Atlas of Chest Imaging in COVID-19 Patients by
This book presents X-ray and CT findings of patients with 2019 Novel Coronavirus (2019-nCoV) pneumonia in early, progressive, critical, and recover stage. It starts with a general review of CT features of new coronavirus pneumonia. In the following chapters, imaging manifestations in different groups and stages are presented, especially CT findings of asymptomatic COVID-19 patients and those first nucleic tests for the novel coronavirus are negative, but turn positive in one day or two. In addition, imaging and pathological analysis of COVID-19 death are summarized in the last chapter. The book provides a valuable reference source for radiologists and doctors working in the area of coronavirus pneumonia.
Chest CT for Non-Radiologists by
This book is a practical guide to chest CTs for non-radiologists. A succinct and focused book, Chest CT for Non-Radiologists is designed to give the reader just the level of information they need to know. Chapters begin with the basics of a chest CT, including when they are necessary and the basic procedures, so physicians and medical professionals can best counsel their patients. The book then moves into various parts of the chest and the common diseases and presentations that would be found in a chest CT (lung fibrosis, pulmonary nodules, etc.). It teaches the reader what to look for and how to provide the most accurate and effective diagnosis for their patients. There are also several de-identified CT scans that allow the reader to test his or her skills. This is an ideal resource for non-radiologist physicians -- including pulmonologists, internal medicine physicians, emergency medicine physicians, and critical care specialists, residents, and medical students -- to learn the basics of the chest CT and thereby provide optimal care for their patients.
Chest Radiology by
Sharpen your skills in chest x-ray interpretation using this trusted clinical resource! Chest Radiology: Patterns and Differential Diagnoses, 7th Edition, by Dr. James Reed, walks you through a logical, sequential thought process for the differential diagnoses of 23 radiologic patterns of common chest diseases, using 150 superbly illustrated patient cases. You'll gain a solid and thorough understanding of how to read and interpret chest x-rays with expert guidance on common disease patterns, differential diagnoses, narrowing down the diagnoses, and further studies (from additional radiographic exams to CT or to biopsy). Each chapter follows a consistent format: Presenting Case, Questions, Discussion, Top 5 Diagnoses, Summary, and Answer Guide. Heavily illustrated with chest radiographs and additional CT, HRCT, and MR correlative images; plus bulleted summary boxes of comprehensive diagnoses lists and interpretation points. An ideal resource for mastering this lower-cost modality before considering more complicated and costly procedures. Illustrated case studies and quizzes feature new and improved questions that address the challenges seen in practice today. Significant updates on carcinoid tumors and pulmonary nodules, including pathologic descriptions, detection, management, and new terminology; new lung cancer screening guidelines and benefits of CT vs. x-ray for screening; and CT description of nodules, detection of pulmonary nodules with chest x-rays, anatomic and perception problems with x-rays in identifying nodules. New content on diffuse disease, including new pathologic terms and the latest impact of high resolution CT (HRCT). Updates on radiation dosing and emphasis on lower dosing, and an expanded emphasis on how to interpret x-rays and CT scans. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Diagnostic Imaging for Thoracic Surgery by
This book offers a comprehensive overview of thoracic pathologies of surgical interest involving the lung, mediastinum, esophagus, and chest wall with the aim of providing both radiologists and thoracic surgeons with a reference of high value in everyday clinical practice. Oncologic and non-oncologic conditions are reviewed from both the radiological and the surgical point of view, each one being documented with the aid of high-quality radiologic images from several modalities (including X-ray, fluoroscopy, CT, MR, and PET), illustrations/artwork, and high-definition images from the surgical table. The postoperative anatomy and complications associated with thoracic surgery procedures are also described in detail, with provision of imaging examples that highlight aspects of importance in differentiating between normal and abnormal findings. Written by experts in the field, Diagnostic Imaging for Thoracic Surgery is exceptional in combining precise descriptions of surgical procedures with key teaching points in imaging interpretation.
Emergency Radiology of the Chest and Cardiovascular System by
This book provides an up-to-date, systematic review of all facets of emergency radiology in patients with chest trauma or pain with the aim of equipping the reader with a detailed knowledge of the various radiological patterns, which is essential in order to make a prompt diagnosis under circumstances when time is of critical importance. To this end, the indications, value, and results of the various emergency imaging modalities, including sonography and interventional radiology, are described and illustrated in the full range of blunt chest injuries and nontraumatic chest emergencies. Technological aspects, protocols tailored to the mechanism of injury, and post-processing techniques are also extensively covered. Emergency Radiology of the Chest and Cardiovascular System will be of value to general and interventional radiologists, radiology residents, radiology technicians, and all physicians and surgeons who work in emergency care.
Felson's Principles of Chest Roentgenology, 5th ed. by
Easy to read, engaging, and highly interactive, Felson's Principles of Chest Roentgenology: A Programmed Text, 5th Edition, has long been the go-to learning resource for medical students, residents, radiologists, and others who order and interpret chest x-rays. It offers a clear, self-directed tutorial on all aspects of chest imaging, including pathologies and anatomic challenges. You'll find essential, accessible explanations of basic science, image reading and interpretation, and key terminology, along with hundreds of high-quality radiographs and interactive quizzes that have made this best-selling title the must-have primer of chest radiology. Presents essential concepts in a straightforward, logically sequenced manner, with one chapter building on the next. Emphasizes basic radiographic anatomy and signs of disease seen in everyday practice on the chest x-ray, helpfully presented from various points of view. Includes more than 550 radiographs (many are new!) with correlative PET, CT, and MR images as appropriate-all presented with humor and insightful comments that provide a uniquely engaging self-directed learning experience for clinical application or board review. Keeps you up to date with the latest thoracic imaging topics, including pleuroparenchymal fibroelastosis, combined pulmonary fibrosis with emphysema (CPFE), age-related lung changes, interstitial lung disease (ILD), lung cancer screening and tumor classification, and lower radiation dosing and safety considerations. Provides numerous multiple-choice questions and quizzes throughout, along with answers, annotated x-rays, line drawings, cartoons, and engaging clinical tips. Includes access to robust interactive offerings online, such as easy-to-access quizzes and board review questions.
Imaging of Pulmonary Infections by
This book presents a practical approach to the differential diagnosis of pulmonary infections based on their radiographic and CT appearances. The authors discuss the value and limitations of chest radiography, the indications for CT, the optimal CT techniques, and the role of intravenous contrast. Chapters describe and illustrate the characteristic imaging manifestations of common community-acquired and nosocomial pneumonias and various infections seen in immunocompromised patients. The book contains over 400 images and many tables that summarize the characteristic manifestations of bacterial, mycobacterial, fungal, and viral infections. Over 50 full-color illustrations show histopathologic or microbiologic features that correlate with imaging findings.
Muller's Imaging of the Chest by
Reflecting recent major advances in the field, Müller's Imaging of the Chest, 2nd Edition, remains your go-to reference for all aspects of chest radiology, including the latest diagnostic modalities and interventional techniques. This exhaustive resource begins with a review of normal anatomy, progressing to expert coverage based first on how patients present in clinical practice, then on diagnosis or diagnostic category. This practical, easy-to-use format helps you effectively select and interpret the best imaging studies for the everyday challenges you face in thoracic imaging. Provides extensive new information on lung cancer screening, detailing the technique required to perform a lung cancer screening CT as well as how to interpret these examinations using ACR Lung-RADS. Contains four all-new chapters: Idiopathic pleuroparenchymal fibroelastosis, Interstitial pneumonia with autoimmune features, Non-infectious complications of lung and stem cell transplantation, and Leukemia. Updates you on recent advances regarding interstitial lung disease diagnosis, diffuse idiopathic pulmonary neuroendocrine cell hyperplasia (DIPNECH), interstitial pneumonia with autoimmune features (IPAF), pleuroparenchymal fibroelastosis, and much more. Explains the recent CT classification in usual interstitial pneumonia/idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis (UIP/IPF) diagnosis and what features are required to correctly categorize a CT into one of four specific patterns. Covers current topics such as bacterial, viral, fungal, and parasitic infections, and new staging and histologic classifications for various lung neoplasms including lung cancer and mesothelioma. Features more than 3,100 superior, large digital-quality images (many in full color) depicting all of the chest imaging findings you're likely to see, and helping you distinguish between conditions with similar manifestations. Provides boxes highlighting key points to assist you with report writing, as well as suggestions for treatment and future imaging studies. Features a full-color design throughout, color-coded tables, classic signs boxes, and bulleted lists that highlight key concepts and get you to the information you need quickly. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Pediatric Chest Imaging by
Since the second edition of Pediatric Chest Imaging was published in 2007, there have been further significant advances in our understanding of chest diseases and continued development of new imaging technology and techniques. The third, revised edition of this highly respected reference publication has been thoroughly updated to reflect this progress. Due attention is paid to the increased role of hybrid imaging, and entirely new chapters cover topics such as interventional radiology, lung MRI, functional MRI, diffuse/interstitial lung disease, and cystic fibrosis. As in previous editions, the focus is on technical aspects of modern imaging modalities, their indications in pediatric chest disease, and the diagnostic information that they supply. Pediatric Chest Imaging will be an essential asset for pediatricians, neonatologists, cardiologists, radiologists, and pediatric radiologists everywhere.
Thoracic Imaging by
This book covers the imaging of thoracic structures with a focus on evaluation of the lungs. Pulmonary conditions are the most common global cause of mortality and morbidity, with lung cancer and tuberculosis being prevalent diseases in the developed and developing world, respectively. In the last few years there have been rapid changes in the imaging interpretation of lung diseases, particularly imaging of idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis. However, updated literature is not available yet. Filling this gap, the book provides radiologists with up-to-date, handy information on reading chest scans. This book uses standard terms and lexicons to describe the imaging findings. It consists of 14 chapters, and includes more than 1200 illustrations covering both commonly and rarely encountered conditions. The first chapter discusses imaging patterns and signs in thoracic imaging, while the chapter on interstitial lung diseases describes the hallmarks that are useful in the diagnostic pathway of these diseases. This chapter also incorporates the latest diagnostic categories of UIP based on CT patterns, and provides pictorial examples. Written by experts in the field, the book highlights imaging features and relevant clinical findings that may help in reaching diagnosis, and wherever possible, it presents the imaging features in tables for ease of memorizing.
Thoracic Imaging the Requisites by
Now in its 3rd Edition, this outstanding volume by Dr. Jo-Anne O. Shepard in the popular Requisites series thoroughly covers the fast-changing field of chest imaging. Ideal for residency, clinical practice, and board certification, it covers the full range of basic and advanced modalities used in thoracic imaging including digital radiography, chest fluoroscopy, CT, PET, and MRI. Compact and authoritative, Thoracic Imaging: The Requisites provides the up-to-date conceptual, factual, and interpretive information you need for success on exams and in clinical practice. Summarizes key information with numerous outlines, tables, ''pearls,'' and boxed material for easy reference. Focuses on essentials to pass the certifying board exam and ensure accurate diagnoses in clinical practice. Approximately 90% of the more than 1,000 images are new, reflecting the very latest thoracic imaging modalities and techniques. Many diagrams and images are also now in full color. New material on acute and critical care including post-operative complications, trauma, ICU diagnosis, and implantable devices. More interventional content including diagnostic biopsy techniques, fiducial placement to aid VATs resection, and ablative therapies including microwave and cryoablation. Expanded and updated lung cancer coverage including new tumor staging, new surgical and bronchoscopic staging techniques, and lung cancer screening. New information on thoracic MRI indications, protocols, and case material outlining how MRI adds specificity to tissue characterization of masses and extent of disease. Expanded content on interstitial lung disease including color anatomic drawings and extensive new case material. Current pulmonary nodule management strategies including the updated 2017 Fleischner criteria for incidental nodules. New editor, authors, and section editors bring a fresh perspective to this completely revised book. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of electronic devices.