Interventional Radiology: a Survival Guide by
What are the must-know aspects to preparing for and performing the most frequently requested diagnostic and therapeutic interventional procedures? Interventional Radiology: A Survival Guide, 4th Edition gives you the information you need to provide safe care in an easy-to-read, concise format. Written by experienced radiologists Drs. H. David Kessel and Iain Robertson, this edition features clear, step-by-step instructions for fundamental skills in this fast-growing field. Extensively restructured into 4 sections: Core interventional skills; Essential equipment; Principles of Vascular intervention and Principles of Non-vascular intervention. Increased emphasis on Interventional Oncology including the management of cancer and its complications. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Nearly 300 line diagrams and photos illustrate procedures, including anatomical and technical points. Tip boxes highlight key facts and technical recommendations. Troubleshooting guides help get you back on track when things don't go exactly as planned. Warning boxes highlight common and important pitfalls.
For more Interventional Radiology resources, search BOTH links below:
| Find Journals and E-Books |
| Library Catalog |
Demystifying Interventional Radiology by
This book is a concise introduction to the interventional radiology field and is designed to help medical students and residents understand the fundamental concepts related to image-guided interventional procedures and determine the appropriate use of imaging modalities in the treatment of various disorders. It covers the history of interventional radiology; radiation safety; equipment; medications; and techniques such as biopsy and drainage, vascular access, embolization, and tumor ablation. The book also describes the indications, patient preparation, post-procedure care, and complications for the most common interventional radiology procedures.
Diagnostic and Interventional Radiology by
This exceptional book covers all aspects of diagnostic and interventional radiology within one volume, at a level appropriate for the specialist. From the basics through diagnosis to intervention: the reader will find a complete overview of all areas of radiology. The clear, uniform structure, with chapters organized according to organ system, facilitates the rapid retrieval of information. Features include: Presentation of the normal radiological anatomy Classification of the different imaging procedures according to their diagnostic relevance Imaging diagnosis with many reference images Precise description of the interventional options The inclusion of many instructive aids will be of particular value to novices in decision making: Important take home messages and summaries of key radiological findings smooth the path through the jungle of facts Numerous tables on differential diagnosis and typical findings in the most common diseases offer a rapid overview and orientation Diagnostic flow charts outline the sequence of diagnostic evaluation All standard procedures within the field of interventional radiology are presented in a clinically relevant and readily understandable way, with an abundance of illustrations. This is a textbook, atlas, and reference in one: with more than 2500 images for comparison with the reader's own findings. This comprehensive and totally up-to-date book provides a superb overview of everything that the radiology specialist of today needs to know.
Image-Guided Interventions, Third ed. by
Completely revised to reflect recent, rapid changes in the field of interventional radiology (IR), Image-Guided Interventions, 3rd Edition, offers comprehensive, narrative coverage of vascular and nonvascular interventional imaging-ideal for IR subspecialists as well as residents and fellows in IR. This award-winning title provides clear guidance from global experts, helping you formulate effective treatment strategies, communicate with patients, avoid complications, and put today's newest technology to work in your practice. Offers step-by-step instructions on a comprehensive range of image-guided intervention techniques, including discussions of equipment, contrast agents, pharmacologic agents, antiplatelet agents, and classic signs, as well as detailed protocols, algorithms, and SIR guidelines. Includes new chapters on Patient Preparation, Prostate Artery Embolization, Management of Acute Aortic Syndrome, Percutaneous Arterial Venous Fistula Creation, Lymphatic Interventions, Spinal and Paraspinal Nerve Blocks, and more. Employs a newly streamlined format with shorter, more digestible chapters for quicker reference. Integrates new patient care and communication tips throughout to address recent changes in practice. Highlights indications and contraindications for interventional procedures, and provides tables listing the materials and instruments required for each. Features more than 2,300 state-of-the-art images demonstrating IR procedures, full-color illustrations of anatomical structures and landmarks, and video demonstrations online. 2014 BMA Medical Book Awards Highly Commended in Radiology category! Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Managing Common Interventional Radiology Complications by
This book provides an easy-to-use manual that will help trainee and practising interventional radiologists by providing cases which cover most of the complications that a general interventionalist may encounter in normal practice. There will be 40-50 cases. The cases will be presented succinctly but thoroughly, such that the reader is equipped to manage the complication immediately. At least 50% of cases will be from District General Hospital Consultants.
Radiology Noninterpretive Skills: the Requisites by
Part of the highly respected Requisites series, Radiology Noninterpretive Skills, by Drs. Hani H. Abujudeh and Michael A. Bruno, is a single-volume source of timely information on all of the non-imaging aspects of radiology such as quality and safety, ethics and professionalism, and error management in radiology. Residents and radiologists preparing for the boards and recertification will find this book invaluable, as well as those practitioners wanting to broaden their knowledge and skills in this increasingly important area. Offers a readable and concise introduction to the essential noninterpretive skills as defined by the IOM, ACR, and other national organizations. Covers what you need to know about quality and safety; leadership and management; health economics; legal, business, ethics and professionalism; statistical tools; error reporting and prevention; evidence-based imaging; health IT and internet applications; "Image Wisely" and "Imaging 3.0" ACR initiatives; legal issues and malpractice; current and future payment models in radiology; and much more. Summarizes key information with numerous outlines, tables, ''pearls,'' and boxed material for easy reference. Provides comprehensive coverage of key "milestones" in training identified by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME). Fills an important gap for those preparing for the current MOC and ABR exams, covering the many topics touched upon in a major section of the examinations. Brings together in one source the experience of leading national experts and a select team of expert contributors. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
