Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Education and Training

Training Sessions

Training Sessions are available for individuals or groups. Sessions are available virtually via Microsoft Teams. Feel free to fill out the Library Training Request Form to request training.

Library Orientation

Learn how to create a Library account, how to get offsite access to resources, how to use library catalogs, how to get full text articles, and get an overview of the library website, resources, and services.

Literature Review

Work with a Librarian to retrieve articles from relevant databases to meet your research needs.  Learn how to create search strategies based on your clinical topic. Includes an overview of database features.

Reference/Citation Managers

Learn the basics of citation management including how to create accounts, how to import citations from databases and websites; how to organize citations, how to find appropriate citation styles, and how to create bibliographies in a Word document.

PubMed

Discover tips and tricks to effectively use PubMed. Learn how to search the database using keywords and Medical Subject Headings, how to interpret your search results, how to use search filters, and how to find Full Text articles. Create an NCBI account to access additional features such as saving to Collections. 

Other Databases

Meet with a Librarian for a  refresher on how to use one of the many databases available to you through Cleveland Clinic such as CINAHL, Web of Science, PsycINFO, Embase, Scopus, and more.