Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
The Art and Science of Facelift Surgery : a Video Atlas by Joe Niamtu, 2019
Improved surgical techniques and increasing patient expectations have transformed the field of cosmetic facial surgery, and Art and Science of Facelift Surgery brings you up to speed with today's best and latest procedures. This highly practical resource features a superbly illustrated print reference with step-by-step procedures accompanied by surgical videos of each technique. Comprehensive, easy-to-follow instruction from internationally renowned expert Dr. Joe Niamtu helps you achieve optimal outcomes on frequently requested procedures. Covers the procedures that today's patients are requesting: male facelift and chin implants, revision facelifts, deep plane facelifts, submandibular gland resection, and many more. Includes an abundance of full-color photographs that illustrate surgical steps and before-and-after outcomes, as well as easy-to-follow instruction for each procedure. Provides access to high-quality videos that show all necessary and important stages of each surgery, so you can learn directly from the surgeon as you watch each step being performed. Features related videos covering ancillary jowl plication suture after SMASectomy, submenoplasty neck lift, facelift flap trimming, tumescent anesthesia injection, and more. Helps both trainee and practicing aesthetic surgeons attain optimal results and patient satisfaction with every facelift. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Atlas of Endoscopic Plastic Surgery by Edoardo Raposio (Editor), 2016
Concentrating on technique, which is explained and illustrated in detail, this book is written by worldwide experts and provides detailed, step-by-step instructions on how to perform state-of-the-art endoscopic surgical techniques in the complex Plastic Surgery field. More than 300 high-quality photos help clarify complex techniques throughout the book. Atlas of Endoscopic Plastic Surgery represents a comprehensive description of the current endoscopic techniques in the plastic, reconstructive an aesthetic field. It supplies surgeons with all the information necessary to successfully accomplish an endoscopic approach to vary plastic surgery procedures, from carpal and cubital tunnel release, breast augmentation and reconstruction, migraine surgery, hyperhidrosis management, to facial aesthetic surgery, flap and fascia lata harvesting, and mastectomy and abdominal wall surgery.
Atlas of Contemporary Aesthetic Breast Surgery by Lee L. Q. Pu; Mark L. Jewell, 2020
Concise, practical, and highly illustrated, Atlas of Aesthetic Breast Surgery focuses exclusively on the procedures and techniques of cosmetic breast surgery that lead to optimal aesthetic appeal, symmetry, and proportion. Each chapter is presented in a consistent, user-friendly manner, with case examples and expert analysis. With an emphasis on what can go wrong and how to avoid it, this comprehensive reference provides step-by-step visual guidance for surgeons in training and in practice. Provides detailed illustrations for clear visual guidance on every procedure. Features up-to-date coverage of revision breast surgery; breast augmentation with fat graft, gynocomastia, and combined surgery such as breast augmentation and mastopexy. Includes procedural videos on numerous selected topics such as multiple types of breast augmentation, saline to gel conversion surgery, shaped gel to round conversion surgery, superior pedical breast reduction, autologous mastopexy, and many more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Core E-Books
Color Atlas of Burn Reconstructive Surgery by Hiko Hyakusoku (Editor); Rei Ogawa (Editor); Dennis P. Orgill (Editor); Julian J. Pribaz (Editor); Luc Téot (Editor), 2010
Post-burn scar contractures are a commonly encountered problem in the field of plastic and reconstructive surgery. Nevertheless, many physicians still lack adequate knowledge on beneficial treatments. In this up-to-date atlas, leading specialists in post-burn treatment and the reconstruction of post-burn scar contractures depict in detail not only surgical techniques but also a variety of advantageous wound treatments. Many new methods invented by the authors are presented. Operative techniques are depicted in detail, and clear guidance is provided on selection of the most appropriate flap surgery. Advice is also given on how to prevent permanently disabling restriction of joint movement as a result of contractures and how to achieve good aesthetic reconstruction. This atlas is designed to appeal to a wide audience, from beginners to specialists. It will prove invaluable for doctors of every kind who deal with wound management.
Colour Atlas of Ophthalmic Plastic Surgery by Anthony G. Tyers; J. R. O. Collin, 2018
Known for its superb, step-by-step photo sequences, Colour Atlas of Ophthalmic Plastic Surgery, 4th Edition, by Drs. A. G. Tyers and J. R. O. Collin, remains your first choice for gaining essential knowledge in oculoplastic surgery. Ideal for both novices and experienced surgeons, this award-winning title offers comprehensive coverage of ophthalmic plastic surgery including eyelids, brows, and mid-face - all highlighted by unsurpassed photographic sequences and explanatory text that depict key stages of each procedure. New photos and new operative series, as well as major updates throughout the book, make this an invaluable resource for your practice. Provides more than 1,000 high-quality photos of every key step of every procedure, with corresponding explanatory legends and detailed descriptive text, making the surgeries easy to understand and follow. Features discussion of indications, preferences and advice on the management of complications with each chapter. Presents the knowledge and expertise of two internationally acclaimed oculoplastic surgeons, both previous Presidents of the British Oculo-Plastic Surgery Society and the European Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery. Includes an expanded video collection, now with 25 narrated surgical clips with over 2 hours running time, including brand new recordings and improvements to existing video footage. Includes updated coverage of ptosis surgery, lid and periocular reconstruction, and blepharoplasty and forehead rejuvenation. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Comprehensive Atlas of Upper and Lower Extremity Reconstruction by Efstathios Karamanos; Bao-Quynh Julian; Douglas Cromack, 2021
This book is a first-of-its-kind unique atlas that synthesizes a full review of both upper and lower extremity reconstructive options in one text. While there are books that concentrate on local soft tissue coverage and other books that discuss all types of free flaps, this book features a full scope and provides the full spectrum of reconstructive options. It features high-quality pictures and made-just-for-this-text illustrations created by reconstructive surgeons with intimate knowledge of the procedures. This atlas includes a detailed description of each flap and presents high-quality pictures and graphics explaining relevant anatomy. Each chapter offers case presentations accompanied by explanations that describe why doctors select specific reconstructive options; this guides the readers on how to discern which flap to choose in which situation. Comprehensive Atlas of Upper and Lower Extremity: From Primary Closure to Free Tissue Transfer offers a comprehensive tool for plastic surgeons, orthopedic surgeons, and some general surgeons who perform simple soft tissue coverage.
Video Atlas of Oculofacial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery by Bobby S. Korn; Don O. Kikkawa, 2017
Ideal for oculofacial, facial/cosmetic plastic, and dermatologic surgeons, the updated Video Atlas of Oculofacial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery brings together high-definition quality video and accompanying color atlas to help you master the latest reconstructive and cosmetic surgical procedures of the eyelid, lacrimal system, orbit, and face. Superb illustrations combined with expanded coverage of over 70 techniques deliver a complete multimedia resource to help perfect your surgical skills. Professionally edited high-definition video clips with author narration, labels, freeze frames, and digital overlays explain the key steps of each technique. Includes high-resolution screen grabs throughout the text to pinpoint key stages of the procedures. Includes 40 new and revised chapters covering the hottest procedures: aesthetic and revisional eyelid surgery; complex periocular reconstructions; Asian eyelid surgery; periocular fat transfer; and minimally invasive brow- and face-lift surgery. Features over 70 professionally captured, high-definition surgical online videos with 5 hours running time. Expertly edited footage with narration provides the nuances and pearls of every technique, and unique freeze frames with digital overlays enhance specific areas of interest. Comprehensively covers the essential procedures in the field, such as upper and lower blepharoplasty, ptosis repair, endoscopic brow lifting, botulinum toxin, oculofacial reconstruction, eyelid malposition repairs, endoscopic lacrimal surgery, and advanced orbital surgery techniques. Over 1,600 illustrations in the atlas include intra-operative photos taken directly from the high-definition video, as well as new "before and after" patient images. A consistent chapter format with indications, preoperative evaluations, surgical techniques, complications and consumables used during surgery allows you to grasp the key points of every procedure. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the videos, text, figures, and images from the book on a variety of devices.
The Art and Science of Facelift Surgery : a Video Atlas by
Improved surgical techniques and increasing patient expectations have transformed the field of cosmetic facial surgery, and Art and Science of Facelift Surgery brings you up to speed with today's best and latest procedures. This highly practical resource features a superbly illustrated print reference with step-by-step procedures accompanied by surgical videos of each technique. Comprehensive, easy-to-follow instruction from internationally renowned expert Dr. Joe Niamtu helps you achieve optimal outcomes on frequently requested procedures. Covers the procedures that today's patients are requesting: male facelift and chin implants, revision facelifts, deep plane facelifts, submandibular gland resection, and many more. Includes an abundance of full-color photographs that illustrate surgical steps and before-and-after outcomes, as well as easy-to-follow instruction for each procedure. Provides access to high-quality videos that show all necessary and important stages of each surgery, so you can learn directly from the surgeon as you watch each step being performed. Features related videos covering ancillary jowl plication suture after SMASectomy, submenoplasty neck lift, facelift flap trimming, tumescent anesthesia injection, and more. Helps both trainee and practicing aesthetic surgeons attain optimal results and patient satisfaction with every facelift. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Atlas of Endoscopic Plastic Surgery by
Concentrating on technique, which is explained and illustrated in detail, this book is written by worldwide experts and provides detailed, step-by-step instructions on how to perform state-of-the-art endoscopic surgical techniques in the complex Plastic Surgery field. More than 300 high-quality photos help clarify complex techniques throughout the book. Atlas of Endoscopic Plastic Surgery represents a comprehensive description of the current endoscopic techniques in the plastic, reconstructive an aesthetic field. It supplies surgeons with all the information necessary to successfully accomplish an endoscopic approach to vary plastic surgery procedures, from carpal and cubital tunnel release, breast augmentation and reconstruction, migraine surgery, hyperhidrosis management, to facial aesthetic surgery, flap and fascia lata harvesting, and mastectomy and abdominal wall surgery.
Atlas of Contemporary Aesthetic Breast Surgery by
Concise, practical, and highly illustrated, Atlas of Aesthetic Breast Surgery focuses exclusively on the procedures and techniques of cosmetic breast surgery that lead to optimal aesthetic appeal, symmetry, and proportion. Each chapter is presented in a consistent, user-friendly manner, with case examples and expert analysis. With an emphasis on what can go wrong and how to avoid it, this comprehensive reference provides step-by-step visual guidance for surgeons in training and in practice. Provides detailed illustrations for clear visual guidance on every procedure. Features up-to-date coverage of revision breast surgery; breast augmentation with fat graft, gynocomastia, and combined surgery such as breast augmentation and mastopexy. Includes procedural videos on numerous selected topics such as multiple types of breast augmentation, saline to gel conversion surgery, shaped gel to round conversion surgery, superior pedical breast reduction, autologous mastopexy, and many more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Color Atlas of Burn Reconstructive Surgery by
Post-burn scar contractures are a commonly encountered problem in the field of plastic and reconstructive surgery. Nevertheless, many physicians still lack adequate knowledge on beneficial treatments. In this up-to-date atlas, leading specialists in post-burn treatment and the reconstruction of post-burn scar contractures depict in detail not only surgical techniques but also a variety of advantageous wound treatments. Many new methods invented by the authors are presented. Operative techniques are depicted in detail, and clear guidance is provided on selection of the most appropriate flap surgery. Advice is also given on how to prevent permanently disabling restriction of joint movement as a result of contractures and how to achieve good aesthetic reconstruction. This atlas is designed to appeal to a wide audience, from beginners to specialists. It will prove invaluable for doctors of every kind who deal with wound management.
Colour Atlas of Ophthalmic Plastic Surgery by
Known for its superb, step-by-step photo sequences, Colour Atlas of Ophthalmic Plastic Surgery, 4th Edition, by Drs. A. G. Tyers and J. R. O. Collin, remains your first choice for gaining essential knowledge in oculoplastic surgery. Ideal for both novices and experienced surgeons, this award-winning title offers comprehensive coverage of ophthalmic plastic surgery including eyelids, brows, and mid-face - all highlighted by unsurpassed photographic sequences and explanatory text that depict key stages of each procedure. New photos and new operative series, as well as major updates throughout the book, make this an invaluable resource for your practice. Provides more than 1,000 high-quality photos of every key step of every procedure, with corresponding explanatory legends and detailed descriptive text, making the surgeries easy to understand and follow. Features discussion of indications, preferences and advice on the management of complications with each chapter. Presents the knowledge and expertise of two internationally acclaimed oculoplastic surgeons, both previous Presidents of the British Oculo-Plastic Surgery Society and the European Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery. Includes an expanded video collection, now with 25 narrated surgical clips with over 2 hours running time, including brand new recordings and improvements to existing video footage. Includes updated coverage of ptosis surgery, lid and periocular reconstruction, and blepharoplasty and forehead rejuvenation. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Comprehensive Atlas of Upper and Lower Extremity Reconstruction by
This book is a first-of-its-kind unique atlas that synthesizes a full review of both upper and lower extremity reconstructive options in one text. While there are books that concentrate on local soft tissue coverage and other books that discuss all types of free flaps, this book features a full scope and provides the full spectrum of reconstructive options. It features high-quality pictures and made-just-for-this-text illustrations created by reconstructive surgeons with intimate knowledge of the procedures. This atlas includes a detailed description of each flap and presents high-quality pictures and graphics explaining relevant anatomy. Each chapter offers case presentations accompanied by explanations that describe why doctors select specific reconstructive options; this guides the readers on how to discern which flap to choose in which situation. Comprehensive Atlas of Upper and Lower Extremity: From Primary Closure to Free Tissue Transfer offers a comprehensive tool for plastic surgeons, orthopedic surgeons, and some general surgeons who perform simple soft tissue coverage.
Video Atlas of Oculofacial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery by
Ideal for oculofacial, facial/cosmetic plastic, and dermatologic surgeons, the updated Video Atlas of Oculofacial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery brings together high-definition quality video and accompanying color atlas to help you master the latest reconstructive and cosmetic surgical procedures of the eyelid, lacrimal system, orbit, and face. Superb illustrations combined with expanded coverage of over 70 techniques deliver a complete multimedia resource to help perfect your surgical skills. Professionally edited high-definition video clips with author narration, labels, freeze frames, and digital overlays explain the key steps of each technique. Includes high-resolution screen grabs throughout the text to pinpoint key stages of the procedures. Includes 40 new and revised chapters covering the hottest procedures: aesthetic and revisional eyelid surgery; complex periocular reconstructions; Asian eyelid surgery; periocular fat transfer; and minimally invasive brow- and face-lift surgery. Features over 70 professionally captured, high-definition surgical online videos with 5 hours running time. Expertly edited footage with narration provides the nuances and pearls of every technique, and unique freeze frames with digital overlays enhance specific areas of interest. Comprehensively covers the essential procedures in the field, such as upper and lower blepharoplasty, ptosis repair, endoscopic brow lifting, botulinum toxin, oculofacial reconstruction, eyelid malposition repairs, endoscopic lacrimal surgery, and advanced orbital surgery techniques. Over 1,600 illustrations in the atlas include intra-operative photos taken directly from the high-definition video, as well as new "before and after" patient images. A consistent chapter format with indications, preoperative evaluations, surgical techniques, complications and consumables used during surgery allows you to grasp the key points of every procedure. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the videos, text, figures, and images from the book on a variety of devices.