Subject Guides: Library Education and Training: Clinical Specialty Training

Critical Care Training for non-ICU Physicians

Critical Care for non-ICU Clinicians
Free online course by Society of Critical Care Medicine
Society of Hospital Medicine
4 free courses: Fluid resuscitation in the critically ill; Mechanical ventilation Part I the Basics; Mechanical ventilation Part II Beyond the Basics; Mechanical Ventilation Part III ARDS

AccessMedicine Multimedia tab includes Harrison's Podclass, Lectures, Patient Safety Modules and Procedural Videos. Cases tab connects you to Case Files, Resident Readiness: Internal Medicine, and Vanderbilt IM/Peds Curriculum. Study Tools tab includes Review Questions and Flashcards.
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content. Students and faculty in medical, nursing, and related programs will appreciate the careful attention to clinical accuracy, as well as the range of patient types profiled in the series. Institutions will benefit from the online delivery of content—available for the first time via IP-authenticated or referring URL access—allowing their users to view the videos from any web-based location or device.

Access Anesthesiology This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text books, procedures, videos, and images in anesthesiology.
Access Cardiology This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find Ebooks, multimedia, quick reference, review questions and more
Access Emergency Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text books, procedures, videos, and images in emergency medicine.
Access Neurology This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text books, procedures, videos, and images in neurology.
Access Pediatrics This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text books, multimedia, images and more in pediatrics.
Access Pharmacy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find ebooks, study tools, and multimedia information in pharmacy, pharmacotherapy and drug information
Access Surgery This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text books, procedures, videos, board review, differential diagnosis in surgery.

Thieme MedOne Neurosurgery Collection Neurosurgery ebooks, including the newest edition of Greenberg's Handbook of Neurosurgery, case presentations, review question bank, and images.