For more Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery resources, search BOTH links below:
|
||
Core Procedures in Plastic Surgery, 2nd ed. by
Highlighting new and highly sought-after procedures in day-to-day plastic surgery practice, Core Procedures in Plastic Surgery, 2nd Edition, covers key areas of reconstructive, aesthetic, hand, and pediatric plastic surgery-all modified to provide streamlined detail of anatomy, workup, and procedural steps. This unique reference, derived from Dr. Peter C. Neligan's 6-volume award-winning masterwork, Plastic Surgery, 4th Edition, provides the high-yield, highly visual guidance you need to confidently perform these procedures and achieve optimal outcomes. Covers key concepts of anatomy, relevant techniques, and information about preoperative and postoperative care and potential complications. Provides quick access to highly templated, bulleted procedures, as well as full-color photos and new procedural videos, including lipoabdominoplasty, post-bariatric, and a variety of facelift techniques. Features new chapters covering the forehead, body contouring, and liposuction and fat grafting, reflecting a growing demand for aesthetic procedures and excellent outcomes. Includes fundamental procedures such as open and closed rhinoplasty, abdominal wall reconstruction, expander/implant reconstruction of the breast, local flaps for facial coverage (including cheek and lip reconstruction), cleft lip and cleft palate repair, flexor tendon reconstructions, and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Plastic Surgery: Volume 1: Principles by
Volume 1: Principles / volume editors, Geoffrey C. Gurtner, Andrea L. Pusic -- Volume 2: Aesthetic surgery / volume editors, J. Peter Rubin, Alan Matarasso -- Volume 3: Craniofacial, head and neck surgery and pediatric plastic surgery / volume editors, Joseph E. Losee, Richard A. Hopper -- Volume 4: Lower extremity, trunk, and burns / volume editors, David H. Song, Joon Pio Hong -- Volume 5: Breast / volume editor, Maurice Y. Nahabedian -- Volume 6: Hand and upper extremity / volume editor, James Chang.
"Comprehensive and fully up to date, the six-volume Plastic Surgery remains the gold standard text in this complex area of surgery. Completely revised to meet the demands of both the trainee and experienced surgeon, Breast, Volume 5 of Plastic Surgery, 5th Edition, features new, full-color clinical photos, procedural videos, lectures, and authoritative coverage of hot topics in the field. Editor-narrated video presentations offer a step-by-step audio-visual walkthrough of techniques and procedures"-- publisher's description.
Plastic Surgery: Volume 2 : Aesthetic Surgery by
Volume 1: Principles / volume editors, Geoffrey C. Gurtner, Andrea L. Pusic -- Volume 2: Aesthetic surgery / volume editors, J. Peter Rubin, Alan Matarasso -- Volume 3: Craniofacial, head and neck surgery and pediatric plastic surgery / volume editors, Joseph E. Losee, Richard A. Hopper -- Volume 4: Lower extremity, trunk, and burns / volume editors, David H. Song, Joon Pio Hong -- Volume 5: Breast / volume editor, Maurice Y. Nahabedian -- Volume 6: Hand and upper extremity / volume editor, James Chang.
"Comprehensive and fully up to date, the six-volume Plastic Surgery remains the gold standard text in this complex area of surgery. Completely revised to meet the demands of both the trainee and experienced surgeon, Breast, Volume 5 of Plastic Surgery, 5th Edition, features new, full-color clinical photos, procedural videos, lectures, and authoritative coverage of hot topics in the field. Editor-narrated video presentations offer a step-by-step audio-visual walkthrough of techniques and procedures"-- publisher's description.
Plastic Surgery : Volume 3: Craniofacial, Head and Neck Surgery and Pediatric Plastic Surgery by
Volume 1: Principles / volume editors, Geoffrey C. Gurtner, Andrea L. Pusic -- Volume 2: Aesthetic surgery / volume editors, J. Peter Rubin, Alan Matarasso -- Volume 3: Craniofacial, head and neck surgery and pediatric plastic surgery / volume editors, Joseph E. Losee, Richard A. Hopper -- Volume 4: Lower extremity, trunk, and burns / volume editors, David H. Song, Joon Pio Hong -- Volume 5: Breast / volume editor, Maurice Y. Nahabedian -- Volume 6: Hand and upper extremity / volume editor, James Chang.
"Comprehensive and fully up to date, the six-volume Plastic Surgery remains the gold standard text in this complex area of surgery. Completely revised to meet the demands of both the trainee and experienced surgeon, Breast, Volume 5 of Plastic Surgery, 5th Edition, features new, full-color clinical photos, procedural videos, lectures, and authoritative coverage of hot topics in the field. Editor-narrated video presentations offer a step-by-step audio-visual walkthrough of techniques and procedures"-- publisher's description.
Plastic Surgery : Volume 4: Lower Extremity, Trunk and Burns by
Volume 1: Principles / volume editors, Geoffrey C. Gurtner, Andrea L. Pusic -- Volume 2: Aesthetic surgery / volume editors, J. Peter Rubin, Alan Matarasso -- Volume 3: Craniofacial, head and neck surgery and pediatric plastic surgery / volume editors, Joseph E. Losee, Richard A. Hopper -- Volume 4: Lower extremity, trunk, and burns / volume editors, David H. Song, Joon Pio Hong -- Volume 5: Breast / volume editor, Maurice Y. Nahabedian -- Volume 6: Hand and upper extremity / volume editor, James Chang.
"Comprehensive and fully up to date, the six-volume Plastic Surgery remains the gold standard text in this complex area of surgery. Completely revised to meet the demands of both the trainee and experienced surgeon, Breast, Volume 5 of Plastic Surgery, 5th Edition, features new, full-color clinical photos, procedural videos, lectures, and authoritative coverage of hot topics in the field. Editor-narrated video presentations offer a step-by-step audio-visual walkthrough of techniques and procedures"-- publisher's description.
Plastic Surgery : Volume 5: Breast by
Volume 1: Principles / volume editors, Geoffrey C. Gurtner, Andrea L. Pusic -- Volume 2: Aesthetic surgery / volume editors, J. Peter Rubin, Alan Matarasso -- Volume 3: Craniofacial, head and neck surgery and pediatric plastic surgery / volume editors, Joseph E. Losee, Richard A. Hopper -- Volume 4: Lower extremity, trunk, and burns / volume editors, David H. Song, Joon Pio Hong -- Volume 5: Breast / volume editor, Maurice Y. Nahabedian -- Volume 6: Hand and upper extremity / volume editor, James Chang.
"Comprehensive and fully up to date, the six-volume Plastic Surgery remains the gold standard text in this complex area of surgery. Completely revised to meet the demands of both the trainee and experienced surgeon, Breast, Volume 5 of Plastic Surgery, 5th Edition, features new, full-color clinical photos, procedural videos, lectures, and authoritative coverage of hot topics in the field. Editor-narrated video presentations offer a step-by-step audio-visual walkthrough of techniques and procedures"-- publisher's description.
Plastic Surgery : Volume 6: Hand and Upper Extremity by
Volume 1: Principles / volume editors, Geoffrey C. Gurtner, Andrea L. Pusic -- Volume 2: Aesthetic surgery / volume editors, J. Peter Rubin, Alan Matarasso -- Volume 3: Craniofacial, head and neck surgery and pediatric plastic surgery / volume editors, Joseph E. Losee, Richard A. Hopper -- Volume 4: Lower extremity, trunk, and burns / volume editors, David H. Song, Joon Pio Hong -- Volume 5: Breast / volume editor, Maurice Y. Nahabedian -- Volume 6: Hand and upper extremity / volume editor, James Chang.
"Comprehensive and fully up to date, the six-volume Plastic Surgery remains the gold standard text in this complex area of surgery. Completely revised to meet the demands of both the trainee and experienced surgeon, Breast, Volume 5 of Plastic Surgery, 5th Edition, features new, full-color clinical photos, procedural videos, lectures, and authoritative coverage of hot topics in the field. Editor-narrated video presentations offer a step-by-step audio-visual walkthrough of techniques and procedures"-- publisher's description.
Aesthetic Surgery Techniques by
Changing trends, ethnic and regional preferences, and a hands-on teaching method make cosmetic surgery uniquely challenging for novice and experienced surgeons alike. Aesthetic Surgery Techniques: A Case-Based Approach offers expert, real-world instruction by presenting chapters and patients in a classical fashion, providing a clinical perspective as you work through case after case, honing your knowledge and skills. A diverse, international group of highly reputable faculty takes you step by step through each case. Covers a wide range of the most common cosmetic procedures in a templated, atlas-style format, highlighting case presentations with superb illustrations, clinical photographs, and procedural videos. Presents each case using easy-to-understand text that highlights potential risks and tips and tricks to avoid them. Conveys the real-world knowledge and expertise of a multidisciplinary team of editors including oral and maxillofacial surgeons and plastic surgeons. Uses a chapter format based on the 14 Cosmetic Surgery Competencies used to train Consultant Plastic Surgeons at the Anglia Ruskin University, UK. Offers global coverage of specific techniques to help you refine your skills and expand your surgical repertoire: Abdominoplasty (Modified Brazilian Technique in the UK and Middle East) Open Rhinoplasty (European approach) Surgical correction of the Neck (New Zealand and U.S.) Advanced Medical Aesthetics (UK and Dubai) Facelift Made Easy (U.S.) Asian Blepharolasty Ethics in Aesthetic Surgery (UK and U.S.) Breasts, Buttocks, and Thighs (Brazil) Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Botulinum Neurotoxin by
A practical, how-to guide for both new and experienced clinicians, Botulinum Neurotoxin: A Guide to Motor Point Injections identifies the correct motor points for botulinum neurotoxin (BoNT) injections for non-cosmetic purposes such as muscle dystonia, muscle spasticity, teeth grinding, or drooling. Dr. Chong-Tae Kim expertly guides readers through the efficient blocking of neurotransmitters using BoNT, identifying target muscles and clearly demonstrating how to identify optimal insertion points. Covers both the upper and lower extremities and how to select target muscles for specific deformities. Includes illustrations and photographs to illustrate muscle relationships and correct insertion points. Uses consistent labelling and coding throughout to provide an easy-to-follow, image-guided approach. Presents information in two parts: Part 1 covers BoNT injections to individual motor points of muscles of the face, neck, trunk, and extremities, along with superb visual guidance. Part 2 discusses how to select target muscles for BoNT injections to treat deformities caused by muscle hyperactivity. Consolidates today's available information on this timely topic into a single, convenient resource
Procedures in Cosmetic Dermatology: Botulinum Toxin by
Offering a step-by-step, practical approach to this commonly performed cosmetic procedure, Procedures in Cosmetic Dermatology: Botulinum Toxin, 5th Edition, enables you to master the up-to-date cosmetic techniques that produce the superior results your patients expect. Edited by expert clinicians Drs. Alastair Carruthers and Jean Carruthers, along with Jeffrey S. Dover, Murad Alam, and Omar Ibrahim, it covers the science behind these neuromodulators and their usage areas in cosmetic dermatology, as well as the latest treatment options-all abundantly illustrated and evidence based. A substantial video library demonstrating injection techniques helps you successfully incorporate the latest procedures into your practice. Provides complete, clear descriptions and rationales for injection placement for facial and neck rejuvenation and hyperhidrosis, including difficult areas like eyebrow shaping and treatment of masseter hypertrophy. Covers new developments in the field including new treatment sites, new methods of using the toxins, an upcoming topical toxin, and new longer-acting and shorter-onset, shorter-lasting toxins. Features high-quality images and 25 new videos demonstrating exactly how to perform injection techniques. Addresses the differences in doses and particular characteristics among different botulinum toxin preparations in every chapter. Includes procedural how-to's, step-by-step advice on proper techniques, case studies, contraindications and managing complications, and pearls and pitfalls. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud. Other recent titles in the Procedures in Cosmetic Dermatology Series: Soft Tissue Augmentation, 5th Edition [9780323830751] Lasers, Lights, and Energy Devices, 5th Edition [9780323829052] Hair Restoration [9780323829212] Cosmetic Procedures in Skin of Color [9780323831444]
Botulinum Toxin in Facial Rejuvenation by
Now thoroughly revised to reflect state-of-the-art advances in the field, Botulinum Toxin in Facial Rejuvenation, 2nd Edition, covers the entire range of the use of botulinum toxin for cosmetic purposes. Dr. Kate Coleman offers practical guidance for safe handling, selection and assessment of patients, potential complications and pitfalls, and aesthetic techniques, as well as comparative modalities and long-term management. This is an ideal resource for anyone who offers this sought-after procedure, including cosmetic surgeons, oculoplastic surgeons, dermatologists, physician's assistants, and registered nurses. Features new, unique coverage of long-term management, picturing the same original patients 15 years later, as well as observations on how treatments should be adjusted as the patient gets older in order to respond to natural changes in bone density and underlying support structures. Presents new knowledge on neuromodulation and how treatment can be used to 'retrain' expressions to provide fewer frowns lines and better facial symmetry. Offers comparative information on other modalities such as laser and hyaluronic acid, as well as potential risk factors, so you can choose the best procedure for each patient. Discusses the various forms of botulinum toxin currently available on the market, with an emphasis on Botox, Xeomin, and Dysport. Uses full-color clinical photos of pre-, peri-, and post-operative results to illustrate nuances of techniques as well as the effectiveness of botulinum toxin on wrinkles and scars for the major facial areas. Provides current guidelines on treatment methods and best practices for reconstitution and storage. Discusses which patients may be at risk for adverse effects?or "worsening results"?and offers suitable alternatives. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Cosmetic Facial Surgery by
Bring your practice fully up to date with the most effective and innovative techniques in cosmetic facial surgery! The 2nd Edition of Dr. Joe Niamtu's practical resource covers everything from new implants, lasers, blepharoplasty, and liposuction technologies to innovative new procedures that will greatly benefit your patients. In this fully revised edition, you'll learn not only from Dr. Niamtu, but also from other internationally recognized cosmetic surgeons in plastic surgery, facial plastic surgery, oral and maxillofacial surgery, oculoplastic surgery, and dermatology. Additionally, virtually every image and illustration has been revised to provide a thoroughly up-to-date visual guide suitable for everyday reference. Comprehensive coverage includes the full range of surgical procedures from the upper face to the lower face/neck area. Accessible, easy-to-grasp descriptions, written in an engaging, first-person narrative, explain concepts based on real cases and on Dr. Niamtu's experience. Includes chapters on Management of Cervicofacial Fat, Lifetime Skin Care, Minimally Invasive Face Lift, and Neck Lift Techniques. Features updated oculoplastic coverage of blepharoplasty, canthopexy, and Asian blepharoplasty, and new information on custom facial implants, genioplasty, and fractional laser resurfacing. New contributors share their expertise in various areas of cosmetic facial surgery. More than 3,000 full-color photos (most new to this edition) show surgical techniques and before-and-after shots of actual cases. Online videos bring procedures to life, as Dr. Niamtu walks you through Botox and fillers, facial liposuction and fat transfer to face, and much more. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, videos, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Facial Trauma Surgery by
Offering authoritative guidance and a multitude of high-quality images, Facial Trauma Surgery: From Primary Repair to Reconstruction is the first comprehensive textbook of its kind on treating primary facial trauma and delayed reconstruction of both the soft tissues and craniofacial bony skeleton. This unique volume is a practical, complete reference for clinical presentation, fracture pattern, classification, and management of patients with traumatic facial injury, helping you provide the best possible outcomes for patients' successful reintegration into work and society. Explains the basic principles and concepts of primary traumatic facial injury repair and secondary facial reconstruction. Offers expert, up-to-date guidance from global leaders in plastic and reconstructive surgery, otolaryngology and facial plastic surgery, oral maxillofacial surgery, neurosurgery, and oculoplastic surgery. Covers innovative topics such as virtual surgical planning, 3D printing, intraoperative surgical navigation, post-traumatic injury, treatment of facial pain, and the roles of microsurgery and facial transplantation in the treatment facial traumatic injuries. Includes an end commentary in every chapter provided by Dr. Paul Manson, former Chief of Plastic Surgery at Johns Hopkins Hospital and a pioneer in the field of acute treatment of traumatic facial injuries. Offers videos that clarify surgical technique, including intraoperative guidance and imaging; transconjunctival approach to the orbit and reconstruction of a zygomaticomaxillary complex fracture; calvarial bone autograft splitting; dental splinting; a systematic method for reading a craniofacial CT scan; and more. Features superb photographs and illustrations throughout, as well as evidence-based summaries in current areas of controversy. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Flaps and Grafts in Dermatologic Surgery by
Achieve optimal results in reconstructive surgery involving flaps and grafts with this up-to-date reference written by leading dermatologic surgeons. Using a systematic approach, Flaps and Grafts in Dermatologic Surgery, Second Edition, by Drs. Thomas E. Rohrer, Jonathan L. Cook, and Andrew J. Kaufman, offers practical, easily accessible guidance in this challenging area, including anatomical considerations, the delicate nature of tissue movement, principles of aesthetic surgical closures, relevant tissue biomechanics, and much more. Covering everything from the basic linear and arciform closures, to the more challenging V-Y advancement flaps, and complex staged interpolation flaps, this text clearly presents not just the "how to do it" but more importantly the thought processes behind the selection and execution of each reconstructive procedure. Describes which flap or graft to choose in specific clinical situations, how to execute each repair (with a multitude of images and diagrams), and how to minimize the risks as well as manage potential complications. Provides algorithms to assist with flap and graft choices, as well as hundreds of superb full-color illustrations throughout. Includes an all-new chapter on Surgical Complications and Scar Revisions. Includes access to high-quality videos showing exactly how the flap/graft is incised, moved, and sutured. New videos include the Rhomboid Transposition Flap for Defect on the Lower Lid, the Island Pedicle Flap with Canthal Suspension, and the Primary Lid Repair with Diagonal Tarsal Suture Sine Marginal Sutures. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Flaps and Reconstructive Surgery by
With coverage of nearly twice the number of flaps as the previous edition, Flaps and Reconstructive Surgery, 2nd Edition provides trainees and practicing surgeons alike with the detailed, expert knowledge required to ensure optimal outcomes. It includes chapters and expert commentaries from more than 100 authors and world-renowned leaders in the field, while brand-new cases and high-quality illustrations focused on flap harvest, markings, and reconstruction keep you abreast of today's latest developments. Includes high-quality illustrations of regional anatomy, flap anatomy, and step-by-step flap dissections, as well as clear photographs demonstrating successful reconstructions. Detailed case studies illustrate how to optimize every aspect of care for the reconstructive surgery patient, including the postoperative period and long-term follow-up. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, videos, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Expanded video library of narrated surgical procedures covers most of the flaps used in reconstructive surgery. Brand-new section on reconstruction takes an algorithmic approach to the reconstruction of defects around the body. Features chapters covering the entire spectrum of reconstructive surgery, including head and neck reconstruction, chest wall reconstruction, abdominal wall, upper and lower extremity, and facial reanimation. Content focuses on both local and free flaps. New section on reconstructive transplant surgery highlights major topics such as face and hand transplantations, abdominal wall transplantation, uterus transplantation, and nerve allotransplantation.
Master Techniques in Facial Rejuvenation by
Comprehensive coverage, multidisciplinary guidance, and step-by-step instruction both in print and on video help you choose the best approach and get the best results for any facial rejuvenation challenge. Master Techniques in Facial Rejuvenation, 2nd Edition, by Drs. Babak Azizzadeh, Mark Murphy, Calvin Johnson, Guy Massry, and Rebecca Fitzgerald, presents multiple facial rejuvenation techniques by experts in the fields of plastic surgery, facial plastic surgery, otolaryngology, oculoplastic surgery and dermatology. Competing and complementary techniques focus on all areas of the face, providing a balanced and systematic approach to this fast-growing field. Presents step-by-step, full-color depictions of the authors' surgical techniques, with emphasis on minimally invasive surgery, recent trends, and adjunctive procedures. Addresses facial shape and proportions with injectable agents in youth and age. Provides multiple viewpoints on advanced and time-tested techniques. Features video instruction on ptosis repair blepharoplasty, mentoplasty, non-surgical brow and eyelid rejuvenation, and more. Features expanded coverage of non-invasive procedures such as Botulinum toxin and fillers, neromodulatiors, tightening devices, and panfacial nonsurgical rejuvenation, plus newly updated information on face lifts. Includes all-new chapters on non-surgical brow and eyelid rejuvenation, ptosis repair and blepharoplasty, deep plane rhytidectomy modifications, and orthognathic aesthetic facial surgery. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Smith and Nesi's Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery by
This landmark book is the most extensive and complete oculofacial plastic surgery guide available in the market. Updated and broadened from the three previous editions, it includes advances in the use of surgical navigation systems, and new techniques and treatments for diseases involving the eyelid, orbital and lacrimal system. Organized across 11 sections of in-depth, expertly written text, Smith and Nesi's Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Fourth Edition has taken the best of the field's classic reference text and expanded upon it. Detailed chapters cover a multitude of topics relating to various ocular surgeries, pediatric considerations, ocular traumas, and anatomy. Supplemented with a myriad of high-quality illustrations, Smith and Nesi's Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Fourth Edition is an indispensable reference for oculoplastics surgeons and physicians in other fields.
Total Burn Care by
Recent advances in research have resulted in tremendous changes in burn management. Stay fully up to date with the new edition of Total Burn Care, by leading authority Dr. David N. Herndon. Detailed procedural guidelines and video clips walk you through every step of the process, from resuscitation through reconstruction and rehabilitation. Everyone on the burn care team, including general and plastic surgeons, intensivists, anesthestists, and nurses, will benefit from this integrated, multidisciplinary guide to safe and effective burn management. Discusses infection control, early burn coverage, occupational physical exercise, respiratory therapy, and ventilator management. Summarizes key points at the beginning of each chapter for quick reference. Uses an integrated, team approach to help you meet the clinical, physical, psychological, and social needs of every patient. Offers expert guidance on early reconstructive surgery and rehabilitation, with new content on improved surgical techniques. Provides access to 15+ procedural operative videos and PowerPoint presentations on topics ranging from alopecia and anesthesia to radiation and treatment of infection - ideal for teaching and presenting. Covers special populations such as elderly and pediatric patients, and includes a new chapter on burns in pregnancy. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Second ed. by
This newly expanded and updated second edition helps ​facial plastic surgery fellows and advanced residents in otolaryngology/head and neck surgery find the answers they're looking for when preparing to take the American Board of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery exam. Covering core content relevant to the ABFPRS board exam, this guide emphasizes key facts and clinical pearls essential to exam success and includes hypothetical exam questions and relevant surgical and clinical images. Written by leader in the field and the Director for the facial plastic surgery fellowship program at the University of California Irvine, this textbook book discusses everything from basic techniques and evidence-based medicine, to fillers, injectables, implants and the psychological aspects of plastic surgery. Additionally, the chapter layout and organization of the Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Study Guide allows the reader to focus on just those topics relevant to the board exam, making it a must-have for anyone preparing to take the exam.​
Plastic Surgery Secrets Plus by
Plastic Surgery Secrets-the first Secrets Series® title in the PLUS format-offers an easy-to-read, information-at-your-fingertips approach to plastic and reconstructive surgery and hand surgery. Jeffrey Weinzweig has joined forces with world-renowned plastic surgeons Joseph McCarthy, Julia Terzis, Joseph Upton, Fernando Ortiz-Monasterio, and Luis Vasconez, and others to bring you the expert perspective you need to grasp the nuances of this specialty. This new edition features an additional color that highlights tables, legends, key terms, section and chapter titles, and web references. All this, along with the popular question-and answer approach and list of the "Top 100 Plastic Surgery Secrets," make it a perfect concise board review tool and a handy clinical reference. Maintains the popular and trusted Secrets Series® format, using questions and short answers for effective and enjoyable learning. Provides the most current overview and authoritative coverage of all topics thanks to contributions from an impressive list of over 300 experts in the field of plastic surgery and multiple related specialties. Introduces the new PLUS format, with an expanded size and layout and full color for easier review, more information, and more visual elements for an overall enhanced experience. Presents enhanced tables, legends, key terms, and section and chapter titles through the use of an additional color that makes finding information quick and easy. Contains new full color images and illustrations to provide more detail and offer a clearer picture of what is seen in practice.
