Clinical Radiation Oncology by
This fully updated and enhanced third edition offers a highly practical, application-based review of the biological basis of radiation oncology and the clinical efficacy of radiation therapy. Revised edition of the classic reference in radiation oncology from Dr. C.C. Wang, whose practical approach to clinical application was legendary Includes the latest developments in the field: intensity modulated radiation therapy (IMRT), image guided radiation therapy, and particle beam therapy Includes two brand new chapters Palliative Radiotherapy, and Statistics in Radiation Oncology Features a vibrant and extremely comprehensive head and neck section Provides immediately applicable treatment algorithms for each tumor
Gunderson & Tepper's Clinical Radiation Oncology, 5th ed by
A comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource for the entire radiation oncology team, Gunderson & Tepper's Clinical Radiation Oncology, 5th Edition, thoroughly covers all aspects of this complex and dynamic field. Concise, templated chapters cover the basic biology of oncologic disease processes as well as updated treatment algorithms, the latest clinical guidelines, and state-of-the-art techniques and modalities. More than 1,000 images-detailed anatomy drawings, radiographic images, and more-provide outstanding visual support for every area of the text. Divides content into three distinct sections for quick access to information: Scientific Foundations, Techniques and Modalities, and Disease Sites. Disease Site chapters include overviews summarizing the most important issues and concluding discussions on controversies and problems. Features new and expanded content on molecular and cellular biology and its relevance in individualized treatment approaches, stereotactic radiation therapy, radiosurgery, proton therapy, biologic therapy, precision radiation therapy, targeted radiation, dosing guidelines for better quality of life and improved patient outcomes, and more. Includes new chapters on Radiation Physics: Particle Therapy, Interventional Radiology, Radiation Therapy in the Elderly, Palliative Care, Quality and Safety, and Immunotherapy with Radiotherapy. Provides guidance on single-modality and combined-modality approaches, as well as outcome data including disease control, survival, and treatment tolerance. Includes access to videos on Intraoperative Irradiation, Prostate Brachytherapy, Penile Brachytherapy, and Ocular Melanoma.
For more Radiation Oncology resources, search BOTH links below:
|
||
Fundamentals of Oncologic PET/CT by
In the fast-changing age of precision medicine, PET/CT is increasingly important for accurate cancer staging and evaluation of treatment response. Fundamentals of Oncologic PET/CT, by Dr. Gary A. Ulaner, offers an organized, systematic introduction to reading and interpreting PET/CT studies, ideal for radiology and nuclear medicine residents, practicing radiologists, medical oncologists, and radiation oncologists. Synthesizing eight years' worth of cases and lectures from one of the largest cancer centers in the world, this title provides a real-world, practical approach, taking you through the body organ by organ as it explains how to integrate both the FDG PET and CT findings to best interpret each lesion. Based on the Annual Oncologic PET/CT Continuing Education Course founded and directed by Dr. Ulaner. Provides step-by-step guidance on how to interpret PET/CT images for patients with cancer. Uses a unique, highly practical format, presenting common and uncommon findings for each organ system, and then explaining how to best arrive at a diagnosis for those findings. Describes how to integrate PET findings with CT, MR, ultrasound, and radiography, to increase specificity of PET findings. Features more than 1,000 high-quality PET, CT, and correlative radiographic images, with over 600 in full color. Discusses how to avoid common interpretive pitfalls. Demonstrates how to organize an FDG PET/CT report efficiently and concisely. Includes a separate chapter on novel radiotracers - including Sodium Fluoride, DOTATATE, Choline, Fluciclovine, and PSMA targeting agents. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Glioblastoma by
Clinically focused and designed to provide a to-the-point overview, Glioblastoma, by Drs. Steven Brem and Kalil G. Abdullah, brings you up to date with increased understanding, new treatment protocols, and recent advances in the field. Written by contributing specialists who are global experts in their respective areas, this one-stop reference provides neurosurgeons, medical-and-radiation oncologists, neuro-oncologists, neuropathologists, internal medicine physicians, and researchers with a dependable source of information on current treatment options, tumor recurrence, and patient care. Evidence for current treatment options for de novo and recurrent glioblastoma, indications for local and topical therapies, immunotherapy, gene therapy, nanotherapy, small-molecule inhibition, electric tumor treating field stimulation, and antiangiogenic therapies and the role of Avastin. Recent advances relating to tumor resection, such as stereotactic laser ablation, diffusion tensor imaging, and fluorescent markers. Prognostic molecular and genetic markers and the impact of gene mutations on survival, as well as controversies relating to pseudo-progression. Lessons learned from unsuccessful interventions, as well as the most promising aspects of future glioblastoma research and treatment. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Handbook of Evidence-Based Radiation Oncology by
The Third Edition of Handbook of Evidence-Based Radiation Oncology updates and revises the previous successful editions and serves as a key reference for radiation oncology professionals. Organized by body site, concise clinical chapters provide easy access to critical information. Important "pearls" of epidemiology, anatomy, pathology, and clinical presentation are highlighted. The key elements of the work-up are listed, followed by staging and/or risk classification systems. Treatment recommendations are discussed based on stage, histology, and/or risk classification. Brief summaries of key trials and studies provide the rationale for the recommendations. Practical guidelines for radiation techniques are described and complications and follow-up guidelines are outlined. The Third Edition incorporates new key studies and trials to reflect current radiation oncology practice; includes the most recent staging systems; and features new color illustrations and anatomic atlases to aid in treatment planning. This book is a valuable resource for students, resident physicians, fellows, and other practitioners of radiation oncology.
Practical Radiation Oncology Physics by
Perfect for radiation oncologists, medical physicists, and residents in both fields, Practical Radiation Oncology Physics provides a concise and practical summary of the current practice standards in therapeutic medical physics. A companion to the fourth edition of Clinical Radiation Oncology, by Drs. Leonard Gunderson and Joel Tepper, this indispensable guide helps you ensure a current, state-of-the art clinical practice. Covers key topics such as relative and in-vivo dosimetry, imaging and clinical imaging, stereotactic body radiation therapy, and brachytherapy. Describes technical aspects and patient-related aspects of current clinical practice. Offers key practice guideline recommendations from professional societies throughout - including AAPM, ASTRO, ABS, ACR, IAEA, and others. Includes therapeutic applications of x-rays, gamma rays, electron and charged particle beams, neutrons, and radiation from sealed radionuclide sources, plus the equipment associated with their production, use, measurement, and evaluation. Features a "For the Physician" box in each chapter, which summarizes the key points with the most impact on the quality and safety of patient care. Provides a user-friendly appendix with annotated compilations of all relevant recommendation documents. Includes an enhanced Expert Consult eBook with open-ended questions, ideal for self-assessment and highlighting key points from each chapter. Download and search all of the text, figures, and references on any mobile device.
Radiation Oncology in Palliative Cancer Care by
"This textbook, Radiation Oncology in Palliative Cancer Care, represents the full evolution of radiation therapy, and of oncology in general. ( ... ) [It] is an acknowledgment that palliative radiotherapy is now a sub-specialty of radiation oncology. This formally makes palliative radiotherapy a priority within patient care, academic research, quality assurance, and medical education." - From the Foreword by Nora Janjan, MD, MPSA, MBA, National Center for Policy Analysis, Dallas, TX, USA Palliative Medicine is the professional medical practice of prevention and relief of suffering and the support of the best possible quality of life for patients and their families, regardless of the stage of the disease or the need for other therapies. The most common cause for palliative care referral is terminal cancer, and a large proportion of those referrals include patients who will need palliative radiotherapy during the course of their disease. Still, there are barriers to coordinated care between radiation oncologists and palliative care physicians that differ from one country to another. Until now, one overarching limitation to appropriate concurrent care between the specialties across all countries has been the lack of a comprehensive yet concise reference resource that educates each of the specialties about the potential synergistic effects of their cooperation. This book fills that void. Radiation Oncology in Palliative Cancer Care: Is the first book-length treatment of this important topic available on the market Is authored by world-renowned experts in radiation oncology and palliative medicine Uses a multidisciplinary approach to content and patient treatment Features decision trees for palliative radiotherapy based upon factors such as patient performance status and prognosis Pays careful attention to current best practices and controversies in the delivery of end-of-life cancer care This book is an important resource for practicing radiation oncologists and radiation oncologists in training, as well as hospice and palliative medicine physicians and nurses, medical oncologists, and geriatricians.
Radiation Therapy Physics, Fourth ed. by
The publication of this fourth edition, more than ten years on from the publication of Radiation Therapy Physics third edition, provides a comprehensive and valuable update to the educational offerings in this field. Led by a new team of highly esteemed authors, building on Dr Hendee's tradition, Hendee's Radiation Therapy Physics offers a succinctly written, fully modernised update. Radiation physics has undergone many changes in the past ten years: intensity-modulated radiation therapy (IMRT) has become a routine method of radiation treatment delivery, digital imaging has replaced film-screen imaging for localization and verification, image-guided radiation therapy (IGRT) is frequently used, in many centers proton therapy has become a viable mode of radiation therapy, new approaches have been introduced to radiation therapy quality assurance and safety that focus more on process analysis rather than specific performance testing, and the explosion in patient-and machine-related data has necessitated an increased awareness of the role of informatics in radiation therapy. As such, this edition reflects the huge advances made over the last ten years. This book: Provides state of the art content throughout Contains four brand new chapters; image-guided therapy, proton radiation therapy, radiation therapy informatics, and quality and safety improvement Fully revised and expanded imaging chapter discusses the increased role of digital imaging and computed tomography (CT) simulation The chapter on quality and safety contains content in support of new residency training requirements Includes problem and answer sets for self-test This edition is essential reading for radiation oncologists in training, students of medical physics, medical dosimetry, and anyone interested in radiation therapy physics, quality, and safety.
Radiobiology for the Radiologist by
Considered the "gold standard" in the field for over 45 years, Radiobiology for the Radiologist combines traditional and molecular radiation biology principles and appeals to students, residents, and veteran clinical practitioners. This edition continues the two-part format of previous editions and features brand-new chapters, thoroughly updated content, and hundreds of figures that provide a visual context to the information in each chapter. Organized into two sections. Part1 is sufficient for students of Radiology and Nuclear Medicine and follows the syllabus published by RSNA. Students in Radiation Oncology need the general information contained in Part 1, but also need the more specialized information contained in Part 2. New chapters introduce new therapies on medical countermeasures to radiation exposure and new molecular techniques in radiology. Mirrors the format of the Syllabus in Radiation Biology prepared by the Radiological Society of North America (RSNA). Written for residents, researchers, and graduate students in radiology, nuclear medicine, radiation oncology, and medical physics. Generally considered the most comprehensive textbook on cellular and molecular radiobiology. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience with Enhanced Video, Audio and Interactive Capabilities! Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech. Adapt for unique reading needs, supporting learning disabilities, visual/auditory impairments, second-language or literacy challenges, and more.
Absolute Clinical Radiation Oncology Review by
This book provides a quick reference guide for clinicians in radiation oncology. It is designed to be an intuitive and easily reviewed study guide for board or maintenance of certification examinations, as well as a quick reference for residents and established radiation oncologists who need a refresher. The text begins with a general pearls chapter that radiation oncologists should consider in all aspects of their practice, including cancer visibility, dosing, counseling recommendations, and toxicity management. The subsequent chapters then delve into different cancer disease sites, including pediatrics, central nervous system, head and neck, thoracic, breast, gastrointestinal, gynecologic, genitourinary, hematologic, soft tissue, palliative, and radiophysics/radiobiology. Within each chapter, each disease and its recommended approach is then summarized in only a few pages, allowing a focus on the most essential information. Bullet points, figures, tables, and images make for an intuitive reader experience. Recommendations are taken from the American Society for Radiation Oncology (ASTRO), the European Society for Radiation Oncology (ESTRO), and the National Comprehensive Cancer Network (NCCN). Planning guides for imaging, diagnosis, and staging offer readers a starting point in approaching each patient based on disease origin, and dosing guidelines then detail consideration for treatment methods. Each chapter additionally includes disease-specific pearls and key points to test the knowledge reviewed in the chapters. Experts in the disease sites from the United States serve as senior authors on each chapter. The authors include all diseases associated with radiation oncology training to ensure a comprehensive resource for exam studying and clinical care. Residents, trainees, and established radiation oncologists find this an ideal study resource for both board and certification exams, as well as an easily accessible aid during practice.
