Essentials of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging by
Covering both the fundamentals and recent developments in this fast-changing field, Essentials of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging, 7th Edition, is a must-have resource for radiology residents, nuclear medicine residents and fellows, nuclear medicine specialists, and nuclear medicine technicians. Known for its clear and easily understood writing style, superb illustrations, and self-assessment features, this updated classic is an ideal reference for all diagnostic imaging and therapeutic patient care related to nuclear medicine, as well as an excellent review tool for certification or MOC preparation. Provides comprehensive, clear explanations of everything from principles of human physiology, pathology, physics, radioactivity, radiopharmaceuticals, radiation safety, and legal requirements to hot topics such as new brain and neuroendocrine tumor agents and hybrid imaging, including PET/MR and PET/CT. Covers the imaging of every body system, as well as inflammation, infection and tumor imaging; pearls and pitfalls for every chapter; and pediatric doses and guidelines in compliance with the Image Gently and Image Wisely programs. Features a separate self-assessment section on differential diagnoses, imaging procedures and artifacts, and safety issues with unknown cases, questions, answers, and explanations. Includes new images and illustrations, for a total of 430 high-quality, multi-modality examples throughout the text. Reflects recent advances in the field, including updated nuclear medicine imaging and therapy guidelines . Updated dosimetry values and effective doses for all radiopharmaceuticals with new values from the 2015 International Commission on Radiological Protection . Updated information regarding advances in brain imaging, including amyloid, dopamine transporter and dementia imaging . Inclusion of Ga-68 DOTA PET/CT for neuroendocrine tumors . Expanded information on correlative and hybrid imaging with SPECT/CT . New myocardial agents . and more. Contains extensive appendices including updated comprehensive imaging protocols for routine and hybrid imaging, pregnancy and breastfeeding guidelines, pediatric dosages, non-radioactive pharmaceuticals used in interventional and cardiac stress imaging, and radioactivity conversion tables. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging: the Requisites, 5e by
Now in its 5th Edition, this outstanding volume in the popular Requisites series thoroughly covers the fast-changing field of nuclear medicine and molecular imaging. Ideal for residency, clinical rotations, and board review, this compact and authoritative volume by Drs. Janis O'Malley and Harvey Ziessman covers the conceptual, factual, and interpretive information you need to know for success on exams and in clinical practice. NEW to this edition: More content on molecular imaging and the latest advances in clinical applications, including positron emission tomography (PET), SPECT/CT, PET/CT, and PET/MRI hybrid imaging. Inclusion of newly approved tracers such as Ga68 DOTA, F-18 amyloid, and F-18 PSMA. Expanded and integrated content on physics and non-interpretive aspects, including regulatory issues, radiation safety, and quality control. Up-to-date applications of nuclear medicine in the endocrine, skeletal, hepatobiliary, genitourinary, pulmonary, gastrointestinal, central nervous, and cardiac systems, as well as PET applications for oncology. In the outstanding Requisites tradition, the 5th Edition also: Summarizes key information with numerous outlines, tables, pearls, pitfalls, and frequently asked questions. Focuses on essentials to pass the certifying board exam and ensure accurate diagnoses in clinical practice. Helps you clearly visualize the findings you're likely to see in practice and on exams with nearly 200 full-color images.
Physics in Nuclear Medicine by
Physics in Nuclear Medicine - by Drs. Simon R. Cherry, James A. Sorenson, and Michael E. Phelps - provides current, comprehensive guidance on the physics underlying modern nuclear medicine and imaging using radioactively labeled tracers. This revised and updated fourth edition features a new full-color layout, as well as the latest information on instrumentation and technology. Stay current on crucial developments in hybrid imaging (PET/CT and SPECT/CT), and small animal imaging, and benefit from the new section on tracer kinetic modeling in neuroreceptor imaging. What's more, you can reinforce your understanding with graphical animations online at www.expertconsult.com, along with the fully searchable text and calculation tools. Master the physics of nuclear medicine with thorough explanations of analytic equations and illustrative graphs to make them accessible. Discover the technologies used in state-of-the-art nuclear medicine imaging systems Fully grasp the process of emission computed tomography with advanced mathematical concepts presented in the appendices. Utilize the extensive data in the day-to-day practice of nuclear medicine practice and research. Tap into the expertise of Dr. Simon Cherry, who contributes his cutting-edge knowledge in nuclear medicine instrumentation. Stay current on the latest developments in nuclear medicine technology and methods New sections to learn about hybrid imaging (PET/CT and SPECT/CT) and small animal imaging. View graphical animations online at www.expertconsult.com, where you can also access the fully searchable text and calculation tools. Get a better view of images and line art and find information more easily thanks to a brand-new, full-color layout. The perfect reference or textbook to comprehensively review physics principles in nuclear medicine.
For more Nuclear Medicine resources, search BOTH links below:
|
||
Fundamentals of Oncologic PET/CT by
In the fast-changing age of precision medicine, PET/CT is increasingly important for accurate cancer staging and evaluation of treatment response. Fundamentals of Oncologic PET/CT, by Dr. Gary A. Ulaner, offers an organized, systematic introduction to reading and interpreting PET/CT studies, ideal for radiology and nuclear medicine residents, practicing radiologists, medical oncologists, and radiation oncologists. Synthesizing eight years' worth of cases and lectures from one of the largest cancer centers in the world, this title provides a real-world, practical approach, taking you through the body organ by organ as it explains how to integrate both the FDG PET and CT findings to best interpret each lesion. Based on the Annual Oncologic PET/CT Continuing Education Course founded and directed by Dr. Ulaner. Provides step-by-step guidance on how to interpret PET/CT images for patients with cancer. Uses a unique, highly practical format, presenting common and uncommon findings for each organ system, and then explaining how to best arrive at a diagnosis for those findings. Describes how to integrate PET findings with CT, MR, ultrasound, and radiography, to increase specificity of PET findings. Features more than 1,000 high-quality PET, CT, and correlative radiographic images, with over 600 in full color. Discusses how to avoid common interpretive pitfalls. Demonstrates how to organize an FDG PET/CT report efficiently and concisely. Includes a separate chapter on novel radiotracers - including Sodium Fluoride, DOTATATE, Choline, Fluciclovine, and PSMA targeting agents. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Nuclear Cardiology: Practical Applications, Fourth Edition by
Complete with review questions, detailed answers, and new and emerging techniques--the go-to guide for acing certification or recertification exams in nuclear cardiology Nuclear Cardiology: Practical Applications, Fourth Edition provides the information you need to know regarding indications for and interpretation of results of a nuclear test. It's the perfect study guide for certification and recertification exams, including the Certification Board Examination in Nuclear Cardiology (CBNC). This concise textbook focuses on the clinical application of imaging technology--with the added bonus of review questions with detailed answers. It covers all the latest advances in this rapidly changing field, primarily in the areas of PET and amyloid imaging, as well as other aspects of the nuclear imaging. Features: * Revised chapters on radiopharmaceuticals and instrumentation * NEW chapters on Cardiac PET, focusing on myocardial perfusion and quantitative determination of myocardial blood flow * NEW and revised chapters on FDG PET imaging, covering myocardial viability, sarcoid imaging, and infection/endocarditis imaging * NEW information on interpreting and reporting of nuclear cardiology studies to include both PET and SPECT * A focused chapter on appropriate use criteria to reflect the latest recommendations and CMS requirements * NEW chapter on cardiac amyloid imaging, including indications, imaging procedures, interpretation and strategies for use of the data * Incorporation of alternative testing approaches within each of the current chapters
Nuclear Medicine: the Essentials by
Perfect for residents and fellows to use during rotations, or as a quick review for practicing radiologists and nuclear medicine physicians, Nuclear Medicine: The Essentials is a complete, concise overview of the most important knowledge in this challenging and evolving field. Each chapter begins with learning objectives and ends with board-style questions that help you focus your learning. A self-assessment examination in print and additional self-assessment material online test your mastery of the content and prepare you for exams. Follows the proven Essentials series format to provide a comprehensive yet concise overview of clinical nuclear medicine. Features image-rich, case-based multiple-choice questions with answers and explanations that mimic what you're likely to see on exams. Covers all relevant imaging modalities, including hybrid imaging systems such as SPECT/CT, PET/CT, and PET/MRI, as well as targeted radionuclide therapy, theranostics, and translational molecular imaging as it relates to nuclear medicine in adults and children. Puts indispensable information at your fingertips in a compact and practical, high-yield format. Enrich Your Ebook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech. ​
Nuclear Medicine Companion by
This book provides all the information required for the optimal use of nuclear medicine techniques, which are undergoing rapid development yet remain underutilized. Each chapter focuses on one particular clinical system or disease area. The first section of each chapter illustrates normal patterns observed on commonly and uncommonly performed scans as a reference and explains when and how the procedures should be performed. The following section illustrates both the imaging patterns of different diseases and the diagnostic role of individual studies. Comparisons with other modalities are provided, and the rationale for and effective utilization of each study are discussed. The volume includes near 250 case reviews. In addition, the normal patterns on relevant morphologic modalities are documented in an appendix. The book is directed at Nuclear Medicine physicians and technologists with different levels of training and expertise and also at radiologists who practice nuclear medicine and radiology residents.
Perspectives on Nuclear Medicine for Molecular Diagnosis and Integrated Therapy by
This work is devoted to understanding the recent advances in nuclear medicine and molecular imaging technologies along with their application to integrated medical therapy and future drug development. This anthology is based on the international symposium in 2015 entitled "Perspective on Nuclear Medicine for Molecular Diagnosis and Integrated Therapy. "The symposium provided an opportunity to exchange ideas on how to promote nuclear medicine technology and how to extend the technology to medical therapy and drug development, and was also a good opportunity to discuss the future perspective of nuclear medicine and molecular imaging by worldwide leaders in the field. Molecular imaging technologies have been rapidly developed worldwide in recent years. Among those developments, nuclear medicine has come to play an important role in quantitative analysis of biological process in vivo as well as in wide clinical use. With the current progress of nuclear medicine and molecular imaging, this modality has been applied for treatment monitoring and predicting its outcome with the use of optimal imaging biomarkers and suitable quantitative analysis. Truly, a new era has arrived with clinical use of nuclear medicine and molecular imaging for personalized medicine. This volume will benefit a wide variety of researchers in life science including those working in drug development, molecular imaging, and medical therapy as well as physicians who utilize diagnostic imaging.
Practical SPECT/CT in Nuclear Medicine by
Nuclear Medicine is a diagnostic modality which aims to image and in some cases quantify physiological processes in the body to highlight disease or injury. Within nuclear medicine, over the past few decades, major technological changes have occurred and concomitantly changes in the knowledge and skills required have had to evolve. One of the most significant technological changes has been the fusion of imaging technologies, to create hybrid systems such as SPECT/CT, PET/CT and PET/MR. With these changes in mind, Practical SPECT/CT in Nuclear Medicine provides a handy and informative guide to the purchase, clinical implementation and routine use of a SPECT/CT scanner. Practical SPECT/CT in Nuclear Medicine will be a valuable resource for all personnel working in nuclear medicine and it will be of particular value to trainees.
Quality in Nuclear Medicine by
This comprehensive textbook provides a state of the art overview of the means by which quality in patient care is ensured within the field of nuclear medicine. Acknowledged experts in the field cover both management aspects, such as laws, standards, guidelines, patient safety, management instruments, and organisations, and specific issues, including radiation safety and equipment. Quality in Nuclear Medicine not only presents detailed information on the topics discussed but should also stimulate further discussion and offer an important tool to all professionals in the field of nuclear medicine and their stakeholders. Readers will find that the book provides a wealth of excellent guidance and reflects the pioneering role of nuclear medicine in advancing different aspects of quality within medicine.
Therapeutic Nuclear Medicine by
The recent revolution in molecular biology offers exciting new opportunities for targeted radionuclide therapy. This up-to-date, comprehensive book, written by world-renowned experts, discusses the basic principles of radionuclide therapy, explores in detail the available treatments, explains the regulatory requirements, and examines likely future developments. The full range of clinical applications is considered, including thyroid cancer, hematological malignancies, brain tumors, liver cancer, bone and joint disease, and neuroendocrine tumors. The combination of theoretical background and practical information will provide the reader with all the knowledge required to administer radionuclide therapy safely and effectively in the individual patient. Careful attention is also paid to the role of the therapeutic nuclear physician in coordinating a diverse multidisciplinary team, which is central to the safe provision of treatment.
Nuclear Medicine Technology: Review Questiions for the Board Examinations by
This book prepares students and technologists for registry examinations in nuclear medicine technology by providing practice questions and answers with detailed explanations, as well as a mock registry exam. The questions are designed to test both the basic knowledge required of nuclear medicine technologists and the practical application of that knowledge. The topics covered closely follow the content specifications and the components of preparedness as published by the certification boards. This 5th edition includes expanded coverage of positron emission tomography, multimodality imaging, and other new procedures and practices in the field of nuclear medicine and molecular imaging.
Principles of Nuclear Medicine : Self-assessment and Board Review by
This book is the ideal study tool for all who are preparing for national or international nuclear medicine exams and in addition represents a truly outstanding quick review resource. More than 4200 questions, with comprehensive answers, are presented in order to enable readers to assess their knowledge and identify areas of weakness that require further self-study. Informative subchapters permit exploration of specific topics in greater depth, and practice tests will familiarize readers with the process of taking multiple-choice examinations. The book covers the entire spectrum of nuclear medicine, from basic science to clinical applications for diagnosis and treatment. Individual sections focus on oncology, bone and joint disorders, gastrointestinal disorders, acute care, cardiology, neurology and psychiatry, and renal disease. Principles of Nuclear Medicine is highly recommended for those who are taking nuclear medicine or radiology board examinations or recertifying their subspecialty certificate (CAQ) in nuclear medicine. More generally, it will be an asset for all trainees and practitioners of nuclear medicine and radiology.
