Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Biopsy Interpretation of the Lung, 2nd ed. by David Ilan Suster, 2021
Part of the popular Biopsy Interpretation Series, Biopsy Interpretation of the Lung, Second Edition, is a concise, practical resource with a strong focus on diagnosis and management-oriented ancillary testing. It provides superbly illustrated coverage of the full range of neoplasms and non-neoplastic entities arising within the lung. Focusing on the daily tasks and needs of the general pathologist, this updated Second Edition is an excellent bench reference for the interpretation of the most common lung biopsies and is also a helpful resource for surgical pathologists, pathology residents, pathology fellows, pulmonologists, pulmonology fellows, and thoracic surgeons. Addresses both common and unusual issues that arise in the day-to-day interpretation of lung biopsies, providing a solid approach to formulating surgical and medical decisions. Includes detailed chapters on interstitial lung disease, lung cancer, and neuroendocrine tumors. Covers the major clinical aspects of the various disease processes, plus histopathologic features and use of ancillary diagnostic techniques such as special stains, immunohistochemistry, electron microscopy, and molecular pathology. Discusses indications for different types of biopsies for various lesions, such as endoscopic vs. core needle vs. open/wedge biopsy. Brings you up to date with recent changes in terminology, diagnostic criteria and the development of newer molecular techniques that have changed the practice of pulmonary pathology. Features hundreds of new references, more than 500 color photomicrographs, and numerous tables that categorize lesions and present diagnostic criteria in a simple format.
Diagnostic Thoracic Pathology by Annikka Weissferdt, 2020
This book covers the wide subject of pathological processes that can affect the lung, pleura and mediastinum. It is meant to offer the practicing surgical pathologist as well pathologists in training a practical approach to the diagnosis of the many entities that can be found in the thoracic cavity. The current work covers the whole range of neoplastic and non-neoplastic thoracic pathology subdivided by anatomic site and arranged by family of tumors for neoplastic disease and by etiology or affected structure for non-neoplastic disease. The emphasis of this book lies on a morphological approach to the diagnosis of thoracic pathology, and is supported by information about ancillary techniques and inclusion of generous photomicrographs, tables and illustrations. Diagnostic Thoracic Pathology aims to enhance the interest of the reader in the subject of thoracic pathology and most of all assist surgical pathologists in their daily practice.
Core E-Books
Practical Pulmonary Pathology, Fourth ed. by Maxwell L. Smith (Editor); Kevin O. Leslie (Editor); Mark R. Wick (Editor), 2024
Part of the in-depth and practical Pattern Recognition series, Practical Pulmonary Pathology, 4th Edition, helps you arrive at an accurate diagnosis by using a pattern-based approach. Leading diagnosticians in pulmonary pathology offer practical assistance in identifying all major neoplastic and non-neoplastic diseases of the lungs, guiding you from a pathological pattern through the appropriate work-up, around the pitfalls, and to the best diagnosis. More than 1,000 high-quality illustrations capture key morphologic patterns for a full range of common and rare conditions and assist in the interpretation of complex diagnostic puzzles. A unique "visual index" at the beginning of the book directs you to the exact chapter and specific page you need for in-depth diagnostic guidance. Helps you quickly recognize the vast variety of appearances of the lung that result from infections, tumors, and tumor-like lesions, both malignant and benign. Discusses advances in molecular diagnostic testing, its capabilities and its limitations, including targeted/personalized medicine. Incorporates clinicopathologic background and relevant data from ancillary techniques (immunohistochemistry, cytogenetics, and molecular genetics), giving you the tools you need to master the latest breakthroughs in diagnostic technology. Covers the latest TNM staging and WHO classification systems, as well as new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, newly described variants, and new histologic entities. Color-codes patterns to specific entities, and summarizes key points in tables, charts, and graphs so you can quickly and easily find what you are looking for. Shares the knowledge and expertise of new co-editor, Dr. Maxwell L. Smith. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Pulmonary Pathology by Dani S. Zander; Carol F. Farver, 2018
Now fully revised to include recent advances in the field, the second edition of Pulmonary Pathology, a volume in the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series, is an essential foundation text for residents and pathologists. The popular template format makes it easy to use, and new information throughout brings you up to date with what's new in pulmonary pathology and pulmonary medicine, including molecular genetics and personalized medicine therapies. Practical and affordable, this resource by Drs. Dani S. Zander and Carol F. Farver is ideal for study and review as well as everyday clinical practice. Coverage of both common and rare neoplastic and non-neoplastic diseases of the lung and pleura. A focus primarily on diagnosis, with correlations to clinical and radiographic characteristics. Clinical and Pathologic Features summarized in quick-reference boxes for fast retrieval of information. Hundreds of photomicrographs and gross photographs - most in full color - depict important pathologic features, enabling you to form a differential diagnosis and compare your findings with actual cases. Contributions from internationally recognized pathologists, keeping you up to date with the latest information in the field. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Virtual Microscope slides now available online. Molecular genetics and personalized medicine therapies included throughout. New classification and approaches to diagnosis and management of pediatric diffuse lung diseases. 9/11-related lung disease and other recently described environmental lung diseases. Information on susceptibility genes for individual diseases. Viral linkage and new therapies for idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis, and well as information on endobronchial ultrasound-guided needle aspiration.
Biopsy Interpretation of the Lung, 2nd ed. by
Part of the popular Biopsy Interpretation Series, Biopsy Interpretation of the Lung, Second Edition, is a concise, practical resource with a strong focus on diagnosis and management-oriented ancillary testing. It provides superbly illustrated coverage of the full range of neoplasms and non-neoplastic entities arising within the lung. Focusing on the daily tasks and needs of the general pathologist, this updated Second Edition is an excellent bench reference for the interpretation of the most common lung biopsies and is also a helpful resource for surgical pathologists, pathology residents, pathology fellows, pulmonologists, pulmonology fellows, and thoracic surgeons. Addresses both common and unusual issues that arise in the day-to-day interpretation of lung biopsies, providing a solid approach to formulating surgical and medical decisions. Includes detailed chapters on interstitial lung disease, lung cancer, and neuroendocrine tumors. Covers the major clinical aspects of the various disease processes, plus histopathologic features and use of ancillary diagnostic techniques such as special stains, immunohistochemistry, electron microscopy, and molecular pathology. Discusses indications for different types of biopsies for various lesions, such as endoscopic vs. core needle vs. open/wedge biopsy. Brings you up to date with recent changes in terminology, diagnostic criteria and the development of newer molecular techniques that have changed the practice of pulmonary pathology. Features hundreds of new references, more than 500 color photomicrographs, and numerous tables that categorize lesions and present diagnostic criteria in a simple format.
Diagnostic Thoracic Pathology by
This book covers the wide subject of pathological processes that can affect the lung, pleura and mediastinum. It is meant to offer the practicing surgical pathologist as well pathologists in training a practical approach to the diagnosis of the many entities that can be found in the thoracic cavity. The current work covers the whole range of neoplastic and non-neoplastic thoracic pathology subdivided by anatomic site and arranged by family of tumors for neoplastic disease and by etiology or affected structure for non-neoplastic disease. The emphasis of this book lies on a morphological approach to the diagnosis of thoracic pathology, and is supported by information about ancillary techniques and inclusion of generous photomicrographs, tables and illustrations. Diagnostic Thoracic Pathology aims to enhance the interest of the reader in the subject of thoracic pathology and most of all assist surgical pathologists in their daily practice.
Practical Pulmonary Pathology, Fourth ed. by
Part of the in-depth and practical Pattern Recognition series, Practical Pulmonary Pathology, 4th Edition, helps you arrive at an accurate diagnosis by using a pattern-based approach. Leading diagnosticians in pulmonary pathology offer practical assistance in identifying all major neoplastic and non-neoplastic diseases of the lungs, guiding you from a pathological pattern through the appropriate work-up, around the pitfalls, and to the best diagnosis. More than 1,000 high-quality illustrations capture key morphologic patterns for a full range of common and rare conditions and assist in the interpretation of complex diagnostic puzzles. A unique "visual index" at the beginning of the book directs you to the exact chapter and specific page you need for in-depth diagnostic guidance. Helps you quickly recognize the vast variety of appearances of the lung that result from infections, tumors, and tumor-like lesions, both malignant and benign. Discusses advances in molecular diagnostic testing, its capabilities and its limitations, including targeted/personalized medicine. Incorporates clinicopathologic background and relevant data from ancillary techniques (immunohistochemistry, cytogenetics, and molecular genetics), giving you the tools you need to master the latest breakthroughs in diagnostic technology. Covers the latest TNM staging and WHO classification systems, as well as new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, newly described variants, and new histologic entities. Color-codes patterns to specific entities, and summarizes key points in tables, charts, and graphs so you can quickly and easily find what you are looking for. Shares the knowledge and expertise of new co-editor, Dr. Maxwell L. Smith. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Pulmonary Pathology by
Now fully revised to include recent advances in the field, the second edition of Pulmonary Pathology, a volume in the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series, is an essential foundation text for residents and pathologists. The popular template format makes it easy to use, and new information throughout brings you up to date with what's new in pulmonary pathology and pulmonary medicine, including molecular genetics and personalized medicine therapies. Practical and affordable, this resource by Drs. Dani S. Zander and Carol F. Farver is ideal for study and review as well as everyday clinical practice. Coverage of both common and rare neoplastic and non-neoplastic diseases of the lung and pleura. A focus primarily on diagnosis, with correlations to clinical and radiographic characteristics. Clinical and Pathologic Features summarized in quick-reference boxes for fast retrieval of information. Hundreds of photomicrographs and gross photographs - most in full color - depict important pathologic features, enabling you to form a differential diagnosis and compare your findings with actual cases. Contributions from internationally recognized pathologists, keeping you up to date with the latest information in the field. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Virtual Microscope slides now available online. Molecular genetics and personalized medicine therapies included throughout. New classification and approaches to diagnosis and management of pediatric diffuse lung diseases. 9/11-related lung disease and other recently described environmental lung diseases. Information on susceptibility genes for individual diseases. Viral linkage and new therapies for idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis, and well as information on endobronchial ultrasound-guided needle aspiration.
