Dermatology recertification test. In addition, concise key clinical features for each image will be provided that will assist the reader in recognizing the clinical images on the examination, enabling them a more efficient way to study for the test without having to look up images online or in a large text book. Written by a board certified dermatologic surgeon who recently took the recertification exam, this book proves indispensable to dermatologists taking the exam or residents who want a quick reference of the clinical appearances of the main conditions generally encountered by a dermatologist.
Absolute Hospital Medicine Review by
Hospital medicine has expanded beyond the practice of internal medicine to co-manage patients in the fields of orthopedics, neurosurgery and general surgery. This concise guide covers the evolution and expanding scope of hospital medicine and the variety of clinical, ethical and administrative situations a Hospitalist encounters. 500 questions on inpatient care, co-management of patients and hospital system management are provided with the goal of assessing clinical and academic competency. Questions feature actual cases with evidence-based solutions. Useful to physicians, house staff and advanced nurse practitioners, this up-to-date referenced learning text encompasses all aspects of hospital care.
Absolute Nephrology Review by
Written in a succinct question and answer format, this comprehensive resource covers all areas of nephrology and common clinical scenarios. Nearly 1000 questions with detailed answers provide nephrology fellows, practicing nephrologists and clinicians a better understanding of nephrology and aid preparations for nephrology and internal medicine boards. Absolute Nephrology Review features the latest evidence and guidelines while fulfilling a critical need within the nephrology community.
Absolute Neurocritical Care Review, 2nd ed. by
Practical question and answer book covers the fields neurological disease states and general critical care.
Updated new edition better reflects the current ABMS-sponsored board exam and will include additional chapters. Full test format simulates real world exam conditions, similar to the UCNS.
Absolute Rheumatology Review by
This book provides a concise and up-to-date review of key rheumatology topics along with extensive practice questions to assist in preparing for the American Board of Internal Medicine (ABIM) Rheumatology Certification Exam. Each chapter focuses on a single disease and starts with a short review (primarily tables and figures) to highlight the main points and key issues. The review is followed by 10-20 board-style multiple choice questions with detailed explanations for each topic. The chapters and associated preparation questions are written by established experts from top institutions in the United States. The book concludes with a 50-question practice test reflecting the format used by the ABIM Board Certification Exam. Absolute Rheumatology Review is an essential resource for not only graduate students, residents, and fellows in rheumatology and internal medicine studying for board exams but also rheumatologists, physicians, and related professionals preparing for recertification.
Atlas of Ultrasound-Guided Regional Anesthesia by
Step-by-step videos and images, board-style review questions, and coverage of new blocks make this highly respected title a must-have reference for clinical practice. Written by Andrew T. Gray, MD, PhD, one of the pioneers of the use of ultrasound to guide needle placement, Atlas of Ultrasound-Guided Regional Anesthesia, 3rd Edition, shows you how to safely and effectively use the latest methods and applications of this technique. Board-style review questions found on the Expert Consult eBook version test your knowledge and help you prepare for the ABA exam. Helps ensure correct needle placement with numerous 3-D and long-axis views that clearly depict surrounding structures. Includes coverage of 11 new blocks: Adductor Canal, Posterior Femoral Cutaneous, Pectoral, Quadratus Lumborum, Pudendal, Paravertebral, Transversus thoracis, Supraorbital, Transtracheal, Greater Occipital and Lesser Occipital. Features access to 20 author-narrated videos showing proper placement of needles using ultrasound guidance, including 11 new videos: Forearm (ulnar, median and radial), Ankle (tibial, saphenous, superficial peroneal, deep peroneal, sural), Paravertebral, Adductor Canal, and Catheters. Presents several new chapters, including Regional Anesthesia in Resource-Constrained Environments and Safety of Ultrasound Guided Regional Blocks. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Basic Essentials by
Focused and results-based, this important board review title covers everything that residents need to know when preparing for their Anesthesiology BASIC exam. Written by residents familiar with the exam, its use of bullet points and illustrations enables effective learning and efficient exam preparation. Providing a comprehensive review of all exam topics, the guide uses a clear and focused note-taking style to present 'high-yield' information, enabling efficient study techniques. Bullet points and short paragraphs feature to help rapid understanding, with margin space provided to annotate and add further notes. The helpful format ensures that all exam preparation, including notes from question banks, can be kept in this 'one-stop' review book. Mirroring the BASIC exam requirements, this book covers clinical anesthetic practice, pharmacology, physiology, anatomy, and anesthesia equipment and monitoring. Written by residents for residents, it is an essential preparation resource for the Anesthesiology BASIC exam.
Brain Injury Medicine by
The only review book currently available in this complex field;Brain Injury Medicine: Board Review focuses on the prevention, diagnosis, treatment, and management of individuals with varying severity levels of brain injury. Focused, high-yield content prepares you for success on exams and in practice, with up-to-date coverage of traumatic brain injury (TBI), stroke, CNS neoplasms, anoxic brain injury, and other brain disorders. This unique review tool is ideal for residents, fellows, and practitioners studying or working in the field and preparing to take the brain injury medicine exam. Supports self-assessment and review with 200 board-style questions and explanations. Covers the information you need to know on traumatic brain injury by severity and pattern, neurologic disorders, systemic manifestations, rehabilitation problems and outcomes, and basic science. Includes questions on patient management including patient evaluation and diagnosis, prognosis/risk factors, and applied science. Discusses key topics such as neurodegeneration and dementia; proteomic, genetic, and epigenetic biomarkers in TBI; neuromodulation and neuroprosthetics; and assistive technology. Reviews must-know procedures including acute emergency management and critical care; post-concussion syndrome assessment, management and treatment; diagnostic procedures and electrophysiology; neuroimaging, and brain death criteria. Ensures efficient, effective review with content written by experts in physical medicine and rehabilitation, neurology, and psychiatry and a format that mirrors the board exam outline.
Cardiology Board Review by
Multiple choice question-and-answer book for cardiologists at all levels, now updated to include 100 new questions covering additional topics Cardiology Board Review, Second Edition is a multiple-choice question-and-answer study aid that is written for the primary purpose of helping candidates prepare for the American Board of Internal Medicine (ABIM) subspecialty certification. The questions address all areas of cardiology, some of which include: physical examination, ECG section with high resolution images, non-invasive and invasive imaging, myocardial diseases, and more. Each of the 1,400 questions is followed by four answers to choose from and the discussions address not only the rationale behind picking the right choice, but also fills in information around the topic so that important key concepts are clearly laid out. This helps candidates to prepare for the test, while also developing a clear understanding of various aspects of cardiology, including diagnosis and management. Written by two highly experienced authors in the field of healthcare, Cardiology Board Review, Second Edition covers topics such as: History and physical examinations, electrocardiography, chest x-rays in cardiology, stress testing and risk stratification of asymptomatic subjects, and echocardiography Cardiac magnetic resonance imaging, cardiac computed tomography, cardiac catheterization, acute coronary syndromes, and chronic coronary artery disease Heart failure, transplant, left ventricular assist devices, pulmonary hypertension, cardiomyopathies, hypertension, and diabetes mellitus Lipids, valvular heart disease, adult congenital heart disease, pericardial diseases, aortic diseases, and cardiac arrhythmias Pacemakers and defibrillators, cardiac masses, systemic disorders affecting the heart, and heart disease and pregnancy Providing comprehensive coverage of all relevant subjects and offering the easy-to-understand "why" behind the answer to each question, this second edition of Cardiology Board Review is an essential study resource for fellows in training, practicing cardiologists, and those preparing for ABIM subspecialty board in cardiology.
Cardiology Board Review and Self-Assessment: A Companion Guide to Hurst's the Heart, 14e by
Cardiology Board Review and Self-Assessment is an all-inclusive study guide written to complement the 14th Edition of Hurst’s The Heart. Edited by Drs. Valentin Fuster, Robert A. Harrington, Jagat Narula, and Zubin J. Eapen, the 14th Edition of Hurst’s The Heart is an exhaustive and thorough state-of-the-art review of the entire field of cardiovascular medicine.
Cardiology Board Review contains over 1100 questions and answers presented in a multiple-choice format. Each of the 112 chapters of Hurst’s The Heart is represented in Cardiology Board Review with 10 multiple-choice questions. Detailed answers are provided for each question including not only an explanation of why the correct answer is correct but also why incorrect answers are incorrect. Questions and answers correspond to appropriate sections of Hurst’s The Heart and include tables, figures, and references. The more than 1100 questions presented in Cardiology Board Review span the depth and breadth of the fascinating field of cardiovascular medicine.
The Cleveland Clinic Cardiology Board Review, Third ed. by
Providing a comprehensive, state-of-the-art review of every area of contemporary cardiovascular medicine, The Cleveland Clinic Cardiology Review is an excellent tool for learning and reviewing key concepts in major areas of cardiology. The ThirdEdition contains fully revised content, review questions used on the board exam. A new, easy-to-follow chapter template facilitates quick review and retention of the material. Emphasizes board-relevant clinical material and accurate, real-world clinical decision making. Covers every major topic you'll encounter on certification and recertification exams, including congenital heart disease, electrophysiology, valvular heart disease, vascular disease, and pharmacology, and more. Presents review questions with each chapter for thorough exam preparation and self-assessment. Uses a new, consistent format for most chapters: introduction, clinical presentation, diagnosis, algorithm, treatment, suggested readings, and questions/answers. Written by distinguished clinicians from the Cleveland Clinic Foundation's Department of Cardiovascular Medicine and based on the Cleveland Clinic Foundation's popular annual Intensive Review of Cardiology course. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
The Cleveland Clinic Foundation Intensive Review of Internal Medicine by
Succeed on internal medicine board certification and recertification exams with Cleveland Clinic Intensive Board Review of Internal Medicine, 6e! The new edition contains ancillary and online exclusive content, drawing from the expertise of the distinguished Cleveland Clinic faculty. Taking a more clinical approach than other review texts, this practical resource includes a unique and well-structured set of exercises that offer a challenge at the end of each chapter.
Clinical Neuropsychology Study Guide and Board Review, 2nd ed. by
Clinical Neuropsychology Study Guide and Board Review, Second Edition provides an easy to study volume with sample questions and recommended readings that are specifically designed to help individuals prepare for the ABCN written examination. In addition, this book can be used as a teachingtool for graduate students and trainees at various levels. The book is divided into three sections: Section 1: Foundations of Clinical Neuropsychology; Section II: Fundamentals of Assessment; and Section III: Disorders and Conditions. The format is geared toward exam preparation and is much lessdense than a typical textbook. Information is provided in a concise, outlined manner, with liberal use of bullets, boxes, illustrations, and tables that allow readers to easily review and integrate information into their already established knowledge base. To augment the study guide, a recommendedreadings list at the end of each chapter provides references to more comprehensive materials considered important or seminal in each topic area. Additionally, the book contains four 125-question mock exams designed to help readers study and prepare for the written exam. The answers to all questionsare explained along with appropriate and supportive references.
The Comprehensive Neurosurgery Board Preparation Book by
The Comprehensive Neurosurgery Board Preparation Book: Illustrated Questions and Answers Board certification by the American Board of Neurological Surgery is considered the gold standard for neurosurgeons practicing in the U.S. The ABNS primary examination requires many months of preparation, and passing it is both a significant accomplishment and integral component in becoming board certified. Contributions from current neurosurgical residents and seasoned practitioners infuse this book with a well-rounded perspective. Having been there and done that, the authors incorporated what they felt was missing from board review books when they sat for the exam - resulting in a "bucket list" study guide. The review is organized by neurosurgical topic with 20 chapters equally divided among questions followed by answers. Starting with physiology and anatomy, each chapter methodically covers core topics including radiology, neurology, pathology/histology, ophthalmology, and more. The authors provide brief explanations and pearls that accompany each question, which provide a solid springboard for delving deeper into any given topic. The easy-to-follow format enables residents to partake in long study sessions or tackle just a question or two in the midst of a busy day of neurosurgical service. Key Highlights More than 1,300 questions reflect key concepts in the ABNS primary exam Enhanced with more than 350 images, most in color, which reflect the computerized, image-rich format of the current exam A full-length practice test at the end of the book mirrors the cadence and time constraints of the actual exam Explanations of correct and incorrect answers facilitate learning and retaining vast amounts of material This comprehensive board review book will help neurosurgical residents of all levels prepare thoroughly for the March exam. It is a one-stop self-assessment tool for any neurosurgeon who endeavors to attain and maintain ABNS certification.
Comprehensive Neurosurgery Board Review, 3rd ed. by
The quintessential neurosurgical text review for acing the ABNS written exam! Since its publication nearly 20 years ago, Comprehensive Neurosurgery Board Review has garnered legendary status as the leading high-yield review for neurosurgical residents preparing for the American Board of Neurological Surgery (ABNS) primary exam. The updated third edition by Jonathan S. Citow and associate editors R. Loch Macdonald, Ross C. Puffer, Syed I. Khalid, Bob S. Carter, Alan R. Cohen, Robert J. Spinner, and Daniel Refai reflects technological advances made in the past decade. Seven comprehensive, systematically formatted chapters succinctly cover the tested core topics: anatomy, physiology, neuropathology, neuroradiology, neurology, neurosurgery, and critical care. Key Highlights: The streamlined outline format and handy tables enhance memorization and retention of knowledge More than 1200 high-quality illustrations and images, many in full color, detail impacted anatomy and processes Each chapter has concise sections encompassing important concepts, disease states, diagnostic criteria, and treatment approaches As with prior editions, this reader-friendly textbook does a remarkable job summarizing the vast data and knowledge required to ace the ABNS exam. The new edition is destined to build on its legacy as an indispensable resource for every young neurosurgeon sitting for the exam. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Critical Care Examination and Board Review by
A comprehensive one-stop reference for critical care medicine - bolstered by more than 500 Q&A McGraw-Hill Education Specialty Board Review: Critical Care Medicine is an evidence-based multidisciplinary perspective to critical care medicine. The format of each chapter consists of text followed by questions and answers. Authors from major academic centers discuss the basic principles of their field, along with the most recent studies. This unique review reflects the author's belief that competency in critical care medicine is derived from multiple factors: an understanding of the basics of medicine, access to the most current evidence, clinical experience, and openness to palliative care. Features: *500+ questions and answers, with detailed answer explanations *Covers all key topics on the ABIM Critical Care exam blueprint *Numerous high-quality images, including: x-rays, CT scans, and electrocardiograms *Essential for critical care fellows or intensivists studying for the critical care boards, as well as medical students, residents, and any other healthcare provider interested in critical care *Each of the 36 textbook-style chapters are followed by Q&A *Current guidelines from various specialties are incorporated, including their levels and/or grades of recommendation
Dermatology by
A fully-illustrated, note-packed volume of information, Dermatology: Illustrated Study Guide and Comprehensive Board Review fulfills a real need for a single study guide for the Dermatology Board Exam. Written by a previous Chief Resident of Dermatology at the University of Illinois at Chicago Medical Center, the text focuses on presenting comprehensive information in an easy-to-understand, easy-to-remember format. The second edition of this incredibly popular book includes: #65533; Close to 800 full-color clinical and histologic images #65533; Over 75 new histopathologic images and over 170 tables #65533; Layout similar to first edition with outline approach #65533; Clinical images parallel to corresponding text for easy reinforcement of text #65533; Updated coverage of new medications, new entities and new mutations #65533; Must-have for any dermatologist or dermatology resident for studying for the in-service training exam and dermatology board exam #65533; Excellent review source for dermatology with easy to read format, numerous mnemonics and high-quality clinical images
Diagnostic Cytopathology Board Review and Self-Assessment by
Diagnostic Cytopathology Board Review and Self-Assessment provides a comprehensive systems-based review of non-gynecological cytology including cytomorphology, pitfalls and ancillary studies, presented in a high-yield format with board-type multiple choice questions and detailed answers. It provides an excellent review, resource and self-assessment for pathologists, cytopathologists and cytotechnologists, as well as trainees (pathology residents, cytopathology fellows and cytotechology students) who are preparing for board examinations or in-service examinations, in addition to those who are looking to fine-tune their cytology diagnostic skills. The volume is organized in a systems-based format including chapters covering lung, lymph nodes, pancreas, liver, gastrointestinal tract, thyroid, salivary gland, central nervous system, soft tissue and bone, kidney, adrenal, retroperitoneal and exfoliative cytology of urine, serous fluids and CSF. This book is enriched with the following features to maximize studying and review of cytopathology" HIGH YIELD REVIEW: Concise high-yield review with tables emphasizing key points, useful criteria and important concepts to maximize your score on board examinations and your diagnostic knowledge of exfoliative and aspiration cytopathology. BOARD EXAM-TYPE QUESTIONS: Over 800 board exam-type questions covering all areas of non-gynecological cytology with emphasis on cytomorphology, diagnostic pitfalls and ancillary studies, including detailed answers with in-depth discussions and key references from the literature and major cytopathology text books. HIGH QUALITY FULL-COLOR IMAGES: Over 600 high-quality full-color photomicrographs, including images of immunohistochemical stains and other ancillary studies performed.
Digital Radiography by
This book serves as a supplement to the book 'Digital Radiography: Physical Principles and Quality Control, 2nd Edition (ISBN 978-981-13-3243-2)' published by Springer Nature in 2019. This book includes review questions of multiple choices, true/false and short answer formats based on the chapters of the already published book along with their answers. It includes questions that mimic the nature of the questions in certification examinations of professional radiologic technologist organizations, such as the American Association of Radiological Technologists (ASRT) and the Canadian Association of Medical Radiation Technologists (CAMRT) and other certification organizations in the United Kingdom and Australia. The book includes 10-15 review questions on each of the essential topics covering the scope of digital radiography (DR), such as definition of DR, limitations of film-screen radiography, digital image processing concepts, physics and technology of computed radiography (CR), flat-panel digital radiography (FPDR), image quality descriptors including artifacts for CR and FPDR, the standardized exposure indicator, the technical aspects of digital fluoroscopy, digital mammography, digital tomosynthesis, picture archiving and communication systems (PACS), imaging informatics, quality control for DR, and radiation dose optimization in DR. The book is relevant for diagnostic radiography students, diagnostic radiology residents (MDs), radiology practitioners and biomedical engineering technologists all over the world.
Echocardiography Board Review: 500 Multiple Choice Questions with Discussion by
Echocardiography is an essential tool for the modern-day cardiologist and routinely used in the diagnosis, management and follow-up of patients with suspected or known heart diseases.
This best-selling book now returns in a fully revised new edition, once again providing cardiologists and cardiology/echocardiography trainees with a rapid reference, self-assessment question and answer guide to all aspects of echocardiography.
ENT Board Prep, 2nd ed. by
This new edition is a high-yield review that is an ideal study guide for the ENT in-service and board exams. While other review guides are low yield, this is quick, concise, and easy-to-use, providing everything you need to know in a easy to digest format. ENT Board Prep offers review on sections such as cancer, ear, sinus, plastics, sleep, and laryngology, as well as case studies useful for studying for the oral board exams. Written and edited by leaders in the field, this book aims to serve future residents and fellows in those crucial weeks leading up to the ENT board exam. The new edition includes fully updated sections, illustrations, and board review material. Specific updates include head and neck cancer staging and therapies, sleep apnea therapy advances, and virtual reality planning for skull base surgery. This is an ideal guide for ENT specialists, and specifically those studying for board exams.
Epilepsy Board Review by
This concise text mirrors the content of the Epilepsy Board as distributed by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology. Epilepsy diagnosis, classification and treatment are thoroughly covered, along with seizure classification, epidemiology, normal and abnormal EEG, and treatment with antiepileptic medications and other modalities. Formatted with multiple choice questions and explanations, this complete resource will prepare physicians and students for the Epilepsy Board examination and provide the latest clinical approaches.
Essential Interventional Radiology Review by
The book is a question-and-answer guide to interventional radiology. This pocket resource addresses both general IR and subspecialty topics, providing accurate, on-the-spot answers. Students can read the text from cover to cover to gain a general foundation of knowledge that can be built upon when they begin their rotation or use specific chapters to review a subspecialty before starting a new rotation or joining a new service. The book begins with a general introduction to IR and its common procedures and tools, and is then organized by subspecialties (like vascular disease, oncology, and genitourinary), focusing on common conditions. The book's two-column format provides questions on the left and answers on the right to facilitate rapid-fire review that includes many classic images to facilitate pattern recognition skills. This book is an ideal, on-the-spot reference for medical students, residents, and practicing interventional radiologists seeking fast facts on diagnosis and treatment with interventional radiology.
Essential Radiology Review by
The book is an on-the-spot reference for residents and medical students seeking diagnostic radiology fast facts. Its question-and-answer format makes it a perfect quick-reference for personal review and studying for board examinations and re-certification. Readers can read the text from cover to cover to gain a general foundation of knowledge that can be built upon through practice or can use choice chapters to review a specific subspecialty before starting a new rotation or joining a new service. With hundreds of high-yield questions and answer items, this resource addresses both general and subspecialty topics and provides accurate, on-the-spot answers. Sections are organized by subspecialty and body area, including chest, abdomen, and trauma, and chapters cover the anatomy, pathophysiology, differential diagnosis, hallmark signs, and image features of major diseases and conditions. Key example images and illustrations enhance the text throughout and provide an ideal, pocket-sized resource for residents and medical students.
Essentials of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging by
Covering both the fundamentals and recent developments in this fast-changing field, Essentials of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging, 7th Edition, is a must-have resource for radiology residents, nuclear medicine residents and fellows, nuclear medicine specialists, and nuclear medicine technicians. Known for its clear and easily understood writing style, superb illustrations, and self-assessment features, this updated classic is an ideal reference for all diagnostic imaging and therapeutic patient care related to nuclear medicine, as well as an excellent review tool for certification or MOC preparation. Provides comprehensive, clear explanations of everything from principles of human physiology, pathology, physics, radioactivity, radiopharmaceuticals, radiation safety, and legal requirements to hot topics such as new brain and neuroendocrine tumor agents and hybrid imaging, including PET/MR and PET/CT. Covers the imaging of every body system, as well as inflammation, infection and tumor imaging; pearls and pitfalls for every chapter; and pediatric doses and guidelines in compliance with the Image Gently and Image Wisely programs. Features a separate self-assessment section on differential diagnoses, imaging procedures and artifacts, and safety issues with unknown cases, questions, answers, and explanations. Includes new images and illustrations, for a total of 430 high-quality, multi-modality examples throughout the text. Reflects recent advances in the field, including updated nuclear medicine imaging and therapy guidelines . Updated dosimetry values and effective doses for all radiopharmaceuticals with new values from the 2015 International Commission on Radiological Protection . Updated information regarding advances in brain imaging, including amyloid, dopamine transporter and dementia imaging . Inclusion of Ga-68 DOTA PET/CT for neuroendocrine tumors . Expanded information on correlative and hybrid imaging with SPECT/CT . New myocardial agents . and more. Contains extensive appendices including updated comprehensive imaging protocols for routine and hybrid imaging, pregnancy and breastfeeding guidelines, pediatric dosages, non-radioactive pharmaceuticals used in interventional and cardiac stress imaging, and radioactivity conversion tables. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Ganong's Physiology by
The review students need to excel on their medical physiology course exams and the USMLE This powerful new review follows the format of the acclaimed Katzung & Trevor's Pharmacology Examination & Board Review. It delivers a concise overview of essential high-yield topics and fundamental concepts, followed by USMLE-style Q&A. The chapter-based approach facilitates use with course notes or larger texts. Presented in full color, the book includes numerous flow charts, illustrations, and tables that summarize must-know information. Ganong's Medical Physiology Examination & Board Review succinctly covers all key physiology principles and includes clinical correlations to clarify the connection between physiology and clinical medicine. The book includes two comprehensive 100-question examinations, followed by the correct answer and rationales. Learning aids included bolded key terms, skill-builder questions that prompt readers to review previous material, and end-of-chapter checklists. · Essential for USMLE Step 1 review · An excellent course book for physiology · Companion website offers interactive customizable qBank
General Surgery Examination and Board Review, Second Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The best cases, the best questions, the best review--the BEST way to prepare for the General Surgery Boards and ABSITE Ideal for both written and oral board prep, General Surgery Examination and Board Review is the perfect way to prepare for your certification exams. Covering the full range of exam topics, this high-yield review features an effective case-based approach that sharpens clinical decision-making skills and gives the content real-world relevance. Each of the 100+ chapters opens with a clinical case and is followed by Q&A related to that particular case. You also get detailed evidenced-based answer explanations and references to facilitate more in-depth study. Features: 175 photos and illustrations 700+ questions with detailed answer explanations Topics mirror the exam blueprint to maximize the effectiveness of the study process Includes chapters on ethical/legal issues, robotic-assisted surgery, end of life care, and surgical nutrition Content reflects the latest clinical advances
Goldberger's Clinical Electrocardiography by
Ideal for trainees and practicing clinicians, Goldberger's Clinical Electrocardiography: A Simplified Approach, 10th Edition, covers the basics of ECG analysis and interpretation, as well as the differential diagnoses, underlying causes, and therapeutic implications of ECG findings. The authors' award-winning, systematic approach takes readers though the nuts and bolts of ECG interpretation. Beyond these essential details, the text serves as an invaluable and unique asset in hospital wards, outpatient clinics, emergency departments, and especially intensive and cardiac care units, where the recognition of normal and abnormal patterns is only the starting point in patient care. Offers practical, comprehensive coverage of real-world ECGs across a range of point-of-care settings, explaining not only how to interpret the data, but the implications of ECG findings for clinical management. Covers recent advances in pacemaker and implantable cardioverter-defibrillator technology; myocardial ischemia and infarction; arrhythmias, including atrial fibrillation, ventricular tachycardias and sudden cardiac arrest syndromes; drug toxicities; cardiac monitoring, including wearable devices; cardiomyopathies and COVID-19. Features nearly 300 high-quality illustrations, with an abundance of quick reference information highlights, including key pathophysiologic concepts, reminders, clinical pearls, and key points, as well as more than 250 review questions online. Discusses basic principles of electrophysiology in an easily understandable format for students and non-cardiologists. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Graber and Wilbur's Family Medicine Examination and Board Review, Fifth Edi, 5th ed.tion by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Master every facet of family medicine with this comprehensive, engaging, meticulously updated guide and enjoy doing it! This is the go-to resource for students and practitioners Whether you're studying for the boards or USMLE or looking to boost your professional knowledge, Family Medicine Examination & Board Review delivers everything you need to move to the next level of your career. Packed with 350+ progressive cases and thousands of questions with right and wrong answers explained in detail, this matchless guide provides both the information and practice required for complete mastery of the subject. This new edition gets you fully up to date with critical information on a host of topics--from health maintenance, metacognition, and diagnoses/treatments to new guidelines on cholesterol, blood pressure, heart failure, and anticoagulation--and includes a succinct guide to the recommended health maintenances for children and adults, perfect for a quick review. With its trademark wit and humor, quick quizzes, clinical pearls, and other learning features peppered throughout, Family Medicine Examination& Board Review is a dynamic, fast-moving guide that keeps you engaged and motivated beginning to end.
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine Self-Assessment and Board Review, 20th Edition by
The book that serves as the basis for the popular "Harrison's Podclass" podcast series! This outstanding collection of internal medicine Q&A is perfect for prepping for board or shelf exams, getting in multiple "reps" of self directed learning, and increasing your understanding of clinical reasoning. It's packed with 1,000+ high-quality clinical vignettes, with expert, on-point explanations for correct and incorrect answers. Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine Self-Assessment and Board Review reflects all the specialties of internal medicine, and has been exhaustively revised and updated to reflect hundreds of never-before published Q&A in board-style format. This great resource will bolster your understanding of pathophysiology, epidemiology, differential diagnosis, clinical decision making, and therapeutics. Illustrations, radiographs, and pathology slides are included throughout. Each question is accompanied by a complete answer and explanation, and cross-referenced to Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine for deeper-dive understanding. 325 full-color photos and illustrations Clinical vignettes and Q&A presented in board-style format Content consistent with board exam blueprint in internal medicine Aligned with Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, the global authority in medicine Explanations for correct and incorrect answer choices
Katzung & Trevor's Pharmacology Examination & Board Review, 14th ed. by
Score your highest on medical pharmacology courses and board exams with the world's bestselling pharmacology review book! The #1 Review Book in Pharmacology Features: * Beautiful illustrations and tables in the text * Summary of the drugs covered at the end of each chapter * Text with MCQs after each chapter, which provide a good review in itself * Two full syllabus tests at the end, with 100 MCQs in each test * Very specific checklist that ensures you don't skip learning key topics * Exposure to international curriculum and drugs * Accessible approach and easy to understand text * Short and crisp outline of Katzung's Basic and Clinical Pharmacology Katzung & Trevor's Pharmacology Exam and Board Review covers all current drugs and antiretrovirals, immunologic agents, and chemotherapies. Edited by the world leading figures in pharmacology and medicine, the high-yield text focuses on basic principles, autonomic drugs, cardiovascular-renal drugs, and drugs with actions on smooth muscle, central nervous system drugs, and drugs used to treat chemotherapeutic drugs, and toxicology. This authoritative resource delivers a clear, concise review of fundamental concepts backed by more than 1,000 review questions and answers. With fully up-to-date content, the chapter-based approach facilitates use with course notes or larger texts. Katzung & Trevor's Pharmacology Exam and Board Review includes: 1,000+ board-review type questions with detailed answers. Two 100-question exams with an answer key with detailed explanations. Lists of high-yield terms and definitions in each chapter. Skill Keeper Questions that help you understand the connections of related topics. Checklist of tasks you should be able to perform upon completion of the chapter. Summary tables that provide key information about specific drug mechanisms of action and effects, clinical uses, pharmacokinetics, drug interactions, and toxicities. Test-taking strategies for improving your test performance. 160 photos and illustrations--including explanatory figures and tables, and overview diagrams that visually organize drug groups and concepts.
Lookingbill and Marks' Principles of Dermatology by
Intuitively organized by appearance rather than etiology, Lookingbill and Marks' Principles of Dermatology, 6th Edition, by Drs. James G. Marks, Jr. and Jeffrey J. Miller, is a concise, abundantly illustrated everyday reference for dermatologic diagnosis and therapy. It offers expert guidance and overviews of essential information in dermatology, including key points, clinical pearls, differential diagnosis, and tables of first- and second-line treatments. Superb clinical photographs, full-color histopathology images, and corresponding cross-sectional line diagrams provide details on cause and condition. Provides self-assessment case reviews to test mastery of important material, therapy options in highlighted boxes, and additional photos of uncommon presentations at the end of each chapter. Helps you arrive at an accurate differential diagnosis with numerous tables that rank skin diseases according to frequency of incidence and highlight clinical features. Features new and expanded evidence-based treatment tables to keep you up to date with fast-changing treatments in dermatology and guide you toward the best treatments for your patients. Offers new coverage of common drug eruptions, as well as the latest therapies for common, difficult-to-treat skin disorders, such as acne, psoriasis, and eczema. Includes a more diverse range of skin color patient images throughout. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
McGraw Hill's NAPLEX Review Guide, 4th ed. by
The acclaimed NAPLEX® review - updated to reflect the latest NAPLEX® guidelines! More than ONE MILLION Clicks on AccessPharmacy! Edited by an instructor who has taught thousands of students, this all-in-one study guide was developed and reviewed by pharmacists, faculty, students, and recent graduates - so readers can be confident it contains only the most relevant, up-to-date content. Test-takers will find valuable foundational material, 1,500 chapter-ending case application questions that cover every key topic on the exam, and two online practice exams with a total of more than 300 questions. *Covers all topics found on the exam *Explanations for correct and incorrect answer choices *Take-away points at the end of each chapter summarize key concepts *The author has also taught thousands of students in an acclaimed live NAPLEX® review course.
MGH Cardiology Board Review, 2nd ed. by
This comprehensively revised new edition prepares the reader for the cardiology board examination, as well as provide a concise review of the essentials of general cardiology and the less common but clinically relevant topics in a dynamic and time-efficient manner, augmenting existing learning. It uses board-style questions and answers at the end of each topic, enabling readers to test their learning and commit key concepts to long-term memory. Instructive figures and tables are used to consolidate teaching points. This book also contains practical tips from recent board exam takers and other resources in order to make best use of the reader's limited time. In the MGH Cardiology Board Review, the Editors have compiled the expertise of over 60 experienced authors in a succinct volume, applying methods thoroughly tested in Board Review. In addition, two very important sections on ECGs and images are included, contents of which are derived from the board examination answer keys, the very ones that readers are expected to know. Plans on how to best approach board examination preparation and what additional resources to go to are provided. In short, this book has all the strengths to ensure your success on the boards exam.
National Kidney Foundation Primer on Kidney Diseases, Eight ed. by
Well organized and highly readable, the National Kidney Foundation Primer on Kidney Diseases has offered clear, comprehensive coverage of adult and pediatric kidney diseases for more than 25 years. The thoroughly revised 8th Edition of this authoritative, practical reference covers every relevant topic in the field, making it an excellent resource for residency, fellowship, clinical practice, and board review. It brings you completely up to date with key topics in this fast-changing field, including ongoing clinical research and changing treatment protocols. This powerful learning tool and clinical reference is a joint publication of Elsevier and the National Kidney Foundation. Covers every relevant topic in nephrology-from anatomy, physiology, and pathophysiology to diagnosis and management of kidney disease, to fluid and electrolyte disorders, hypertension, dialysis, and renal transplantation. Presents complex material in a clear, easy-to-understand manner that is both accessible for residents and fellows and comprehensive enough for practicing nephrologists. Offers new guidance for management of COVID-19 in the Viral Nephropathies chapter. Contains two new chapters on Global Kidney Disease, and Conservative Kidney Management (CKM), a palliative care option for treating kidney failure without dialysis. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Neurology by
1200+ Q&A's provide the ultimate review for the neurology boards McGraw-Hill Specialty Board Review: Neurology, Third Edition is the fastest and most effective way to prepare for the neurology certification/recertification exams administered by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology. You will find everything you need in one comprehensive review: questions, answers, thorough explanations, valuable full-color illustrations, and a presentation that simulates what you will actually see on the boards. Designed to sharpen differential diagnosis skills, McGraw-Hill Specialty Board Review: Neurology delivers more than 1,200 questions and answers with detailed explanations for correct and incorrect answers, using the current literature for references.
Neurosurgery Board Review, 3rd ed. by
Designed to evaluate candidates' expertise and provide direction for continued learning, the American Board of Neurological Surgery (ABNS) primary (written) examination is a required step to attaining board certification in the U.S. The rigorous exam requires substantial preparation. Each author brings unique qualifications to this publication from writing previous editions, to achieving the second highest exam score in the U.S. to the insights of a current chief resident. Their mission is to help readers comprehend the material and retain this knowledge, rather than solely striving for the highest score. This essential board prep review mirrors the exam's multiple-choice format and seven sections: neurosurgery, clinical neurology, neuroanatomy, neurobiology, neuropathology, neuroradiology, and clinical skills/critical care. Presented in a new and improved layout, the third edition encompasses the numerous advances in neurosurgery since the 2004 edition was published. New Key Features: Expanded coverage of endovascular techniques for the treatment of cerebral aneurysms, the latest advanced imaging technologies, and treatment paradigm updates for acute ischemic stroke More than 1,000 questions with answers that include detailed, insightful explanations High-quality illustrations and superb anatomical dissections by Albert L. Rhoton Jr., MD, and other masters This invaluable board review will help neurosurgical residents prepare thoroughly for the primary ABNS exam. It is also beneficial for neuroscience residents specializing in neurology and neuropathology.
Neurosurgery Oral Board Review, 3rd ed. by
The perfect white coat study companion for acing the ABNS oral boards! The certification by the American Board of Neurological Surgery is considered as the gold standard for neurosurgeons. The final hurdle in accomplishing the certification process is the challenging oral examination. In 2017, the format of the ABNS oral exam was revised to make it more relevant, rigorous, and reflective of recent advances in neurosurgery. Therefore, in the third edition of Neurosurgery Oral Board Review the authors have expanded on the widely acclaimed prior editions. The user-friendly book is packed with all the essentials that are needed to prepare for the exam. It can be used either for a rapid review a few days prior to the exam or as an outline to organize study preparation. Each chapter starts with a collection of salient facts, followed by cases that simulate the actual oral board experience. Key Highlights Eighty entirely new, first-rate cases supplemented by a large number of images In-depth focus on the current state-of-the-art in neurosurgery, including endovascular and functional approaches, minimally-invasive brain and spine procedures, arthrodesis, etc. More than 300 outstanding anatomic drawings and radiographs to enhance the ability to visualize complex concepts Complications and emergency procedures discussed in greater detail This quintessential pocket-sized oral board review has earned its place as a trusted study companion in the past 15 years. The new and improved edition will continue to play an invaluable role for neurosurgeons prepping for this challenging final stage of ABNS certification. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Nuclear Cardiology Review: A Self-Assessment Tool, 2nd ed. by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from 3rd Party sellers are not guaranteed by the Publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. In this second edition of Nuclear Cardiology Review: A Self-Assessment Tool, physicians at the renowned Cleveland Clinical offer a Q & A style approach to preparing for the American Society of Nuclear Cardiology's Certification Board of Nuclear Cardiology (CBNC) exam. Featuring three new contributors, the book includes questions that cover the technical, interpretative, and clinical application of nuclear cardiology, so that test takers are adequately prepared for their exam. Features Every chapter incorporates a concise question-and-answer format, which includes rationales and detailed explanations and interpretations. Extensive list of common abbreviations. All contributions provided by physicians and faculty at the Cleveland Clinic. Sample test questions are annotated with discussions on image interpretation and technical aspects that may lead to image artifacts. Hundreds of questions covering instrumentation basics, diagnostic testing, radiation safety, imaging procedures and protocols, instrumentation basics, PET, and more. Your book purchase includes a complimentary download of the enhanced eBook for iOS, Android, PC & Mac. Take advantage of these practical features that will improve your eBook experience: The ability to download the eBook on multiple devices at one time -- providing a seamless reading experience online or offline. Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that allow you to search within this book, or across your entire library of VitalSource eBooks. Multiple viewing options that enable you to scale images and text to any size without losing page clarity as well as responsive design. The ability to highlight text and add notes with one click.
Oral Board Review for Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery by
The oral board exam for the American Board of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery (ABOMS) can be intimidating to many surgeons due to the broad range of information one must know for the exam. However, while the examination guidelines provide a general outline of topics that may be covered, there is no true direction on how to prepare for it. Traditionally, candidates do so by using what are considered "underground" databanks, previous test questions, and power point presentations that run the gamut of commonly covered material. Until now, there have been no current comprehensive oral board review books available for the Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery boards. Oral Board Review for Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery fills that gap as the go-to resource for those attempting to successfully challenge the oral boards and for residents to polish up on their training. Edited and authored by top physicians in the field, this book is concise and easy to read, yet thorough with high yield information. An outline of the pertinent material is reviewed, and a patient work up is presented. Important questions to ask, signs to look for, and labs/images to order are included. It also includes tables and keywords that are typically mentioned on the exam and also offers explanations to some key points. Next are cases, which are presented in a question and answer format. As the case progresses, more complicated scenarios requiring management are presented. Lastly, complications are covered, which is the final section of each board scenario. Included are basic topics the surgeon needs to know, followed by topics that are nice to know, and numerous highly debated/complex questions that are discussed among candidates preparing for the exam. It should be noted that the authors are not privy to any inside information about the exam. What is presented is material candidates that have successfully passed the exam feel is important to know. This book is not endorsed by American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons or the American Board of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery.
Pediatric Anesthesiology Review, Third ed. by
This book functions as a workbook for consultants in pediatric anesthesia. Based on a curriculum developed at the Boston Children's Hospital Department of Anesthesiology, the content illustrates the breadth and depth of the practice of pediatric anesthesia. Organized into two parts, the book seeks to provide a sense of progression and feedback using clinical scenarios to aid the medical professional in developing autonomy, while preserving the availability of expert level discussion. Each chapter features self-assessments in question and answer format, and encourages the reader to be creative in their responses by invoking not only their clinical knowledge, but their philosophical views of pediatric anesthesia practice as well. Practical and accessible, The Pediatric Anesthesiology Review is an essential resource for those looking to attain proficiency, expertise, and mastery in pediatric anesthesiology.
Pediatric Board Study Guide, 2nd ed by
Building upon the highly successful 1st edition, this book is a comprehensive review designed to prepare pediatric residents, fellows, and pediatricians for the General Pediatrics Certifying Examination, and for the American Board of Pediatrics Maintenance of Certification. Pediatric Board Study Guide: A Last Minute Review, 2nd edition, covers all aspects of pediatric medicine; each chapter has been updated according to the most recent content specifications provided by the ABP. The 2nd edition provides more illustrations, diagrams, radiology images, and clinical case scenarios to further assist readers in reviewing pediatric subspecialties. New chapter topics include nutrition, sports medicine, patient safety, quality improvement, ethics, and pharmacology. Finally, the book closes with a "Last Minute Review" of high-yield cases arranged in the same sequence as the chapters, providing readers with a concise study guide of critical cases and conditions. Pediatric residents and fellows preparing for the board examination, pediatricians, and pediatric subspecialists preparing for certification maintenance will find Pediatric Board Study Guide: A Last Minute Review, 2nd edition easy to use and comprehensive, making it the ideal resource and study tool.
Pediatrics by
An Engagingly Written, Case-Based Review for the Pediatrics Board Exam McGraw-Hill Education Specialty Board Review: Pediatrics is the perfect resource to help you prepare for the American Board of Pediatrics (ABP) certification or recertification examination. Written in a refreshing conversational tone, this unique review utilizes a case-based presentation that includes questions, answers, and discussion. Numerous tables, figures, and photographs encapsulate important information and make it easier for readers to study and remember. The content is weighted to match the board exam - so you can focus on what you really need to know for the highest score possible. · The 35 chapters in the book correspond to the 35 sections of the ABP content specifications · Each chapter is written by specialists in the topic · Comprehensive final exam appears at the end of the book · Great as clinical refresher · Each question is referenced to chapter content for more in-depth study
Practical Gastroenterology and Hepatology Board Review Toolkit by
Packed with Board-focused hints, case studies and an online Board-standard MCQ test offering CME credits, this fantastic book covers every gastroenterology disease and symptom you're likely to encounter and is the perfect tool to prepare for Board exams and certification.
Prepare for the Pediatric Emergency Medicine Board Examination by
This book outlines the essential knowledge required for the management of critically ill and severely injured children. It is designed to facilitate successful completion of the Pediatric Emergency Medicine Board Examination of the American Board of Pediatrics (ABP). Each chapter follows a Question & Answer format, covering major areas in pediatrics such as cardiology, dermatology, nephrology, surgery and trauma. The book concludes with a comprehensive practice test, allowing it to function as a well-rounded reference and study guide. Prepare for the Pediatric Emergency Medicine Board Examination is an essential resource for any clinician or trainee seeking a concise review of how to manage critically ill and severely injured children.
PreTest Emergency Medicine, 5th Ed. by 
Psychiatry PreTest Self-Assessment and Review, 15th Edition by 
The Retina: A Guide to Self-Assessment by
This book covers the entire spectrum of retinology from basic genetics to clinical assessment, from common diseases to rare syndromes, and from simple medical treatment to complex vitreoretinal surgical procedures. The reader will learn about the retina in its entirety, which is fundamental to ophthalmic expertise. To aid in self-assessment, the book includes multiple-choice questions in exam format, which include detailed answers and are supplemented with diagrams and photos (from the author's personal library of patient photos). The book is intended for those sitting for the popular post-graduate degrees in ophthalmology in Europe (EBO), the traditional Royal College of Ophthalmology exams (RCO) and their Asian counterparts, including the ICO. It will also be of interest to qualified ophthalmic surgeons/ophthalmologists and can be used to self-assess readers' current state of knowledge.
Rheumatology Board Review by
The field encompassed by rheumatology has evolved rapidly over the last decade to include multiple immune-modulating and biologic medications, new classification criteria, significant updates on bone metabolism, and completely new paradigms of treatment based on groundbreaking studies published within the last 5 years. Although much has been adopted as standard of care based on new data, most textbooks do not reflect these practice changes. Rheumatology Board Review highlights the latest advances in the field and new standards of care, including references to current citations in the medical literature. It provides international standards and guidelines and is designed to convey a maximum amount of information quickly and efficiently, with many helpful schematics, radiographs, and tables. Rheumatology Board Review offers chapter coverage of: ? Non-inflammatory joint and soft tissue disorders ? Selected topics in rheumatoid arthritis ? Selected topics in systemic lupus erythematosus ? Antiphospholipid antibody syndrome ? IgG4-related disease ? Myopathies ? Selected topics in pediatric rheumatology ? HIV and rheumatic diseases ? Miscellaneous arthropathies ? Osteoporosis ? Review of musculoskeletal radiology ? Study design, measurement, and basic statistical analysis ? Update on vasculitis Rheumatology Board Review is a must-have reference for rheumatology fellows and professionals seeking a concise yet thorough review of state-of-the-art rheumatology.
Self Assessment in Rheumatology by
This practical study guide illustrates a variety of different scenarios of rheumatic disease in succinct question and answer format. It contains 120 complex cases with potentially unusual diagnoses designed to stimulate thought and further reading in this rapidly evolving specialty. The questions demonstrate both common and uncommon rheumatologic conditions that may be encountered on ward rounds or in clinic by using radiographs, pictures, and skin findings. Each case is based on a real-life diagnostic situation encountered by the author from his two decades of experience working in a busy consultative practice.Self Assessment in Rheumatology: An Essential Q & A Study Guide, Second Edition is an essential resource for students, postgraduate fellows, internists, and practicing physicians eager to learn more about rheumatology, test their fund of knowledge, or prepare for board examinations.
Spinal Cord Injury: board review by
The only review book currently available in this complex field, Spinal Cord Injury: Board Review focuses on the prevention, diagnosis, treatment, and management of traumatic and non-traumatic spinal cord injuries and dysfunction. Focused, high-yield content prepares you for success on exams and in practice, with up-to-date coverage of related injury assessment and management, acute and preventive medical care, common complications, physical, psychological, and vocational disabilities and complications-all equipping you to work as part of an interdisciplinary team with patients of all ages on a lifelong basis. Edited and written by seasoned authors and physicians in PM&R, this unique review tool is ideal for residents, fellows, and practitioners studying or working in the field and preparing to take the spinal cord injury medicine exam. Supports self-assessment and review with 200+ board-style questions and explanations. Includes questions on patient management including patient evaluation and diagnosis, prognosis/risk factors, and applied science. Features chapters dedicated to key topics such as anatomy and imaging of the spinal cord; sexual and reproductive health; pressure injuries; pain management; and nutrition, endocrine and immune function in spinal cord injury and dysfunction. Covers all aspects of rehabilitation in spinal cord injury medicine including functional assessment, exercise and modalities, mobility, ADLs, speech, communication and swallowing. Ensures efficient, effective review with content written by experts in physical medicine and rehabilitation, neurology, psychiatry and psychology and a format that mirrors the sub-specialty board exam outline. Contains references to primary literature that support the answers provided. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Study Guide for the Psychiatry Board Examination by
Psychiatrists and residents are faced with the important -- but what may feel overwhelming -- task of refreshing their knowledge of the whole of psychiatric practice, typically while remaining engaged in full-time clinical activity. Psychiatrists will find the logical structure, substantive questions, and thorough explanations provided by the Study Guide for the Psychiatry Board Examination to be as reassuring as they are educational. Although readers are advised to consult a range of resources in preparation for the examination, this guide is indispensable. It is the first and only guide to reflect the revisions contained in DSM-5#65533;, and it will ably assume a primary role in the study and review process. The guide is designed for maximum usefulness, with specific features and attributes to support knowledge recall and successful examination performance. * The authors are from a cross-section of accomplished students, fellows, and junior and senior faculty, all of whom have faced or will face the board examination and who understand its importance to the profession.* Topics were determined by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology Certification Examination in Psychiatry 2015 Content Blueprint.* The approximately 400 questions were formulated from information extracted from widely available American Psychiatric Publishing textbooks and accurately reflect the accepted psychiatric knowledge base.* Each multiple choice question is followed by an explanation of why the correct answer is correct and the others are incorrect, and every question and explanation is referenced, directing the reader to the primary material for more in-depth learning and study.* The volume was designed as a study guide for both the initial psychiatry board examination and the recertification examination. The process of working through the study guide will allow the reader to identify areas of strength and weakness, initiate further study, and test and retest knowledge, ultimately preparing for the examination's rigors. Only the Study Guide for the Psychiatry Board Examination offers support for the new, DSM-5#65533; -- compatible examination, and that alone renders it essential.
Surgery Review Illustrated by
THE ONE-STOP STUDY GUIDE FOR BOTH THE ORAL AND WRITTEN SURGICAL EXAMS - ENHANCED BY A NEW FULL-COLOR PRESENTATION A true essential when preparing for certification, recertification/maintenance of certification, the ABSITE, or as a clinical refresher, this all-inclusive review is a powerful combination of top-quality illustrations and board-style Q&A not found in any other text. Now presented in full color,Surgery Review Illustrated delivers more than 1,200 exam-style questions that reflect the content and structure of the written boards. Comprehensive answer explanations to all questions are linked to pathophysiology and evidence-based clinical studies. You will also find more than 600 illustrations and photographs depicting radiology, gross pathology, surgical procedures, and clinical examples - making it ideal for identification-based questions Here's why this is the single-best review for surgery examinations and board: #65533; NEW full-color presentation #65533; Complete coverage of the full spectrum of general surgery topics usually found on the ABSITE and licensure examinations #65533; Extensive visual representation of current techniques, including the latest minimally invasive surgical techniques #65533; Reviews the molecular and scientific basis of disease, reflecting the current outline of the certification exam #65533; Emphasizes the clinical science, but also includes physiology, anatomy, and pathology
Vascular Neurology Board Review, 2nd ed. by
This book provides a concise review for practitioners in preparation for the Vascular Neurology Boards including the Maintenance of Certification exam. This valuable second edition is expertly written and supplemented with new treatment paradigms as well as new and updated trial results. Beginning with a general overview on how to prepare for the exam, this practical guide emphasizes clinically relevant scientific principles that must be mastered by the stroke clinician. Subsequent chapters review acute management of ischemic and hemorrhagic stroke, specific epidemiological risk factors, stroke pathophysiology, stroke classification, and vascular neuroanatomy. This edition also reviews cardiac and hematological considerations in stroke patients, genetic stroke syndromes, vascular malformations, cognitive disorders, stroke rehabilitation, and peri-operative stroke management. Vascular Neurology Board Review, Second Edition, is not only written to act as a guide for the neurology resident and fellow, but also as a useful framework for non-neurologists.
Find materials in the library catalog for board reviews in:
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowMcGraw-Hill Medical's Access products and PscyhiatryOnline Premium offer extensive Q&A from leading references to assist students and residents in exam preparation. They offer self assessment resources for the following specialties:
